Chase corrupt officials - Rawlings tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Nana Esi, Ottawa 7 years ago

Has Papa J refund Abacus's money?

• Akanman 7 years ago

Look at who is talking

• Dwanfunu 7 years ago

Since when did Rawlings become anti-corruption crusader??? He is a selfish and too- known crusader instead. He thinks he is smart.He is the reason Ghana is poor. He's an idiot.

• CHRISTIAN 7 years ago

Please refund Abacha booty of 2 million dollars. Is immoral and illegal

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

JJ belongs in jail and all effort must be made to make sure he answers for his crimes of genocide against the Akan people . it is more than shameful that this murderer and thief is even given the platform to comment let at al ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

Mr. Akufo Addo must do well to chase Mr. Corrupt and Incompetent and all his corrupt 'babies with sharp teeth', including the NDC stomach politicians who has depleted the coffers criminally.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY: 1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND POSTAL CODES FOR ALL CONSTITUENCIES N DISTRICTS. THIS WILL ENSURE EFFICIEN ...

• kkl 7 years ago

nana will probe rawlings and his corrupt wife first before proceeding to other corrupt related incidence

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

Dealing with past corruption among politicians and top government functionaries should be extended to those in the previous Rawlings, Kufour and Mills respective administrations. Therefore, I hope "chase corrupt officials" a ...

• Yoomoer 7 years ago

WHEN THE TIME FOR CHASING CORRUPT OFFICIALS, HE AND HIS WIFE, NANA KONADU WILL BE INCLUDED. TRAITORS!!

• AYAARE NAMSONGA. 7 years ago

I CALL FOR AN IMMEDIATE AMMENDMENT OF THE NDC CONSTITUTION WITH THE ELIMINATION OF JJ AS A FOUNDER.LET THE NEW NDC CART ITS OWN COURSE AND REBUILT TOWARDS 2020. UNTIL THIS IS DONE THE SO CALLED FOUNDER AND WIFE WILL CONTINUE ...

Rawlings, I am also wondering if you have returned the one million dollars belonging to Nigerians Abacha stole and gave you?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Both JJ and Nana Konadu are both smooth criminals

• Kofi Adams - HFC vigilante . 7 years ago

The following list of people should proceed on leave . They re Ewes with no sense to manage work and people . GM Finance HFC bank - Benjamin Djoboku . Frank LAWOE toilet cleaner HFC bank . These two criminals re most tribalis ...

• Efae 7 years ago

Wo ye kwasea paa a criminal should be delt with in accordance with the laws of the land Don't general the issue .

• inercycl 7 years ago

The abacha money was a pure gift as khaddafi money. Kwame Nkrumah also gifted many African leaders.They were from presidents to presidents.But the Mahama ford gift for contract? That has to be looked at closely

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES MUST THIS NEWS ARTICLE SHOW UP? WE ALREADY KNOW THIS, UNLES RAWLINGS NOW CALLS NANA ADDO PREZ ELECT EVERYDAY TO IMPRESS UPON HIM TO FIGHT CORRUPTION?

IS RAWLINGS AND NANA ADDO NOW COLLABORATING TO FIGHT CORR ...

• Freedom and Justice 7 years ago

THANK YOU!!!! GHANAWEB IS FOND OF THIS BEHAVIOUR!!!!

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• goddess w watched h shadow till s dro 7 years ago

if u had organised ure thought well it would have been an eeasy read

Thought u will the story about the goddess nassissis

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Che, are you mentally sound? Why am I even asking, a mad man thinks the world instead is mad. How do you diagnose a man you d9 not know beyond TV, Radio or the occasional sightings? You spent so much time writing a long usele ...

• GG 7 years ago

Rawlings, exhibits all the traits of a narcissistic sociopath!!

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

You murdered people on the platform of accountability and whatever nonsense. This is what you have replaced them with, while collecting a bribe of $5 million yourself, using your position. Thieves like ET Mensah, PV Obeng, Ts ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Thank you my brother.Rawlings is a lunatic murderer and a subversionist[illegally removed Limman from power] who should be put on trial.Rather than shutting his fucking beak up he is making noise.Any government which comes to ...

• Nana Owusu 7 years ago

Mr president please audit Asiedu Nketia first he is corrupt to the core with net worth of $89 million in five years followed by Mahama and brother.

• Adu 7 years ago

He can never grow fat with all that money

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

The greatest task that the NPP has is to sow very deep seeds of discord in the Akatamanso Family and try their best to disorganize the NDC.

When that is done (do not please doubt, that this goal will be pursued vigorously ...

• FACT 7 years ago

The way Rawlings is on this anti-corruption thing, one can see clearly it has bothered him for long.
    From the look of things it is more than certain he is going to weed it from within now that he has his party back whilst a ...

• Enoch Kofi 7 years ago

All those talking rubbish about former president Rawlings should be mindful.When you are stateman your duty is to avoid things which you have no idea of my so doing you create healthy and productive human. First of All why sh ...

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Enoch who took $5million from Abacha? Initially he denied there was nothing like that but of late after the issue resurrected again from Nigeria he accepted that it was $2million and not $5M.
    Go to Nsawam and find out the r ...

• omanba 7 years ago

Enoch kofi is an ewe and sees nothing wrong with Rawlings playing the role of Mr 'clean' in Ghana.At least Rawlings is a documented murderer.

• omanba 7 years ago

Senior citizens who talk hypocritically need not to be respected and Rawlings is one of them.The indemnity clause he inserted in his constitution for the nation has saved him from prosecutions or else he will be in jail now.

• Akora Sark 7 years ago

Please, retire Chairman Rawlings from frontline Politics. Then make him, Tobge Avaslaku Chairman Rawlings head the Anti-Corruption Crusaders Office. Comrede Martin ABK Amidu will be the independent prosecuting Judge.
    Egya ...

• Ottawa 7 years ago

It's good to eradicate corruption or bring (the disease/to the lowest minimum in governance and the whole nation as well. But what it takes to fight this cancer is what Africa leaders luck. Appointing a special prosecutor is ...

• Obanawa 7 years ago

So far u made the best post on this issue. Unlike Europe and U.S who has a system to check and control corruption, in Africa we have none of that. I think u are 100% right, Ghana needs intelligent service to slice the proble ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Rawlings himself is corrupt,chase him and his wife.Rawlings should be investigated about the Abacha 2 million dollars cash which he secretly pocket.His wife also used dubious means to acquire state properties and lands belong ...

• Christia Kotoka D 7 years ago

It is disgusting .how could Rawlings be saying that? Has Rawlings forgotten about his wife"s Nsawam cannerry corruption case where Nana Addo had wanted to jail her? Mr Rawlings you wanted the party to go into opposition sinc ...

• PR! 7 years ago

All across the globe presidents receive gifts from other presidents and nations. Former president Clinton received a lot of such gifts. A gift is a gift. It is not corruption. Go find the definition of corruption before accus ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

You are not serious my brother.Gifts can corrupt and that is why all gifts to leaders of countries are to be declared and documented.In the Civil Service acceptance of gifts is banned because gifts corrupt officials.Should a ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Some people have been called to go for their medicals that is, the contract staff who have been in the system for 8-5years for perminent appointment letter(s) within 3 weeks of NDC government to go.But some have been den ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Listen to JJ's advise. If looters can get away with their loot then change is not necessary. That would mean that your gov is going to do the same thing and perhaps K4 gov also did the same thing. Set up a committee to invest ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

"fiafi" how many did you chase. the ahwois,e.t.mensah,shirley aryetey,kofi adams,your wife, and on and on and on.leave the man alone. you are next.

• Rzxm 7 years ago

JJ , give us a break. You are not as clean as you would want us to believe. According to Forbes, you are worth fifty million dollars, where did you get the money? And, where is the money you received from Abacha, it belongs ...

• wygonne21 7 years ago

papa j talks aaaaaaa , s3 na asi

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

The corrosive corruption that existed in Ghana for decades was definitely an urban problem, that the incoming Akufo Addo administration aided by ex Predidents Rawlings & Kufour must do everything humanly possible to end the ...

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Surely if you r clean kudos. Any government official who have stolen money from Ghanaians shall b dealt with

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

YES , NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT.

NDC supporters are being killed he is pretending as if he does not know what is going on? Let you and your wife be the first to refund the State loot.

• KOFI 7 years ago

THIS GUY TALK GHANIANS ON RADIO STATION AS IF GHANA IS FOR NDC ALONE.
    HE WAS NOT HUMBLE

HE WAS RUDE

HE INSULTS PASTORS

HE DISRESPECT NANA ADDO AND JDM

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

This guy has no shame. I am sure he is scared so he is preempting Nana to chase corrupt officials.

Nana please start from the Abacha $5m then the Nsawam Cannery etc.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings and his wife has to go to jail too.

• Kob 7 years ago

We sometimes make it feel like people don't have chance to make amends after they realised that they were wrong. I think JJ has realised his own mistakes and wishes he could do something about it. Let's pray for the presiden ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Then JJ should come out to admit his mistakes.

• phreezah 7 years ago

Who gave you That authority to chart insult my father JJ?Babies with sharp teeth.Pls insult me rather not my one and only papa J.JJ has done anything wrong congratulating Nana and asking him to tackle corruption.MAHAMA has fa ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than this political flirt called Rawlings. Such a boring figure!!

• Nima Boy 7 years ago

FIYAAFITO , Baraawo. Go and pay back to the Nigerians their 5 million

• Chairman 7 years ago

The first person to chase is Rawlings himself to refund the $5m he receives from his colleague dictator, Sani Abacha of Nigeria.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Please, Nana, if it will be necessary to chase past corrupt officials then let's start from Rawlings' era. Nana Konadu could be caught in the web. No bitterness, Nana Addo, let us move forward together. Give those who hated a ...

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON( TANO SOUTH ) 7 years ago

AM DISSAPOINTED IN RAWLINGS .IF SO CALLED NANA ADDO SHOULD ARREST CORRUPT OFFICIALS THEN WHY NOT YOU FIRST.

• Abraham 7 years ago

Please Nana Persue the greedy and corrupt criminals who have stolen and mismanaged our resources to set not only good example but also fear in your future administration. No mercy for the corrupt criminals like Wayome and the ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than this man and his wife?

I am glad Akufo-Addo did not heed his advice.

The guy is so vindictive that he wants to always be the one calling the shots. Who needs this man's advice?

• ASEMPA NEYE 7 years ago

I thought he is the Founder of NDC
    Rawlings want his share.
    Nana should stay away from him

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

bastard jj should Keep his mouth shut. a betrayer of mahama we papay will never forgive this fiafitor. bastard stays bastard with amotiya

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Rawlings is sick in the brain. Has he dealt with the Abacha scandal and talking about corruption, BIG fool!!

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Yes he is Wright one of the reason we voted for NPP is to retrieve money stolen by corrupt officials and we would like him to remember that

• tintempa 7 years ago

I love ghana where no one is corrupt its the other fellow who is corrupt
    If nana were to heed to papa j's advice does he papa j think he will escape
    Corruption is only corruption when its perpetuated by other --- such disho ...

• Sam Johnson 7 years ago

By asking Nana Akufo-Addo to fight corruption across the board, it's like former President Rawlings has kept a number of mice and let a big cat guard them. Although the former President has asserted that Akufo-Addo is not cor ...

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

ONCE YOU ARE PROBED GHANA WILL BE FREE.

• COLEGATE 7 years ago

We must look into the past and address the present.What i am trying to say is that corruption did not start today.We have to review all corrupt practices since June 4TH till date.In fact when we say the police is corrupt i sh ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Look who is talking. Go after ur wife first. Hypocrite. You used to be my hero but not anymore. Remember, silence is golden, so shut up.

• jammal jalil jadok 7 years ago

Rawlings paaa what are u talking abt. who is more corrupt than ur evil wife if she is not corrupt why that ur ashawo daughter of urs didn't joined her party...JJ I think that ur shaking head is worrying u DAT is why u wake up ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

Dear President-elect, lf you don't know JJ Rawlings,remember the 'Kume-preko'victims.Remember JJ Rawlings in june 1979 ordered the execution by firing squad Distinguished Military Generals Kutu Acheampong,A A Afrifa, Akufo,Ya ...

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

JJ ruled for 19years. He knows what he is talking about. Ghanaian voters understand that the economy has to be turned around before Nana Addo can start delivering tangible benefits. But they first and foremost would like to k ...

• Iraq 7 years ago

I wander how this JJ not a shame for him self, Even NPP people knows he is a most corrupt person, where is the 5 million he took from abach, he still talk about corruption, then nana should ask him first, before he comes to p ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Put money in our pocket, free education, reduce taxes, one district one dam in North, one district one factory, one million dollars for each constituency we are waiting.

• Odeneho Ababio- London 7 years ago

Start from J J Rawlings first on his €5 million Abacha gift. Fish start spoiling from the head. Jealousy. Who cares? NDC is your legacy. So Mr Rqwlings you can collapse the party. We supporters are just employees. We can j ...

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

YES MR RAWLINGS, SHOULD BE THE FIRST ONE. TO PROSECUTED FOR CORRUPTION. I HOPE THE NEW GOVERNMENT DONT FORGET TO ROPE IN THIS HYPOCRATE.

• ohemaa 7 years ago

Bamm

• Koo Gyamfi 7 years ago

The masses, the so-called nkurasefuo, the Johnny & Jane come to town, the so-called nkayakayafuo, the varanda generation are at the mercy of corrupt city officials and pastors.
    President Addo has to stop this drift and explo ...

• Yaa Anane 7 years ago

They carry the whole nation on their backs yet nobody looks out for them.
    Maybe President Akufo will.

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

It's a good advice. What about the wife of Rawlings.How did she acquire all her money to fund her party and acquire all her properties.

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

Can Mr. Rawlings or Flt. Lt. J. J. Rawlings truthfully tell Ghanaians how he was able to educate his children in Ireland?
    In 1979, when you bulldozed your way into power you hated the simple idea that someone leaves in a ho ...

• Simon Akyiah KUMASI 7 years ago

Papa J ,
    We all know that you're the downfall of your own party. Don't pretend the money you took from Abacha the case is not over, the land you and your wife bought at nsawam 5gh a plot you'll answer for it. Stop pretendin ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Everyone is telling Nana Adoo what to do the moment he started putting people in jail here comes the cry Rawlings want some people to go jail but not him I know he is so happy about getting his party ba ...

• abba 7 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS WILL NOT GO FREE FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND LEAVING WITH HUGE DEBT STOCK ON THE NECK OF GHANAIANS. THEY ARE DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION.

• Kujo 7 years ago

Abacha's 5000million dollars first

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Clean the mess from 1979 to-date!

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Holier than thou. Rawlings and all those who were in his camp, and the outgoing administration ACROSS THE BOARD!!

• Alhaji Tanko 7 years ago

President Rawlings is right and fair.we can't continue with wayominics. Criminals should pay for their evil deeds.They need to refund stolen monies with interst.

• Akrofi Armah 7 years ago

JJ has perhaps forgotten that his wife Nana Konadu was in court before the NDC came to power in 2008. I agree that Nana Akuffo-Addo should chase corrupt officials, but he should start by going back to the Nana Konadu case.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Nana must abolish "sole sourcing" or use it rarely. I voted against NDC for the regular and frequent application of this instrument, a sure route to corruption.

• AMA 7 years ago

Yes, chase Rawlings first, followed by K4 and co, and then the NDC. That will be a great idea.

• Asantewa 7 years ago

Please investigate Madame Mona Quartey, the deputy minister of Finance. The woman is very corrupt and crooked . She has cause immense financial oss to the state. From Ghana water deals to printing deals to SSNIT deals. Also, ...

• Seidu Umar Gawagu 7 years ago

NDC lost 2016 elections by over l million plus because of the following factors 1 economic hardship 2 high rate of Corruption by government officials 3 And no campaign message to Ghanaians.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

all we need is our money,so how u will get it for us is none of our business, whether chasing or witch hunting we dnt care.

• Omega 7 years ago

I wonder why people in Ghana still give this Rawlyings fool any audience at all. He hijacked the country for 20 years and thinks it belongs to him still. he should be the first to give accounts of his performance or be jailed ...

• MP, Kumasi 7 years ago

hgytfrdeswujiok

• MP, Kumasi 7 years ago

hgtfrdesw

• GG 7 years ago

Rawlings where is the Abacha Nigeria stolen £5 million and Konadu's stolen Nswam lands?? No one should trust self protecting Macbeth...until he is incarcerated by the ICC or dead he will continue to interfere in GH affairs! ...

• Mr. No Nonsense 7 years ago

You,the founder of NDC,you're advising Nana about corruption?Seriously?Am I dreaming?Koh tena babi koh ee.Avu kohklo,afiafitoh.CPP,Nkrumah idiology=NDC, JJ dictatorship=winner takes all.Kwasea,wo kae seh yagyimi wahunu,wo dey ...

• Abb 7 years ago

Rawlings, you are as corrupt as Agbesi Woyome if not worse. Where is the money that Abacha gave you? Send it back, it belongs to the people of Nigeria.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Hello, someone here should help me understand this politics of the day. Which of the political party does papa j belongs to? Your wife departed from NDC because she wasn't given the chance to stand as president. (Oga ) h ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 7 years ago

FACE FACTS AND STOP BLAMING WRONGLY.
    THE NDC LOST THE ELECTIONS BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT RIG AS USUAL. NPP CLOSED MOST OF THE LOOPHOLES THAT THE NDC "STEALERS" HAVE BEEN USING TO RIG ELECTIONS IN THEIR FAVOUR. THOSE LOOPHOLES ...