You are here: HomeNews2016 12 19Article 495567

Gonja chiefs must not visit Akufo-Addo - Gonjaland Youth

Read Comments Comments (121)

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Inferiority complex ppl,Okyehene or Okuapemhene have not met Nana Akufo after his victory yet they are not bothered why shd Gonja ppl cry bcos Mahama has lost an election?

• Calling 7 years ago

Their comment should be treated with the contempt it deserves. Mahama is your own so you're expecting nothing good from Nana's administration? What kind of useless attitude do some of our people put up these days!

• Gudman 7 years ago

This is an act of childishness because the contest was between NPP and NDC, which twist are you taking it to? let we Gonjas treat this statement with no regard and advice the chiefs to do as planned

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respect ...

• Gudman 7 years ago

Gonjas had a good number of men and women in NPP and other parties, Abu Sakara, Alhaji Jawula, Alex sofo, Boniface Abubakari sadik etc who respect themselves so much, Gonjas are not dirty people and we respect everybody but p ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Before I read their message I thought they did something wrong but reading the story well,they are right, it is the president-elect who should go round the country to say thank you to the chiefs especially the prominent ones, ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

Sorry, but most of you just look at the headlines and start writing your comments. In this particular item if you put away your hatred for JDM, you will get the point of this peepe group. They are saying that if Nana visited ...

• JIM 7 years ago

THE HEAD LINE IS WRONG, BUT THE CHIEFS HAS THE RIGHT TO STAY BACK UNTIL NANA ADDO VISIT THEM FIRST THAT IS THE NORMAL PROSIDURE ,AS HE VISITED OTHER COUNCIL OF CHIEFS IN THE SOUTH. MR READERS READ STORIES TO THE END BEFORE YO ...

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

Are you telling Ghanaians that Mahama alone is bigger than the rest of gonjas in NPP, CPP, PPP, etc. We want one Ghana and not divided one.

If dagbon has gone and you describe it as hypocricy what do you want to show.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Irrelevant and unprogressive

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

.....which Helps no-one really!!!

• King Bright 7 years ago

Is Maama's pain your pain your said? Wow. Then of course his numerous CONCUBINES, STOLEN CASH, INVESTMENT IN DUBAI and elsewhere are yours too. When he was eating bread and butter you ate grass, sorry.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Please, let us give them time to get over it. Come January 7, 2017 the reality will set in and all will have accept the new leader of our BELOVED GHANA.

• ex-cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Oh dont mind us. We are acting under the influence of Hot weather(75)degree F and hazzy winds from Sahara.

• Emma 7 years ago

No insults pls, we all know that it's ndc in disguise

• annony 7 years ago

Why insulting Gonjas when it's just one Gonja (Mahama Haruna) that acted stupidly? I am a Gonja myself and i don't agree with that foolish Haruna! so stop insulting all Gonjas

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

Mr John, Tema Do we have useless people or persons respect your language.

• immune USA 7 years ago

If Addo can go to the north even for a single vote,he can go back to say thank you. Haruna is right at

• kwame 7 years ago

this is primitive thing whats wrong for the chiefs to visisit nana akuffo addo and congratulate him

• LARTEY 7 years ago

Did these guys hear what the Kpembe Wura and Yagbonwura and other Gonja chiefs tell Nana Addo openly when they met him during his campaiign tour of Gonjaland? They should revise their notes and stop their dirty propaganda tha ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

Lartey, Kpembewura is an Ex-DCE under K4

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You can never reason with a pepeni

• Ginko 7 years ago

You are very stupid to say that,.... Do you know the meaning of pepeni?.go look for the meaning and the reason we were given that name. If you think pepeni people are useless then it's rather you father, grandfather and you a ...

• Ginko 7 years ago

Stupid fool your ancestors are fools and useless if they where able to reason with us to the extent they gave us such lovely name.
    Who is rather the mad person ? The one mad or the one who calls a mad person a normal per ...

• immune USA 7 years ago

If is right for Addo to visit those chiefs down south,rather than chiefs visiting him,then he can visit the northern chiefs as well,

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

“President John Dramani Mahama is our own (son) who is still ‘mourning’ . Nonsense. Is the Presidency a private business which should be mourned when you lose it?

• Calling 7 years ago

You just don't uderstand them! When Mahama's mum passed away, the following day he was on the streets campaigning. They're here telling us of mourning. Nonesense

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

I have followed your conversation keenly. The reason is that, mahama made his people feel that he had every right to be the president against everyone's wish. Also, he protected his linesmen and watched them consume national ...

• ERNESTUS SOWAH 7 years ago

No wonder the North is underdeveloped!

• immune USA 7 years ago

Let me tell you,Ghana as a nation is itself underdeveloped, even in the USA there are counties that are considered as such,don't misuse ternologies brother,we are working hard to come to impact academic dwarfs like you,

• Abdulrahim 7 years ago

stupid small minded person.
    if u r to insult insult the one who wrote the article but not northerners OK?

• K-Manu 7 years ago

"President Mahama is our own son" yes the seed of discord sown by the president is now gaining roots. Tribal politics has been the bane of Ghanaian progress.

• Decalos 7 years ago

Gonjas are the most useless tribe in Ghana and abroad. The most dirtiest tribe in the work. Fuck all Gonjas.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

You are worse than Adolf Hitler. Don't you know that such comments like yours can cause ethnic conflict? Go to school and learn morality.

• Abena 7 years ago

Insults, insults, insults, what do you gain.

• Alhaji Tunde 7 years ago

This idiot is an NDC member or sympathizer who wants to play mischief so that the Gonjas assume that his statement comes from an NPP member. No NPP member talks this way. It is purely an NDC guy who is doing this for a reason ...

• placebo 7 years ago

fuck ur mom, fuck ur dad fuck every member of ur family. it is ur tribe dat is de useless and dirtiest on dis earth. idiot, fool

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

What did Mahama do for the Gonjas? Nothing! He stole all the money for SADA and SUBA. Siaaaafo ma me!

• Citizen 7 years ago

Some of us Ghanaians can talk soo cheap paaa!!!Is the Presidency a private something.Gonja spokesman ooo or whatever you call your self,master open your eyes waiii....

• tk 7 years ago

Illiterate fool needing schooling on democracy

• Adwoa Yeboa, B/A 7 years ago

You can secede and create your own state no one cares. Mmoa! !!

• Fusheini Ziblim Abdulai 7 years ago

Well, they should let their ethnocentrism eat them up as youth. Are they telling us
    that southern chief did not pay visit to JM to congratulate him for his 2012 victory over Nana Addo, and was he Nana Addo not a tribal mate ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Most of these guys,the so called Gonja Youths,especially their spokesman really needs free education.
    What a nonsense,so because their " son" has lost the Presidency Gonjaland has ceased to be part of Ghana or what?

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

This stomach politician called Mahama Haruna should bow down his head in shame for now becoming a tribal bigot.Mahama Haruna was with the NPP and had an office in the office of the General Secretary of the NPP but jumped shi ...

• Adibo Dali Doo 7 years ago

Bawumia is the son of the Gbewaa Chiefs, Nana is their friend, hence the visit. John Mahama once said: I am the son of Jakpa. Don't vote for Bawumia. Mahama sent a Gonja Chief with over a million Cedis to bribe the King of Ma ...

• jacob 7 years ago

The dagomba n mamprugu chiefs are only being hypocrites n opportunistic chiefs. They have no integrity at all. How come no chief in Ghana apart from these two paramount chiefs have paid courtesy call on Nana? Even d Ga chiefs ...

• Jacob Snr. 7 years ago

It is rather Gonja chiefs who have no integrity and very cheap. Bawumia is the son of Dagbon and Mamprugu, Nanum and Moshieland.The chief are not cheap like your Gonja Chiefs who took monies from the most corrupt, inept, bank ...

• MD Hashim 7 years ago

Sheeeje talk of your tribe and not our tribe but you know us. Mind your words oooo other wise you people will not find it easy. Sheeeje you think the sit is just for Gonja people. Villagers you people should be careful.

• Governor 7 years ago

Your John Mahama is not a presidential material. What is this Gonja youth talking about?

• GHANA 7 years ago

WHETHER GONJA OR NO GONJA WHO CARES.WHAT CONTRIBUTION DO YOU HAVE FOR GHANA, HOW MUCH TAXES DO YOU PAY? EXCEPT BEING A BURDEN ON EVERY GOVT AND FIGHTING AMONG EACH OTHER OVER BARREN LANDS.

• immune USA 7 years ago

There are barren lands every where in the world,geography will tell you about desttibution of topography,,that is natural,we have barren lands even in America,deserts canyon hlacials you name it,Even I'm America, taxes vary ...

Stay at your villages and no one needs your congratulatory messages. You campaigned openly against Nana even against constitution and your candidate lost. You know no shame?? Sorry Nana does not need to visit you so lick your ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE BECOMING LIKE SOME EWES WHO WITHOUT ANY REASON HATE ASHANTIS BUT LIVE IN OUR LANDS AND PROSPER YOU YOUTH BETTER THINK BETTER

• Don dd 7 years ago

Vinns u r a fool to say ewes live on your land. Do u ashantis own Ghana? N u wake up n talk any tribalism

• the capitalist 7 years ago

You are a big illiterate fool.
    Yes Ashantis own land in Ghana.
    Take advantage of Nana's free education.
    All lands belong to stools and skins and not for the govt.
    Idiot

It is sad to be using dis opportunity to edcate enterainn among other things to be insulting one another and indulging in tribal politics which can destroy dis country.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Hey gentleman. I don't know who the fuck you are. Don't be ignorant. Why involve ewes in this issue. YOUR LAND, OUR LAND, BLA BLA BLA BLA... eres un hijo de gran puta. Sopla pollas.

• Dd 7 years ago

@ vines You're a big fool to say Ewe land belong to you people, come and claim it if it belong to you. Fool

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Irresponsible article written by irresponsible group. please this Gonjas should fear Allah and stop this their tribal behavior in our mother land to allow peace and development to prevail. Did Mahama himself congregate Nana o ...

• TAWFIC DANAA 7 years ago

IF A DEAD GOAT LOSES AN ELECTION WHO CARES? WHETHER YOUR CHIEFS VISIT NANA ADDO OR NOT GHANA WILL STILL PROSPER. ENOUGH OF THIS TRIBAL POLITICS.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

The northern chiefs should rather be blame for the hasty visit, at least the president-elect would have to go round for thanks giving why telling the while world that you are the only people that love him?This may be amounte ...

• want 7 years ago

Thanks Gonjas is true that they love nana addo they are showing nana addo to revenge this movement for development in their various places trust me these chiefs are very wise remember nicodemus.

• godwin 7 years ago

Joking

• Nana A 7 years ago

The Chiefs will be very stupid to listen to such advice. They should well done JM and well done Nana addo. Simple. That was a fooolish advice not to welcome Nana addo. Nana Addo know they didn't vote for him. It is just fa ...

• Ojay 7 years ago

All my friends from the north I had conversations with who are not Gonjas have this perception of Gonjas being naturally thieves. And are not surprised that Mahama instigated his siblings to do what they have done. Is this t ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Has Nana Addo visited his people? Gonja's are Akans I don't know why they're behaving this way. The elders should not pay attention to the youth and do the right thing interest of Gonjaland. Nana Tutum ba bore. Gonja wura yes ...

• P.J. 7 years ago

Nothing strange! Mahama preached tribalism to them and it's well registered into their memory hard drive.

• Hardman 7 years ago

This same Haruna and his cohorts turned the association to a branch of NDC party for their stomach and selfish interest.

• Coco 5 7 years ago

Stupid talk

• LMohammed Amin abdallah 7 years ago

This unfortunate plea from sick minded people. Show how many Gonjas are in mahama cabinet. Comrades let's boot him out he is a disgrace for the gonna land. He is incompetent no clue to govern.

• Hassan 7 years ago

Ntafour are always ntafour. Tribalism is their food. Nobody hates Mahama only his government was bringing Ghana backwards. Did you advise him about corruption and bribery? Favoritism? giving cars out and misusing of Ghana mon ...

• God dey 7 years ago

Nonsense!! did those chiefs invited him? No. why then should chiefs of Gonja invite him. if he wish to come he is welcome but no one is inviting him.

• d yong 7 years ago

dz people n their tribalism with childish saying. if they want they morn for hundred years

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Much as I agree with the content of the statement I wish this had not been made public. As a Dagoba, I was one of those who condemned the hasty manner in which some chiefs especially Dagbon chiefs congratulated Aku Addo. Why? ...

• Van gaal gh 7 years ago

Is Mahama dead n u are mourning eeeeerh, what is wrong with this GONJA pple. Afterwards if like dnt congratulate him, meaning he(Nana) is a peaceful man indeed

• Luze 7 years ago

Agreed, if his own chiefs did not congratulate him, why Gonja chiefs? and if he would not develops Gonja land as he promised, we shall see.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa the free SHS, free NHIS, reducing Taxation, One District one Factory, One District one Dam, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, One Million Dollars for each Constituency, Put Money in our Pocket we are w ...

• Jack B 7 years ago

Mahama is no longer the president of Ghana after Jan 7th 2017. the chief and people will still exist like they have always existed prior to this useless politics.

Who is mahama anyway?

• ERIC 7 years ago

BRAINDEADS.

• Dongo Yahya 7 years ago

MMM is changing life here in Ghana... Be the first to join now by clicking on https://goo.gl/fC4mXV

• hajia 7 years ago

well said my group. even the constitution enshrine respect for our chiefs by not engaging in an open politics

You people are so retrogressive. Why not declare a period of mourning lasting about 2 years since his defeat was unprecedented?

• Gyimmi 7 years ago

Don't worry. Mahama Haruna is a fool and everyone knows that.

• Kwame Okyere 7 years ago

JM congratulated NANA

• NANA 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS GONJA

• Rocket1 7 years ago

Even the victim(Mahama) congratulated the president elect. What makes it wrong even if his family does the same? Hopefully, this story is a hoax. Else they need to examine their mental faculty

• ISSAHAKU IBRAHIM 7 years ago

what a hypocrisy to the highest degree, how many gonjas voted for john mahama, didn't you people know that he is one of your kin, if not the dagombas and other tribes who voted for john this and the previous election he woul ...

• ME 7 years ago

Then some foolish people will come calling the akans doing tribalism. No one is condemning this act. Nonsense

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

Not the bast for Ghana and even for well-meaning Gonjas

If all chiefs less Gonja Chiefs visit Nana, what will be the effect

Think about this

• Hassan from Tamale 7 years ago

You are very stupid .becareful how you mention the name of Dagombas here we are far from you hypocrites calling themselves gonjas.We were all but aware all that was going on between John mahama,so called gonjaland and DAGBON ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

Just because Mahama lost doe snot mean thst .....

• KKK USA 7 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE WHAT DID MAHAMA DID FOR YOU PEOPLE FOOLS SIT DOWN AND THE WORLD WILL GO AND LEAVE YOU FOOLS

• obiba jk 7 years ago

why northers cheap themselves like that?thats why some tribes dont respect you,look at the ewes,even now npp respect then than ashantis and akyem,because they have show them that they are great tribe and they will not sit dow ...

• Ava Alexander 7 years ago

How can this be called mourning, didn't he say he will prefer to loose than to win on falsehood and exactly he had, why should he mourn.

• Sabi 7 years ago

All must be calm. Ghana belongs to all: and the presidency is for all

• president mahama 7 years ago

What a stupid idea. Has nana addo made a list of chiefs he's going to visit. Please don't act that way.. surely he ll visit everyone when the time comes.. Northers are wise but this guy n their group, I don't think they are ...

• SHERIF KOFI 7 years ago

Pls stop dat childish thing n say something better.Dats their opinion n remember Gonjas ar good pple n intelligent i have lived with dem

• Balashem 7 years ago

Some of the Gonja chiefs have long throats

• CONCERN 7 years ago

To the so called "GONJALAND YOUTH", so what about Mahama calling Nana Akufo-Addo to congratulates him? Does this means Mahama is happy that he lost? Come On, don't be tribalistic. Nana Addo is the President elect for Ghanaian ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

My dear people I don't support your call in this direction. Elections are fair democractic ways of choosing leaders.It is not a fight. So let us see it as such. If it were a real battle we would conquered. But this just a con ...

• Why? 7 years ago

President Mahama himself has been so civil he has conceded defeat and congratulated the President elect. So what is the Gonna land Youth Association saying? Why mourn more than the bereaved? At any rate whether Gonjas go or n ...

• janta 7 years ago

Mahama is civil indeed. You joker.

• Kweku 7 years ago

it is politics that spokesman is a former member of the npp who once fought with Micheal Ampong in Asempa studios so people shouldn't take him seriously he is now a member of the ndc

• janta 7 years ago

Nana is a good man and will visit and develop Gonjaland better than John Mahama.

These Mahama "created unemployed Gonja youth" don't really know what they talking about. What did Mahama do for Gonjaland as president.

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

i think the chiefs should wait.the president-elect will come to them

• Tee 7 years ago

He doesn't have respect for north leaders that is why I am disappointed by the northern people who vote for npp very they will regret

• NANA 7 years ago

CHEAP POLITICS

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

utter trash

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

If Common Guinea fowl can cause fight among ppl cos of misunderstanding. Hmmmm

• Eric Moore Nigeria 7 years ago

Abeg make we hear something. Is the president dead or what that he be mourned. Does the presidency belong to him or did he inherited from his father?

• Yussif 7 years ago

This re hypocrite small boys who do does not know their tradition and culture,the president elect is rather visiting the northern Chiefs and not the other way round besides when president Mahama won did Nana Addo die?is not a ...

• prince oumar 7 years ago

To me ,I am a son of Ghanaian, a new president to elected must pay a visit to all big tradiotional leaders.
    This is part of respect he use to bost,without the chiefs his administration won't function well. Ghana first the tr ...

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

i expect the Youth leadership to.rather swiftly carry out feasibility study on which factory will be more beneficial to their communities and lobby government to site them instead of this USELESS DIVISIVE statement. Think Dev ...

• oluu 7 years ago

Why these insults about we ourselves as citizines of our land? How do you wish the whites to treat us or call us if we ourselves can not defind who we are with insults? Please! Let's respect our motherland with all her tri ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

Primitive. You are also encouraging division in Ghana. The presidency is not a chieftaincy institution. Whether Gonja chiefs commensurate with John Mahamma or not, whether they congratulate Nana Addo or not, NANA has won and ...

• fuck u 7 years ago

See who is talking...hahahahaha

• ss villa 7 years ago

The voting in Ashanti and Eastern regions continue to be ethnocentric why Gonjaland kingdom should congratulate Nana Addo? Nana Addo should rather call himself in order by appealing to his Eastern and Ashanti Akans to see Gha ...

• NAIDA 7 years ago

And your symbol is an elephant?

• Fuzzy 7 years ago

The president elect is going round visiting the traditional rulers who supported him.if Nana Ado didn't consider you as chiefs ,do have to disrespect yourselves .unfortunate.

• Moscrow 7 years ago

Massa,hope u didn't get job when ur Incompetent man was in power. That's why sit back there nd be joking with ur precious time. fire go burn all anti-nana Addo,s.

• ex-cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Nana and his 2nd in command MUST meet Gonja chiefs at home before their coming down if indeed need ne.