You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493883

Highly classified proposed Ministers of State?

Read Comments Comments (231)

• Namoale 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm. The Voltarians your names are missing already oo.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NEXT TIME YOU LOT WILL THINK BEFORE VOTING FOR NDC

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

Dont waste your breaths on this. It is mere speculation.

• Observer 7 years ago

Until the principle of ministerial responsibility and accountability is embedded in our public expectations, this long list of Wannabes is an expense Ghana cannot afford.
    Among the previous swarm of flies was there even one ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Return to Inefficient governance.

• FAILED AND CORRUPT TEAM 7 years ago

RECYCLE BE WHAT? THESE FAILED MINDS AND VINDICTIVE CROOKS

• Bibini 7 years ago

How come Papa Kwesi Nduom comes on this list #19 as minister of employment and labour?,
    has he defected from his PPP to appear on this 419 NPP pay-roll?

• MANTSE 7 years ago

There is absolutely no truth to this list. I pray all Ghanaians will dismiss it with the contempt it deserves.

• Cosa 7 years ago

Where are Ambrose Dery and Anthony Karbo? They delivered 5 NPP MPs from UWR.

• SAM 7 years ago

next time they come out to vote out npp

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

They came out and voted. There are no more Ewes anywhere. Those names on the register are Ghost names and the Togolese.

Do you think we have one million trokosis somewhere to come and make any difference?

• koku 7 years ago

24 SEATS FOR NDC AND 1 SEAT FOR NPP?????WHAT DO YOU EXPECT

• Edem 7 years ago

Check the percentage to that of Ashanti region. Fool

• master data 7 years ago

Let me let you is not all the AKAN names is from Ashanti besides that they deserve it

• Atim 7 years ago

Don't be naive! What is the essence of insult? Just state your aversion without insult. By the way who told you that this list is credible? Is there anything like ministry of National Security? National Security is under mini ...

• Decalos 7 years ago

Koku. God Bless you for such an answer

• K K K 7 years ago

Bring in more young ministers with sharp minds ready to work. Stop those old and corrupt people who will not perform.

• John B 7 years ago

You don't learn from your mistakes. Young ministers like JDM did? The best way to use young ministers is to make them deputy ministers so they can learn from the old and experienced ones. Not like JDM did where none of his yo ...

• Aade London 7 years ago

Thank you @ John B

• Sarpong 7 years ago

Good answer my brother

• Alex London 7 years ago

We have witnessed incompetent undergraduate baby ministers in the Mahama administration The young should understudy the wise, experienced and the old

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

No babies with sharp teeth. No more, no "mas".

• Abcd 7 years ago

Hahaha

• Aye 7 years ago

Not babies with sharp teeth

• Dovlo 7 years ago

How many young minds masterminded the victory? We don't want babies with sharp teeth. BTW mustafa Hamed and Dominic Nitiwul are young so that is enough

• akologo, China 7 years ago

Good idea,my boss

• Nathan 7 years ago

Totally agree. The old ones are entrenched in their old ways which does not suit Ghana which is full of young people!

• Mame 7 years ago

This comment is unnecessary. It creates unnecessary hatred and useless criticisms. Ghanaians are one people. If we see ourselves as one, we'll not be thinking of which tribe or region anyone comes from. Rather, we'll look at ...

• Joe Kudjo 7 years ago

The principles of regional balance on the chapter of administrative justice talks Boyton equitable distribution of Govt appointments. Obviously competent people are not the preserve of a particular ethnic group.

• zaxza 7 years ago

Please don't just brush away such sentiments. It is important to have balanced representations be it gender, ethnicity etc. If we stick to competence then it should not be difficult to find 80 competent ministers from any ide ...

• Afi 7 years ago

I agree with you Mame. We are one people.let's forget about tribe and work with competent people. Additionally, this is just mere speculation

• Jackson 7 years ago

So,if I understood you well,only the Asantes are competent enough to assume all these key ministerial posts.Right or wrong?

• Mame 7 years ago

@ Jackson. Did you see all the names on the purported list? Is it only Ashantes on there? There are people from other tribes on the list. However, because you have your own thoughts about Ashantes, you failed to see the other ...

• master data 7 years ago

Propaganda wha does votarian got to do with this NDC propagandist stop those who work must enjoy fools

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Stop those nasty politics, Ghana first, not a tribe first. This is what u did and u went to opposition.

• Kwame Asante. USA 7 years ago

Kwasea. Ewes did not vote for NPP. So no developments is going there . U forgetten Mahama apointment if using only Ewes and northerners. We don't care what u say after all ewes can continue to vote for NDC . We the Akans re t ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Yes we are proudly non ghanaian cos ghana is dominated by backward bush akans especially asantes. take your filthy ghana. Thieves.

• kwame no1 7 years ago

Idoit fool we are one people okay

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Oh! now we are one people afterall. Since when? Are you reading what your akan kinsmen are writing on this platform? Looks like the thriving democracy in Ghana is now revealing to us each tribes real level as against the othe ...

• Danny 7 years ago

I hope my eyes are deceiving me, did you just say Non Ghanaian region and disgusting tribe.... if to be Ghanaian I need to have such deplorable linguistical skills and hands that move faster than my brain then Mr Kwame I'm gl ...

• Danny 7 years ago

I hope my eyes are deceiving me, did you just say Non Ghanaian region and disgusting tribe.... if to be Ghanaian I need to have such deplorable linguistical skills and hands that move faster than my brain then Mr Kwame I'm gl ...

• Awopoli Simon 7 years ago

Kwame asante mind ur comments abt northers becos our new President is not a tribal leader n he is not in support of this please.

• TK 7 years ago

You are a fool. Your kind only bring hatered and devision to Ghana.

• Zippy 7 years ago

Idiot. Animal

• Eric 7 years ago

Shame on you.to brand ewes like the way you put it.you should be a shame of yourself.

• Jackson 7 years ago

Hi Kwame,I'm also Akan but it is wrong for we Akans to think that we are better than the non-Akan people.We still have a lot to learn from Dr.Kwame Nkrumah who established his key ministerial posts with almost every tribe in ...

• Yao-Danso, South Afr 7 years ago

No wonder u are in the states selling dog chains. Let me tell u if Mr Addo refuses to develop Volta as Mahama did, Voltarians will be forced to vote massively to take him out. Idiot. We don't deal in drugs or sell dog chains ...

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

Don't waste your breath on this. It is mere speculation.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

This is Just a False Alarm

• lqmv 7 years ago

why not? there's nothing wrong the list if it's really authentic. the names on the list and the caliber of competent individuals who will be appointed by the Akufo-Addo/Bawumia NPP government can never be compared to the inco ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Oh! Ewes may be primitive (to you) but we also see you as much more primitive. We shall come over to you so you teach us how to do primitive things like covering our heads with plantain leaves before we curse. Have i answered ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Hahahaha

• Danny 7 years ago

I find it hard to think they'll vote for a party that stood behind a man that asked his tribes men to kill members of the ewe tribe

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

We Voltarians dont even want it. Take it all. Has any Voltarian complained? Why dont you mind your own business?

• lqmv 7 years ago

Kwasia! this is your foolish attitude that makes you the most hated tribe in Ghana! ndc keeps using as vote slaves! Gyimifuor ayigbe! you have no brains and are very primitive group of people who only think about themselves! ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

You mean we are hated because we say take it all? Ha ha ha this is just funny. T A K E IT ALL too be matter? Haven't you seen all the comments here stating how no Ewe will be appointed into cabinet? And when we say take it a ...

• Burny 7 years ago

Social media has become sooo cheap to the extend that even block headed fools like you will just wake up and type trash and leave...What at all has Ewes got to do with this??...Bury your head in shame....You've really disgrac ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Sorry if i offended you but kindly check that i replied a comment by Namoale, the first contributor in the thread. Sorry.

• Kagesleonard 7 years ago

Dont be deceived by their names. because it's not all of them that are from Ashanti region. Some are from Western, central, and co. I hope it is advisable to put something valuable in someone u trust. For all, I know NPP hard ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

No animals needed in government

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Monkey,your entire family would be killed first by thunder

If there are no ewes in the list so what? You don't vote for the party to come to power and you want your people to be given top positions in that party? Are you kidding me right now?

• Patrice Afrikka from Washington dc 7 years ago

Same old thieves

They don't deserve any nomination. They are very bias in voting..

• kojo 7 years ago

The Constitution requires majority of ministers of state be from Parliament, we have only one person in parliament Representing NPP so where are they going to get people to appoint as ministers from the VR.

• serwaa 7 years ago

Thank you so much.

• EBENEZER, USA 7 years ago

Bullshit, did Voltarians vote for NPP, ungrateful animals like Voltarians who not appreciate anything good done for them by NPP. If were the president Elect, like I won't even give them any development. What didn't Kuf ...

• EBENEZER, USA 7 years ago

Bullshit, did Voltarians vote for NPP, ungrateful beings like Voltarians who would not appreciate anything good done for them by NPP. If were the president Elect, like I won't even give them any development. What didn' ...

• Yao-Danso, South Afr 7 years ago

Sorry to say this. Did Mr Addo record zero percent in Volta? Am a Voltarian, I came down from SA to come and vote for him and thank God many Voltarians refused to vote this time. If u drug dealers and dog chains sellers are t ...

• Dr Vegas 7 years ago

They voted 100% for NDC, its sad but that's the truth. There is none to appoint. This is why we kept telling them to diversify their votes. It's never a good thing to put all your eggs in one basket!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I Pity Voltarians, Nana Akuffo Addo will not even serve a term,

Yes it will be missing did you vote for him

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Because Voltaians are Primitives

• Troy 7 years ago

Yes because how many voltarians voted for NPP? You are stupid and a tribal bigot

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

With all passengers on board the NADAA, the NPP plane is ready to take off come Saturday, January 7, 2017. 24 days more.

• Ham 7 years ago

NDC Rubbish. Definitely some of these people would occupy positions. There are some whose names are not here who would occupy some of theses positions.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Hard working must be rewarded

• Concerned 7 years ago

This our mentality must change. The right candidate must appreciate the fact that they must work very hard as a minister. The question is since when did hard work become a reward.
    From what you are saying you are still look ...

• Agonaba 7 years ago

You get me wrong,you mean hard work doesn't even need thank you ?

• Kay 7 years ago

Minister Sir John? Are you for real. The guy is a loose-canon and certainly not a ministerial material. Definitely he will be handsomely rewarded like an ambassadorial role or an advisor at the flagstaff house but not a front ...

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Loose canon,even Trump is the President of USA,come on Kay.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

And they are all the same bad dudes that Ghanaians voted against in 2008:
    NOTHING BUT POLITICAL RECYCLING

• Danny Biitka 7 years ago

You see,they have started the tribal appointment...This time,the northerners did their best,so u better appoint them in other to secure your seats in Parliament....After all,70% of the ministers must be from the parliament ho ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; good provisional selection but some are square pegs in round holes ie Kana Daaapah cannot be at defence because the guy is a trained acccountant and should be needed else where ; what ahout 'Sir John' ;Atta Achea.

• Opambour 7 years ago

Please disregard this with contempt it deserves. people would try and stampede the president-elect to nominate their favourites. some of these names are even on retirement by not contesting their parliamentary seats (Hackman) ...

• joe 7 years ago

must prove or must leave time of governnance in ghana, ,we get what you say or you leave fast before next election. I also want the competent bawumia to prove or he shoulnt talk again.

• TULA 7 years ago

Where are the ayigbe/ewe Voltarians and northners in ward looking NDC bastards they have all been cleaned OUT !!!!!!!!; YOU DO ME I DO YOU !!!!!!!NANA ADDO IS SENDING A CLEAR MESSAGE TO THE VOLTARIANS YOU DO NOT COUNT ANYM ...

• NPP WILL DELIEVER 7 years ago

THIS LIST IS GARBAGE. No truth in it

• duodu ln Düsseldorf 7 years ago

All the crooks are back again !!!!!. They are going to fix the economy ,there will be no more borrowing, never again dumsor, no more corruption , no more galamsey ,free basic education for all, every community gets 1 mil ...

• Observer 7 years ago

You are right, duodu. Same old, same old. Young blood and fresh thinking are long overdue.

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Idiot. U saw what happened when NDC used babies with sharp teeths.. Young bloods all should be deputies

• Owusu Ksi 7 years ago

They are assembling the professional thieves again. This time, they will not only sell the Ga lands to themselves but sell the human beings as well. Foooools with their drug baron president

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Leave Nana to do his own way

• ddkt 7 years ago

Why no select tecnocrats instead of people who next to nothing about those sector. Nana akomea for energy? What a joke

• Owusu Ksi 7 years ago

Please, they are also jokers

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Fake Names

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Rubbish. Nana is doomed if this is correct

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

The likes of Anokye the NASA Engineer
    Not dead people

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Eeiii these tribal people no voltarian in your government ? I don't blame you but NDC for neglecting Voltarians.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Volta region street must have been painted with Gold. Considering the Position this Voltarians occupied within NDC but they ignore the Voltarians knowing that come Election Even if Monkey stand for NDC it will Win . NDC don ' ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You animals are yet to understand meaning of ALL DIE BE DIE, you animals have place our nation under National Destroying Criminal (NDC) who kill our fathers and mother it's now time to return the favor.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This is a lesson to all Northerns who voted NPP party.NO single person in selections.

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

They had their day under Mahama. Others should now have the chance.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Northerners blew the chance to better the lives of their own people.

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2000 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• Adu 7 years ago

Old men with HIPIC brains

• Ofori Eric 7 years ago

so is NPP still going to appoint Dr. Paa Kwasi Nduom as a Minister

• Aduaba 7 years ago

We need Paapa Kwesi Nduom as a Minister, right decision.

• mr. Richie 7 years ago

It is never true. Tweeeaaaa.

• Charles 7 years ago

Yessssss. Good team

• BRAGO 7 years ago

WHAT???NOOOOO. SAME OLD GANG..

• Tim Kaba 7 years ago

Every region should be represented.

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

LIES, LIES, LIES!!!!

• Kofi Agyeman 7 years ago

People want fresh faces

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U think its a beauty contest? Err

• Nana Kay 7 years ago

The most useless article ever!! NDC lies and propaganda at work again already. This does not even make sense. Ghanaweb sit up!

• Muba 7 years ago

This is a lesson for our northern brothere and the Ga and ewe you see special my northern brothers next time u will learn a lesson u have not seen nothing yet more to come wait for part two

• malafacka 7 years ago

Fool. These team are very competent that is going to work for all Ghanaians, it's doesn't matter which region you live. What did the northern and volta ministers under Mahama did for people of northern and Volta region.Gyeed ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

He couldn't qualify as MP because of criminal his record being involved in a couple attempt now mentioned as high LM level minister of national security? Normally experience on the right side of the law makes you qualified bu ...

• Asunafo 7 years ago

I do not know about the rest but I STRONGLY oppose Nduom for a place in an NPP government. Isn't he the same Nduom who turned around to bite NPP after they introduced him to politics?
    Leave him where he is. It will be Nana's ...

• Okute 7 years ago

What is going on?
    Is it the same Nduom or not,
    how come he there on this Nana´s list?
    honestly I am just a bit afraid of/for Nana´s govt.!!!
    How come, will there be a coalition merging govt. or what?

Hmmmmmmmmm, na w ...

• Nyimpa Papa 7 years ago

Mark my words. Nduom will not join these people. Not today not tomorrow

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Hahaha. Did u listened to Ndoum himself. .

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Minister of Arrogance - Nana Akomea
    Minister of Ignorance - Ursula Owusu

• kadeefi 7 years ago

indeed akans party. i can only see two people from the three regions of the north.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Please create the "Ministry of Ghanaians in the Diaspora" and appoint me to head it.

• Ba 7 years ago

Despite their vote they need a place. Nana we believe you are working on that

• kingdom 7 years ago

which of the voltarians helped us to power am soo sure that those who helped us will be rewarded but not u ppl whovalways hv a fixed mindset..martin amidu must not be a minister but must be part of the independent prosecuting ...

This cannot be true. Naa Toshie Addo has no business to be a minister. This woman has nothing to offer this nation. She couldnt do anything an MP how can he help a whole nation? Some of the ministries named here may not exist ...

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Good. No babies with sharp teeth please

• Bright Obeng 7 years ago

Live we the ewes alone .Akpele is our food.Next time we will think well before voting.

• Yussif 7 years ago

This can not be,we can't replecate the Kufour government,there must be a blend i didn't see Joe Gartey,Mr Philip Adison,Danny Ofori Atta,Gabby Asare Okyere Darko,Mana Asante Bediatuo,Ata Akyea,Dan Botwe and many more this ca ...

• KO 7 years ago

Are we going back to what Ghanaians voted against. Another bloated cabinet? Nana Should show he is different!

Return to empty-headedness? These people have nothing to offer but showmanship and corruption with impunity.

• Apollo Way 7 years ago

Students fail exam because they don't read before answer questions. l learnt ghanaweb was given list in Pres Kuffour past reseign

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

We are not surprised...

• Nana Alwasi 7 years ago

This country is in a mess n it needs competent n well experience hands to bring the dreams of Ghanaian into reality n the young ones will be deputy minister to learn frm their boss
    This is a hall mark of a serious president

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Thank God no gas and ewes animals in government, soon we can make them third class citizens. If a ga talks back at you slap it if it tries to attack you kill it, their blood has no value, for ewes just kill them were they sta ...

• MAYOR 7 years ago

be mindful of regional balance

• Peter 7 years ago

Ppl with brains are at work

• PAPA TOMMY 7 years ago

they are all drug dealers dont mind them

• volta volta 7 years ago

No single Man from volta as a minister.i highly regret to vote for NPP as a voltarian

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

You kind are not welcome in government, if you and your ewe animals don't like how the nation is going to be run get your smellling selves to Togo, I wish I knew were you were so I can kill you.

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

You are here to spoil the victory celebrations of the Osono family irrespective of tribe. Let us look ahead together for a better Ghana. Our problems are the same: poverty, unemployment, illiteracy, low health provision, corr ...

• Nicholas 7 years ago

New ones will fixed inside.We need some of the voltarian like Benyesei Stephen Alewabah from Kete-Krachi

• Mahama Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

Northern region and mampurugu people are missing ooo so His excellence should please do something

Nana could have done a whole lot better.

• volta volta 7 years ago

Volta region is missing.tribalism

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Ga and ewe animals not needed

• True talk 7 years ago

What about France's Essien? Please!

• Samson 7 years ago

Woow extraordinary

• Azimita Pius 7 years ago

U see. I can't see Northern names oo especially my MP, honourable Joseph Kofi Adda.

PLEASE MAKE THIS DEBATE ABOUT COMPETENCE AND NOT TRIBALISM. THAT WAS THE CAUSE FOR MAHAMA'S TRAGIC OUSTER. WHAT A GREAT DISPLAY OF INEPTITUD

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Akplorlor we Ghanaians are all one whether you a northerner Ashanti ewe we are created by God.i feel really hurt when people play tribal politics

• Ohemea 7 years ago

I am very confident that Nana's ministerial appointments will be very well balanced and will be more youthful than this. It will also include more women. The old guards had their time under Kuffour and some of them were part ...

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

wats ur education level...gyimi....is proposed not appointed

• am 4 nana addo 7 years ago

4 Dr. paa kwesi and martin amidu involvement is a nice step....only if dis is true

• truth 7 years ago

Ghana do not BELONG to AKANS. Yes Great team but Be Mindful. PhD don't raise a Country. Not the to many title like Dr can build GHANA.

• Me 7 years ago

Yes Drs don't build can do better than a witchdoctors.
    Most of the these guys have been tried and tested and have also delivered in the past so can deliver for Ghanaians. This is not rocket science. If you want to hit a perf ...

• CLOSE AIRPORTS, BORDERS, MORE PRISON 7 years ago

WATER, WATER, EVERYWHERE.

MP KWAME KWAKYE MP IN NKRUMAHS GOVERNMENT.

WE ARE THIRSTY

• Steves 7 years ago

I told my wife about how some stupid guys gonna portray this as the truth. This came up yesterday on joynews interaction and is how some one predicted the ministers likely to be selected.

• Amos 7 years ago

how can Akoto osei's name appear twice.Aba!!! Ghana nice?Where

• KWAME 7 years ago

ITS NOT TRUE. THIS WAS SOMEONES PREDICTION. HACKMAN AS CHIEF OF STAFF? MAY GOD FORBID. WHEN AS INTERIOR MINISTER HE WAS THE WORST EVER IN THE HISTORY OF THIS COUNTRY. WE REMEMBER AND WE ARE WATCHING

• Baamoa 7 years ago

Pls find something else for Nana Akomea

• Big bro 7 years ago

At least I saw 1 Muslim name...hmm
    Maybe Muslims and Voltarians deserves Deputy ministers positions...hmmm

• kwabena Asabere 7 years ago

I dont know about the truthfulness or otherwise of this but if its true,the President Akuffo Addo must watch the list.
    First of all the precedent set from JA Kuffour was to use all his contestants in the presidential race fo ...

• Pellew 7 years ago

Tribal and young ministers distroy mahama government Nana should be wary not to make such mistake. Ghana need corrupt free ministers who will abide by the oaths to depend upon their payroll checks to serve the people of Ghan ...

• kwabena Asabere 7 years ago

Erase all doubts because they all helped you to win .
    once Elections were over,its over.JA kufour fixed you even though the contest at the time was more rough and tough than your era.

• Alonso 7 years ago

this is just a speculation bcos where is OSOAFO MARFO, PROFESSOR AMEYAW AKUNFE CHRISTOPHER, PROFESSOR MIKE QUIYE, DR KOFI KUNADO APREKU,EUGINER GIFTY KUSI, ETC ignore it pls

• John Yonas Lavor 7 years ago

Please we those in Volta are equally competent to occupy positions. we did the best we can for this victory.
    To campaign for NPP in Volta hasn't been easy.

• Aduaba 7 years ago

We encourage Akuffo Addo not hesitate to appoint Martin Amidu as either Attorney General, or Minister of Justice. He is truly deserves it. And he must maintain Ashanti regional police commander, ACP Kofi Boakye or send him to ...

• change 7 years ago

please is just assumption dus the old ministerial post that they are saying ooooo. do u think andom and marten amidu will get get potition. please read the statement very well.is assumption list(kufour regime)

• Welby 7 years ago

24. Do we have Minister for national Security? Can't think far

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

Bogus

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

what is it with recycling of old politicians? I hope that is not true, Mr. Pres.-Elect, we voted for change!

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Guys , until we stop these stupid tribal nonsense,
    we will soon become a 4th world nation.Ewes or no Ewes- we need competent people to run the country for the benefit of all.
    This is why we need to beef up our education sys ...

• teacher's pencil 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this is so unintelligent that he couldn't even check the correct spellings of the names he claims constutute the new Cabinet?

And, of course, Ghanaweb just banged it in without any checking! Journalism in Gha ...

• Kofi Peprah 7 years ago

It is the same old problem!! TOO MANY MINISTERS --EBEYI!! We must think about the common man on the street AND cut our coat according to our SIZE!

• s a koranteng 7 years ago

Reduce the number of ministries:combine them as suggested below
    interior and national security;
    local government,Rural development, chieftancy & traditional affairs and lands; environment, forestry and natural resources; Sc ...

• GHANA EMBASSY PUSSY STOP DEPORTING 7 years ago

that good no litttle boys involed like useless mahama adminitration

• Salifu 1 7 years ago

What a hell comments r u puting out there? Being a minister is not a reward base on tribal trends. Do u expect John Dumelo to be minister of Finance? NDC fools

• Odikro 7 years ago

At least they have more mature men - and women - who can talk with some commonsense, not these NDC JSS products who think they have the whole world to themselves.

• prince yoggi 7 years ago

Most of them have their chance under kuffour so please and please allow them to serve on boards whilst you introduced your fresh young ministers because who are mps because they have done well. A word to the wise is enough.

• HOPE,of new jersey 7 years ago

Ministerial app'tments is abt competency and not tribalism,we voted him into power because we trust him,pls allow the transitional team do it's work,all we need is a better reforms with a fair national cake distribution for a ...

• PEACE Tadi 7 years ago

Western Region-We are waiting!

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Mr. Amewu, the Volta Regional chairman of the NPP, deserves to be appointed into one of these positions. He has worked hard.

• God is watching 7 years ago

Instead of the NPP taking advantage of their improvement in votes in the Volta Region to bring them on board in all their dealings in all aspects of appointments, they have started again with their vindictive tendencies. They ...

• SAM,of new jersey 7 years ago

Politics,commitment to public life and affairs and not the act of amassing national wealth as some of we Ghanaians have in mind.Dedication service to all regardless of tribe,sex or religion as being practicing by the various ...

• Sokoli 7 years ago

I propose consolidating the following portfolios to reduce the size of government,and give a better bang for our Cedis:
    1. Gender with Chieftaincy and Traditional affairs
    2. Communications with Information
    3. Justice and ...

• Amaglo 7 years ago

Plz let's allow cool heads to prevail. Nana Addo is not vindictive as some of you portray him. And to those NDC guys like Nana Yaw whipping up ewes n Gas hatred for Akans must be really careful, you might not know the curses ...

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

HOW CAN ADWOA SAFE BE NAMED A MINISTER???? WHAT LEADERSHIP EXPERIENCE DOES SHE HAS BESIDES BEING AN MP WHO CONTRIBUTES TO NOTHING IN PARLIAMENT? ???? TWEAAAAAAA, APUUUU! !!!!!!

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Mister President-elect, be sure you have competent and devoted (to the country and yourself) to work with you. "Old hands" are not likely to be of that stock.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Stop dis nonsense, if all de ministers coms from de north, n dey deliver a, don't u like it. de same goes to all the regions. so whts ur beef? tribal no bema mo aduane anaa? monsua nyansa kakra. wht de ewes needs is de afford ...

• Lucia Quachey 7 years ago

Our in coming President in action.there's no time to waste . Ghana needs to be repaired, jobs created and factories established in all the districts to stop Urban rural drift.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Massa stop this Ewe Ashanti and let think about Ghana aaaaaaaabba tribe tribe tribe tribe tribe will not bring foodinto table

• ATIA 7 years ago

THERE IS ONLY ONE FROM NORTHERN REGION. MUSTAFA IS NOT FROM THE THREE NORTHERN REGIONS

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

Please, include Mrs.Rawlins in your cabinet to demonstrate inclusion.

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama would be best
    for minister for roads and highways,please consider him

• Ghana man 7 years ago

Well, Well, Well, The Voltarians made it obvious Nana Addo wasn't their favorite so I'm surprised you are surprised not to see a voltarian so far. But guess what? we will not pay evil with evil. I'm sure a voltarian's name wi ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Here we go again

• Jackson 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm! the Asantes have taken all the key Ministerial posts.I'm sorry for the Fantes and the rest.Is this the inclusive government that Akufo-Addo preached about during the campaign? I told you so.NOTHING WILL CHANGE! COR ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

OVER-AGE AND WOBBLY MEN PLUS TOO MUCH BOTTOM POWER!!!

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

NAMOALE, I LOVE YOUR COMMENTS, VOLTARIANS NAMES ARE MISSING. YOU ARE FUNNY, WAIT IT'S TOO EARLY. VOLTARIANS LIKE POSITIONS MORE THAN MONEY

• Eric 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians why insult.akans why try and grow.you also voted for your akan man so why insulting ewes.

• Agbe 7 years ago

get the old EC logo back

• jb 7 years ago

GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN

• Boss 7 years ago

This is indeed false. It will be madness for anybody to appoint Martin Amadu again to cabinet.

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

PRETTY SMART MOVE, FOR APPOINTING KWASI NDUOM FOR EMPLOYMENT MINISTERS , I'M TELLING YOU GHANAIANS AKKUFO ADDO IS VERY INTELLIGENT BECAUSE THIS NDUOM WILL CREATE MASSIVE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH

• AL, USA 7 years ago

With this type of cabinet ministers you are already won second term.
    Good luck

• Yaa Asantewaa USA 7 years ago

what about Hon.Rtd.Major Derek Oduro MP for Nkronza North?

• Asumadu 7 years ago

This is palpably false! There are far better materials in the NPP than some particular names I see! This is simply a product of somebody's druggy sleep, period!

• Chicken Poop 7 years ago

It will be quite interesting.

• AFM 7 years ago

Why would some Ghanaians play tribalism in politics? Please, we need development irrespective of who brings it. Allow the new government to choose competent men and women to execute the agenda of developing the nation and sto ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Some of these names must have been on retirement already,don't rely on some of these old politicians Nana Ado,you will regret in the near future if you go on with some of these old fashioned politicians.

• Boston Watcher 7 years ago

Where is Ken Adjapong?No cabinet selection can exclude hard working Ken. Look also for young NPP guys as Sammy Awuku,John Boaduetc

• Be smart NPP 7 years ago

This is a nice opportunity for the NPP to take over the Volta Region completely from the NDC. The Umbrella has disappointed and taken them for granted for far too long. There are still ethnocentric people like Yaw OSafo Mario ...

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

In my little opinion, I think the best person to the Agriculture ministry is Dr. Abu Sakarah

• k the h 7 years ago

But the Ministries are being reduced to about 19 ?

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

There are more qualified people than some of these old men. I hope this list is a joke.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Voltarians should be given arrival visa when they reach prampram to Accra.they have show one sided since jerry time now.jerry telling them the ship is sinking still they sunk with it.oh volta.

• Igp 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo be mindful of your promise to keep Ghana united and impress on Ghanaians that NPP is a more broad based now than ever. Too many Akans and too many Asantis in this leaked list of nominees. Too many recycled Ku ...

• Why? 7 years ago

First there is no post of Minister if National Security. Second the author of this list does not tell us the source of the information. Finally, how can a Minister if Justice be appointed different from the Attorney General w ...

• Nana Owusu Koko 7 years ago

Yes that's a serious list ready for action . Screen your deputies well you could be blind sided . If you don't driver you are out in two years as a minister . Policy makers bring the Kufour manuscript out now for review . No ...

• S. K. You 7 years ago

Put money in our pocket, free education, reduce taxes, one district one dam in North, one district one factory, one million dollars for each constituency we are waiting.

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Richest African Prince.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Yeah right

• Passy 7 years ago

Let's be decorous in commenting on issues. There's so much attacks base on ethnicity, race, religion, political affiliation as well as individual stature.
    Let's "attack" the subject matter rather than attacking individuals.

• Macosac 7 years ago

I guess Dr Nuamah would be ideal for Health ministry

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

With all passengers on board the NADAA, the plane is ready to take off come January 7, 2017. 24 days more.

• justice 7 years ago

Kwame Asante, you are the most stupid animal on earth. Bam!

• Koo Odiasempa 7 years ago

Congrats, Nana, on winning the Presidency.

Even though I didn’t vote for you and your Party for the same fears people have expressed here, the elections which are simply a clash of ideas—and just ideas--are over. Ghana ...