You are here: HomeNews2016 12 21Article 495970

Chief Justice laments over lack of accommodation for judges

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Another idiot NPP member. Did your boy friend K4 put up a cement let alone a structure like this. Tell your NPP people the difference in the 2 administration even though you will not be honest. Wotwem kanakan. Akyer obaa.
    Yo ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Hi Justice Dery! Christmas is here oh!!! How many goats would you have received by 24 Dec?

The judges want houses in order to rear the goats donated to them (in deed Bribe!).

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

*All Expert Knowledge Are Passed Down Through Books!*

Getting education is not about #certificates. It is not about speaking grammar either. It is about getting equipped to create positive productive impacts in the world ...

• KOFI,, USA 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE JUDGHEES LIKE TAKING BRIBES A LOT AND THAT IS THE REASON THEY DON'T HAVE HOUSES. WHAT DO THEY USE THE BRIBE MONEY FOR?

• Cle 7 years ago

Why do you have to provide judges an accommodation? Please be wise & learn from the western world system Maame Justice.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Ghana is a lopsided society. The rich are on social welfare and the poor are left to fend for themselves. How in the name of heaven should the state provide accommodation for a judge of all people. No wonder the Government is ...

• Benash 7 years ago

Ken, I agree with you on this issue 1000%. The judges are one of the highest paid civil servants. So, what do they do with their salaries? What about the teachers, nurses, etc.
    If government should provide accommodation for ...

• Dan 7 years ago

You are very retarded with your stupid argument. Do u know how judges are suffering in the country as compared to the western world you guys want to compare Ghana to?. Do you even know how much a high court Judge takes in ne ...

• King deed 7 years ago

Were the judges living on trees before they were appointed? Come on!! What about the ordinary citizens? Who provides them with accommodation? In south africa, government subsidize bond payments for all permanent government wo ...

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

I am not NDC, I am not PPP, and I am not any smaller parties’ member but I am NPP member okay. The time you will see me and show you who I am you will be surprised okay. However, I am a Ghanaian and I have right to say anyt ...

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Why do we house these judges? Don't they receive salaries and BRIBES? I wish the in-coming government will abandon this idea. Let them acquire their own houses> The best the State could do is to give them rent allowances. Wha ...

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

Accommodation was provided for the colonial civil servants because most of them were expatriates and were here for a short while. Almost 60 years after independence, this colonial trait is still with us. Are we moving forward ...

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

The incoming NPP must try and cut out all these wastes. There are kids attending schools under deplorable conditions whilst the government officials are getting free housing, free fuel, free cars, free hose help etc...do thes ...

• Amali 7 years ago

Foolish woman you've never talked about your poor staffs who can't even afford to pay for three square meals let alone afford their ward fees. Wicked and mean woman. Am not an npp But plz Nana remove this woman else s ...

• Amali 7 years ago

Maen lady justice. You have given all the money meant for the staff the judges alone, what else do you want for them again, after huge salary and allowance what else do you want for them.

• Charles A 7 years ago

News like this on Ghana web really drives me mad. Where on this planet would this nonsense happen....Ghana of course!!!
    Houses for judges???madness. I hope the Npp would not listen to rubbish like this.Judges in Ghana are pa ...

• OwieKofi 7 years ago

When Jake Obitsebi Lamptey bought State Bungalow and the issue came before the Judiciary what judgement did they give? So if State bungalows are sold to politicians and you agree to it and there is none left for you, you comp ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

It is hard for me to justify in my own mind, eh government officials have to be given government bungalows and flats. It is one thing when the British did it during colonial times. It is another thing altogether when successi ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

*All Expert Knowledge Are Passed Down Through Books!*

Getting education is not about #certificates. It is not about speaking grammar either. It is about getting equipped to create positive productive impacts in the world ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• FAFA 7 years ago

Time to stop that colonial nonsense. They shd find finds homes like all workers!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Why not let the judges occupy Ghana @ 50 houses built by NPP Government in 2007 ?

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

Now do you agree that selling of State bungalows to individuals no matter the rationalisation is bad judgement and should not have been defended by the bench and bar as well?

• Obroni 7 years ago

that old fashioned socialistic/communistic idea needs to be overhauled anyway. BUY YOUR OWN HOUSE LIKE ALL OF US !
    besides they will live in their villa, and need to steal and corrupt themselves extra to build their retireme ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Shut up . You have been office for over ten years , you could do anything for the Judges. Another Assemblies of God member.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ARE WE ADVANCING OR RETROGRESSING :

WHERE IN THIS PART OF THE WORLD, ARE JUDGES GROUPED TO LIVE ON ON THE SAME APPARTMENT BUILDING OF THE STATE.

WHAT FOR A USELESS DECISION IN THE 21st CENTURY.

ITS ONLY THE ARMY THAT ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SUCH A PRIMITIVE PROJECT HOUSING JUDGES ON THE SAME APPARTMENT BUILDING, CLEARLY INDICATES WHY WE ARE STILL ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND EXTREME POOR.

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HAVE TO PROTEST AGAINST SUCH A USELESS PR ...