You are here: HomeNews2016 12 19Article 495528

20 reasons why Mahama lost woefully in the 2016 election

Read Comments Comments (75)

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA STOOP SO LOW

• Socrates 7 years ago

Ghanaians like pussy so much that they Akufo addict free one dick pussy policy

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Hegemony , tribalism and islamic discrimination by foreigners and pepeni/ayigbe not to mention widespread corruption encouraged by the presidency caused the downfall and they will never come back. Ghanaians want a society in ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Add that Mahama was voted out because he a northern

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The reasons mentioned in the article can only bring down a government in a democratic country, where the incumbent believes in free, fair and credible elections. However, they could not have resulted in the humiliating and pa ...

• FiFi 7 years ago

Meaningless words.

• JM BA 7 years ago

Be a good Citizen cos Nana Addo will be leaving office very soon wae..

• bellly fool-Only big mouth 7 years ago

useless waste of time and keyboard use

• OPANKA 7 years ago

OMG is shit..

• aikins 7 years ago

With our tax money mahama was buying cars for chiefs and Akua Donkor as well as houses. The most stupid human being to have ever ruled a nation is John dramani mahama.

• Jojo 7 years ago

I think do too. His yentiie obiaa and Ghanaians have short memory was below the belt.

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

HE EVEN RELIED ON AKUADONKOR TO ATTACK NANA AND NDUOM SO NEEDLESSLY AND VERY CHEAPLY

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

MZBEL ETC WERE BRIBED TO PLAY DIRTY POLITICS FOR MAHAMAH AFTER ALL THE SO CALLED DUBAI INTERCHANGES HE CLAIMED TO HAVE CONSTRUCTED...ONLY TWO AS AGAINST KUFFUORS SIX OR EIGHT

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

It is great sportsmanship to constantly acquire new skills! The thin line between those who succeed and those who don't is in TAKING ACTION! The bonanza is still on for "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide fo ...

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

the ALMIGHTY GOD HIMSELF FINISHED HIM and his HEARTLESS COHORTS GANGSTERS!

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Thank u for this article it's a lesson to all the politicians

• Manfred 7 years ago

When Nkrumah was building the motor way, some opposition parties said it was a waste of money at the time. Now see what it has become. The Ho Airport is a strategic asset given the fact that its nearness to Accra means, God f ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

OVERPRICED PROJECTS DOES NOT MEAN THE PROJECT ISNT GOOD...IT JUST MEANS THE PROJECTS HAVE BEEN OVERPRICED AND SO MAHAMA HAS USED THE OVERPRICING TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AND IMPOVERISH GOVT ....THATS WHY WE TOOK UNPRECEDENTED ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

You are right

• TVhm 7 years ago

Thanks my brother for the response, this are people with short memory, see what happens to the coach who got accident when being transferred for Accra to Kumasi

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

THERE ARE MOTORWAYS WHICH CONNECT HEATHROW GATWICK STANSTEAD LUTON. Or in France or America. THESE WERE CONSIDERED IN THEIR MASTER PLANS. Sometimes discussed for years. It is cheaper to fly in these countries.
    HOW MANY PEOPL ...

• semantical 7 years ago

dir campaign team was just a disaster n 4 dir communications team ,d worst group of pple ever.

• semantical 7 years ago

d vulgar opulence was too much. sharing cars anyhow. especially 2 dos so call chiefs.d whole regime was a mess.

• BB 7 years ago

Government refusal of posting Health trainees and High unemployed graduates also caused their downfall

• LUNATIC ANALYSIS!! 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Steve 7 years ago

Good point

• ADVISOR 7 years ago

Shallow thinker!!!
    Did you foresee that these things were going to cause NDC's defeat or you are only trying to find reasons after the defeat??
    FOOOOOOOOLLL!!!
    I'm waiting for your next joke.
    KWASIA!!!!

• agenda 7 years ago

Edey pain you? Go water the dersert man!

• Steve 7 years ago

Respect your elders at all times

• Guadiola 7 years ago

Kudos to the writer who compiled this.But he could have included swindling people of brong Ahafo tru dkm,God is love,Care for humanity etc

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

The big posters could have built a well each. Ghanaians do not like hero worshipping or communist inferior propaganda tactics when they are hungry.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

The list is countless

• Watching 7 years ago

I thought you'll go on nd on foool

• NO WONDER 7 years ago

ONLY IF IT HAD SAID MORE THAN 20. YOU WILL NEVER LEARN. THE PERSON HAS GIVEN YOU AT LEAST 20 REASONS WHY YOU HAD UNDER 45% OF THE ELECTORATES VOTE. YOU LOT WILL NEVER LEARN. HOW SAD.

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

A piece of good work done. But you forgot the mother of them all, the incompetence of Mahama and his government.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

NPP, watch out!!!

• PHEL 7 years ago

You are more than right......10, 000% correct

• C'MAN 7 years ago

Well said. You are more than good.

• Edem 7 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Fifi Fiavi Kwetey, Dr Omane Boamah, Koku Anyidohu, Otorkunu n co. They contributed massively to de party defeat. Dr Spio Gabrah for 2020

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Spurious contracts...sole sourcing
    Arrogance impunity..Ford vehicle...yentie attitude

• AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Ghanaians in positions of authority are just corrupt and incompetent. These people regard their jobs as a reward and not an obligation to serve. This will never change regardless of who is in power.

• Anon123 7 years ago

This is unfortunately a problem that happens in most African countries not just Ghana. Corruption at the top,while the citizens suffer and the bigwigs live in opulence. I don't think it will ever change.

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

This is nonsense.Kwaseasem, are you God?

• Jack Stewart 7 years ago

“you can fool the people sometimes, but you can never fool all the people all the time”. Sorry but this statement originaly doesn't belong to Bob Marley.

Check this link : https://www.google.com/amp/quoteinvestigator.c ...

• Koffi 7 years ago

THE DAY I SAW SAMUEL OKUJETO CHAIRING A MEETING WITH THE COUNTRY'S UNIVERSITY VICE CHANCELLORS I FELT VERY SAD. HOW COULD SOMEONE WHO HAD JUST GRADUATED FROM A UNIVERSITY CHAIR A MEETING OF THOSE WHO HAD THOUGHT HIM. TO ME IT ...

• onemab 7 years ago

Politics in the church is very bad. I will still not agree with pastors who do politics in the church.

• onemab 7 years ago

We are waiting to see what will cause npp fall comes 2020

• Paapa Chris 7 years ago

Elections are meant to be won or lost. Why so many issues about this election?

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa the free SHS, free NHIS, reducing Taxation, One District one Factory, One District one Dam, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, One Million Dollars for each Constituency, Put Money in our Pocket we are w ...

• Sky power 7 years ago

is about miss management

• Nyarko Sekyere 7 years ago

You have said it all bravo

• ayivi 7 years ago

Sold police form to about 18,000 Ghanaians and end up taking ndc guys who sat on radio to insult nanA Addo three weeks to election to police training.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

6th. March, 2016 independence day anniversary error ridden brochures distributed to delegates.

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

NDC knew the economy was bad, youth unemployment was high,Dumsor was not on their side, etc. etc. But they had high hopes in RIGGING the elections. That's what they have been doing in the past. So once they realized that RIGG ...

• Christian Arthur Uk 7 years ago

The 20 reasons are exactly the cause and would cost NDC at lease 3 election defeats in a row if NPP is able to fulfill even 60% of their promise within the first 4years

• Akua Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama acted, sometimes, like a secondary school prefect. Why should he even hire idiots like shatta wala, dumol, Akua Donkor etc?

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

FIRST HE KILLED ATTA MILLS TO TAKE OVER. KWASEA NPANIN AFRI GYAN RIGGED THE ELECTION FOR HIM.IMPREGNATING A LOT OF GHANANAIAN
    WOMEN.HE HAS 18 KNOWN CHILDREN THE UNKNOWN?.VOTE BUYING INSTEAD OF PAYING TEACHERS AND NURSES.FA ...

• Abraham 7 years ago

The worse of all was Pardoning the Montie trio. It was the day Ghana took the great decition. Mahama can never forget that big mistake decition he made which cost him woefully

• Acheampong N 7 years ago

Non of the above. It is God who appoints leaders. You mentioned Charcter assassination, Is it not NPP hallmark in politics. NPP called President Rawlings a Bastard, call Atta Mills a chimpazee, refused to call President Maham ...

• EK 7 years ago

Reason No. 15 ( NON PAYMENT OF SALARIES) actually made me campaigned against my own party. Very very painful.

• Mess 7 years ago

Well said

• theo Foyoo 7 years ago

Sole Sourcing and it resultant Inflated cost of projects too

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Good points raised. But the English is very poor. Ghanaweb, it is your fault.

• Baffour Ohene-Kena 7 years ago

I think the writer of this article should learn to write English properly. Very frustrating to read. Maybe your English is another reason why Mahama lost

• AA 7 years ago

???????????????????????????? funny

• William Doe 7 years ago

The wrongful dismissal of 165 nss staff also contributed to the NDC's defeat. Their wives, family members, and friends were not happy with the govt persecuting them just to cover up the dealings of govt appointees. Another ju ...

• Yaw Ntim 7 years ago

.21 Ignoring people'a consents
    Mahama downplayed and ignored the feelings of the people for keeping Seth Terkper at the Finance Ministry. And even credited him with additional ministerial appointment.
    Someone who has been ...

• KKD 7 years ago

Bottom line is that they were voted out bcos they were incompetent for the task of governance & they were thieves ..Period

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

John mamamaha lost woefully because he is a thief, a liar and criminally inclined to loot Ghana of all her assets, including building hotels in Dubai and South Africa. john mahama is the most stupid president on earth and he ...

• JM BA 7 years ago

fool can you call your father a fool how much more the president of the republic of Ghana. Even in Opposition I value hum more than Akuffo Addo

• Akua Mansah 7 years ago

Because Kennedy Agyapong is not a thief and speaks the truth

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Utter rubbish not worth reading. NPP who was openly abusing President Mahama and with all their lies and stupid propaganda. Look at the kettle calling the pot. Is there any body so rude in NDC than your stupid Kennedy Agyapon ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAHAMA PUT HIS HOPE ALSO IN OUR COMEDIANS AND WAS HAPPY THAT THEY SUPPORTED HIM. NAME THEM AGAIN - BUKOM BANKU, JOHN DUMELO, MR. BEAUTIFUL, KWAME DJOKOTO, TRACEY BOAKYE, KWAKU MANU, PAPA NII, NII LANTEY, KOFI ADAMS, KOKU ANYI ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Let bygones be bygones.