You are here: HomeNews2016 12 16Article 494977

Some of Akufo-Addo’s promises don't make economic sense – Prof Nuamah

Read Comments Comments (64)

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I will pursue the 49% voter turnout of 210 constituencies claim by the EC. Since that pronouncement by Charlotte Osei, I have been trying hard to use scientific and statistical means to rationalize the 49% voter tunout claim ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Where did you get your confidence to make such comments about Nana , With GOD All Things are possible
    Amen

• maestro 7 years ago

Prof Nuamah is telling Ghanaians the naked truth,so shine your eyes as the naija man will say.

• Kojo 7 years ago

The so-called prof did not give any details or statistics. In Tanzania they built 1000 factories in one year. We can do anything if we put our mind to it and work hard and stop this stupid negativity about African development ...

• what 7 years ago

nap told lies to win power so please don't bring divine here! npp is Satan!

Ghanaians should not worry everyone will be held accountable in front of our Lord in the day of judgement. If Nana and his npp lai to just to be elected, then we don't have much to say.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the truth hurts

ask Bawumia

• milton 7 years ago

Kwasia! you fools are probably either northerner or ewe who hate progress and Akans! NPP the great patriots are back and Ghana will rejoice again! the evil ndc must not be allowed to come back and continue with their evil sch ...

you are a jerk,,,, two legs good four legs bad. JSS DROP OUT FOOL

go look for your class mates

• what 7 years ago

nana can never deliver 30% of his promises! in 2020 he will be hounded like a stray dog mind my word!

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

You can never be an Akan and if even so what's so important about Tribalism.Your NDC dirty divide and rule policy is dead forever.Not all can be fooled at all time.

• Dessie 7 years ago

You guy called Milton: any platform you spew insult: The professor is right; One district one factor make no sense: we already have crumbling factories in Ghana : Wenchi tomacan,Asotwere sugar factory, Samaboye plywood factor ...

• DER-GBAALE 7 years ago

NPP will not use the debt that they used to win the elections as an excuse for not delivering on their promises. NPP was aware of the debt when they came promising everything on earth in oreder to win the election. Now the el ...

• abc 7 years ago

NPP is going to do 100x better than that moronic illiterate low-class buffoonish ndc party! Ghana will get better again!

The truth shall set us free

• PEE 7 years ago

AFTER ELECTIONS YOU CAN BURN YOURSELF.

the shall se us free

• ......... 7 years ago

zoobie go and take the prescribed meds and get your head straight because it seems you are going bezerk! Kwasia fool!

• Yaw Barima 7 years ago

Prof. we are just counting on miracles from the skies, donor aid & unaccountable source of resources etc, wai

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

DEFINE A FACTORY BEFORE YOU COMMENT.

• Jack 7 years ago

A factory doesn't necessarily have to be a 1000 employee factory, it could be a 50 man factory and a dam doesn't have to be as Akosombo.There is even Dubai in Accra.And like always these profs offer no suggestions.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE ACADEMICS WHO DO NOT THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. THEY ARE NOT INNOVATIVE, THEY DO NOT RESEARCH AND ARE AFRAID TO THINK FOR PROGRESSIVE IDEAS FOR SOLUTIONS TO MAN'S PROBLEMS. THEY ARE ACADEMICS WHO LIVE IN IVORY TOWER ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

If borrowing heavily to build our country's infrastructure is economic mismanagement, let us have more of it.

It is no use sitting in the US and talking about things of which you know nothing.

• what 7 years ago

you are right!

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Professor Nuamah, please be careful lest they start insulting you. In addition to what you have written, he also promised $1m for the 275 constituencies.

The whole campaign promises don't make economic sense, but for my fe ...

• shark 7 years ago

the majjority which voted for akufo addo got carried away by his wild sweet promises.Anyone who took the pains o cleary look at our economic situation would have realised that there was no substance behind the promises.Accord ...

• Donkor Twum 7 years ago

Who is this buffoon of a professor spewing his ignorance? If you live in the comfort of your so call American University, you should keep quiet. We in Ghana know what we are going through. So whether Nana can fulfill the prom ...

• see 7 years ago

Can some one give me proffersor kwaku Nuamah contact

• buddha 7 years ago

all this for 10 K GHANA

• buddha 7 years ago

U DO NOT KNOW GHANA WE ALL CAME HOME WITH PHDs BUT THAT NOT WHAT GHANA NEEDs.TOO MUCH TALKING

• ######## 7 years ago

THANK YOU PROF. WE LIVE TO SEE WHAT WILL BECOME OF AKUFFO'S ONE MILLION AND ONE PROMISES.

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Prof I salute you and associate my self to all aspects of your criticism.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

This so called Prof.Nuamah is a Stupid man ????.In Ghana every Region has it's Minerals _Resources.So it makes sense in the Economy.Nana Addo can do it ???? -.Idiot Prof.think big

• Adu 7 years ago

One dam does not mean that each district will have a dam built there. It means will have acess to dam

• shine your eye's 7 years ago

hahaha ayei

• Nii 7 years ago

Hehee! The spin has started. You said what " the one vilage one dam" means what? I laugh enter lapaz lorry station.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

What Prof. Nuamah said, makes a lot of sense. Where is the new President going to find the money to embark on those hefty promises? As of now Ghana collects less taxes than it suppose to, even to break even on its expenditure ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Which American University? ???? There are many universities that dotted all corners of America. He should have been lecture at legon if he knows his subject. Anybody can get degree in America

• Yao-Danso, South Afr 7 years ago

NOTHIN BUT THE TRUTH AND IT HURTS SOO MUCH. WAITING TO SEEEEEEEEEE.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN PROFESSOR,
    IT IS NOT SOME OF AKUFFO ADDOS ECONOMIC PROMISES PREACHED IN HIS CAMPAIGN TRAIL,THAT DO NOT MAKE ANY SENSE, BUT,IT EMBRACES EVERYTHING THAT, HE WILL NEVER BE POOSIBLE FOR HIM TP ACHIEVE IN HIS TERM OF OFFIC ...

• anna 7 years ago

idiot and ur professor of lies

• patrick 7 years ago

which of the promises is not doable? which of the promises not needed by Ghanaians?
    Anti-Nana Professor Pls you better keep mute or come to Ghana and face Dr. Bawumiah to teach you what and what went wrong that our country ...

• EBENEZER KOJO SAM 7 years ago

NDC PARTY GURUS ARE CRYING BECAUSE THEY KNOW THEY ARE ALSO GOING TO SUFFER WE GHANAIANS SUFFERED DURING THEIR TURN OF RULING, THEY CHOP OUR MONEY LEFT RIGHT THINKING THEY WILL SHARE MONEY AND WIN THE ELECTIONS. PEOPLE WERE CO ...

• God's Chief Servant 7 years ago

What is Prof Nuamah talking about.That some of Akufo-Addo's promises don't make economic sense.I doubt if really the good Professor said this.If NANA puts together goodheads,strategists,people with ideas and strategic thinker ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

DEAR SIR,TAKE TIME TO READ2KINGSCHP7VRS1TO20.UNDERSTANDING,UNDERSTAND IT PHYSICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY,WHAT IS IMMPOSSIBLE IN THIS ERA?IF NANA ADDO SAYS 1 DISTRICT 1 FACTORY YOU DONT GET HIS POINT WELL,OH YES ITS POSSIBLE AN ECO ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

This is an unintelligent thing to say Prof Nuamah. Every district in Ghana should have a factory. If you don't appreciate the rational behind it just get lost.

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Why does it not make economic sense to have a factory in each district? Then he does not explain the economic irrationality in his assertion.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Even if he is able to do 60%, Ghanaians will love him for it. Yes, not every district needs a factory, but a cottage industry will be welcomed. That is what the Chinese and Indians have done and they have been improving on it ...

• More 7 years ago

This nuamah.is toilet paper.in America.foolish man insensitive disgrace foolish thief.what do you no.fake.professor useless man u don't have sense

• baafi 7 years ago

work or not work it will be beter than ndc kingship

• drone 7 years ago

bullshit work or not work Ghana is better left in the hands of npp cos they've done it before

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

PRO. NUAMAH CAN KEEP HIS OPINION BUT NPP IS GOING TO PROVE TO HIM THAT OUR OPINION HAS BEEN IMPLEMENTED AND WORKING PROFITABLY. WHAT WILL BE MORE SENSIBLE THAN THAT?

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Why can't we have a factory in every district? American University? Please, another mediocre university.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Shut, say what you can also do

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

This so called Professor is a dim wit

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

A candidate has made his promise, you have no idea what the detail plan is, and you're sitting in the US with your economic theories, trying to predict doom of the vision! Why are we Ghanaians like that? You discuss a vision ...

• kweku 7 years ago

When I am telling people that Nana's promises are even too small for Ghana , you are saying it doesn't make make sense. I believe Nana should have said 6P00 factories instead of 1 district 1 factory and the 1 million should b ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Prof. We thank you for your concern but just wait and see. You are in America have you commented on Trump

• Patriot 7 years ago

This guy is watching Ghana from a distance and behaving like he knows it all. He must come home and see the reality of the NPP's promises.

• saleem 7 years ago

Prof and so what? Does it mean u know everything? Leave Npp to implement their policies. To us it makes sense.

• cool minds 7 years ago

When if toror change of te government made legislature prosecution ,accounts foreign loots sharing investments all redrowned back huge sum tithes fake pastors then nation development quick 1 district factry dam not dem shatta ...

• engines 7 years ago

professor go to the moon and stay there dont come Ghana Alive