You are here: HomeNews2016 12 21Article 496147

Abdicate your stool in 7 days - Gbese Kingmakers to Nii Ayi Bonte

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are also associated with the NPP so leave him alone.

• GFrostK @ Kojo: YOU'RE NOT A GHANAIAN 7 years ago

A CHIEF'S WORD IS HIS WORD. HE CAN'T PUT THE GBESE NAME TO SHAME. PUT POLITICS ASIDE. HE TOOK A GAMLE & LOST. HE MUST GO. IF YOU WERE GHANAIAN, BORN OF GHANAIAN BLOOD & NOT AN ONION OR YAM OR GORO SELLER'S SON LIVING AMONGST ...

• GFrostK: HE TOOK A GAMBLE... 7 years ago

HE MUST PASS THE THRONE TO HIS ELDEST SON & REMAIN THE "S33TS3." THIS IS AN OPTION.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

As Gbese-mantse understands, he's got to vacate the leadership to prepare his successor in time for the President Elect.
    Nii Ayibonte just put a fast one on himself, and he's responsible for clouded/unknown future! Like an ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Gbese so-called mantse you talk thrash like your size. Now you see your foolishness. Step down now!!

Author:- serwaa .....
    Rest??? Isn't that what you've been doing for almost four years. You only wake up to commission project and you call that work. You only deserve rest if you actually put policies in place to grow our e ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The Zongolese in Accra should also ask Alhaji Sinare to park his belongings and leave Ghana before Ghanaians come after him. He himself boasted publicly that Ghanaians should come after him, and deport him to where he belongs ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Jesus H.Christ!!!Would Ghanaians be clamoring for him to murder his son if he had sworn to sacrifice his son instead of abdicating? To err is human! Let the person who has never said the wrong thing at the wrong time to the w ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Is he the only king who have made a public pronouncement on the elections? Only fools n npp foot soldiers will think that a king will resign over this stupid talk.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Stupid talk? I thought he is a chief.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Who's engaged in 'stupid talk' here, Gbesematse or you Kkd?

• Kyei 7 years ago

So what's the " stupid talk"? The declaration to self-abdicate or the move by king makers to ensure that ones word is honored.
    Make your choice and we will know who is stupid; you or the king.
    By the way. Declaration is a ...

• bmd 7 years ago

He is a chief not a king

• Kwabso 7 years ago

It's time we stop these insults Kkd. To be a truthful person and for that matter a king or a chief, you must always keep your promises.

• Flexy 7 years ago

And ur stupid talk can also give u problem . So learn sence . Wako

• Anokye 7 years ago

@KKD so you called it stupid talk and you think it is okay for a chief to foolishly talk? They have been outcry that chief should stay away from politics. He went over his head due to money. Nobody will take him serious if h ...

• Obiba E 7 years ago

KKD remember that all the chiefs who openly supported any political party never said they will denounced their throne by saying if this party win or loose I will give up my chieftancy ,noo a wise n a gud leader don't talk lik ...

• Shadie 7 years ago

Foolish kkd, u r as fool as that foolish Ni or whatever his name is, disgraceful creatures. He wanted to join the party of thieves, and by saying he will dethrone himself if ndc loses will give him a passing credentials to j ...

• K.C 7 years ago

First and foremost he is not a king, he is a chief and a disputed one at that.Secondly, yes, he is the only traditional leader who gambled his stool against the result of a political elections.Nobody forced him to take such a ...

• NG 7 years ago

No pls, he's not. But he's the only one who was shallow enough to say he'd abdicate if a party lost. And also too shallow to realise it's everyone for himself after defeat.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Who forced him to make those pronouncements? It is what comes out of a man that defiles him and not what goes inside him. A man is defined by what comes out of him so if this stomach chief has any dignity left in him, he won' ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

Somebody answer this for me.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The Zongolese in Accra should also ask Alhaji Sinare to park his belongings and leave Ghana before Ghanaians come after him. He himself boasted publicly that Ghanaians should come after him, and deport him to where he belongs ...

• Kwabso 7 years ago

It's time we stop these insults. The man is speaking his mind which he is entitled to. You can do same without insult. Let us all try and change our attitude to help build our nation

• Anokye 7 years ago

@Kwabso
    It is okay to speak your mind but you do not use something that you are just a custodian to gamble

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

First you spoke your mknd without insults and threats.And secondly you rightfully pointed out that the Nii gambled with something that didn't belong to him so please follow through with your logic.It will be akin to a watchma ...

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

Force him to stick to his oath if he is not willing to do so.A fool will be a fool whether he goes to school or not. He will be wise next time.

• serwaa 7 years ago

Please allow him to finish making his last minute appointments and signing new contracts. After that, he will step down

Nii, just step down as you promised else you bring the name of your stool into disrepute and public ridicule. Just do it,I trust you are a man!

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

it was just a political talk for chop chop. Just leave him to his disgrace.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Give us a break with this nonsense,which part of your culture said such comments constitute destoolment?
    The man made a foolish comment but that should not force anybody to try and destool him to create another chieftaincy d ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

The Command,authority, and respect of a Chief was and is to do as promised,since Bible time.Without honesty,sincererity and integrity a Chief is regarless and Cannot rule his Community or Subjects as the Head.
    This Traditio ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Correction:..afraid that a Cheif could easily influence or convince his people to Vote en-masse against his ndc or any other political party....

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

You clearly don't appreciate the enormity of his reckless utterances. In our tradition (Ghana) the words of a chief are as good as law. In that case if he decides to wager his stool on an issue as impertinent as a football sc ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

Clap clap clap
    Very sensible and insightful comment

• Ato 7 years ago

There is a big difference in supporting a candidate or a party and publicly gambling your chieftaincy against the out come of an elections.The various traditional leaders all had their favorites but only this one came out and ...

• philosopher 7 years ago

u said it urself...he made a foolish statement...well said bro...but the stool is not for fools

• &&& 7 years ago

Kick this idiot ass !!!!

• WHEN IT IS COMING 7 years ago

Nii Ayi Bonte II aka Okai Thomas is an honourable man and will abdicate. He has no choice, his word is his bond and he must, he should and he will abdicate the Gbese Stool, in this country.

• papa ghana think Good 7 years ago

You can't talk anyhow, next time.

• Yussif 7 years ago

What a mess this man has find himself?in his own words said he ll step down,can a chief spit on the ground and collect it with his tough?hell no his ancestor ll kill him one time.I think he should do the honourable thing by g ...

• Aryiku Charway 7 years ago

Though Nii Ayi Bonte foolishly made such a public statement it does not entitled the Gbese kingmakers to take such a narrow and meaningless action in asking him to step down. After all he is eating 'his noble pie' so what wou ...

• K B. 7 years ago

Every king/chief swear or vow to defend his throne. Supporting someone does not give him the edges to betting throne which ancestors established long time ago, if those chiefs before bet with it it won't be there for him to c ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

I am no Ganyobi but i doubt if indeed you are. You seem to take the utterances of your chief in public lightly. You have no respect for the institution whatsoever. This issue is one that must be treated with firmness and heav ...

• Charley 7 years ago

Do something for your people instead seeking publicity.

• KAAJII 7 years ago

THE KINGMAKERS SHOULD DESTOOL THE STUPID AYI BONTE TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO THE WOULD-BE-PRACTITIONERS LIKE SOME OF THE BA CHIEFS: DORMAA AND SUNYANI FOR THEIR STUPID UTTERANCES. NKWASEAFUO AHENFO.

• calistus 7 years ago

The best is to leave him alone,he has suffered enough.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

ga animals get another dog to rule over your sshit life. Nana

• bafana 7 years ago

u are a fool.what has the entire ga land had to do with somebody's utterance.

• Incompetent Mahama 7 years ago

Nii, you see what the incompetent President Mahama and his failed NDC babies with sharp teeth and adults with ACIDIC teeth have done to you. This is like swearing with your Stool or playing 'cha cha' (gambling) with your stoo ...

• ASILEYTIS 7 years ago

Please does ANY OF HIS VOWS, TO THE STOOL,FORBID SUCH WORDS????????? DID HE SIGN ANY PAPER ABOUT ADDING HIS VOICE TO ANY POLITICAL ERRORS???????

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

He is not a chief but a pig who stink like shit

• Kkd 7 years ago

Is the enstoolment of the king has anything to do with the constitution? Foolish npp foot soldiers

• Kyei 7 years ago

It seems you can't complete a sentence without insults. I hope you're gainfully employed or self employed.

• Juan 7 years ago

No body can force him to step down. Who doesn't know the day light politics of Asantehene and Okyehene. These NPP propel and their surrogates in the media should give us a break.

• RIP NDC 7 years ago

When you support a cursed person or party like the NDC, some of the curses rubs on you. Go and eat some of the shame Mr Nii

• truth on Decemsaber 20;2016:18 :40 7 years ago

I think they should charge him to pay for faul language after paying he should apologise for that. even at court the looser have to pay.

• JAY 7 years ago

Nii AyiBonte is not the Gbese MANTSE, a Supreme court ruling stated that he is not the rightful occupant of the Gbese Stool.

• Fish man 7 years ago

Why do we also allow ourselves to be used by the politicians.due to our self interest actions our lands are not respected. We are like lame Dogs

• Nana k 7 years ago

Fools. Y didn't u tell him to step down when he made that stupid comments but waited for the elections to be over. U ppl were waiting to know where it will go. Fire burn u all. Foooool

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

YOU WILL BE WELCOME SIR.

Say 8 January 2017

• Nii Odoi Owosor lll 7 years ago

Cornet I beg to differ, anytime a chief made a pronouncements referring to the throne it's regarded as an oat and an oath must be fulfilled.
    He could have use his personal chair,money or house to gamble but certainly not the ...

• KING KPAKPOH 7 years ago

Please leave the stomach king alone

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

You're on your own

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Hai hai, who told u that you are king makers you attention and opportunist people. There were a lot of kings and chiefs who made similar political affiliations, what about them. He will not step down today or even in moon tim ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

See where nokifio has brought you Thomas okine. Its a shame. Let's leave him for his subjects to handle him. He represents them. He is their chief. As for me and my people, this one can't lead us. Never.

• TD 7 years ago

This fool and other good for nothing Chiefs that took money from Mahama should be force to step down. This will teach others fools good lessons to stay away from such comments .

• Agradaa 7 years ago

That is exactly what happens when you finish eating GA kenkey and fish and starts from your belly.

• truth 7 years ago

So that he will be wel KNOWN as talk is CHEAP chief.

• Mohammed Abass 7 years ago

Kojo this shouldn't result in an insult. He is entitled to his opinion. U can also speak your mind which you have the right. One thing I have realised in Ghana politics is that when you say something against the ruling gover ...

• Rastaman 7 years ago

Kingmakers should always enstooled wise men not fools like Nii Ayi Bonte.

• semantical 7 years ago

dese pple ll never get my respect again if dis man continues to b dir chief.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is not necessary for let him be in abdicate him from his chieftancy ,this is not problem of chieftancy so you have to seal this asseiment of asking him about that and you to stop that immediatly for not bringing shame of y ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i write to you,nii ayi bonte,stay on your stool.do not shake.what i was told you said was a figure of speech.they should come back to you and you will explain it to them

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Dont defend this man. A king is known by his own words. A king dont ,'ve to reverse his words. He must stand by what comes frm his mouth. Life & death is frm our month ,& whosoever love it 'll 've it. "Enye obi nna ekum Antwi ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Nii just used his stool for ADJANA 1, ADJANA 2 and lost. He's making his people look stupid. This 1D1OT parading himself as Mantse MUST respect his own words. If not, his people should use force to give him the boot.

• Okine 7 years ago

Nii ayibonte is gbese mantse you can go and burn the sea foolish people like

• kobby 7 years ago

Please let us stop using this site to insult people. I think our chiefs must stop that political comments and talks, whoever win an elections is for the development of our mother Ghana, I suggest he goes by his words to serve ...

• king David would step-down 7 years ago

Learn from the wise kings

• They speak from annuses 7 years ago

Akan cheif will never belittle himself like yhis Ga-idiot(cheif)

• Dr. O 7 years ago

PATAPAA MANTSE ,HE IS NOT EVEN THE RIGHTFUL OCCUPANT OF THE GBESE STOOL. HIS WHOLE FACE AND BODY LOOKS LIKE A FOOL. HE MUST STEP DOWN SO HIS NAME WILL GO INTO THE GUINNESS BOOK OF RECORDS. CONGRATS NII.

• hackman 7 years ago

Take him out. Stupid chief who put his throne on the line. Gambling with family property. He will one day sell it to incompetent, and thief leader. .

• papa pee 7 years ago

yo goof ,fucking step down ,you fucking asshole,remember your words and fucking stick to it,guess what nana addo is the president elect,what the fuck you gonna do?step down you fucking prick.shame on fat face,

• Koo Sebo 7 years ago

Yes the king must leave honourably or be forced to abdicate. This is to save respect for the stool and set an example that a king must live ve by his words. He was not supposed to openly show allegiance to any political party ...

• adanko 7 years ago

I fee ashamed to be a subject of this ayi bonte of a man. Why denigrate Gas like that, nii? This Ayi Bonte man is indeed a disgrace to kingship. He should be banished from the Ga land

• up town energy 7 years ago

You should not have associated your self with politics you gamble and your stupidity has shown you the door

• ob 7 years ago

I learnt he is not the rightful occupant of the throne and am sure luck has eluded him ...He occupied it wrongly and must stick to his words...His own people call him "self acclaimed chief"

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

See where nokifio has brought you Thomas okine. Its a shame. Let's leave him for his subjects to handle him. He represents them. He is their chief. As for me and my people, this one can't lead us. Never.

• John Dee 7 years ago

Nii should step down immediately. He swkre by his stool, or by his throne, and the words of a chief carry power and finality. In my opinion, he shod have stepped down on December 9th. Nii Aye Bkonte step down before trouble d ...

• John Dee 7 years ago

He. Must step down immediately, vowed against his stool, and he vowed publicly. He must step down. He can ppl ead with the ruli g ciuncil of Chiefs and be made to serve a suspension and then restooled acter that....but someth ...

• Ken. Mike 7 years ago

Ghanaweb so do you people have editors at all. Your grammatical errors is becoming unbecoming. For Nii Ayi Bonte am very disappointed in you. How could you. But sometimes I get confused. What is happening to those ch ...

• Blaq Prins...inside Akyem Afosu. 7 years ago

Nii Ayi Bonte should destooled himself because he made that promise so he must to fulfill it.....foolish King

• Abi 7 years ago

Please step down to save your dignity.

• Gin 7 years ago

Please tell it to the stupid chiefs of Kukurantumi Akoroso and Tien. They all made such idiotic comments. By the way where is that look-alike bat called Kwesi Pratt? May be he has been sucked into the Ocean by the tsunami tha ...

• Liteo 7 years ago

Words are so power

• Cc 7 years ago

Seriously, you guys are supposed to be journalists so watch your English. Some of it are really horrible, and that's putting it kindly.

• saaleh bobby 7 years ago

The Ashanti Regional chairman of the NPP vowed to either exile himself from the region or resign as chairman if Alhaj Mutaka,MP for Asawase wins the 2016 elections for that constituency. Has he resigned? Will he?Can he?So NPP ...

• Boamey Charles Kwasi 7 years ago

Those of us who come from reputable Ghanaian traditional homes in and abroad will no longer regard any Ga chief if the Gbesie Kingmakers give badon and mercy to that vanteous disappointed Nii Ayi Bonte to become their chief a ...