You are here: HomeNews2016 12 17Article 495190

Why the NDC lost the 2016 elections – Ace Ankomah speaks

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

ndc lost bcos of wanton corruption and gross mismanagement. i dont know why this ace ankomah is sugarcoating it.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Believe me Mr. Ace Ankomah; the real cause of their humiliating defeat is their inability to rig the elections again. They successfully stole the verdict of Ghanaians in 2012 and were planning to rig the elections again in th ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

NPP ACTED POSITIVELY BY USING THE BLOATED VOTERS REGISTER TO RIG THE ELECTIONS.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

KOfi Adams blamed NDC defeat to what he described as "OUR SYSTEM FAILURE". The EC said, "Their System was hacked into and the electronic transmission results they were receiving kept changing".
    Karbo of the NPP said on Peace ...

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

Mr. Ace Ankomah, please now that the NPP has won the elections, Ghanaians want you to continue with your OCCUPY GHANA activities. We have always said that Occupy Ghana is an NPP sponsored organisation. We want therefore to s ...

• yuio 7 years ago

Foolish and senseless talk

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Ghanaians prefere milk to infrastructure.That's exactly what Dr Kwame Nkrumah observed after carefully reflecting on his down fall.That's the same reason why Kuffour campaign on milk and honey in 2000 to unseat NDC1.Prez Maha ...

• DKB 7 years ago

Look at you, you were the same person saying Mahama will win hands down, now you claim he didn't listen, people like you just piss me off, opportunist who come with predictions after the event. Mahama did not lose because he ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hey big mouth, why don't you go away with your bullshit, huh? Most of my own family members, though NDCs, secretly voted NPP and their reason were far from that of yours and same were the stories across. Read my below to lear ...

Some of your above reasons were a contributing factor and some were mere speculation thrown out there for everybody to have his or her take at it. Yes, Ghanaians prefers milk to infrastructure and history has thought us again ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN STOLE SADA MONIES MEANT to alleviate the pains of kayayes slaving in Accra and Kumasi.... Excessive unprecedented thievery and corruption

My friend, the campaign epilogues of unsubstantiated fat lies are over, okay? Let's sell out the facts before the masses now.

• abi 7 years ago

That's a good observation bro. I think Ghanaians do not understand that infrastructure is the foundation that underpin nation's development. No country can develop if there is no infrastructures to help boast the economy. if ...

• Ay 7 years ago

honourable can yu tell me any government who came tu power without doing one or two infrastructural development.yu cannot base yur government solely on infrastructure with the neglect of other sectors especially the economic ...

• Big Show 7 years ago

Number one is corruption.
    Two is their unfavourable policies such as the scrapping of trainee allowances, three month pay policy, high taxes, etc.
    Three is their arrogance

• TAVIE 7 years ago

MAHAMA WAS AMEMBER OF PARLIAMENT WHEN CEDI REDENOMINATION COST WAS PRESENTED TO PARLIAMENT BY NPP ADMINISTRATION AND AGIN HIS VICE PRESENT WAS FORMER GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA SO HE CAN'T SAY HE DOESN'T KNOW THE COST OF REDEN ...

• Rev. Ruben Dorla 7 years ago

It is all because, there is a fresh wind of an unconventional form of democracy blowing across the entire globe. Ghanaians have voted. It's high time tom, dick and harry know what they want.

• Adelayita Mathias 7 years ago

Three months payment policy for the teachers and refusals for payment of e also contributed for defeat

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

They preach milk,honey and manner from heaven to deliver to Ghanaians lets wait and see period. What Kwame Nkrumah did not do for Ghana, we saw it as infrastructures and not milk and honey,later what happen or melt out to Nkr ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

I don't think the social media had much to do with their defeat. The most salient reason for their defeat is that the voters register is heavily bloated with ghost names and foreigners from neighbouring countries. That was th ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

That's not really true because I have spoken to friends who refused to vote this time claiming they were fed up.

• NANA 7 years ago

There's always a small insignificant minority who will not vote due to ignorance. If you were in Ghana in the lead up to the elections, you would realize that almost everyone was anxiously waiting for the D-day to vote. Voter ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

The NDC last ditch attempt to rig the elections as planned with Charlotte Osei suffered a severe jolt when the system failed. NDC has not been winning elections credibly over the years.
    Now this, coupled with the monumental ...

• the special one 7 years ago

NDC lost simply cos of economic hardship in the country. people are suffering day in day out therefore decided to change period.
    Npp didn't present any convincing manifesto biaaa.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Im not in agreement with you Mr Ankomah, the messages were wll delivered to NDC voters, the problem was lies peddled against the president and the party as corrupt government,incompetent, NPP in no occasion acknowledged infr ...

• abi 7 years ago

Ghanaians prefer money in their pockets to infrastructure developments. Any government who designs a way to put money in their pockets will forever be in power. We don't care if there are no hospitals, no good roads, no good ...

• Hard-Core 7 years ago

We ll bounce back in 2016

• Bismark 7 years ago

Ghanaians were convinced by NPP to believe another term for for Mahama was beyond the limit. Both NDC and NPP had done 8 years each so it was great on the part of NDC to be seeking to go beyond that never mind that there were ...

• Bismark 7 years ago

..errors greatly regretted.They introduce strange meanings into the text. Sorry for that.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Ace is great

• komfo 7 years ago

Blame Seth Terkper for their failure.His poor economic policies contributed greatly to the party's defeat.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Patu-Bosofu will like to know where Koku Anyidoho is. Koku always talked BULLCRAB.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

How much more of these undergraduate post-mortem trash are we going to endure???. All of a sudden everyone in Ghana knows how and why the NDC lost. The real reason is because after 8 years in govt, the electorate always want ...

• CONCERN 7 years ago

These are most of the reasons why NDC/Mahama lost the election:
    (1) High electricity prices which Ghanaians were crying and felt cheated and after all it was always DUMSOR.
    (2)High water bills and yet no water flowing in th ...

• Lomo 7 years ago

You are right on.absolutely

• Charles T. Spintex 7 years ago

I personally think NDC have never won any geniune election in Ghana. So so rigging every time.

• Bea 7 years ago

Please NNP followers ans sympathizer were u not expecting a victory in your hard work campaign towards to 2016 elections? Why are u still going on telling the NDC what u did to make them lose. NNP is behaving like they were n ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

We shall see

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Kofi Adams blamed NDC defeat to what he described as "THEIR SYSTEM FAILURE". The EC said, "Their System was hacked into and the electronic transmission results they were receiving kept changing".
    Karbo of the NPP said on Pea ...

• Lomo 7 years ago

You are right on

• 3dem 7 years ago

The twits were lying around in V8s while NPP candidates were campaigning on foot at 37 traffic light. Next time!!!!!!

• Kyidom 7 years ago

What kind of infrastructure are you talking about. Kuffour built over 36000km of roads in 8years whilst mahatma built less than 4000km over the same period. Check from transport ministry. No wonder mahatma was using helicopte ...