You are here: HomeNews2016 12 17Article 495180

Arrogance of power will send us back into opposition – Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (66)

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Let it start with you. Stop declaring that very soon Ghana will be a one party state. That is arrogance. When power is handed to you, exercise it wisely. Be humble, respect your opponents and serve with dignity for no con ...

• Kachina 7 years ago

I just about to say that.

• P Djamgbe or P Mohammed? 7 years ago

Arrogance or no arrogance you will definitely go back into opposition, no doubt about that - it's just a matter of time. Ghana will never be a one party state.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The wisest statement this Awuku has voiced for a decade. Amen to that!

• predator 7 years ago

i agree it has to start with you. think before you start a sentence.

• william 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not robots! If you are responsive, they may reward!

• Socrates 7 years ago

Kalepo president I'm waiting for my pusyy

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

Fuck off and go back to your country dick head hahahaaaa

• Observer 7 years ago

My NAMESAKE, i do not think Sammy Awuku was being arrogant. Please re-read his piece: He was only making a point that "if ........then ....... one party state". This is not arrogance. It is a scenario, which in itself does no ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Did you read what Sammy Awuku said in the One Party State statement

• Fair game 7 years ago

I think he was trying to make a point to his party members, somewhat given them a wise advice. I give Sammy thumbs up for his comments. He's seen the light that, Ghanaians are very smart in voting now, and have proven that no ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

U got it right. Hopefully he has learnt his lesson.

• GBQ 7 years ago

I totally agree with you OBSERVER you have said it all. No comment from me.

• Awuni Atinga 7 years ago

I to agree 100% with u guys. Cjear arrogance for Mr Awuku to be talking about a one party state. When in the 60s Nkrumah nursed the idea of a one party state didn't they get him out with the help of the American CIA? But of c ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

SAMMY PERMITT ME TO QUOTE YOUR WORDS "BOYS ABRE" I HOPE,
    NOW THAT NPP IS BACK TO POWER YOU WILL GAIN YOUR ERRECTION BACK AND START PRODUCING.
    BUT TRY TO STOP EATTING FATTY FOODS RATHER EAT BETTER.
    "WOYE NAPO".

• B.A. 7 years ago

ITS GOOD YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT. ARE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO SAID GHANA WILL SOON BECOME A ONE PARTY STATE? AT THE END OF EIGHT YRS, DEFINATELY THERE WILL BE CHANGE OF GOVT. WHETHER YOU PERFORM OR NOT.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

good advice,sammy.

• Prince 7 years ago

You could not have said it any better--We were tired of the arrogance and disrespect of the Fiifi Kweteys, the Kwakyis,the Omane Boamahs-the Hannah Tetteths--the opportunistic Ablakwas--the Stan Dogbes--etc---you loot from us ...

• mercy 7 years ago

Bro Sammy God bless you for seeing this. I think there should be some people who will sit back and analyse the things that are put in place to see whether it's good or bad to avoid over confidence

• sheikh 7 years ago

sammy ,its true

• Richie 7 years ago

I totally agree with you. Watch your talk. Preach peace and humility

• zakk 7 years ago

This man has been in and out of government service.
    Do you think Ghanaians want to see the same crooks from the Kuffuor era? KEEP THE OUT !!!

• P. Osei 7 years ago

Please listen to this matured young man. The kokromoti power will punish any party will embezzle public funds and also become arrogant to the people of Ghana. Awuku, I respect you for the advise. Good job done for teaching t ...

• Rayo 7 years ago

Oyiwa, always arrogance . Extremists are fighting, they are all hungry for power including kapwepwe their leader. Hehehee!!!

• Ghana Ba. 7 years ago

Mr Sammy Awuku, please I want to remind you that there are some people either Ghanaians or foreigners who record everything a President or others say for future reference. So please be mindful about what you say and please D ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

Being in opposition does mean the end of the world, your MPs are there, they can do the peoples work, the idea that the the winning party gets all the good things has made politics into desperate race to win by all means, ins ...

• zico 7 years ago

This is the first time this guy 've said something sensible

• Nana Asare 7 years ago

GBQ, you say you agree totally with observer's comment and that you won't give any comment, but truth is, your statement is ACTUALLY a COMMENT. Anyways, cheers!

• messy 7 years ago

well said sir congratulation for ur winning i like u very much

• Botr 7 years ago

Tell them we see them everyday and we know how to vote

• Aah 7 years ago

Well spoken bro

• kwesi 7 years ago

This guy is talking too much. why?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

SA, you have more examples than that. You make it sound as if arogance and comp0lacency are not NDC only archiles heel! The NPP lost 2008 through similar reasons. But now that Ghanaians know what both parties are capable of d ...

• Ofori ksi 7 years ago

You always talk nonsense why? Nana addo have lost election twice before what was the reason ARROGANCE?NPP WON THIS ELECTION BECUASE OF MANY PROMISES AND PROPAGANDA BY SOME MEDIA. NOW YOU HAVE TO WORK HARD AND STOP THE NONSEN ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, free NHIS, free SHS, one district one Factory, one district one Dam in the North, reducing Taxation, Teacher trainee Allowance, Nurses trainee Allowance, Put Money in our Pocket we are waiting.

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

Sammy, you must apologize for the 'take position ' comment you made while in opposition . This comment has been the motivation of NPP youth to seize tollbooth, NADMO offices, toilets etc last week. While the misbehavior was ...

• Azobou Alal 7 years ago

He on point

• Kwabena Nkurmah 7 years ago

I really like this guy..it is very true a farmer, a labourer,and a poor woman thumb sent you there you remember any time you look on your shoulders

• JoeRaphael 7 years ago

this is the first time Sammy Awuku said something that really touched me I wish him well

• kizey 7 years ago

is true you will go back again paa oooo

• opoku 7 years ago

Then think before you talk. Notice how people have latched on your 'one party'state comment. Trust me, that allusion, even though its being taken out of context is now firmly filed and in the the history books of people's mi ...

• tk 7 years ago

Sammy, you are talking toooo much! Be careful

• Crying with one eye opened 7 years ago

The President-elect said wherever he travel, he did not see the projects. Are they in reality there?

Arrogance? what is arrogance? How many electorates actually meet these appointees?

• better 7 years ago

now de NPP know that JM has done well in infrastructural development

• Koojam 7 years ago

Sammy, go by your own words. Your supporters are keenly watching. JDM made talkertives his ministers and these are the pay they got.

It starts with your one party state comments. Please shut up and let communication team respond.

The three of you shd shut up

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This can only happens when there is absolute fairness in our electoral system. The NDC would want to skew election results in their favour. Things are beginning to change though. We hope NPP will help bring some vigilance and ...

• Esiawonam 7 years ago

Sammy Awuku said at all time the ruling government NDC has been campaigning that there is disunity in the NPP headed by President elect Nana Akufo Addo so Ghanaian should not vote for NPP and if disunited party won the electi ...

• Gilbert 7 years ago

For we the floating voters, we started making npp already. Specially on the way npp is reacting to the bitting of ndc supporters.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Infact to add to sammy's observation, not only that, but the disrespect for workers. when they make a legitimate demand, it is ignored, three months areas policy also caused NDC, utilities another factor. DKM .to mention but ...

• Khujo. 7 years ago

Sammy Awuku is not very smart. Ghanaians did not vote the NDC out cus of errogance but cus of shear suffering and hardship experienced over the last 8 years. If the people experienced prosperity, they will not vote the NDC ou ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Who is more arrogant than awuku Sammy?

• Khalid 7 years ago

Good observation after arrogantly declaring that Ghana will be one party state.
    Be modest in your speech, talk and expenditure else hmmmm

• john 7 years ago

you people are already arogant so you must know that power belongs to God not alogence people like Sammy Awuku

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

Sammy Awuku said people were saying before the election that the NPP could not win the election because it was divided party. And if the NPP HAS been able to win the election with a divided front then Ghana is going to become ...

• Nana Owusu-Ansah, Woodbridge ,Virgin 7 years ago

You are right, Sammy.
    Too much power drunk will send you back to opposition.
    Appointees should be aware.

• Ck 7 years ago

You talk too much bro. Relax and enjoy Xmas.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THE ELECTORATE OF GHANA ARE CHANGING. FOR A WHILE THEY HAVE BEEN FANATIC. THIS HAS NOT HELPED THEM. I AM VERY IMPRESSED GHANAIANS ARE FINALLY UNDERSTANDING WHAT IT TAKES TO LIVE UNDER A NATION. YES. YOU CAN NOW SEND GHANA TO ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

indeed it will. if you cannot control ken agyepong, ausla owusu, the Domi-kwabenya baby with hard and sharp teeth MP Adjoa Sarfo and you Sami Awuku, it will take u by surprise in 2020. Mark my words. Because, as l can see, ur ...

• EKAB 7 years ago

Sammy ur advice perfect but advice urself first. post election press conference u made more than dat. arrogance speech u gave supports to go out to celebrate is one. a ward to a wise is at Ur door step

• uncle Ato kumasi 7 years ago

Awuku so you have a brain like this and you always talk rubbish like that ,I think you are good but the tradition of your party is changing the good attitude God imposed in you ,thanks for your comments

• BRIGHT K 7 years ago

Repent from your sins and believe on Jesus Christ as your personal saviour and Lord and you shall be saved. Jesus died, was buried, risen the third day. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven.

• lydia 7 years ago

good we are doing our homework well for victory always.

• RAK 7 years ago

Strongly agree

• NPP WILL SEE THEIR EXIT IN 2020!!! 7 years ago

TOO MANY ARROGANT PEOPLE IN NPP. 2020 IS NOT FAR AND GHANAIANS WILL SHOW YOU THE EXIT. NANA WILL BE ONE TERM PRESIDENT!!!