You are here: HomeNews2016 12 22Article 496410

Gas filling station explodes near Trade Fair Centre, many feared injured

Read Comments Comments (127)

• HJIM 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• ivy Kwame 7 years ago

it was too much 2000-2008 under npp rule. too much armed robbers and evil does

Author:- Thief-thief Mahama .....
    Yeah right,your God just booted his corrupt ass out of office.First incumbant to lose re-election in the history of the 4th republic. Isnt this enough evidence to you that whatever god you ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Mind your grammar please.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

same same NPP NDC the only victim is Ghanaians not Akans

• Asami owusu 7 years ago

You are a very wicked person ..
    God have mercy on ur Soul..
    To support a murderer like Manama.
    He will be prosecuted and jailed at the right time.

• never mind 7 years ago

Fool

• Clark 7 years ago

You are just stupid

• aikins 7 years ago

Thank God the useless mahama the killer is going.

Author:- Concern Ghana .....
    JM Is Not President He's Out-going President whiles Nana is In-coming President. Therefore any action JM takes at this moment ie appointments,contracts and the like is bad,wicked,diabolic,misch ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

Outgoing and incoming president, which of these two men has the power to command from now till the 6/01/2017 midnight???? Reason well basically on the Ghanaian constitution (1992)

• koffi parker 7 years ago

are you satisfy with life you are living. the hour has come

• EO 7 years ago

Stupid. Who is in power?

• Kommer 7 years ago

The killer gone. And big killer coming a evil Dwarf

• King Bright 7 years ago

Wow January 7th should come quickly. Ad3n? Ever since. ........ we've known no peace. Cholera, ebola, flooding, fire, armed robbery, DUMSOR, corruption and stupidity . Can't wait to see these devils' back, onaapo.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Get hold of your stupid selves. You've lost, get a grip of your emotions. Some people have lost their lives and their families don't need your foolishness at this time.

Sad fools like you who should have met this fate are ...

• Don1 7 years ago

You just exposed yourself. Much more stupid than I thought. Mahama, Onaapo.

• Concerned youth 7 years ago

This is a serious matter please. Leave politics out

• KWAA 7 years ago

Is a pity that,here in Ghana we have less value for life.
    For me,this accident was something waiting to happen.
    How can the government and the EPA allowed all these filling stations,to be situated in residential vacinities? ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

GOD bless you, because you didn't come here to insulting someone

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Because people bribe officials at the EPA and no one can do anything about it. Everyone in ghana is corrupt!!!

• AFOKO u can't do FOKO 7 years ago

Oh sarpong, Brofo paa ni

• TT 7 years ago

Brofohene, what is wrong with what Sarpong wrote?

• kwado 7 years ago

fool ur mother and father is back. u will die untimelt death just like this people . siakwa....

• vibe 7 years ago

Fasorhor

• NYC 24/7 7 years ago

Why are some of you Ghanaians so backward thinkers? What has this has to do with a political party? Way too Many shallow minded people.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

THIS UGLY DWARF AKUFO ADDICT KILLED ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE, BY SACRIFICE JUST FOR THE EXCHANGE OF POLITICAL POWER. REMEMBER THIS STUPID UGLY DWARF WENT TO NIGERIA TO THANK HIE RITUALS FATHERS.. GHANA IS NOW IN THE HANDS OF THE ...

• Agbo 7 years ago

Better learn how to talk ok

• Nana Amoakowaa 7 years ago

lt will be better fr u to shut dt beak of urs cx u guh no evidence of wteva u tlkn abt . Always remember dt not evr news dt circulates on social media x true n dt u shld try gtn a vivid truth abt wteva u hr b4 passn any comme ...

• #HurrayJDMIsGoneForever 7 years ago

Whoever you are, you are simply an idiot.

• Marlon 7 years ago

You are very stupid. Go and insult your mother and father.

• Aya in Rotterdam 7 years ago

You are ignorant of modern day life or maybe an illiterate. This is a real STUPID comments my dear friend. This speaks of who you are A REAL IDIOT.

• CK 7 years ago

Please show respect. Insulting an elder is a serious curse

• Dastycobby 7 years ago

dear friend, u are not supposed to talk like that. Wat has Nana Addo got to do with this?? Let remember everything we say will be used against us by God to jugde us. Peace

• Kommer 7 years ago

But remember those who said unqualified mahama as president ley acquisitions on him for killing people before Nkrumah interchangeable was constructed

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Being an NDC sympathizer does not mean you must be stupid. What has Nana got to do with this issue. Get a life but Nana is president of Ghana.

• Franklina Acquah 7 years ago

Frankly speaking you guys are all stupid....If you do not have anything to say just put your phone off and sleep. Shame on you all

• Boye Joe. 7 years ago

This is what happens when you speak on the phone at a filling station. Not Nana Addo's fault, be wise, what did you get from the previous government, I guess is nothing.

• Skiro 7 years ago

U ar mad.

• Shik 7 years ago

You are very ignorant! You are the one that's an ugly dwarf!

• kwadwo 7 years ago

kwasia wo gyimiii onaapo

• Vida 7 years ago

You guys should blame your leaders . Why should they allow someone to have a gas station on that area ?? People should think twice if they thinking about their business and their money's . Thanks

• #STUPID NDC PARTY FOOLS 7 years ago

Kwasia man gyimifo) like u.....some ppl hve lost their lives see nkwasiasem u talkin.....wo maame tw3 wate kuraseniii.........ur stupid father & ur prostitute mother dat are ANTICHRIST.....NDC PPL YOU ARE FOOLS TOOO MUCH NKUR ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

You're pure class, brother. Pure class!!!! Your brains should be donated to science.

• Joseph kankam 7 years ago

God have mercy on those who have bun

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Dwarf Akuffo-Addo ritual is being performed

Even Golliath hu x well known worldwide fr being a giant in hx days had a short peraon in hx family ao plz try postn sm sense nxt tym

Even Golliath hu x well known worldwide fr being a giant in hx days had a short person in hx family so plz try postn sm sense nxt tym

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

When the massive Circle disaster occurred Akuffo Addo was the president. Almost a year ago today, there was the explosion at Adoagyiri killing one person and damaging many homes and other property. The trend must tell you, if ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

You are the definition of a shallow conspiracy theorist. To blame a man, who won't officially become the official president until the 7th for a gas explosive speaks volumes.

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

This is the evil hand work of mahama pleas you hv lost the election what again you are killing enocent souls

• efo 7 years ago

We don't learn as country, filling and gas station all over the place own by NDC looters.

• Abraham Gyamena 7 years ago

God have mercy on the victims

• kojo 7 years ago

June 3 did not happen under nana Addo.NDC nothing better all you know are insults grow up

Ghana again. Is Mahama learning from the past. EPA should be hold accountable for all injuries

• Andrew Asare 7 years ago

NDC you are still in charge that is the end of your evil and devilish outcome so don't mention NPP, you are still in charge

• SO SAD 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE TYPES OF GAS STATIONS THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT CAME TO BUILD QUICKLY WITHOUT PROPER REGULATIONS. WE HEARD IT OVER THE NEWS MANY TIMES HOW THE NDC OFFICIALS WERE BUYING AND BUILDING GAS STATIONS IN RESIDENTIAL ARE ...

• Jay 7 years ago

That is one of the oldest gas filling stations in ghana.cant believe you all attributing these to politics! Hummph...

• Akita joe 7 years ago

May I remind the person what said NPP is back to know that NDC is till in. Power.

• Concerned youth 7 years ago

It's pathetic how people can be very stupid. There is real crisis here and you're sitting behind your computers blaming it on rituals? When NDC came into power didn't we get Flood killing 100s of people n even same fire outbr ...

• Owuomposuro K. 7 years ago

This is stupidity at his highest level for one to think that Nana Addo is into rituals an area NDC is well known to be highly specialised. You think this can influence ghanaians? Only depraved minds, animals would accept this ...

• kelly 7 years ago

Hahaha all dei be dei

• Realest 7 years ago

Just reading comments below and I'm astonished.... Dnt wanna belief the pupil who passed comments insult HE Nana Addo are educated elites.... If yes u went to school to be fooled.... Nkurasefo lemme know the gust to call Nana ...

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Do Ghanaians know human temperature can cause fire:gas station is not a place of entertainment

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Foolish talk. Is Akufo Addo the president? Dickhead Ghanaians. For fuck sake if you want to policise everything Mahama is still the president. Fools

• Freddie 7 years ago

You are a REAL BUSHMAN without common sense and manners. Please go back to school and learn some manners............

• Matthew Tieku 7 years ago

If u can write good English gocand mark WASSCE Engkish,hypocrite,are we British ?

• William Addo 7 years ago

I pity you for calling the president of the Republic names, may God show you mercy and forgive your sins up to the 3rd and 4th generation

• Rabi 7 years ago

Ghanaian must stop dat, is not Npp

• Al-Ku 7 years ago

Instead of Evil Mahama to die, innocent souls are dying

• safety is needed 7 years ago

carelessness will always kill some people unless they know something called safety

• kfm 7 years ago

So upon all that this wicked, selfish evil sacrifices the outgoing NDC govt did, they aren't satisfied?? U want to sacrifice Innocent blood for ur blood money u used for ur campaign. Hmmmm Allah is watching u. You'll all burn ...

• pastor Robert 7 years ago

What comments are these?When the circle and market fires were occurring, did anyone blame it on mahama?

• apostle 7 years ago

Let's pray.God has revealed to me that there has been sacrifices before this elections.God says within 24months 2.7 millions Ghanaians will die through tragic deaths like fire,Accidents,plain crushes and suicides bombings.We ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Apostle, please learn how to check whatever you write before posting.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

What's the population of Ghana? Do u understand what 2.7million of Ghanaians mean? Please dont say what God hasnt said else He will deal with u bitterly. Instead of praying, u come just to cause panic and fear.
    Speak abou ...

• Teye 7 years ago

I just closed from lectures nd passed there ooooo

• mary asenso 7 years ago

Hope God will sympatize the family members whose reletive had died in the gas explosion in Accra near trade fair

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if some of the people who comment here are educated. I feel sad reading some inhuman comments. How can you say the incoming government caused the fired. Ah was circle fire caused by the ruling government. I ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Concerned Citizen, Freddie supports you all the way. This is very sad indeed. Some of these people are really disgracing Ghanaians on this forum. Even common word like "Planes" some people cannot spell (eg. plains for planes? ...

• A G C 7 years ago

Oh god hav mercy....

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

Please investigate and take appropriate action and measures to ovoid this careless disasters. We must have learned from the Nkrumah circle fire disaster last year and prevent smoking in public places like Trade fares, petro a ...

• crown 7 years ago

Ghanaians, open your eyes.
    The gods Nana sacrificed to wants payback.

• Freddie 7 years ago

It is all about safety education. I do not think the country does well when it comes to educating the public about safety. Though, I know that accidents sometimes do happen, but they are always preventable if proper safety pr ...

• UK 7 years ago

Must everything be politics? Ghanaians we should grow up.

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

All die be die npp juju masters killing ghanaians as sacrifice to the gods. The will lose 2020.

• kkb 7 years ago

The Ghana Road Safety Commission has published a report on accidents between 7th and 10th of December.In this report, there were 154 road crushes which took the lives of 42 innocent Ghanaians.....how sad??
    This means that fr ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

All die be die dwarf killing ghanaians for sacrifice we shall see.

• kwado 7 years ago

kwasiaaaaa kwaadee All this FOOLISH NDC AND STUPI'D MAHAMA. WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS FOR PRESIDENTIAL POSITION IS EVEN THERE. ABOA BA LIKE U . YOU WILL DIE UNTIMELY DEATH. GYEMIE FOR FALSE ACUSATION

• maame 7 years ago

Dwarf or no dwarf Akufo Addo is now your president so you can go and hang yourself if you can't stand it mtchewwwwww

• Dessie 7 years ago

What goes around comes around: it was said that Mahama was the most insulted president in Ghana history

• Shaft 7 years ago

NDC used the filling station as back up for a loan. Must blow it up to claim the insurance.

• Tannor Joseph 7 years ago

Dwarf indeed u dream to getting Akufo A in tour family. Is time unreasonable elders should think for the younger generation to follow not teach the younger ones insult. Be a patriotic citizen.Wani na awuo no.shame

• Fresh 7 years ago

I don't get it , y some menners dey talk say the dwarf is back

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo Motia spirit at work

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

This the fault of the corrupt and technically inefficient SAFETY regulatory AUTHORITY we have. In developed countries you can have an ice cream producing factory in the hottest part of HELL. Pure incompetence enbolden by cert ...

• MAN OF GOD, USA. 7 years ago

ndc and blood

• T.O 7 years ago

Should everything in Ghana be politilically motivated. Are people not tired of everything being NPP/NDC. Can't we live normally a bit. People are dead and injured, that is what needs attention. Ghana is sick

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I can't believe seeing all this comments anytime I login into GhanaWeb I see all this backwards comments and I think most Ghanaians belongs to the stone age, my heard can't get round the people's mentality !!!!!

• abrewa 7 years ago

N.D.c. will come again

• Anglo 7 years ago

if Akuffo is your father will u call him ugly dwarf

• Convenant child 7 years ago

Sometimes I pity some Ghanaians who follow politics blindly. I happen to have done my national service in Parliament wer Ken Agyapong of NPP called Afotey Agbo of NDC my brother from another mother. Ghanaians u see how united ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Stupid and non sensical comments. what of the June 3 explosion at Circle and the breaking down of the Melcom building. why don't u attribute that to ur Mahama. u jux post any nonsense that comes ur head

• Suweba 7 years ago

U people some ar so stupid, foolish fools das why Ghanaians rejected ndc,, since ndc took office dey burnt down markets across d country, Wat did Akuffo Addo do, Ndc ar always Liars, n lies cannot win votes, u will remain in ...

• lord kratos 7 years ago

Viena city filling station in circle exploded in which govt erra? Did we said the people killed were used for rituals? Illiterates

• Matthew Tieku 7 years ago

Iam advising you to stop this insult on Nana Addo, Bible says we should respect our mother and father so that our days will be prolong ,a commandment with a promise ,your calling an elected president of Ghana,a dwarf ,it mean ...

• Michael Amissah 7 years ago

please a town called Tinga in the northern part of Ghana is suffering from arm robbery ,we are therefore imploring the arm service of Ghana for a strong security.can you imagine that arm robbers could write a letter to Tinga ...

• Winsida 7 years ago

Where were you when he was killing people for rituals hope he did not kill any member of your family though.What happened at circle was also John Mahama doings to kill for rituals. Akkofu is ugly as Amissah Arthur but remembe ...

• Dan 7 years ago

in case u don't know, ask Tony aidoo, what happened to him when he always insult former president kuffuor. if u don't stop did nonsense, ur own will be serious dan Tony aidoo.u fool

• harry 7 years ago

Your insults will nana more popular

• Yussif 7 years ago

The hatred that hast filled the hearts of NDC member about Nana Addo led to your defeat and you still exhibiting that even after your terrible defeat,if you don't all change I can assure you guys that you ll be in opposition ...

• Frank 7 years ago

only ndc fools will say that

• Nana Owusu kokor 7 years ago

stupid ugly fools u take everything into politics peoples lives are in danger and u are there blaming Nana Addo.God ve mercy for these idiots.

• Dan 7 years ago

since ur bad luck ATTA Mills n his John mahama took d helms of affairs of did country, Ghana have not known peace. from arm robbery to contract killing, stolen of state money to fire burning, to bribery of kings and girls wit ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Hi there. Please instead of insulting people you rather have to consider your own life and pray for your leaders to have the wisdom of God to govern the nation. Like king Solomon of old did.Tell me how many heads of states in ...

• What he has for us 7 years ago

Nana was just elected as a president, Let's wait and see what he has to do for us

• Emma 7 years ago

that the place yaanom had their last rally!! hmmmm!!!

• Rene london 7 years ago

Reading stupid comments here on this forum trying to politicize every issue in the country makes me sick as a ghanaian. For once, why can't ghanaians look at critical issues from a technical perspective, rather than this npp, ...

• A Aziz 7 years ago

See me a lonatic what abut june disester in 2015 are you not in ghana' see me that goat

• Clark 7 years ago

I think those blaming Npp and the president elect should be seriously educated on disasters. ..how can you blame Nana Addo for this...are they stupid...grow the fuck up...

• Rico 7 years ago

The morons of the losing party in the recent elections are quick to associate any negative occurrance to the President -elect. I didn't hear them associate the circle Goil explosion to President Mahama. Stop these silly posts ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

So the painful deaths of these people is being politicised by pointing fingers at NPP. I wonder how some semi literate Ghanaians can be very foolish in thinking like this. Can't these foolish people just think and understan ...

• "Q" 7 years ago

Seriously, his trip to Nigeria was to go and thank "the Gods"..only a feeble minded person can say such rubbish. Why don't you contribute by asking intelligent questions. Questions like when was the last inspection done at th ...

• Idabee 7 years ago

God bless and give comfort to all victims of the fire out prayers are lifted up to God for all of you.

• nii 7 years ago

to u he may be ugly, but to other normal thinking rational Ghanaian's like me he is not. just find some place and hide urself u loser.