You are here: HomeNews2016 12 14Article 494206

Economic hardship caused my defeat – Mark Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (53)

• RIP NDC 7 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR DEFEAT?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA made GHANA completely broke.... ...

ROAD NETWORK:
    Road network at the end of 2000 stood at 37,321 km. The NPP increased it to 68,134 km. As at last year, it stood at 71,063.

The NPP thus added 30,813 km. T ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respect ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

So these animals knew the economical hardships but decided to ignore because they are heartless. It is all well, and thanks God they have suffered the shameful defeat. NDC supporters nkwasiafo nkurasefo mmoa nkoaa papabiaa ni ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The NDC national campaign coordinator, Mr. Adamu Kotokoli, could be blamed partially for the humiliating defeat of the NDC party in which "the NPP trashed the ruling party by about one million votes and also won majority of t ...

MAHAMA INSTILLED TOO MUCH HARDSHIP ON GHANAIANS.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. In case you didn't know:
    Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:

"When people chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to toaa so?

The impunity?
    The shady sole-sourced deals for frien ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN STOLE SADA MONIES MEANT to alleviate the pains of kayayes slaving in Accra and Kumasi... ..

ROAD NETWORK:
    Road network at the end of 2000 stood at 37,321 km. The NPP increased it to 68,134 km. As at last ...

• Kporti Frank Nyatepe. V/R KETA 7 years ago

Now NDC have to sit down and restructure and make serious arrangement for the next 2020 election.
    it is not my happiness but if God yes no man can say know.we should start sweeping our various home now for the next 2020. it ...

• Big Show 7 years ago

You were a cabinet minister and i am sure you were part of those policies. Hypocrite!

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I am reliably informed that Mark Woyong planned a gargantuan celebration if he had won. He set up a giant charcoal griller in front of his house to roast 20 bullocks. He ordered one articulated truck full of beer and one hund ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa ide biiiii kakakakaAaaA

• BJ 7 years ago

HE IS A FOOL...THANK GOD HE LOST...ABOAFUNU

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Yes, ooo,yes,they thought that their election regging machine was in place and strategically and well fortified and so they were bussing people from Accra and all the way to Tamale and other parts of the country to swell thei ...

• Ackom Irving 7 years ago

Eiii...hmmm

• Edensu 7 years ago

A President whose preferred music is "Yentie Obiara", meaning he won't listen to anybody has reaped what he planted. It is a lesson to all Ghanaians, especially those in politics. Insults, propaganda etc does not win an ele ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Hardship caused by who? Glad your eyes are now wide open to see the reality though late.

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

You caused your own defeat!from regional minister to defence minister to interior minister and, to minister without portfolio at the presidency, what have done to help the people of navrongo central? Especially the youths?

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Wonders where were you when ndc government was singing praises that the economy was fine no hardships you have moved the country forward you are a minister so your are part of the economy hardships bow down your h ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

How could economic hardship cause your defeat when Mahama's infrastructural projects according to him and you, surpassed that of even Kwame Nkrumah???? Ma sr33333 saaaaaa...hahahahehehehehahaha.
    It was not economic hardship ...

• tk 7 years ago

His? I thought you NDC kept taiting that the ecominy was resilient. Hahahaaa

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Anything you read the comment section on ghanaweb, please note that no true Northerner or Asante will insult people on the basis of ethnicity. So ignore those who insult Northerners, Asantee and other tribes. Usually, th ...

• Vanity 7 years ago

When the Electrate pointed the Hardships you and your Bigwigs only considered your stomach.You were the Interior minister so you were awarw of the hardships.You are from the North and you know how we are suffering.Our own peo ...

• BJ 7 years ago

he is a useless man.Am from navrongo and this foolish man doesnt gives a fuck about his contituency.GYEMIFOUR.....Thank God you stupidly lost your seat......ABOAFUNU

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Really,?wayogo u are nothing but rather hypocrite and funny ok.go and sleep.

• Abiba 7 years ago

Economic hardship hitting everyone.

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Is Mahama's fault of building infrastructure than to build a strong economy, no ideas.from the NDC government. Bye

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

FLIMSY EXCUSE.

AS A MEMBER AND MINISTER OF NDC GOVERNMENT WHY DID YOU FAIL TO ARREST THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIP THAT WAS FACING YOUR CONSTITUENCY IN THE NORTH.

EEN THOUGH YOU LOST,YOU STILL HAVE THE OBLIGATION TO PLAY A PART ...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Wyongo STOP complain. it is too late.now. You should have told Mahama earlier to enable him to correct the situation

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

TELL KOKU ANYIDOHO AND KOFI ADAMS....GREEN BOOK DOES NOT VOTE........OR BETTER STILL...TO JOHN MAHAMA, HIS APPOINTTEES AND ACTIVISTS OF NDC.

• Wofa yaw usa... 7 years ago

Don't take Ghanaians for a ride ndc could not fixed dumsor u totally collapsed the economy all u knew was tax tax flyovers who's going to eat flyover for breakfast?

• MAN OF GOD, USA. 7 years ago

toaso

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

You are now talking about Economic hardship. You were not bold to advise Mahama but rather joined novices like Omane Boamah. Ofosu Kwakye, Kofi Adams Asiedu Nketia etc & Co to throw dust in eyes.God will punish you all..

• Abdul Fatao Zakari 7 years ago

if Mahama lead administration cause your downfall based on poor economic policies then you have no one to blamed but yourself because you were part of that administration. as a party we have to stop this blame game and work o ...

• john Koffie Baptist 7 years ago

Rest in peace NDC

Don't go far.Finance Minister's policies push NDC to opposition.Seth Tekper was never seen on a campaign platform,why?

Mr. Woyongo, am glad that you have hit the nail straight on the head. NDC thought they could trumped on the poor with their vicious IMF policies and get away with it. Were they expecting hungry people to vote for them. NDC fo ...

• Ackom Irving 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• ex-cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

You were part of the mahama led ndc gvt and therefore,cannot run away from the blame.You are part of the problem and heavens go punish yuwel wel insha Allah

• Dont Holy 7 years ago

I never knew NDC was silently divided like that !!!!
    u see they were on npp to demean us but it all came upon themselves.
    Woyongo, u were same person saying, Ede Bee K3k3!!!
    now u complain, don't find any excuse to your l ...

• Wofa yaw 7 years ago

Accra only, Light meter goes Back (_ _ 00++)

• Kwasi Pratt Middle 7 years ago

Mr MP , when the to be disgraced out of office President was going round telling Ghanaians out economy is booming with our dead cedi as the best performing currency in Africa , what did you tell.him ?It was rather pathetic f ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Your bulga bull dogs could not help you. Your stolen sada and all northern projects allocated funds could not help you. You did not come to help ghanaians but your pocket. You want to know why you lost.

• Geraldo motiino 7 years ago

Are you sure it wasn't your own selfishness and greediness that led to your defeat but rather JM economic hardship. u were minister what did you do to help JM to over the economic situation. I will like to tell u the truth an ...

• Doooo 7 years ago

Where from this economy hard theory. As before the elections, the supposedly good projections pointed to smooth sailing economy with infrastructure satisfying everybody. May jobs really come in this time of change.

mark woyongo to remember ,the time boys from north came to him for employment he insult them,you can't win any seat again for the life

• Dan 7 years ago

Respect human being mark Elton go,lean lessons from it ,you can win primarily again

• ED 7 years ago

You are thinking about your defeat alone not the party in general. That's selfishness. I wish every president will decent down to the poor people and listen to them when they cry about economic hardship.most importantly payme ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Prior to the elections you in NDC denied hardship in Ghana. The president was one time going to put money in the pockets of Ghanaians and then later he couldn't put money in the pockets of Ghanaians. You lost because the admi ...

• zakk 7 years ago

ROSEMARY, NEED I CONTINUE?! THE BOFFUNERY OF A OYE LITHUR, THE LONG CONTINUATION OF SHERRY AYEETEY'S LOOTING SPREE, (ALL HER BOOTYVIS IN THE NAME OF HER BEST FRIEND WHO IS A LAWYER)., SAM ABLAKWAH"S COUNTLESS PETROL FILLING ...

• KWADZO OPPONG 7 years ago

I keep hearing new analysis and angles on why NDC lost and I suggest the NDC should collect all and write a GREEN BOOK with it on bow to run a losing campaign. Cheers!

• punch 7 years ago

Woyongo also spoke shit to party members who needed his assistance to secure jobs. The thumb that brought you in could be same thumb that sends you out

• Slyster 7 years ago

Wonders shall never end so members of the ndc thieving gangs knew Ghana was facing economic hardship under the ford thief mahama administration and yet they were chanting mahama toaso. I have always known these thieves to ...