You are here: HomeNews2016 12 16Article 494881

NDC fights over Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Mawuli 7 years ago

JOHN AMEWU YESTERDAY SAID THAT JJ CALLED HIM WHEN THE RESULTS STARTED WERE BEING ANNOUNCED. JJ CONNIVED WITH THE NPP TO TOPPLE JM, BUT GOD KNOWS BEST,

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

There were so many factors responsible for NDC's defeat, including the murder of innocent Atta Mills

• moyo 7 years ago

NDC should move on without Rawlings or we will never grow. Rawlings dine with enemy for his own interest and not the interest of the party. I don't trust him and has nothing to offer us.

• CHRISTIAN 7 years ago

I morally wrong and illegal for Rawlings to accept the stolen 2 million dollars from Sani Abacha

• Captein 7 years ago

If you listen to this twerp you are in trouble. It is the same advise that made the NDC lose.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Who is your enemy? You call your political opponent enemy? That's why you are in opposition and you will stay there till thy kingdom come. Democracy in politics means different ideologies and aims being expressed and if you t ...

• DOCTOR KOOL 7 years ago

May this Honest Professor's SOUL REST IN PEACE,,1.The ndc Piosoned this God fearing man,2.Corruption was their chewing stick,from Top to Team Bee students,3,the ndc Released the montie three to their diss-advantage despite t ...

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

the FOUNDER himself claims the NDC Party is now highly CORRUPT, so why should GHANAIANS vote for THIEVES! UNTILL He comes to say its clean , we would ALWAYS VOTE THEM OUT.When j.j. dies we would schedule them for 2050.

• VOLTARIANS 7 years ago

DO THESE STUPID NEW FACES IN NDC EXPECT US TO VOTE FOR NDC,WHEN THEY CONTINUED TO VILIFIED AND SIDELINED THE KING,(JJ RAWLINGS), AND THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY? NO WAY. EVEN LOOK AT THAT RETARDED, MORONIC,IDIOTIC ASIEDU NKETIA ...

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

The NDC as a party must understand that Rawlings has betrayed them and sold the party to Akufo-Addo and his NPP party. This is obvious from many angles. What the NDC party needs to do now is to concentrate on re-organizing th ...

• Captein 7 years ago

How can you disrespect your founder and think you will survive. Even the bible says respect your father .......
    Rightly you need a succession planning but that effort should not negate the wisdom of the old man and founder b ...

• Anisah Mahamood 7 years ago

Agreed

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I will pursue the 49% voter turnout of 210 constituencies claim by the EC. Since that pronouncement by Charlotte Osei, I have been trying hard to use scientific and statistical means to rationalize the 49% voter tunout claim ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Demanding apology for Charlotte OSEI... .. Very extremely strange.. .. ... Even 10000000/15000000=66.66666%

So where did she get her 48 % turn out from at all.. ... She only sought to denigrate the outcome BUT THE BATTL ...

• Frank Bonsu 7 years ago

The EC needs to be reviewed.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. JOHNMAHAMA has no integrity whatsoever..... And JOHNMAHAMA and ATTAMILLS even projected CPP and sought to extinguish the NDC...... so JOHNMAHAMA and ATTAMILLS hardly acknowledged JJ whilst they touted NKRUMAH like a god... ...

YOU ARE A FOOLISH/BUSH GIRL.

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

You are rather a cow dung

• NDC DEAD AND BURIED (aka Submarine) 7 years ago

Greattttttttt

• HE FORGOT NPP KOFOUR ERA 7 years ago

IDIOCY IS THE HALLMARK OF RAWLINGS. WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAN HIM? WHERE IS THE ABACHA CASH??

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA leave JJ alone....... Ask yourself what respect you guys gave to JJ apart from lining up on the platform and in your media houses to demonize JJ....

JOHNMAHAMA has no integrity whatsoever..... And JOHNMAHAMA an ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

I personally, used to be a fun of Rawlings until I could not take his nonsensical utterances anymore most especially when he one day called Woyome a thief for being granted judgement dept! what about his ugly kangaroo wife sp ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Especially ASIEDUNKETIA never regarded JJ..... As for JOHNMAHAMA and ATTAMILLS, they worshiped NKRUMAH like some god and looked down on JJ.....

The whole world knows about this.... .

JOHNMAHAMA has no integrity whatso ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

CHANGE NDC NAME AND SACK HIM . HE CAN FORM HIS PARTY. HE AND WIFE ARE LAUGHING BUT FORGOTTEN THAT NOT QUIET LONG AGO, AKUFFO ADDO NEARLY JAILED KUNADU. RAWLINGS COULD NOT USE THE VIP LOUNGE WHEN TRAVELLING. THESE TWO WICKED C ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC without JJ is like a mafioso grouping without integrity whatsoever...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

ndc was so corrupt that thet they thought they would stay in power forever. They disrespected everybody, including Rawlings. Stupid people, stop blaming Rawlings. Look back at what the "babies with sharp teeth" said to him ov ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

There is no NDC without JJ. Better reconcile with him and stop the noise. Because he didn't campaign, you were so badly humiliated in the elections. Dont forget Voltarians vote for NDC because of JJ. Just look at the way the ...

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

They planned to rig. Kofi Adams said they were in a comfortable lead. Only God knows the kinds and sources of figures he had. As for Anyidoho (by the way where's that guy?), the least said about him ,the better. Stupidity gal ...

• PEOPLE FROM VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN DEFEATED, BECAUSE THEY SIDELINED OUR KING (RAWLINGS),AND THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY. WE DO NOT KNOW ANYBODY IN THE PARTY NOW APART FROM KING JJ RAWLINGS. ALL THE OLD FACES ARE GONE. THE NEW FACES ARE SELFISH,GREEDY ...

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

I BLAME BOAKYE GYAN

• BB Quaye 7 years ago

He said he won't listen to anybody
    He said 2016 was just around the corner
    He allowed his brother Ibrahim to steal from the country in broad daylight.
    Ghanaians were watching listening and waiting. Thank you Mr Preside ...

• JK 7 years ago

Yes they were corrupt.
    Yes they were incompetent.
    Yes they were complacent.
    Now lets jail the criminals - Alex Mould, Awuah Darko etc etc

• Man 7 years ago

JJ WILL MEET BIG DISGRACE AS NANA CANT RULE THESE COUNTRY.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Guinness book of world Record..... Unprecedented NDC defeat by a seventy-two year old man.. ..... Unprecedented thievery and corruption by JOHNMAHAMA caused this...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ide biiiii kakakaka

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

ndc people should not worry,power,it is the ndc who will have more power in the future.all ndc supporters should go and register and pay due fees to keep the ndc going

• Asem 7 years ago

Give the party back to the Grand Old Man and see what happens at the next election, evenvif the NDC should lose again not by 1.2 mil. Everybodyvlike JJ

• Amuzu 7 years ago

greedy bastards betrayed Rawlings.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS JUDAS RAWLINGS NEVER LIKE PRESIDENT MILLS NEVER LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMA HE NEVER LIKE HIS OWN PARTY THE NDC....JUDAS....THE SHOULD CHANGE THE NAME AND COME BACK IN 4YEARS .....JUDAS RAWLINGS THANK YOU....YOUR DAYS A ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

JJ and the wife are aggressive to take back the party for their attitude creating against confusing the party electorates. No wonder always accusing NDC regime led by the president as corrupt. The former president and the wif ...

• Allidu 7 years ago

If you have a general secretary of a part calling JJ a toothless Dog what do you expect to happen they think they could without him leave my man alone and face the wind when you ppl were calling him names where were you chopp ...

There should be no blaming of anyone. The NDC should be prepared to put up plans and policies that would make a real difference the lives of the Ghanaian people.
    The Ghanaian electoral populace are being enlightened day by d ...

It doesn't make any diffidence if JJ indeed did that. The country can not be hijacked by any particular party and if the incoming party fail to make a change then they have really let Ghana down.

• Adele P 7 years ago

Corruption and theft must stop if Ghana is to develop. Where did Mahama get the funds to build that massive hotel in Dubai? Ghana is a poor country and for the president himself to steal its scanty reaource when the people he ...

• Yenteeb Alfaus 7 years ago

I support Kofi Adams but if they knew that why they couldn't correct that if not arrogance. The executives should be blamed they cause it all.

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Wow,everyone should leave Mr.Rawlings alone,bcos N.D.C. today hv no respect for anybody,,President Mahama was suspended by thugs period,and also he forgot that the party was built on a certain beliefs,but now those who were d ...

• Afrifa 7 years ago

JJ should not think he can get support from NDC party members ever again. If JJ thinks he can make NDC lose elections and he can come back and try to impose himself on the party then he better think again.

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Wow,everyone should leave Mr.Rawlings alone,bcos N.D.C. today hv no respect for anybody,,President Mahama was surrounded by thugs period,and also he forgot that the party was built on a certain beliefs,but now those who were ...

• Kinsley 7 years ago

Im an NDC supporter but i agree with Rawlings. Hes a Ghanaian first before an Ndc founder. Supporting this corrupt and bad mahama government is his maximum limit. The guys are damn bad and evil including their spouse and im ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

The NDC should just ignore JJ and move on....he is outmoded

• abdul rahaman 7 years ago

mr aSeidu nketia you are right flight flight leftenant jerry john rowlins is too old for that,,,they have done thier best for the party longtime ago and i tink should be allowed to rest at thise age

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE KONADU A JEALOUS INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR MONEY THEY CAN'T GET WHAT DO YOU THINK THEY'LL DO, BAD BELLY MAN AND WOMAN ONLY FOR THEMSELVES,WITH THE WOMAN DECLARED AKUFO ADDO WINNER BEFORE EVEN THE R ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

LEAVE RAWLINGS ALONE, BECAUSE HE WAS NOT READY TO SUPPORT THOSE ARMED ROBBERS IN THAT DEAD AND USELESS NDC PART.

• Jee 7 years ago

General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia, and Nantong MP Murtala Mohammed insulted our former President JJ Rawlings do we forget that? do we forget that Asiedu Nketia insulted Rawlings and even call him hooking dog do forget ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Please ndc should go and apologize to the founder jj Rawlings for the insult poured on him as a backing dog by the general secretary of the party. By doing so the way wil be paved for party to make it come 2020.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Ndc must dissolve under Rawlings' nose.

• The Analyst 7 years ago

I thought NDC said they don't need papa J to win any election because he has lost his relevamce. Why are they insulting now insulting him. Ungratefulness, empty arrogance and full hardiness is what is killing. None of these ...

• Captein 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, a trained teacher but prefers to be called a palm wine tapper, had caused the demise of the NDC since Mills' time when he called the founder as barking like a dog.
    And just before the elections an old man. I ...

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 7 years ago

This is the right time to make the CPP stronger and more powerful to contest future elections. JJ has blatantly displayed his ignorance as a party head that cannot support his own candidate through thick or thin. Fellow CPP m ...

• Sir John 7 years ago

its due unreasonably, heartless and in disciplined scrabing of the nurse allowance that caused the ndc defeat. by a research institude

• Archer 7 years ago

If you were fair in governance, and listen to the cry of your people, and avoid being corrupt then
    You would not need the services of Papa J to win the election. You dug your own grave and buried yourself in. Just keep quiet ...

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than his wife who grapped almost all Gihoc assets. Was he asleep. He should give us a break. The wife cheated old ladies and Made them poor. I have some in my contituence and some have died cos of her chea ...

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

JJ sold Volta votes to the npp period. We supported him when he unlawfully overthrew Liman. After becoming famouse he has shown us his clors

• KOFI GOH 7 years ago

JD Mahama hid himself from everybody. He should be calling on JJ. Why should he expect the oldman to always be knocking on his door. If you acknowledge how important someone is to your progress, you do the movement. When peop ...

• KOFI GOH 7 years ago

JM allowed Baba Kamara to dictate who comes to his office & not. Where was Baba when people were labouring within the NDC. Money alone doesn't win election. Everyone matters

• Kofi Aning, Toronto 7 years ago

Did you (NDC) apologize to JJ when Aseidu Nketia says he's barking? Mahama lacks leadership. Again upon all the economical hardship you the NDC put Ghanaians through you think they are so stupid to vote for you again? JJ war ...

• same to u 7 years ago

He is mr know all perfect. Look at what he did to prez mills. Best NDC should have done was to do the right thing-i.e govern well so the masses see progress in their lives instead of the arrogance, corruption, high taxes etc ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

BUT ITS TRUTH AND TRUTH IS ,FALSE SEEMS TO BE BUT IS NOT,YOUR FOUNDER IS PAYING HIS KARMIC DEBTS AND SHOULD HE AGAIN DEFEND THE QUILITY?OH MEN OF THIS AGE YOU DONT TAKE THINGS THAT SAGES OF ALL AGES SAYS AND THE PROPHETS OH W ...

• Delo 7 years ago

Is it not evident how these babies with sharp teeth including Amewu disrespected and openly insulted Rawlings,with Asiedu Nketia,who is who he is today because of Rawlings,calling him a toothless barking dog?If Akufo Addo was ...

• John Oldman 7 years ago

Hahaha, General Mosquito said he was too old to campaign. So what is NDC's problem. Rawlings should be left alone please. Arrogance and the utterances of NDC appointees is largely responsible for this massive defeat unprecede ...

• Pabulo 7 years ago

don't blame JJ u the top personality have caused it yourself and so taste opposition and feel it so that next time u would b up in doing

• Easy P London 7 years ago

Can somebody tell me the measurement of this Frog called NDC? I know NDC says NPP is divided and for that matter they are not fit to rule GHana.This story shows clearly the lies of NDC.This party should never be allowed to ru ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 7 years ago

As a man of conscience I don't think Mr. Nukpenu is assuming that Pres. Dealings should wear blinders and compromise his principle as a staunch accountability advocate. It makes Rawlings more credible as the founder of the ND ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 7 years ago

As a man of conscience I don't think Mr. Nukpenu is assuming that Pres. Rawlings should wear blinders and compromise his principle as a staunch accountability advocate but if that was what you expected the man to do, then you ...