You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493972

GUTA wants NPP gov’t to scrap 3% Flat Vat Rate, CET and others

Read Comments Comments (19)

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

You are a big dreamer.The worst is to come to your door steps.

• yaa 7 years ago

hmmm erboboba ooooo...

• No 7 years ago

eeeedey beeee k3k3. eeeesh333!!!!

• confirm 7 years ago

Nana please don't forget that next year is next academic year the free SHS van must take off and they said DUMSOR is on the way coming oooooo and last but not the least don't try to increase anything oooooo but rather reduce ...

• joe 7 years ago

Nana will tell you people am sorry, were did you want him to get money and do all that he promise? go to bed wai.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Stop the pressure you putting on Nana. Can't you see he is old. He hasn't been sworn as president so why all these pressure from here and from there, Abaaaa!! Ghanaians. You and I know it ws a propaganda Ghana fell for. Nana ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

i can't wait DKM custumers are waiting. free shs. the trainees nurses and teachers. 1 millions dollars per constituency. a dam per village. a factory per district. reduced electricity bill. taxes down kikikikikikikk

• Montana 7 years ago

Oh GUTA.....the song is being brought to ur house and you're gittery like that???.........He said he will reduce everything including ASHAWO FEES.......GHANA GO SWEET ROUGH!!!!!!!!

• nurdebaggio 7 years ago

2017...Ghana b3y3 d3...Ghana will be sweet papa...cnt wait for our $1mil, 1disrict 1 factory,tax reduction....hahaha...egya gu ne ky3m...eeegyaa gu ne ky3m...

• Papa Watchman 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo and the NPP promised to restore the teachers allowance. We are waiting for that too.

• Papa Watchman 7 years ago

We are waiting for teachers allowance too.

• confirm 7 years ago

From what am reading from this site and many platform nana has already fail before he start the promise are too much for him to keep.

• Stephen Kainyah 7 years ago

He can easily do them. It's just a matter of priorities. Cutting down the waste in the system. Putting money where it should be. Things will start manifesting easily. No that with God in your life, everything u want to do or ...

• pk 7 years ago

u see how wicked and evil u people are u decided to fold your arms when mahama was in power now u want all hands on deck evil doers u will face worse cries than mahama

• confirm 7 years ago

The same bible said turn on to me and i will do the same,which mean cooperation from both government and us but it can never happen. Beside our system is not working to enble him cut down waste as you claim and nana just prom ...

• Benjamin 7 years ago

U people are funny, they can nver touch taxes, grown ups like u and u fall for such cheap politics, wait for four years to come to ur senses, dumsor is also on the way coming again after xmas

Under president Mahama, I was doing my part to help them. I am working so I pay my taxes to the government. It is the government in power's duty to do what the people wanted. He did his part. Now it's npp's turn. I am still ...

In response to Good Father's comment

• DZAKPATA 7 years ago

VAT still remains 17.5%. it is therefore not true it has been reverted to 3%. in any case GUTA should call for reduction in the 17.5% to say 10% also reduce the threshold to roped in more competitors. the flat rate defeat the ...