You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493957

Defeated NDC candidate raises false alarm; Police rush in to find her making up

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2000 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ndc people are concocting stories of attacks to win sympathy and cement the reputation that Nana Addo and Npp are violent.

If a woman Parliamentary candidate can embark on such lies, imagine what the babies with sharp teet ...

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Best Selling Tech Skills Book Xmas Price Slash !!!

If the job is not yet available, GET YOUR PRIDE BACK, GET Something great going!!
    Between Now and 31st December, you may purchase your copies of the book "Mobile Phones ...

• ASIKO 7 years ago

THE POLICE SHOULD HAVE CHARGED HER FOR DECEIT!!!!!!

• Akwasi Diasempa 7 years ago

Look at her mouth like her fat pussy.the way her mouth big, you can see she can suck dick good. Dick suker

• GFrostK 7 years ago

WHEN THE REAL ATTACK COMES, NO ONE WILL BELIEVE YOU. STUPID PEOPLE WHO CAN'T THINK FAR. JUST WAIT TILL ARMED ROBBERS TAKE ADVANTAGE & START AIMING AT THE HOMES OF KNOWN NDC ACTIVISTS & POLITICIANS.

• OSEI 7 years ago

MZBEL DID THE SAME THING MAYBE FOR MORE MONEY FROM JM AND HIS FAMILY.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I pray that Nana Addo will survive the four years term because Nana Addo is a living dead and a SICKLER

• papasi 7 years ago

I pray for the demise of your soul next week.. Knows you would never survive this year to witness nana's coronation.. Wherever you are hiding, i proclaim death on you now!!!

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

The low lifers have not stopped their primitive and backward messages against the president elect Nana Addo. We the ordinary people will always remember these useless sentiments.

• God bless Ghana 7 years ago

is rather your father who is a living dead and a stickler. grow up u imbecile

• Lloyd, Washington, DC. 7 years ago

In NPP he will live to serve his time. If he were in the NDC party he would have to be afrafraiIn NDC, they kill their old presidents.

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

Susu kuruwa aà wobe Susu no...u will die first in Jesus's name. Nana will live to declare the works of the Lord

• bryt 7 years ago

you are very stupid to seek dead for the living, i thing it will surely reverse to you , you are the one that will die before 4 years will come, your thumb will never see ballot paper again fool

• Observer Owusu 7 years ago

I give you few minutes to repent otherwise may this pronouncement turn to you in the name of Jesu!

• NDC is Evil 7 years ago

Now you are seeing these stories being proven false.

They are just NDC/Mahama/Soros propaganda. US and UK had these same exact false stories, it is all lies because Mahama was controlled by the Soros family, who were sore ...

• BURNING SPEAR 7 years ago

JUST LIKE MZBEL WHO WAS EATING KENKEY AND FISH AFTER DOWNING VODKA ONLY TO SEND FAKE RECORDED TEARS ON SOCIAL MEDIA

• pin 7 years ago

Fake news

• Yawa 7 years ago

Ghana has spoken. Please look at the results before you churn out these fake attacks. If you are not safe it is because of incompetent policing by Mahama's security agencies since he is still the president. How can a presiden ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Ghanaian politicians must grow up and take the outcome of elections seriously. Any mischievous behavior like this should not be left unpunished.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You don't need hundreds of people before you call police,you don't get attacked before you call for help,you call when you think your life could be in danger.
    That policeman is playing politics,he even contradicted himself w ...

• Fati 7 years ago

Brainless comment...Read before you comment..can you read at all??

• PAA NII 7 years ago

This pathetic fool has never recovered from the shock of electoral defeat. Should someone tell this smelly armpit bigot to get his medication and stop disturbing us with his bunkum for us to enjoy our landslide victory.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Corney, stop supporting foolishness. There was no attack at this woman's house as she called the Police about stones being thrown at her house.

The Police investigated and did not see any evidence of stones thrown at the h ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 7 years ago

Corney, do not disturb us with your sub-JSS argument. Was it the police Officer or your wolf-crying candidate who lied? How is the police "playing politics"? Remember, we still under your incompetent and super-corrupt adminis ...

• not a begger 7 years ago

Did you study the issue, did she say her life was in danger or she reported that she has been attacked. Let's be careful we don't create problems for our dear country.

• PUT CHARLOTTE OSEI IN PRISON 7 years ago

PROSECUTE THE BLEACHED-FACE BITCH FOR WASTING POLICE TIME.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

DSP be very careful, you would be transfered to no man's land. This Shire Naana Osei Ampem is one of Mahamah girlfriends. I'm saying this on authority. Mahamah is still in power and could be witches hunt.

• Vanity Jnr. 7 years ago

Please arrest tis MP and prosecute her.She has to pay for the services the Police rendered.The Police should take such False information seriously.

• Asoreba 7 years ago

These are the kind of lies and propaganda that they have "fooled" some Ghanaians with for a long time. She should be charged for filing a false statement and the waste of State Agency's resources.

• KKK USA 7 years ago

SO POLICE WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO WITH THIS ASHWOOO DEFEATED WOMAN WE ARE WATCHING

• Emma 7 years ago

This was all that they were doing that really contributed to their defeat.

• mahama has set the standard 7 years ago

Npp turgs organized themselves and were matching to the aspiring mp's house ,the Npp turgs realise that the NDC people are also coming and so the NPP turgs vanished.
    Also to the police commander your fear is to be transfered ...

• obi 7 years ago

she should be arrested and find her to pay

• John MD 7 years ago

What did the police do?
    She should have been arrested and charged to deter others from doing same.
    The NDC is up to an agenda to smear Nana Addo with some of these false claims and use it against him in the next elections

The same propaganda that led them where they are!

• clean sheet 7 years ago

I am appalled at the police officers statements. He immediately concluded matters branding report made by the PC as fake. Very very unprofessional. I know what I am saying and can confidently say that the officer lacks some p ...

• anna 7 years ago

madness ashi mo papapa theives ndc will nver come to power

• Isaac USA 7 years ago

Does she sell cars? How many cars was she having b4 going into politics?How did she buy those cars?Cars cleared without paying duty or bought cheat bcos their owners could not afford the huge duties at the ports.

• Nana Asamoa Timpabi 7 years ago

Your wrong doing in.your behaviour is bad .and your body language show .the party NPP is belonge to all Ghanianian That is why God give The language AKA to all Ghanian to speak this language to understand each other.Akan peop ...

• truth 7 years ago

wasted. Felony?

• Rene - london 7 years ago

SHE MUST BE PROSECUTED FOR WASTING THE PRECIOUS TIME OF THE POLICE TO SERVE AS DETERRENT TO OTHERS!!

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

This is one of the reasons why NDC lost?
    Instead of pondering of your defeat and strategizing, you are beautifying yourself at this. NDC people are not serious that is why God has deserted them.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

This shows that some of the allegations they making are false aiii ndc why you wants to put fear in pple after losing the elections shame bow down your head loser

• Yiadom 7 years ago

THIS IS NDC FOR YOU, THEY LIVE AND EAT LIES AND LIVE IN THE WEB OF PROPAGANDA.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Crying wolf when there is nothing. The NDC will begin to accuse the police of harassment if they arrest her for deceiving public officers.Uncivilised NDC.Your lies have exposed you.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Shirley Naana Osei Ampem has no business running for parliament. Her only qualification is her "AFFILIATION" with Mahamah. You can make your own deduction. And she's supposed to be married... Hhhhmmmmmnnnnn. We should ask her ...

• bimbilla 7 years ago

Yes! Not surprising at all such are the chronic pathologic bunch of liars that are ruling ghana. thank God theirs days will be OVER from january 2017.

• Yussif 7 years ago

All those who fecked their attack to paint the knew government black must be punish to serve as a deterrent to others because it's sending bad signals out there,wofa k a popular actor,s mother came out to deny that her son wa ...

• Abraham 7 years ago

NDCs will continue theier evil and diabolic plans. Shame on you NDC thieves

• Atinga 7 years ago

I'm glad that this police officer has been bold to tell it as it is. I hope the others would be as professional as he is.

• Baby 7 years ago

Bush woman!!!

• james in exile 7 years ago

Hahaha ede be keke thiefs running away no one chasing them

• kk 7 years ago

These are the types of attacks we are reading in the media. It is a shame

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The violence is not need at this momment you have to be inn unviolent and make your work gose well as well and we thank the Peace-Officers at there for making calm for them,God bless you and oman ghana.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

He will die when his time comes but anyone in the npp party is going to force him to death young die nd old die so think of yourself

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

Waste of Police Time.

• atuguba 7 years ago

Shame unto you

• edem 7 years ago

Should be charged for wasting police time

• Alewo Rex 7 years ago

Paga navio

Buru

• Adwoa 7 years ago

u see what they have been doing ?all the story they are saying about the NPP some are false

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Anane Appiah the ?DPO is a palpa?le liar. He and district BNI officer Emma arrive? at scene after some NPP stalwarts like Kwame Phillip, BOP sn? Hon Sintim Aboagye ha? managed to get the NPP guys to go away from the scene. So ...

• Millz 7 years ago

She is in my constituency n i knw her very well.... She is a foolish illiterate n who always wanna create Chaos... #Looser

• rich 7 years ago

A defeated NDC alone with 7diff cars alone in her house? oh mine GOD!! her bank accounts is full oh GHANA arrest her now for questioning

• OBTT 7 years ago

SIX OR SEVEN CARS FOR JUST ONE PERSON. THIS TELLS IT ALL. GREEDINESS. CORRUPTION AT IT'S HIGHEST ORDER. GHANAIANS HAVE SPOKEN. EVEN THE PRIME MINISTER OF GREAT BRITAIN DOES NOT POSSESS THAT MUCH. LOOTING AND SHARING GOVERNMEN ...

• 2016 7 years ago

God punish you. You are a disgrace

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

The police should let her pay for the fuel they used

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The aim of the NDC is to portray Nana Addo as violent. This will not wash.

• EFFIA SIRIBO 7 years ago

so it is a lie , but you will soon find out, we will fight you every where . you want a civil war and that is what you will get, i am a woman , and 100 men will not stand in front of me, when i am on!!

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Put money in our pocket, free education, reduce taxes, one district one dam in North, one district one factory, one million dollars for each constituency we are waiting.

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

Persons like this idiot are not patriotic whatsoever. They can cause mayhem in the country. This can great even war among the political parties. She ought to be jailed for 90 days.

• Afua 7 years ago

Shame shame shame woman, loser

• AS 7 years ago

You see . NDC you will remain in opposition