You are here: HomeNews2016 12 23Article 496456

Legalise our business - 'Okada' operators appeal

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kwesi ab 7 years ago

Go & use it Nigeria, ok! Okada is a Nigeria language so kindly go legalize it in Nigeria. Arrest Okada users both riders & passengers. We can't make Ghana become like banana republic. After all u never voted for NPP. You can ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

You are a fool.you only know how to sell second hand hand goods on the street brought to you by your brother from europe who himself is a toilet cleaner in europe..Made in China and made in Nigeria.Where is made in Ghana.Be ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

ASSHOLE ANTI-BUSINESS NDC SUPPORTERS!!!

• ABDUL-CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

How do you know he never voted for NDC, You see, these are some of the loose talks you make and people begin to hate the Akans of NPP. Stress of your point and stop aligning it to politics ok? my humble opinion

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Massa there's nothing that take the beauty off a city like Okada, I've lived in Lagos for so many years and I know how disturbing, dirty, dangerous and poor that operation is, we don't need it in our beautiful city at all!!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We agree!

Given the high rate of unemployment, lack of transportation, and poor roads, the government of Ghana ought to regularize the Okada, so they conform to law and safety practices.

• # MAHAMA IS OUT ! 7 years ago

This business has increased Lawlessness in Accra.! They Use the Walk ways as roads. This business should be stopped and Banned.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

ASSHOLE!!! WE ALL BREAK LAWS; THAT IS WHY WE HAVE THE POLICE!!! YOU DON'T BANKRUPT ALL BUSINESSES BECAUSE OF THE BAD ONES!!!

• KWAME 7 years ago

PLEASE THEY SHOULD FIND ANOTHER WAY OF GAINING EMPLOYMENT. IT IS UNSAFE AND ROBBERS OFTEN RESORT TO THE USE OF OKADA IN COMMITTING CRIME.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

SMART PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN!!! OKADA ALONE CAN EMPLOY THOUSANDS EQUIVALENT TO >20 FACTORIES EASILY!!! A LOCAL MOTORCYCLE ASSEMBLY PLANT TO SUPPLY THE BIKES ON AFFORDABLE PAYMENT ARRANGEMENTS WILL CREATE ADDITIONAL EMPLOYMENT; WE ...

• jake 7 years ago

give people a better and prosperous job! kada is dangerous and in the longer term mot worthwhile

• # MAHAMA IS OUT ! 7 years ago

The Nigerian Movies brought this business to Ghana. If the Economy improves and people can find better Jobs than Okada, the business will disappear.!- This business should Banned and stopped !.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

ANOTHER ASSHOLE ANTI-BUSINESS NDC SUPPORTER!!!

• Siipilka 7 years ago

U want Nii lantey to continue with his atrocities and dubious a things. We want and need peace. You should not be allowed.

• omanba 7 years ago

I bet you Nana's NPP governrment will legalize 'okada'.Soon wee smokers will also ask for the legalization of wee smoking.They know Nana will do it because he wants to be president for 8 years.

• President CHIMP 7 years ago

NPP will legalize it and destroy the beauty of Accra created by Mahama.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

YET ANOTHER ASSHOLE ANTI-BUSINESS NDC SUPPORTER!!!

• asem 7 years ago

nonsense, who told we are permitted to use okada in Ghana? we don't have not made any provision for that when it comes to infrastructure. You see what your pepe president has done for you? instead of him to build schools for ...

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

We should never allow these guys to operate in GH. NPP governmen should improve the public transport system. Not motorbike transport business

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

ONE KUFFUOR BUS EMPLOYS ONE DRIVER BUT THE SAME INVESTMENT CAN EMPLOY >50 OKADA DRIVERS!!! ASSHOLE; THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX!!!

• YP 7 years ago

No !!! Let's not do that mistake

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF MISTAKE? ASSHOLE!!!

• king solomon 7 years ago

i seriously i think okada should be ligalised.because if one need to go to some of our vilages ,that is only option.And because it is so called illigal ,the operaters can not be propery regulated.hense i strongly believe they ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU!!! I HAVE PERSONALLY SEEN A WEAK EXPECTANT MOTHER TIED TO AN OKADA DRIVER IN MY VILLAGE TO BE SENT TO A MATERNITY CLINIC 29 KM AWAY; THANK GOD SHE & HER BABY SURVIVED; THANKS ALSO TO THE OKADA DRIVER!!!

• Agyaaku-tadi 7 years ago

Legalising okada business in Ghana means we have legalise creminarities in the country. Please don't mind them. They are fucky thrives.

• Krakadii 7 years ago

Allows them to operate so that you can get more blood or your rituals . That is what you want

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

We need different modes of transport so legalize it and ensure enforcement (out weakest point). at least we can raise a little revenue and create descent employment.

• Me 7 years ago

When you make so much promises to be voted into power, these will be the end-result. We ain't seen nothing yet.

• Big joe 7 years ago

This is an insult to Ghana ???????? very dangerous transport system should be ban immediately
    Ghana is not Nigeria

• Daakye Hene 7 years ago

These guys never voted for the NPP. Go and ask Mahama. Lawless idiots.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, I am pleading vehemently with you NOT to legalize okada to be commercialized. If you do, you're creating an armed robbery squad. Unemployed country is better than unsecured country.
    It came from Nigeria and ...

• obi 7 years ago

this guys should be allow to do it but they need to ve an association b4 they allow them and should be limited

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Thats is a Criminal act, is called hit and gone .Government should band them more.

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Do these guy know how many Ghanaians are waiting for these foreign okada to be banned permanently

• sammy 7 years ago

Lolzz...can't anything happen in your country without U guyzz making reference to NIGERIA??..it is now quite clear the kind of influence NAIJA has over your country!!

• Akosua K 7 years ago

No Okada in Ghana, period! No way! Okada is a town or village in Nigeria. We don't want it here. Ghana is not an extension of Nigeria. Ghanaians are allowing these Nigerians to colonise us? Our youth should find something els ...

• Maame Osofo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are too fanny paaa. So you will sack nana addo two Nigerians children too? These Nigerians you hate dominates everything either you like it or not and nana married his Nigerian wife and gave nana twins and what can ...