You are here: HomeNews2016 12 15Article 494618

Mahama's daughter writes an emotional message to her father

Read Comments Comments (80)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA promoted Crooked politics like just attacking opposition with stupid propaganda.. .. .. ..

Why did he call Nana Addo OPANA?

A WHOLE PRESIDENT STOOPING SOOOOOOOOOO LOW AS TO GIVE NANA ADDO THIS NAME.... OPAN ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

God bless MAHAMA

• truel Ghanaian 7 years ago

Your Dad did all the things by making a lot of people poor. Businesses collapsed, people died because they couldn't afford a meal a day. Many are homeless, jobless, penniless while NDC politicians swim in riches. Change has c ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

pitiful emotional blackmail to the unsuspecting minds , this idiot is a criminal plain and simple who murdered his boss Mills and will go down in history as the most corrupt president ever

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

John D(ead) Goat Mahama has no biological daughter, that girl you see there is a child from somebody else, because Mahama is "INCOMPETENT" and therefore can't repreduce a "Girl", he ADOPTED a girl (or girls)

Masa, i know you are annoyed but that is not nice and uncalled for. If you don't produce a girl that does not mean he is incompetent. If somebody goes low you go high. Nana has not got a boy so!!!!. The blog is read by an int ...

The man is cheap. Why will you publish a letter from your daughter to the whole country? What does she know except first class flight and attending one of the best schools in Ghana? I am sure she thinks every kid eats 3 squa ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

He has changed you and your family lives. Your dad, has been a thorn on our flesh. You guys can have him as a family president and see if he will not collapsed the entire family as he has collapsed Ghana. Your dad is nothing ...

• Yoofi 7 years ago

You live in abrokyire and write senseless things to the daughter of our president. It beggars belief !! I used to think that those in abrokyire had some sense and wisdom. How wrong I was !!!!!!!!

• cash 7 years ago

Will done for putting sens in to his head ,some people don't think they are just like animals .

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Hope you aren't part of the Media Cabal who couldn't even one good thing of the out going president? Bad faith critiquing that dwells only on negativities due to politics. One good turn deserves another, okay Rosemond.
    An ...

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Hope you aren't part of the Media Cabal hence you couldn't even mention one good thing of the out going president. Bad faith critiquing that dwells only on negativities due to politics. One good turn deserves another, okay Ro ...

• The truth shall set you free. 7 years ago

No wonder you're always at the Congo Bar. Prostitutes like you don't think. What you only think about is how to get some of these idiot men to service you. Yes change has come so you also should change your attitude.

• The truth shall set you free. 7 years ago

No wonder you're always at the Congo Bar. Prostitutes like you don't think. What you only think about is how to get some of these idiot men to service you. Yes change has come so you also should change your attitude. Prostitu ...

• Nana Afua 7 years ago

Rosemary, thank you.. You have said it all.. We need sensible elites like you in this country to make Ghana a better place.. I hope you haven't forgotten the arrogant Twum Boafo of free zones board..

• Man 7 years ago

FOOL

• AKPALU - VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

Electoral Reform and the National Identification Card should take place now....WE HAVE SO MANY CRIMINALS IN GHANA.

• BB Quaye 7 years ago

Our lives is not child play. What has taken place in Ghana right now is for adult only.
    Little girls can not begin to understand what went on.
    You can continue to be a porn for your mother by following your father around. ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Imagine parading AKUADONKOR everywhere despite Insulting Nana and Nduom daily.. ... .. Imagine HASSANAYARIGA daily castigating Nana Addo whilst worshiping JOHNMAHAMA.. .. .. . All were orchestrated by JOHNMAHAMA... ...

• S FIAGBOR 7 years ago

Lordina's agent.she works for her mother.
    No waman has a chance while this girl is hovering around Mahama.

• Sam 7 years ago

He will break your heart. Look at your mother's face. Sadness and rejection is written all over it.

• Xupreme 7 years ago

Your Dad is more than useless

• Kyle 7 years ago

Easy on her

• Abui 7 years ago

Tell that to your drunkard father.

• Dollar 7 years ago

It is only a moron who will make any disparaging remarks about this message. Farida, may you continue to walk in the wisdom that is from above. God bless you. IJN.

• chigri 7 years ago

The pekin story is not done. I mean
    what is not well cooked.

• JK 7 years ago

Don't be fooled

• Dollar 7 years ago

You are expected to comment on the article, and not rant and rave on matters that regrettably demonstrate your acute lack of understanding that in politicking, once the contest ends we embrace each other without prejudice ! Y ...

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

I'm for Nana which of course any one this platform knows that the fact is that the daughter is entitled to her opinion so for those of you who is attacking this innocent child is really uncalled for and must desist from that ...

• Nana Owusu Koko 7 years ago

The most divisive leader Ghana has ever had in history is Mahama. Very self fish and greedy . From hotel in Dubai to a massive war plane in Brazil. Bank account in turkey to fake house in UK. 17 kids all over the place . Wha ...

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

His excellency mahama has done his part and must let sleeping dogs lie please we are all one people and must forge ahead to a great Ghana in the hands of Nana Akuffu Addo my president elect

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

..But next time, do not use a small 'g' for God ok.. I'm not quite sure who edited this script but it is certainly not Lordina, is it??

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Take heart sweet Farida! You are not alone in loving and believing in your Daddy and God. There are millions more who cannot come to terms with the loss your Daddy suffered. Maybe the saying that "You never know what you have ...

• Cool 7 years ago

YOU NEED TO BELIVE IN GOD AND YOUR DAD. SOMETIMES THE MAJORITY IS WRONG. TAKE HEART

• Altruism 7 years ago

While your father is serving the country those surrounded by your father were serving themselves at the expense of the poor whom they ought to serve.

Your father is a good man, but he was in bad entourage. Those he chosed ...

• ED 7 years ago

Well said girl. Your dad will forever be remembered. I wish all your family members The best of luck. Thanks

• John Akologo 7 years ago

The letter was dictated to the little girl to write. Give us a break. Did he care about the thousands loosing their jobs and the hundreds who were struggling to eat. Stop trying to garner some sympathy for the dead goat. We ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

yOUR TOO GOOD TO WRITE YOUR DAD TO TELL YOUR MIND AND GOD BE WITH YOU.STAY BLESS

• Hmmm Papabi. 7 years ago

Oh NDC! don't introduce this little girl to your dirty propaganda. You want to tell the whole world that the little girl of the President could not find any decent paper to write to the Dad but this? Shame.

• Ba-eebo 7 years ago

Well done Farida. I like your write-up.
    To be frank, your father made too many errors in policy direction and appointments. his government was in a different world, too far from the aspirations of the people. yeah infrastruc ...

• WEZZY WEEEE 7 years ago

massa u write ur tin enor be ur kiddie wey e write anything u feel say we gyimiii u slack u go dey opposition like 2000yrs. J J Rawlings go get u siaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• A man Dennis 7 years ago

Farida, your father is a criminal.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

THE BEST OF JOHN MAHAMA WAS AND IS NOT ENOUGH TO PUT FOOD ON THE TABLE, HENCE HIS REJECTION....ALL WAS EXERCISE IN MEDIOCRACY...HIS OWN WORDS PLAYING BACK TO HIM.

• Aluta 7 years ago

As Bob Marley says: Tell the Children the Truth. The little girl must be told in no uncertain terms now that she has gone public that although she and her father loved each other,he failed woefully as a Father of the Nation. ...

My dear unfortunately, your dad stole for your survival that makes you think he love you because there is always food on your table. How is Dubai? did you like the place the last time you visited?...that nice building your da ...

• Bolga soldier 7 years ago

John Mahama is FAKE and so are his children and family. Very evil minded people. May the God deal with him according to his deeds.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Mahama's spin-doctors talk about MASSIVE infrastructure built by Mahama. Did he build Akosomo Dam or Tema Port or did he build Legion, or Accra Airport?. Do we call one petty flyover at Nkrumah circle which would only be cons ...

• Lady Agyepong Grace Ofosu 7 years ago

Tears filled my eyes as I read the President daughter's letter. She realised how hard his father has worked so tirelessly but did not win the election. Don't be sad, your daddy has done his part. Though he could not fulfille ...

• Mr E. Agbemenyale 7 years ago

God bless u

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

A great daughter indeed. She is just like my daughter also named FARIDA a great daughter. Your Excellency Brother Mahama May Allah bless us all. You stand tall among them all. The Nkrumahs, Betrayer JJ, Kuffuors, betrayer B ...

• FRANCIS ATTA-MENSAH AMETANA 7 years ago

Great leaders accept defeat.All leaders must learn from H.E.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.I will forever remember you JM. The Almighty God will surely reward you for a great work done.History will tell it all at the right time. AMEN

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Ndc find a land somewhere in East Africa and create your own nation of no competition and make your messiah John mahama life president for Ghanaians don't care about his so called infrastructure and voted him out,this electio ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Your dad stole from Ghanaians to let you live rich. What do you know about changing lives and transforming Ghana? Mahama rather destroyed lives and deformed Ghana. Nonsense.

• Adu 7 years ago

Oh NDC your bottom dey for all to see.

• nana 7 years ago

He is a blessed man of Ghana and Africa at large, he shall be remembered.

• Selorm Qwerdwo-Adepa Isaac 7 years ago

LOVE YOU MORE H.E JDM... still Toaso...

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Toaso ? you don't even know what time it is. Keep dreaming.

• Yoofi 7 years ago

Mr President, your term in office was one characterised by efficiency, diligence and high achievement. Your record can only be compared with giants like Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings. You have every reason to be cheerful and not do ...

• Koosarthme 7 years ago

Where are the rest of John Mahama's 18 children?

• dorcas 7 years ago

whatever messages you give to your daddy is our back case,our short memory as your daddy described Ghanaian has made him so haha you are no more president daughter but now onaaaapos daughter

• Enoch 7 years ago

Apuu! mahama is the worst president since Ghana gain her independent. Your daddy's hallmarks were corruption and incompetent and that is what exactly Ghanaians have prove to him.

• hk 7 years ago

Which of your daddy's school or hospitals do you attend?

• Tina 7 years ago

Farida , it is very true and I always pray for God's blessings upon his him, for he has been a great daddy for we those who love him. I salute you Mr President

• Man 7 years ago

JM ONE OF THE BEST PRESIDENT IN GHANA.

• KOA, Offinso. 7 years ago

Stop that nonsense. What about insults from npp camp and those huhudious promises?

• Tina UK 7 years ago

Mahama your good work will not be forgotten. You're a great leader. Time will tell

• Billie 7 years ago

If you are a Muslim or a Christian before you comment, just ask yourself this question "What would Jesus or Mohammed do" if they were commenting? Politics has darken your heart so much that you have become haters. The only th ...

• ROCK 7 years ago

Ghanaian's should Waite for some few days when they will begin to cry for change there they will remember JDM.J M God bless you for keeping Ghana alive.

• Hawa 7 years ago

JM,you have done your best for Ghanaians .don't mind them

• Yin Janet 7 years ago

Thanks to my dear sister for her efforts in writing the Letter God bless her ?

• John 7 years ago

shie koo shieeeee JDM

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

I wonder why adults are pouring insults on this innocent child aaahh, this is stupidity why can you guys be soo cruel on this little girl, is it a crime for her to write such letter to her Dad!?

imagine you were a preside ...

• Spider-USA 7 years ago

yes

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

very beautiful girl.i pray she achieves same as the father.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Little girl, you won't understand now.

Defeated John Mahama what importance does this mean to Ghanaians. You better do the proper thing.

• KOFI ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

GOD our CREATOR have FAITH in all so i pray your daddy still have faith in GOD despite his defeat for obvious reason, The task was too heavy to carry through,he failed to honor the TRUST placed upon him. He failed to make pro ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Well done the future duaghter of to bee the minister for the gorvering ,very nice of you to wrote a very good letter of courrage to you father(Papa of great of you have done well ,and you have to be very learnful to reach th ...

• Sadick 7 years ago

• Imoro Fuseini Baalayel 7 years ago

Ma Shaa Allah! Dear Farida you indeed made me proud of you
    God bless you, your father and all of us as Ghanaians! Hope God direct our dear country Ghana to peaceful transformational developments!
    Ameena Thumma Ameen!