You are here: HomeNews2016 12 21Article 495945

NPP to review Mahama’s last minute appointments, contracts

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Emefa Anyidoho 7 years ago

Good move by NPP. By the time the case will be heard, NPP will be in power and the state will refuse to pppose the suit by the individuals challenging the appointments. The judges will rule in favour of those suing against th ...

• Asante all the way 7 years ago

I am not NDC, I am not PPP, and I am not any smaller parties’ member but I am NPP member okay. The time you will see me and show you who I am you will be surprised okay. However, I am a Ghanaian and I have right to say anyt ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Kalepo president I'm waiting for my pussy

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

SOCRATES, YOUR MUM'S STINKING PUSSY IS WHAT YOUR KALEPPO PRESIDENT PROMISED YOU. IDIOT

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations an ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U COLORED UR CABINET WITH NORTHERNERS. U ARE OUT. UR APPOINTMENTS AND CONTRACTS WILL BE REVIEWED AND ANNULLED...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

If Mahama was an honest man and a presidential material, he wouldn't have cannily imposed such a dishonest man on the new administration and Ghanaians, hiding behind technicalities such as "my mandate ends on the 6th of Janua ...

• Sk 7 years ago

I am sorry. You have to recover. I pity you. Don't let politics affect your morality; that is if you are moral. Just know that one day you will be gone.

• moyo 7 years ago

What NDC is doing has was done by former barawo Kufour and what happened?

• Say it loud 7 years ago

The president has every right to appoint anyone to a positiv until he leves Office Npp dont be to power hungry for it wont help you. think of finfin solution to alle your promises.

• EBBY 7 years ago

You see, I have noted the injury time appointments, signing of contracts and 40% National Service increments by this dying government with amusement.

And I have also noted the loud screams of 'it is not against the law!!' ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

What will happen if the government doesn't have money to pay?

• GFrostK : MAHAMA CAN SIGN 7 years ago

NPP HAS PARLIAMENTARY MAJORITY. THE PRESIDENT CAN COMFORTABLY SIT BACK, ALLOW THE MPS TO DECIDE OVER LAST MINUTE APPOINTMENTS AND NEW CONTRACTS. IF PARLIAMENT SAYS YES, THEN IT'S YES. BUT IT WILL BE NO, NO, NO

• Larbi 7 years ago

Review also the sale of Merchant Bank to NDC men.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

*All Expert Knowledge Are Passed Down Through Books!*

Getting education is not about #certificates. It is not about speaking grammar either. It is about getting equipped to create positive productive impacts in the world ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

*All Expert Knowledge Are Passed Down Through Books!*

Getting education is not about #certificates. It is not about speaking grammar either. It is about getting equipped to create positive productive impacts in the world ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Review ... they are being spiteful and trying to put the new government in a very uncomfortable position .. if it's not good for Ghana scrap it ... Ghana doesn't belong to them nor individuals but Ghanaians ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Well said, Abeiku. The last-minute award of contracts etc. by the Mahama-led government is a clear and calculated attempt to sabotage the incoming government. They want the government to fail for them to come back. But watch ...

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

Give me one reason why I should not certify you as biologically foolish?

• Mr. Watch 7 years ago

There is no "political hygiene" in Ghana, at present. Ghana lacks this simple arithmetic in politics. In the wake of very good "political hygiene" this would not happen at all, even if the constitution empowers the outgoing P ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Masa show me your write up in 2009 6th January, when that sexy outgoing president, Hotel de wawawa signed for SSSS. Commot for there. we can write and sense than you. We will make sure this dwarf is ousted even before 20202. ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Change is coming

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

These last minute contract and appointments shows the wickedness of President Mahama himself. He pretends to be nice, meek and a person who has Ghana interests at hand...but it's all a show band not honest. That was why he i ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

What of K4, the sexy GrandPa, the Wickiest abi. Gifty Anti is pregnant for him at @ 80.

• Berni 7 years ago

Exactly! He is a self serving president. No wonder he is the most incompetent leader we ever had. Wicked Pretender!

• OH YES 7 years ago

I recollect vividly some of the statements of Koku concerning the candidature of Akufo Addo for the Presidency of Ghana.
    He used to say that Akufo Addo will never ever be President of Ghana but he is psyching the minds of hi ...

• KWASI,KOJO,KOMENA,KWEKU,YAO,KOFI,KWAM 7 years ago

My friend ask your mother lah..........

• Jameson 7 years ago

Sack them all. Fire them.

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

You have the Midas touch, stop whining, you have promised more than these????????????

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

You have the Midas touch, stop whining, you have promised more than these????????????

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS IS ALL NONSENSE AND TREACHERY. JOHN MAHAMA IS BEING HAUNTED BY HIS EVEIL DEEDS AND IS LOOKING FOR A WAY OUT. BUT THOSE APPOINTMENTS AND CONTRACTS AND CONFIRMATIONS WON'T LAST. IN FACT NANA ADDO'S TEAM MUST NEVER KOW-TOW ...

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

Nonsense...

• Ametewe 7 years ago

Mahama and his henchmen are crooks bent on more looting of the state coffers at this last hour. To them, Ghana is their private property and have every right to continue with their inordinate desire to enrich themselves at th ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

ABSOLUTELY, NPP TEAM RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REVIEW THESE NEW CONTRACT SIGNING ETC. PLEASE DRUM THIS INTO EARS OF THE ECG MD .

• Alberto 7 years ago

Stupid Mahama. What took him so long to make these appointments. You've lost your job, why do you care whether someone has a job or not?

• Blocker 7 years ago

What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Some NPP supporters are pretending not to be aware that on the eve of departure on 6th Jan 2013 Kuffour signed off a contract worth $6million for a UK family and al ...

• Truth 7 years ago

You are right Blocker. They are just a bunch of hypocrites

• Kofi K 7 years ago

CHRAJ must be scrapped or put under the office of special prosecutor headed by Amidu.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Such inexperienced Bachelor degree holders, like Josephine Nkrumah, who are given sensitive govt appointments destroyed the NDC Led government. Nana needs experienced people to help him bring Ghana from the ditch.

• Igp 7 years ago

Among Nana's first a t on January 1st, 2017, should be to use his Executive instrument to strike out all those contracts. No need for review. Lock them up, Nana. Let all outgoing mahama regime appointees surrender their Diplo ...

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

You can even decide to change the of the country, who cares?

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

I agree perfectly with that position. The incoming govt has the power to review all contracts and appointments. Be forewarned contractors.

• Jerry Alex Donkor 7 years ago

NDC is coming back 2020 watch out and see

• Charlie 7 years ago

Whilst Yaya Jemmeh Gambia president will not handover Mahama will only handover after destroying the country by making dangerous and incompetent decision just to make life difficult for incoming govt & Ghanaians.Read Luke 16 ...

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Mind your english ,please.You cannot write simple english and you are insulting Mahama. Mahama can be worse and not worst.Remember you are comparing two people.mAHAMA IS STILL THE PRESIDENT AND WILL MAKE MORE APPOINTMENTS BEF ...

• Charlie 7 years ago

First you have be President before you can criticized Mahama Now you must write good English before you can criticized him. Any thanks for your correction Mr Shakespeare Obibini

• Peace 7 years ago

In addition to JOhn Mahama-led NDC's stinking rot of corruption, thievery, incompetence and the virtual collapse of the economy of the country through mismanagement it[NDC] is yet displaying more of the UNIQUE characteristics ...

• araba 7 years ago

SHUT DAMN YOUR DIRTY MOUTH. YOU ARE BLIND TO NOT TO SEE THESE CHARACTERISTIC YOU ARE BRANDING NDC OF NOT IN NPP. THEY ARE WORSE WHEN IT COMES TO WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE CLEVER THIEVES

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

I will advise Mahama to sign more contracts and make more appointments before leaving office.He is still the president of Ghana.If the NPP is not happy it can go to hell.

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Mahama and his cohorts are a very evil lot. After stealing and squandering all our resources on useless ventures here and there, they are again trying to create other Woyome cases for the new government. May they be cursed an ...

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Mahama should be tried for sins against Ghana.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

this dead goat is evil. he wants to appoint his accomplice who exonerated him in the Ford gift saga. u said you need rest. go and rest Mr thief. Atta mills will be visiting u in ur dreams in dubai

• Pee God 7 years ago

Oh nnp JAK did the same thing when his time up so you guys shd not worry so if today JM is going and he is doing samething why shd you people worry you where were you all when JAK was doing that non of you talk of that

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa the free SHS, free NHIS, reducing Taxation, One District one Factory, One District one Dam, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, One Million Dollars for each Constituency, Put Money in our Pocket we are w ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Do unto others what you'd like to be done unto you. There is a future.

• John Mahama is the President 7 years ago

What didn't President Kufuor do on his last day in office?

The nonsense from NPP Must Stop!

• Crying with one eye opened 7 years ago

It is difficult to understand the term "key". The people appointed are not capable or simply not NPP sympathizers?

Govervenance does not stop even in war situations. That the President will visit The Gambia is his preside ...

• Taxman 7 years ago

Npp will not stop their blamegames at all. Even as they wong power .They forggoting how they slap Ndc with single span and all kinds of appointment in 2008 when they lost power to late pro Mills

• KWASI,KOJO,KOMENA,KWEKU,YAO,KOFI,KWAM 7 years ago

NPP has started with excuses, i can't imagine how Akuffo Addo going to end up with pepeni Bawumia a liar.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

sack all ndc appointees n replaced it with ur trusted peoples most especially the new NCCE boss. For de pass 16years NCCE has been biased to npp n mahama want to continue with it, dats y he has appointed new boss. Sack her

• The Truth 7 years ago

Ignorance is indeed a disease. Am not surprise. You people think you can just sack and review things like that? Do you at all know the category a CHRAJ boss belong? You people are not serious.

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

Mahama is acting stupidly. Is he retaliating bcos Kuffour did it. Not thinking about the country but their selfish gains. this how you will pay us after we voted you twice into power.

• araba 7 years ago

KWASIA YOU CALL PRESIDENT MAHAMA STUPID. STUPID FOOL, IDIOT IMBECILE LIKE YOU AND YOUR SO CALLED NANA ADDO. WHY DIDNT KUFFOUR THINK ABOUT THE COUNTRY THEN. NPP THEY DONT THINK AT ALL OH MY GOD

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

I ALWAYS SAID THIS THAT NDC PARTY AND THEIR GOVERNMENT ARE CRIMINALS AND MUDERERS IN THE COUNTRY LOOK WHAT THEY ARE DOING. PLEASE SEND ALL CORRUPT PEOPLE FROM NDC TO PRISON AND BEFORE THAT LET THEM PAY THE MONEY THEY STEAL.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

We want to know the money n.d.c spend so far and national debt

• Truth 7 years ago

It will be disastrous for NDC to let Manama stand for 2020 because research has shown many Ghanaian's believe he can not tackles corruption and if he is in power the country's money is not safe for given it to wrong people. I ...

• araba 7 years ago

YOU ARE HYPOCRITES AND BARBARIC PEOPLE SAME THINGS YOU DID IN 2008/9 YOU ARE FORBIDDING A TRUE GHANAIAN AND A CURRENT PRESIDENT FOR THAT MATTER NOT TO DO SAME. HOW AWFUL PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE SUPERIOR THAN SOMEONE ELSE. EVE ...

• NANA 7 years ago

To hell with your inferiority complex. It looks like you people are always struggling to be accepted as true Ghanaians. Who has talked about being superior to someone else? It's all about doing what is right for the country b ...

• kwakye Emmanuel 7 years ago

I am happy

• kwakye Emmanuel 7 years ago

Good

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

One thing that sent Mahama's administration tumbling is the lack of good advisers and policy makers they've brought him down and they still refuse to admit failure and bow their heads down in shame but they rather keep dig ...

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 7 years ago

You better be, else meaningful Ghanaians will punish you in 2020.

• Boakye Kumasi 7 years ago

Npp stop crying and prepare for your promises and let JDM do his work,he is still Ghana President until 6 January 2017 leave him alone.ok

• Keame 7 years ago

NDC : NASTY DISGUSTING CROOKS

• Nii 7 years ago

Please if this list is true than Ursula don't deserve communication ministerial appointment. Please please please

• Amidini 7 years ago

No normal person will say this, if you guys ve that authority to review or terminate some one appointment we shall see. That is npp for you.

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Mahama and the NDC created a lot of mess and hardships for Ghanaians. They were voted out of office. You would have thought anyone in that state will learn and start to make some small amends henceforth. No, not the NDC. They ...

• Guam Tutu 7 years ago

Please NPP tell those who have signed those contract with Mahama outgoing government those contract will be non binding after January 7. Those signing the contracts are doing so at their own risks. Those salary increases are ...

• Baron 7 years ago

Mahama now know that he has to increase allowances of national service personnel right?he seem not to be moving way from this kind "I'm smart" lifestyle which caused his massive defeat. Ghanaians are watching.

• Bismark 7 years ago

I m not surprise. It shows how president Mahama thinks and the reason why He failed. We elected president Mahama to correct the wrongs of the Kuffour administration and not to repeat them. But what do we see. It is sad. I hop ...

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

So it means prez mahama shouldn't pay us for this Christmas and wait for Nana Addo to come before we eat is that the logic? All because he has lost election ,stupid talk.,

• Baby 7 years ago

NPP for you. They are the only wise ones, every other person is stupid.

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

When Npp won the election and started beating NDC we complained what u told us was u r still in power so act on it ,so my question is has NDC handed over power yet?no so they can recruit and sign contract

• Benny 7 years ago

This doesn't go with NPP. it totally go against Ghana. Where are the group called GHANAFIRST. Ghana should never bring to power this armed robbers NDC. There are cohort and set Ghana ablase.