You are here: HomeNews2016 12 13Article 494050

Clashes occur on our blindsides – Ghana Police

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

You police spend more time on the roadside extorting money than do anything else.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

The Ghana police has been politicized and that's the reason for its problems

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

It is stupid for NPP supporters to go on this rampage, people are free to vote the way they want, this is what democracy is about, once an election is over it is over and the country moves on. They IGP should have kept the se ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

I thought the police watch everything with the eagle eye. But as we read from the spokesperson, they are useless and need to pull down their uniform. How on earth can a police officer say, "We did not expect this to happen."

• GFrostK @ ELECTORAL COMMISSION 7 years ago

WHAT IS GOING WITH THE LAST BIT OF TOP UP CREDIT FROM THE BALLOTS THAT WERE STILL EXPECTED WHEN MAHAMA CONCEDED? SURELY, IT'S NOT GOING TO WASTE.

• OFORI NYARKO 7 years ago

The Ghana Police is highly incompetent. What they know doing the best is to take bribes from drivers and innocent Ghanaians. Even to bail a suspect in their custody, you have to pay bribe. An efficient police service should a ...

• Bomfa Asante 7 years ago

Ghana police please let this action continue on your blindside till NDC supporters begin to defend themselves. The peaceful president JDM although knows very well that Nana Addo hasn't won the election as the result was hacke ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Bomfa, you bitter and simply being resentful... Who told u NPP rigged the election? Apuu.....Your party has lost so just learn to live with it, period!

• Bolga soldier 7 years ago

You are the most stupid mammal to have ever complained about opposition rigging elections from an incumbent government who has all the resources available.

Mahama is a terrible mistake to have happened to Ghana. No one wa ...

• Kejetia aye tantantan 7 years ago

If you guys care to know JDM just did exactly what happens in the Holy Bible when two women were fighting over a dead and alive babies. The peace loving one just said give the baby to my opponent. She did that for the love of ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Increase the police patrols and it might help
    ... anyone caught shouldn't be spared

• asem 7 years ago

don't compare Ghana to the USA, accept the blame and find a solution to it. By the way no democrat has ever beaten a republican after the elections. get your facts right and stop comparing.

• TD 7 years ago

You are good for nothing IGP and you should be ashame of yourself, your agenda backfire and God should punish you.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

HEY GHANA POLICE,YOU NEED MIRRORS ON YOUR BLINDSIDES.OK?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Reckless behavour on police side which mean you have no plans for emergency situations;

• Firing Bulldozer 7 years ago

In as much as the leadership off NPPeak need to call the party order, the government in powere should deploy state resource to combat the situation. I find it difficult for the police chief to come out such a flimsy excuse. H ...

• LET THE TRUTH BE TOLD TO THE IGP : 7 years ago

Over the past 8 years, the Ghana Police Force literally became an NDC Police Force, and the Bureau of National Investigation (BNI) became a Bureau of National Democratic Congress Investigations. They were blind organizations ...

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

The officers excuse is silly. He and most of his colleagues are afraid of political victimisation hence the looking other side attitude. But what they don't know is thier inaction may lead to chaos and no one will have a job ...