You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 494031

Mahama off to Banjul for Yahya Jammeh mediation talks

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Gbormita I 7 years ago

God bless you, Mahama for your leadership and service.

May you bring peace to the Gambia!

• SEG 7 years ago

MAHAMA TOO WILL NOT SET DOWN IF HE COMES BACK

• James(Tardi) 7 years ago

This is why NDC is falling apart.Always trying to be the savior to everybody.Whenever we have any type of difficulties the first thing the Ivorian do is close their side of the border but we left ours open even when those Out ...

• bright 7 years ago

That's very nonsensetalk of you .

• kwame k 7 years ago

Very very uneccasary trip. This is an escape, he dey go get some fresh air come. This is called herh! I have really been disgraced paaoo, I need to go save face kakraa in all the way Gambia.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Yahya,such a fool.Ecowas should arrest him.No president can do this nonsense in Ghana.You lose,u gone.

• Cool Jam 7 years ago

Just thank God

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

He wants to die just give it to him and let him go kwasea bi saa no-

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

Salute!

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Where is Alhaji Sinare? I hope Mahama will not complain if NPP supporters begin to chase him.

• damion 7 years ago

NDC and Sinare all knew that they were going to rig 1 million so they were able to talk the crap that they talked. they were sure that they would win. Now look what happened. hmmmm....I want to find him and chase him too.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Please revisit your publication and change the date (Nov 12 to Dec.). Very shameful!

• nana is coming 7 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama will on Tuesday, November 12, 2016 ????????????? eei Ghanaweb you people are confuse or what

• Cyril 7 years ago

You seem to be the confused one o. Mahama is still the President whiles Nana is the President-elect till 7th January. Relax, it will come soon.

• Osei 7 years ago

Big boss,lieve that man to solve his problem and let focus on Ghana,its just a mistake the eletorate have made but its not spoil so stay and let give Ghana to that one for him to spoil it for his people to see.

• Nii Odoi 7 years ago

Wow

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Why some African leaders are greedy you have ruled for 22 good years what at all do you wants in life the pple of Gambia should stand on their feet to avoid him

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

President Mahama's inclusion in this delegation is very good and very strategic since it provides a perfect example to President Yahya Jammeh of how to accept defeat graciously.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

The 2losers are going to have a conference on how to be on the political limelight again.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THIS IS A MADE UP STORY.NOVEMBER 12 IS PAST AND GONE AND ITS A WRONG DATE

• kobby 7 years ago

Ghanaians are among the decent countries in Africa, it was this same Gambian leader who sat unconcern when some Ghanaians were murdered in that small country, God bless Ghana and our leaders. May God forgive that so call pres ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Nana Addo was AG when Ghanaians were brutally murdered in Gambia and he did nothing. He could have stopped it when he was informed.
    Do you thing any leader in Africa will onvite Nana Addo for any mediation? NO!

• Black soul 7 years ago

Thanks Mr president for your concern may bless you

• aze 7 years ago

Kick that foolish man if he doesn't listen,use ecowas army full squad bomb him n fight out immediately

• Abdul Karim sawla 7 years ago

The rejected stone has become the........ PREZ JOHN MAHAMA IS A PEACE MAKER GHANAIANS

• Cool Jam 7 years ago

Wise leader, JM. May God Bless You

• KWAMEE KWAME 7 years ago

THIS IS THE RECOGNITION THAT COMES WITH RESPECT TO THE TRIED AND TESTED. THE GALAXY IS WATCHING ALL OF GOD'S CREATION. JDM, YOU ARE A GIFT TO THE WORLD.

• Agbo Ghana International Airways Vict 7 years ago

No country should give sanctuary to Mahama and his corrupt MDC thieves

• Gods voice 7 years ago

You don't need many president there only ghana president can solve it
    He is a man of peace not the NPP
    JM move forward for me wai you the man

• Sly 7 years ago

What date is the President traveling to Banjul.? On the 12 of December or 13 of December. ( Day) .

• Nabe USA 7 years ago

If we really knew what the enemy wanted to happen to Ghana exactly what is happening in Gambia and even more, we should be on our needs for them and supporters of Great Elephant should pray rather than destroying properties w ...

• Boss 7 years ago

lets hope you can convince Jammeh.

• ex-cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Please control outgoing mahama movements. He may go and one day come no more. The ghost of a muderer is still dangerous. Mak yu no mak dis man seek politikal asylum somwher oo,me i tif tel yu dramani ibi dangerus man alwas

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

STUPID Africa leader.learn from president Mahama. Idiot Gambia is bigger than you fool....he waiting for people to dies before he go.

• Don1 7 years ago

Enough respect President Mahama! No size, onaapo JM. Hahaha they wish they are like u.

• Obaa 7 years ago

Running away thief

• Keith Chicago 7 years ago

RESPECT OBAA.

• Matie 7 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama is one of great Africa president ever
    A person who need peace will always be my champion. A person who think about his country will always be my champion
    Yahya jammel have to learn from Mahama ...

• saintHiswill 7 years ago

President Mahama you are a man of peace ? I salutes you

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Is it necessary for the President to go to Gambia at this time to negotiate with Yahya Jammeh when his own people are being maimed and killed in his home? He can't escape blame for the lost and the carnage going on in the cou ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Richest African Prince.

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

BROTHER, LET'S GO TOGETHER!!