Chairman Wontumi denies NPP involvement in vandalism

Read Comments Comments (47)

• gyasi 7 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU WONTUMI.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the party of intimidators

• MATHS 7 years ago

Even when known NPP idiots are caught red handed vandalizing properties he is there with a big mouth denying the undeniable. By the way what happened to the thump printed ballot papers that were seized in the Hotel? They shou ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The NDC national campaign coordinator, Mr. Adamu Kotokoli, could partially be blamed for the humiliating defeat of the party, in which "the NPP trashed the ruling party by about one million votes and also won majority of the ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

YAMOAH PONKOH, YAMIN,KOJO BONSU MET THIER MATCH IN GOVERNOR WONTUMI

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

DR. TRUTH YOU WRITE AS IF NPP WINNING THE ELECTIONS IS A DONE DEAL "FOREVER", YOU WRITE AS IF NPP WILL WIN AGAIN AND AGAIN! YOU NEVER CONSIDER THE PEOPLE THAT THEY VOTED YOU INTO POWER AND NOT BECAUSE OF THESE RUBBISH STATEME ...

deny deny deny

• yanks 7 years ago

pictures of the vandalism

• Sam 7 years ago

Am sure its Paul Afoko, Sammy Crabbe and Kwabena Agyapong.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Next time will be on your family.Idiot.

• Paa 7 years ago

Why shame? He is speaking the truth!

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• pin 7 years ago

idiot bastard

• nana addo 7 years ago

Wontumi is now on the defense. More to come. When you become the target of critics you will know it is not easy to govern

• OMANNI 7 years ago

Ghanaians should not be stupid about NDC fake claims,they face bitter and shame and will continue,now the tasteless Ghana Police are ready to move when party of power fails.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why people in Ghana behave like. Barbarians; why can't we accept our mistakes and make corrections..just simple pronounce of violence by NPP must stop is a big deal..?failure to accept mistakes put more to shame

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Stupid man who are the elements masquerading as NPP people is not known NPP supporters? Idiot

• Kwasi Kwansah 7 years ago

He is right. Go to the Tema end of the motorway and you will see that the picture of a burnt tollbooth does not exist there. Ghanaians eyes are open and this negative campaign will not work.

• Bribeheneweeaddo 7 years ago

Ask anyone who has travelled from Sunyani to Berekum the these last days? Gyimi, the story has been captured by Ghanaweb and even the NPP assemblyman at Damasua, a suburb in Sunyani was arrested and now granted bail. So read ...

• pen robbery 7 years ago

The tollbooth was burned at B/A region by one npp supporter call Tetteh not in Tema motorway my brother. By the way womtumi should be explained to in twi if not I don't think he understands the meaning of vandalism in English ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Kwasi Kwansah do you read. Who said the burnt booth was at Tema. It is at Fiapre. Peanut brain.

• Issah 7 years ago

I HV been thinking of this for a long time, how can u b victorious n u go about attacking people? Any sane human being wouldn't do that except he/she was defeated.

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

AFOKO MAY BE BEHIND IT WITH SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS BY NDC

• Akua (uk) 7 years ago

Remember that power is not permanent .government go and government comes. So tell your people to be very careful.

• peace 7 years ago

is time that this foolish man must be serious

• Obuoh 7 years ago

Well said Wontumi
    How can you win a contest and then go about destructing properties as a way of celebration

• geni 7 years ago

Obuoh, its sad that you dont knoe the history of Ghana, the UP party led their supporters to destroyb state properties when Nkrumah was overthrown.
    It is in their DNA

• Yamin 7 years ago

becareful oo Mr chairman four years is not far from today. you own single vote and I also own single vote wate

• Governor Sosu. 7 years ago

Myself and my household are NDC card beaters yet we vote 4 NPP jst like many other patriotic Ghanaians. But all we see n hear now is killings beatings n harassment of other natives of our dear mother Ghana. Hmmmm 4yrs is jst ...

• Abena 7 years ago

You thought you were harming Mahama.

• KB 7 years ago

Governor One needs to go on a tour to thank the people of Asante Region.

• Rautof 7 years ago

"Thus do all traitors:
    If their purgation did consist in words,
    They are as innocent as grace itself:
    Let it suffice thee that I trust thee not." Shakespeare in As You Like It

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

You think you are smart, expect the same when your government comes to an end.

• Owu Mtensa 7 years ago

HE IS NOT EDUCATED BUT HE IS AN EXPERT IN EVIL MANIPULATION OF THE POLITICAL PROCESS VIOLENCE MURDER SUBTERFUGE INTRIGUE COUPLED WITH MEDIA TYRANNY. BEGIN THE CRY FOR GHANA NOW IF YOU'RE LISTENING TO THE NPP FM STATIONS AND ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Cowards: whoever causes violence sin the name of NPP what make it difference .Condemn it and stop that reckless behavour

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Ndc dead and kaputt. Heading to the cemetery for burial come January 7th. The party will be divided. Some will love to go back to JJ, others will decide not,others may even defect to npp, Nana Konadu may also try to convince ...

• MP 7 years ago

That is the most responsible statement chairman Wontumi has made. I am not a fun of him but he has made a very responsible statement that we have to give him credit. He has challenged the security agencies to arrest the culp ...

• Manny 7 years ago

If such acts were to be perpetuated by NPP supporters, it would have been in Ashanti where they have total control and not places that is mixed with members of both NPP and NDC in almost 1:1. Let the law take its course. NPP ...

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

Stupid fool like you, I wonder how my party members could have voted for a galamsey chairmen who has ripped our country off in the past and still does as well as destruct our lands. Shame o them

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Here he goes again as usual the notorious Wontumi or what ever his name is. The word of God does not change or contracts itself. Who ever calls for violence will meet with violence. Wontumi should mark these words, period.

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

Wontumi, I know you'll not die till the of judgement.

• Kwame chaucer 7 years ago

Is the ndc people who are indulging in such act ,so as to make the elected government unpopular because of their ill motive against the flagbearer and sheepishly turn round to say those nonsensical things.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Made up lies by anwona NDC.
    You are going round causing destruction and blaming decent NPP.

• Abena 7 years ago

This Wontumi man is so stupid It is not funny.

• Papa G 7 years ago

Oh what an unfortunate denial!!! No condition is permanent. Though I don't support violence in ANY form and hate politics, I believe that one day there will definitely be a reckoning. Just as one side has lost and are being a ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...