You are here: HomeNews2016 12 19Article 495535

Soldiers vandalize police station in Takoradi

Read Comments Comments (211)

Misbehaving officers must be punished and instead of that he is supporting the useless show of force by his unprofessionally trained men. If they are professionally trained they will not behave the way the did. Its important ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

All die be die at it.
    With this brainless Shortman nothing will work than lawlessness.

• Efo 7 years ago

Lawlessness is the order of the day,
    everyone takes the law in their hands & thinks they're better & above eachother,
    I can promise: we ain't seen nothing yet,
    more to come from 7th. January 2017

• TROOT TELLA 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE TYPE OF PERSON THAT THIS COUNTRY DOES NOT NEED. THIS IS AN ISOLATED INCIDENT AND LOOK AT YOU TRYING TO POLITICIZE IT. DO YOU KNOW THE REAL REASON FOR THIS INCIDENT? I AM WAITING.....

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

DOES JUST CARELESS DRIVING MERITS A COUNTER BACK? HOW CAN YOU DETAIN A RECOGNISED OFFICER JUST FOR A CARELESS DRIVING THROW THE KEYS AND VANISH? A TYPICAL VILLAGE STYLE OF GHANAIAN POLICE JUST FOR MONEY, EVEN IF HE IS DRUNK ...

• )tamfo Ny3 Nyame 7 years ago

Foolish idiot

• k.k 7 years ago

Is Akufo Addo currently in charge of Office. How can u make such useless coment.

• osei 7 years ago

Is this how you are planning to destruct the administration of Nana and Bawumia? Do you guys know that you lost the elections mainly from false propaganda? Nana is short, Nana is ill, Nana is that etc. When will you learn tha ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

You did same to MAHAMA.Expect worse to be done to your chimpanzee president-elect Akuffo-Addo.

• BHONO HOLLAND 7 years ago

all die be die .nana wil surely distroy everything even befour he become president,THE SHORT MAN

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

they must all be suspended without pay or a reduction in their pay n use the monies to settle the police officers they assaulted. they better pray the police officers dont get lawyers n sue them as well. u see, its actions li ...

• osei 7 years ago

SOCRATES, REMEMBER, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS STILL GOVERNING GHANA TILL JANUARY 7TH SO TALK TO YOUR BOSS IS THERE IS LAWLESSNESS IN ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY NOW. ASK HIM TO DEAL WITH IT.

• SAM 7 years ago

REMEMBER THAT IDIOM?

• kingshepherd 7 years ago

Thanks for ur comment,

• Kaku 7 years ago

You are clearly suffering from mental dementia. Is Akuffo the current president? He can be.

• LEE 7 years ago

SOCRATE WO MAAME TWE WHO IS IN CHARGE NOW IS IT MAHAMA OR NANA ADDO FOOL

• Tkn 7 years ago

Admit it, he is far better than your crying dead goat who thought Ghana was his father's property. He's gone forever and Nana too Will go one Day.

• KBOAT 7 years ago

you are so stupid EFO..Is Akuffo Addo the president..stinky ass man

• jake 7 years ago

the most foolish illiterate I have ever seen. So when was Akuffo Addo sworn into office ?? how did you manage to type. gyimiiiiiii

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ONCE HIS EXCELLENCY, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO IS SWORN INTO OFFICE, ALL THIS UNPROFESSIONALISM WILL STOP. GHANA IS A GREAT COUNTRY WITH GREAT PEOPLE WHO HAVE A SENSE OF PURPOSE. ALL THESE UNTOWARDS ARE UNGHANAIAN AND NEED ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Who is in control? Is it Mahama or Akufo Addo? This is something we should all condemn rather than to blame someone.

• Nhyira 7 years ago

Idiot,billy goat,you are just like your father..an educated illiterate,non of your family members match up to his personality..how can u direct an insult to the president elect because of this issue...God forgive u

• Big Ben 7 years ago

Loose tlk....

May tender strike dat ur mouth

• nana kwame 7 years ago

think about ur utterance b4 u post. The short man is better than ur dad. n he is going to b e best president in e history of Ghana.

• nana k 7 years ago

Kofi...u are a fool...

• kantata 7 years ago

You are wrong. some of our police officers are very unprofessional towards other service men especially very junior policemen will misbehave towards very senior officers of other services. Why is it never the reverse? A junio ...

• Kade man 7 years ago

You mean the so called British military man very right for driving dangerously? Is he above Ghana laws? So the police should wait for him to cause an accident before they act?

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

U have only heard the story of the police man yet u public such a ridiculous article just to tarnish the image of the Air force. The writer is very unprofessional... U must visit the Air force officer too.

The officer was ...

• Ben 7 years ago

The military should understand their roles in the society. The police are responsible for law and order in the country.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Ben the police and their bribery finally was directed towards the wrong guy!

• Ben 7 years ago

Police should not take anyone to custody unless he or she is a danger to the public. If this guy was driving recklessly and not drunk, detain the vehicle and give him a ticket or summons for court. He can get someone to come ...

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

The police thought they could squeeze some bribe out of the driver! u see ? this was instead reckless arrest and not reckless driving!

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

My exact sentiments. Per their logic, if the arresting officer had taken ill, the arrested man would have been detained indefinitely.
    But, the military guys still acted very unprofessionally and must be disciplined.

• kantata 7 years ago

You are wrong. some of our police officers are very unprofessional towards other service men especially very junior policemen will misbehave towards very senior officers of other services. Why is it never the reverse? A junio ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THESE CROOKISH & CRUEL GHANA POLICE ON THE ORDERS OF IGP KUDALOR FASSAULTED A PEACEFUL LET MY VOTE COUNT DEMONSTRATOR LEAVING HIM BLIND IN ONE EYE. KUDOS THO GHANA SOLDIERS, MAHAMA LOST IN BURMA & MICHEL CAMP

• Ben 7 years ago

Military laws should be applied to discipline the rogue officers. They had no right to assault the police officers.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

this is first degree assault, physical evidence is rite there, gas them asses with charges.at least the stupid British police officer should use his experience to do the right thing. I wonder if the same incident can happen i ...

• maestro 7 years ago

arrest and prosecute and jail them soldiers my foot.

• batman 7 years ago

Wo maame tw3

• batman 7 years ago

Wo maame tw3

• gene 7 years ago

You think this would happen in USA or UK?????...if they drunk maybe!

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 7 years ago

And we say these are ppl who are supposed to maintain discipline, order, and ensure security in our society?

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Ei this Nana Addo win has left you really poorly. What a jerk!. When the mosquitoes attack you in the night I know you'll blame that too on him. What a sad guy living a sad life in his little sad world. Unfortunately Nana has ...

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Lawless society.

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

It is very very rare to see solders in the streets in UK, and of course UK solders do not interfere with or do police work.
    If this alleged offence by Kofi Frimpong is proved, I doubt if he can carry on as a UK soldier when ...

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

My friend, Kofi Frimpong was only arrested for reckless driving. Nothing more. No where in the article was he mentioned to have participated in the assault and vandalism of the police station. They don't dismiss anyone in th ...

Thank you@ganiyu. Haba!!

• pk 7 years ago

The police who arrested the officer was wrong. He could seized the vehicle and ask the officer to come and report the next day. that could serve a notice ones the police realized that he was from the army of officer of the Br ...

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Where did you study law? Are you educated at all? You think the UK will fly officers to Ghana just because one of them has been arrested? In the UK military service men are arrested and dealt with if they flout the law, ju ...

• Efo 7 years ago

It will end up in some dossiers of the Ghana's military police to quentch the heat & fuse,
    moreover the Ghana police is not above the GAF military, no way

• MC 7 years ago

what are you saying. even police officers are not above the law how much UK soldier. ask him,if in UK he drives any how. and you Pk,if you are a soldier man from Ghana, do think you can go to UK and drive any how. stop what ...

Kwasiakwa did u see inside the report that he was under influence of alcohol, mass think before u talk don't talk from ur Tommy, siaa!!!

• JOE,LONDON 7 years ago

The British will fly soldiers to attack the police in Ghana for arresting a British army officer who broke the law?You are just stupid.If the Ghana police report the behaviour of the British army officer to his regiment here ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

British army officer my foot!!!. Can he drive carelessly in the UK? And our primitive Ghanaian soldiers go to his rescue,invading the police station to vandalize it and subjecting the police personnel on duty to a prolonged a ...

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

How date a police officer arresting a military man into their fell. Under no circunstance can a police arrest a military personnel. Where is Aban-abongo-Army-police comrade relationship vanished to. Its servebtge police and t ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Stupid illiterate Kojo Abbey. Were you guys part of the buga buga brigade during the Acheampong era? Enough said.

• Tony 7 years ago

Kojo,
    You have no clue what you are talking about we are no longer under military rule and that buga mentality should be left in that era. Your writing even tells me that you are a bob no rank, no wonder you think that way. ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Kojo Abbey,
    You have no clue what you are talking about we are no longer under military rule and that buga mentality should be left in that era. Your writing even tells me that you are a bob no rank, no wonder you think that ...

• George 7 years ago

We are no more do before complain Era. You better stop condoning nonsensical act coming from the army.we are no more in Rawlings' time. We're in 21st century.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

This is the most useless argument I have come across. Why should the so called British soldier be treated differently as you are arguing??? Everybody is equal before the law so he should be arrested and treated like every oth ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Adam I agree with you 100%. God bless you

• Kade man 7 years ago

You ignorant. If they seized the car like the so called British military man will report stealing case against the police. He will claim his car have been snatched.

• Ben 7 years ago

You are wrong.He would be disciplined if U.K. gets to know this incident. No body is above the law.

• gene 7 years ago

They'd have him on first B/a flight from accra

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

Most offen the detain ppl with the silly excuse that the ARRESTED OFFICER IS NOT AROUND.WHY SUCH a FOOLISH LAW as punish to Ghanaians?

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Ghana Police think they can always tell lies to cover their misdeeds. Military will always beat you up!! nonsense!!

• m.p 7 years ago

Two wrongs does not make one right. The soldiers would have followed the police processing.

• JOHN 7 years ago

SACK ALL THESE IDIOTS OF MILITARY MEN. WHAT WILL KEN AGYAPONG SAY ABOUT THIS?. AM SAYING THIS BCOS HE USES TO COMMENT ON ISSUES HE IS NOT SUPPOSE TO

• Patrick 7 years ago

For this situation, two wrongs equals right...it's about time Ghana Police fix that stupidity that "The arresting officer is not around " It's the most stupid and unprofessional statement ever ! If that is a law, it needs to ...

Ghana, lawless country. The police want to prove a point that he had arrested a military man. The army to want to prove themselves.

• Papa 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Amoako kk 7 years ago

I concur. They are wrong.

• jacob 7 years ago

Barbaric soldiers. They shd all be dismissed to set as a deterrent.

• catapult 7 years ago

nexttime beat those at the apowa barrier they like money.the soldeirs did well paaaa.love this military.no nons3nse

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

not only should they be prosecuted, they should be dicharged from the Airforce

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

PK, ur useless. The vehicle did not commit a crime. The police were right to arrest the rogue officer. Those rogue soldiers must be apprehended by the police and dealt with accordingly. Here, cross the barrier line when drivi ...

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

Look,even in EUROPE when AN AMERICAN or BRITISH SOLDIER come to Europe let say Germany,Italy, SPAIN, Russia,HOlland,Austria, France name them and HE or SHE did something rogue and identifile him or her self as an ARMY OFFICE ...

• gene 7 years ago

they would be in prison for battery...USA police will find people the hurt or kill them...even if they never find your battery suspect

• Kwae 7 years ago

Soldiers cannot do this in the USA or Britain. Even you cannot see soldiers often on the street. They become stupidly big when they are in Ghana. Al soldiers who are involved should be sacked

• yaw 7 years ago

kwasia come n sack then

study the laws of your country. paaa or else you will one day find yourself in person.
    the laws of the country tells us that, when one is arrested without a crime or murder he or she has the right to be granted a bail. so t ...

• appeatus 7 years ago

This so called Socrates is he okay?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

A homless Ghanaian in London returns home to introduce himself as a British military officer. Does not know how to drive and tries to do so. The bloke resists arrest and his buddy tries to use force for his release. He may ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi . Bogoso 7 years ago

The sa m e incident happened at Tarkwa in 2013 when a group of military men attacked police men on duty at Tanso check point. The attorney general have ordered fortheir prosecution but Tarkwa Div.Cid are sitting on the Docke ...

• Citizen observer 7 years ago

The arresting officer is never around.pray never to be leeched on by these sad excuses of police officers.openly collecting bribes,escorting the highest bidder to avoid tracffic and effecting arrests indiscriminately.the poli ...

• babs 7 years ago

U r ignorant and illiterate.does military show respect to the police? This stupid incident don't happen even in the bounties as Togo and Mali.we worship the military too much.pray that one day u don't fall into their brutalit ...

• President Nana addo 7 years ago

They should stop attacking de women nd bring the fight on the men. They shd attack men from CTU, SWAT or FPU. Thats where they will meet their match. 20 men attacking 2 police officers, aren't they ashamed.
    Kofi Boakye has ...

• Mettle 7 years ago

We are taking about military u are talking about SWAT FPU and whatever just names what makes them different from the so called Ghana Police Bribe Takers Service don't they always call for military reenforcement, don't dare do ...

• babs 7 years ago

What has their taking bribe got to do with irresponsibility of the military? Supporting these alone shows how irresponsible u r.

• President Nana addo 7 years ago

All u people knw is eye service with baaad conduct. Because of this your attitude u go home nd still go nd rent single rooms with your families.

• TONY 7 years ago

Air Force personnel well done. Bravo!! Takoradi Police personnel always misbehave towards military personnel anytime there is a change of Government. They think it is time to flex their muscles. Check the records from Gen Ac ...

• pearl 7 years ago

IT HAS STARTED ALREADY! NANA ADDO WILL BE THE WORST PERFORMING PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA COUPLED WITH INSURGENCY AND INSECURITY. GHANIANS WILL REGRET VOTING FOR THIS VICIOUS AND WICKED LEADER.

• babs 7 years ago

I hope u shud be the only person to experience the insecurity.think outside the box.

• i i 7 years ago

well done soldier

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

THESE MILITARY MEN WHO GOT THEMSELVES INVOLVED IN THIS UNPROFETIONAL BEHAVIOR SHOULD BE DEALT WITH ACCORDINGLY. THOSE DAYS ARE PAST AND GONE. GHANA AND GHANAIANS CAN NOT KEEP ON THIS LAWLESSNESS. AFTER ALL , NOBODY IS OVER ...

• Man for man 7 years ago

some civilians are supporting these illiterate police whenever they are beaten,forgetting how they have in the name of the law extorts civilians everyday on our roads, what do you mean by the "arresting officer wasn't "?Next ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

THE POLICE SOMETIMES MISBEHAVES AS IF THEY DONT KNOW THE LAWS ON DRIVING,WHY NOT CAUTION THE DRIVER INSTEAD OF DETAINING,
    HE MIGHT REFUSE TO BRIBE THE POLICE

• gene 7 years ago

unless your 5 miles over limit...ok....But 20-30 over and court fines you $200, you might be jailed...And your insurance will increase massively

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

DID THE OFICER REFUSE TO BRIBE THE POLICE,WHY DETAIN SOMEONE ON OVER SPEEDING WITHOUT CAUSING HARM WITH THE CAR ??????????

• babs 7 years ago

So he shud be allowed to cause harm before.u see ur mentality.ghanaians r the worst creature in the world.how can military kep beating up police.does it happen anywhere in the world? Not even in Togo or benine.

• Berima Osei 7 years ago

Ghanaian military must be thought how to behave towards police and civilians in general. I remember how they sometime ago attacked Suame police post. I can also recall my memory about the way they treated Odiyifo Asare during ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

These hooligans must be severely dealt with. Get praised abroad and brutalize at home

• vizzano 7 years ago

Army=soldiers...airforce=airmen..women.....navy=sailors.thanks

• Nken nwonko 7 years ago

That UK officer will be dismissed. As for the military men Ghana cannot do anything to them. U no Ghanaians we are still villagers. Ghanaians don't no the duties of a soldier.

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

Very disgusting. Ghana is not an animal kingdom where the strong bully the weak.

• Rtd police officer 7 years ago

Why the British soldier did not resist his arrest? Where he is coming from if he breaks the law they will jail him.Policemen on duty at the counter can't grant bail unless the CID to whom the case is referred on the instruct ...

• Mark 7 years ago

That's stupidity, hipocracy from de military men.Even at de uk he can't do these nonsense, y are they defending him?

• kwesi 7 years ago

i wonder if a visiting ghanaian soldier was arrested in britain for improper driving, will british soldiers leave their base and ttack the police station where this rowdy ghanaian solder was being kept?

• TONY 7 years ago

Ghanaians bear in mind that no one by law is to be detained by the police for over speeding. Secondly, it only a Police Inspector and above who can inspect a Driver's Licence. In any case, those who did the arrest did not hav ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WENT ON THE ACCRA TAKORADI ROAD?

LET CALL A SPADE A SPADE

• babs 7 years ago

Another illiterate.

• ADU 7 years ago

the police officers wanted to take money from the army officer because he is British Army. fool's next time kill them al.

• babs 7 years ago

Death will happen when ur relative become police and will be the one to die.

• Pugees 7 years ago

Some times the police look mean on soldiers when they ask for favors,hence this situation.Both the Armed forces and the police should learn to respect each other.These are younger generation, but we now the retired have had s ...

• Nowati 7 years ago

All those stupid military officers must be dismissed from their posts as soldiers ASAP. Nonsense

• Nowati 7 years ago

These stupid soldiers must be charged by a court of law for destroying the government property, the police station and other government papers available. Now it will cost a poor Ghanaian tax payer and the government to fix th ...

• Ibrahim, krachi. 7 years ago

It doesn't matter whether the police mistreated the soldier or not, the fact is that the soldiers fuck up. Are they above the laws, we all know that officers commit crimes under disguise. The police did very well, Kudos. ...

• A. Kubi 7 years ago

Are there no laws in Ghana? I thought the days when you knew a person in higher positions, you were untouchable, are no more. Let the rule of law prevail.

• Israel 7 years ago

stupid what do u mean by the arrestin Officer is not around.
    So if the arrestin Officer is on leave starting from that day should the man remain in cells till he comes.The soldiers should beat them more

• CharlesP 7 years ago

What's the point of showing bare flesh as a part of this story? The military must have procedures for dealing with indiscipline. Besides those who can't uphold the rule of law have no business being in the military. They are ...

• Llt Amit 7 years ago

Your mother

• Prince 7 years ago

True talk man

• Proverbialmd 7 years ago

Good for Nothing Idiots...Stupid as they are, can take the law in their hands and misbehave because they are so-called officers....When will Africa rise up and destroy this capitalist structures.
    Police , Soldiers are of no ...

• foreseeable future 7 years ago

Am not in support of the soldiers action, but our friends, brothers, sisters etc in the police service often give people such treatment with the excuse that the officer in charge of the case is not around yet knowing his/her ...

• Don 7 years ago

u r a stupid fool..I fink u r a nigerian seeking refuge here.whn boko haram invaded ur country where was da police.

• Ken keyman 7 years ago

The problems in this matter lies in the backwardness of the Ghanaian society, mentality and system. How can someone be detained and his fate lies only with the arresting officer? And secondly, the mentality that soldiers thin ...

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

They should gave him Bail and tell him to report so far as he identefile himself as an Army OFFICER. But still detained him i don´t understand give him bail and tell him next time drive carefully simple.

• Emmanuel Kuugmen 7 years ago

If Addo is not in office, why should people go around vandalising state properties saying their party is in power. Let's make good use of our brains.

• We Are Watching The British Governmen 7 years ago

I hope the British Government takes note of the wayward behaviour of her citizen here. If he was driving recklessly anywhere in the world, he would be subject to arrest. Why getting other soldiers to mistreat law enforcement ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Soldiers supposed to be the most disciplined workers but these soldiers are opposite and they are following their reckless indisciplined superiors character. Sad thing is none of them will be disciplined or sanctioned at the ...

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

How date a police officer arresting a military man into their fell. Under no circunstance can a police arrest a 6 personnel. Where is Aban-abongo-Army-police comrade relationship vanished to. Its servebtge police and their st ...

• Flexy 7 years ago

Arresting the officer was wrong , it can take his details or even take the car from him , and ask him to report the next morning for his car . But why keeping him in cells . They deserve such beatens

• Pablo 7 years ago

To arrest him and detained at that moment is uncalled for . Situations like this is ; after seeing him in inappropriate driving : 1 the police should stop his car at th side of the road 2 the police should inspect his driving ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

I served in the USA army and I think the UK soldier should be disciplined to serve as deterrent to others. The soldiers from Ghana should also be dealt with severely.

• joew 7 years ago

You guys are getting it all wrong.. the problem is not the arrest of the UK based officer. but they should have granted him bail the moment they were told that he was a guest to the topmost chief of Air staff. for them he is ...

• Yamosa 7 years ago

Only fool would support this village jungle barbaric act, we are not in the bush where the rules of the military reign but in democracy. That the laws of Ghana is supreme. It's only cowards who behaves like this. There will b ...

• Kofi bapa 7 years ago

The offcers should come to Britain and drive carelessly British police will show them how the law works
    They should be dismissed immediately
    Officers my foot

• Ayamba 7 years ago

This is the begining. The real behaviour will be seen after 7th January 2017.

• TT 7 years ago

The behavior of these military officers if accurate as presented is absolutely nonsense.No one is above the law and certainly not them. They must be severely dealt with for taking the law into their own hands. Their behavior ...

• Kuuku 7 years ago

The Cops at Kwesimintsim Police Station deserve what they got. The have played the macho and foolishness for far too long. Take a survey at the township and you really know the stupid behavior they exhibit at the station. Th ...

• T and T 7 years ago

That's the way it is, any one mother Ghana employs takes the law in his hands and abuse the people. Presidents, ministers, police, soldiers, kings etc. Imagine the king owns everything(the land and its gold), he even treats h ...

• Emanuel Boye 7 years ago

The Soldiers have done well because Ghana Police are useless the soldiers must show them that they are more powerful than useless police officers who only collect bribes useless police man and woman

• benny 7 years ago

this nonsense can only happen in Ghana. Coward fools, warless soldiers. when your mates are in the war zone you guys are here fooling. how can more than 6 soldiers attack two police officers. you've not met ur match yet. Go ...

• Igp 7 years ago

These mutinous soldiers will have to be fired and face the laws of Ghana. They are not above the law. This is making of an out going. corrupt regime, ndc. Fire them and lock them up. Irresponsible whewpps.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Arrested for dangerous driving ! Was he under influence of alcohol or any form of illicit drugs, Ghana police need to take it easy on their fellow brothers and sisters in abroad visiting Ghana. Fortunately, The young man nee ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Police men at kwasimintim are corrupt,please leave these military officers alone.How many criminals in kwasimintim have they arrest?Only they make minor case to be something strange.Once a car made a u-tune and crush into my ...

• COLONEL DENNIS 7 years ago

They should have shot and maimed the useless bloody police civilians. Idiots why would u detain a suspect who is driving reckless. You seize the car and detain my men. Nonsense

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

Ghana police upon seeing new car thought they could get some money out of the driver! This was a wrong meat!very bad meat indeed. deadly prey!

• Mingle 7 years ago

In fact some act by some officer are not professional at all am ashamed of this so called military men

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

I hope duplicate docket be sent to the office British High Commissioner . That cannot happen in Britain, America or Canada, to mentioned a few. And the host will equally be dealt with. You can never a police officer in a ...

• GPS 7 years ago

These soldiers should be arrested punish and fire right away to set samples to others. We are not in the jungle that lions kill and eat other small animals.

• Philips 7 years ago

I don't know much about what is going on in UK but i think it might not be different from what i see and know in US. US military officers are more or less like civilians when they are seen in public. Police here are more fear ...

• Abraham 7 years ago

All is about politics. The corrupt Mahama-led Police is jealouse of NPPs victory and the resutant hatred for the military who didn't vote for NDC. Mahama lawless IGP Kudolo will soon go away for peace to prevail.

• Great 7 years ago

An officer is not above the supremacy of the law and that those unprofessional millitary men should be dealt with severelly.

• Jacob 7 years ago

Lawlessness,what country are we?.So if soldiers are vandalizing state property because they are provoked, what will Parties hooligans do?.Ghana is interesting.Even those you expect to know the law are buffoons,jesters when it ...

• onnnaaapo 7 years ago

What was the offense of the British Military personnel that the patron arrested. Personally the police acted unprofessional and they deserve that beating even worst than what they received

• Akanfo3 No I 7 years ago

Let the Ghana Air Force come and perform the police duties. Stupid NPP soldier hiding under Ghana Air Force. No time to waste on this tribalistic Akyem people. I urged Appiah and and the other police woman make a formal assau ...

• Isaac / Uk 7 years ago

The police who arrested and detailed the officers was 100% right. Even in the UK here if the Prime Minister or the General Offcer commanding the military or whoever you are, break the diving rules, that person will be dealt ...

• SAM 7 years ago

just hope they get their just rewards. I always say a GHANAIAN SOLDIER IS MAINLY A COWARD who prays on civilians-they just sit at the barracks all their working life sponging off tax payers hard work- give me a police man any ...

There is no excuse for this kind of behaviour, especially for men in uniform who are supposed to demonstrate a high level of discipline. The said British Army officer must be reported to the British High commission in Ghana t ...

• KK kokontay 7 years ago

The lawless soldiers must be charged and tried in court of law. Being a soldier anywhere in the world does not give you the right to disobey the law. We are a lawless nation.
    The British soldier did the right thing for not r ...

• Wansam 7 years ago

This is what soldiers in Ghana do best:foolishness!When will these idiots learn to be law-abiding. The guy identifying himself as a flying officer has not import in this case. "I will show you where power lies" mentality. I ...

• Secret admiral to Martha Ankomah.. 7 years ago

Our police officers in ghana dont respect at all..For the forst place the car was to be seized then the occupant will report himself but u dont detain the car and detain the occupant tooo....This is some the wrong thind the p ...

• Joy 7 years ago

U are very wrong

• johnny 7 years ago

The police man should have just collected the car and the drivers documents and tell them to report the next day not locking them up. That was very wrong

• Ka Na Wu 7 years ago

It is the duty f the police to maintain law and order and soldiers are not above the Law. The soldiers were therefore wrong in attacking the police and for vandalising the station.. That is not ptitecting the state against ex ...

• P S 7 years ago

The airforce officers have done well ,the police officers deserved such bcos they also do same to inmates in the police cells.

• Okocha 7 years ago

Ideally, the reckless soldier driver must be arrested on the spot, taken to the station, detained him, informed the UK High commissin in Ghana for action. He could have been handed over to the Ghanaian military command the ne ...

• Mr. Green 7 years ago

Those Ghanians British Army's, They became army just simply of getting papers to stay in Europe. But when they get to Ghana, most of them behave like their Aalmigh. Police team did good work to prison such fool .

• Bro UK 7 years ago

Just to answer your thoughts Philip, just as in the USA, the UK military personnel a bids by the countries law i.e when in the public space they are to bid by all the laws of the state. The officer in question cannot behave l ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Only in ghana that the army can vandalise police n citizens will support. This is a big shame to arm forces. The police was right. De defaulters army men shd be sacked.

• Nicman 7 years ago

That is the problem of ghanaians travelling overseas to wear a foreign countries uniform then come to Ghana in vacation to misbehave. I get Ghana police come here and try it

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

Ghana police always undermine the other security agencies which is so bad.A police man will take a bribe from a driver even when he sees a personnel from the other security agencies sitting at the front seat of the car.

• Akasanoma 7 years ago

This is the type of match stick light that should be extinguished with a barrel of water!
    Tempers are high now for this kind of buffoonery! But you see who are going round causing mayhem, that is how it all starts! You can w ...

• Fi 7 years ago

Wanted bribe?

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

Am bemused to wat am reading, this is happening in Ghana, in 2016, wow.

It only tells the state of minds of our military men and women, the disease is not cured yet. We must, as a matter of urgency restructure and instill ...

• Alhassan Mauzu 7 years ago

They should have asked them to report the next day at the officer .with due respect

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Absolutely Disgraceful behaviour by the air force personnel.

The Police were only doing their duty.

Those who went on the rampage should be brought to book at once.

• Paa pe 7 years ago

Yes this is Ghana where the law is always not apply the military man can not over speed in UK but he is doing this in Ghana where the rich and top people are on top of the law.rubbish military men

• KOFI ADDO 7 years ago

IT IS HIGH TIME GHANA POLICE SERVICE EDUCATE THEIR PERSONNEL ON PROFESSIONALISM,YOU MALTREATED MILITARY OFFICER AND YOU WANT TO GO SCOUT FREE.THEY SHOULD EXPECT MORE.NOW A DAYS POLICE GUYS PASSED OUT AND DO NOT KNOW THEIR C ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Woni yaafi woni meaning man pass man,the police ve no respect of the army on less they re beaten to learn,why don't they want to respect other service men?same thing happened in Kumasi police barracks sometime ago and Osu pol ...

• Chife 7 years ago

This is free beating next time again this guys don't want to respect without the soldiers too they can't do anything . sometime they have to be put at their right position. Beat them all

• Namiji 7 years ago

Wrong meat for Oga Police,if it was an ordinary citizen like de go detain him till he start begging with money.Well done soldiers

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Ghana is a country of laws, and the military has no right to demand the release of an erratic driver just because he is a British army officer.
    If the said British officer cannot violate the laws of England, why Ghana?

• Llt Amit 7 years ago

Kofi your mother, how dare police to detain a military officer, that is just the beginning. We fight for the State and should be respected, let me identify you, you will regret. Your mother

• dansgold 7 years ago

if he is in United Kingdom he will behaves like that what an insult

the police officers who do the arrest were wrong they deserve whatever they have gotten.

• Macho 7 years ago

ABANJAH (Sergeant) very sure his is one of them. A big bully in Takoradi Airforce base. He will rot and suffer before his death. I will never forget the dirty slap he gave me at Ezi fuel station. Mental illnesses.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The Police are fools they more beatings. Even the IGP should know that a soldier who passed out today is not his co-equal

• Veteran,British Army 7 years ago

Am an ex soldier of the British Army and I strongly condemn the irresponsible actions of both the British Officer and the Ghanaian soldiers.This can never happen in the UK.can he the British soldier do this in the UK,He would ...

• wilson 7 years ago

where should soldiers take the law in to there own hands,we are no more in military Government,the soldiers arrested should face the law of the Country,it can only happen in Africa where soldiers think they are above the law

• Rich 7 years ago

If really the UK military officer is at fault. British ministry of defence will not hesitate punishing the said officer. UK believe in the rule of law.

• Kodzo 7 years ago

Even Mahama and NDC lost in BURMA camp? Woow....if a whole soldiers voted against NDC then the country was really in a mess.....how can you give our soldiers 1 dollar as UN Allawance increament ... 1dollat my foot ...foolish ...

• Kodzo 7 years ago

Even Mahama and NDC lost in BURMA camp? Woow....if a whole soldiers voted against NDC then the country was really in a mess.....how can you give our soldiers 1 dollar as UN Allawance increament ... 1dollat my foot ...foolish ...

I was very happy dat at the end those military personnel were detained, including de so called over sea officer. You can't drunk and drive in Ghana if he don't know.

• Jim 7 years ago

Ghana and do you know me?

• Papa G 7 years ago

In fact, people are really fulfilling Bible prophecy. 2nd Tim. 3 : 1 - 5, 13. I thank God that His word is truth. John 17 : 17

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Soldiers supposed to be the most disciplined workers but these soldiers are opposite and they are following their reckless indisciplined superiors character. Sad thing is none of them will be disciplined or sanctioned at the ...

• Animhene Johnson 7 years ago

you speak as if u were plug from mango tree. Is nana the president still Mr Incompetent

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

MAHAMAS LAST DAYS IN OFFICE FULL OF VIOLENCE. YOU BEGUN WITH VIOLENCE SNATCHING TOILET BOOTHS,TOLL BOOTHS AND MINISTERIAL CARS RAMPAGING PORTS FOR GOODS. ALL THIS RUBBING ON YOU BAD LUCK, GUY.

• Eric Asare 7 years ago

Ooh,Ghana why this military peoples take Ghana like their property ,they should travel and learned, so if ur soldier that means ur above the law?the should stop fulling, because Ghana is not our military property, even govern ...

• Eric Asare 7 years ago

There is noo competent leader in this nation so everybody will do whatever they like, may God save Ghana,from Eric, Gatar Doha

• Alhaji Issah 7 years ago

Matter should be investigated and law should dealt with one who has against the law, whether Police or Soldier

• masa 7 years ago

If we are all equal in the context of the law ,why can't some ministers of mahama's regime be jail ? We jst say it but it doesn't work ma brother

• Bizing 7 years ago

Please it is time for people in verios security institutions to realized that that fact that they ate in uniform does not mean they are above the laws of this country. It is time for the if possible some of them to be educate ...

• nana kwame 7 years ago

U r a big fool, who trained those SWAT n others dat u r talking about? ask dem e little dey go through at Asutware for e little 'PARA MILITARY TRAINING ' u v not seen anything yet so better shut up n think aba ur self. pray h ...

• Progressive Daniel 7 years ago

Sack them all. I do not believe the military version of the story. No police officer in his or her right mind will maltreat or disrespect a soldier. If I can recall, this is not the first time soldiers in Takoradi have attack ...

• Evans 7 years ago

But they re interpreting the law wrong

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Just fire them from the Air Force, and then prosecute them as common thugs. These miscreants have no place in a disciplined Armed Forces. It will serve as warning to other soldiers who think they are above the law. IDIOTS!!!

• BB 7 years ago

The police men asked for money and they guy refused.. .. Out of anger they took him to the police station. Police and bribe they deserve it.