You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493839

President Mahama reveals plans after leaving office January 7

Read Comments Comments (105)

• MAN 7 years ago

JM WILL BE THE NEXT PREZ. FOR 2020. TAKE REST AND GET READY FOR FAIL NPP & NANA. THEY WILL DRINK THEIR OWN BLOOD SHARED ON EC CHAIR WOMAN.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Seize his passport and dont let that fool criminal leave the country without returning the stolen loot.Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tr ...

• Ash Tuesday 7 years ago

I am an Akan comes from Akropong. I have cousins who are Ga's, Ewe's, Northerners, Ashantis, e.t.c. intertribal marriages has brought us together but politicians try to abuse our intelligence. I am NPP but i dont support ethn ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

where were you in these past few decades of hegemony/tribalism of the pepeni/ayigbe mafia clique? why didn't you talk then , npp can for give we Akans will never forgive or forget

• Gh 7 years ago

It doesn't matter who married to whom here okay. End the tower of babel system that white man made for us.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

We know that the Akans and ashantis in particular fuck their mothers.

• Bib 7 years ago

You talking nonsense. Think before you talk.

• Abena 7 years ago

May your bad ideas follow you to your grave.

• Steve mensah 7 years ago

U are a fool to say dat to our president and even using tribal insult on him.foolish girl

• Nii 7 years ago

Stupid fool may God have mercy on u if JM were to be in ur stupid family won't u appreciate it jak ass......ur stupidness will follow u to the grave.

• Akua 7 years ago

well said Nii,

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

MAHAMA BEING SOMEONE'S FAMILY MEMBER TWEAAAAAAAPUUUITAA.HE IS A THIEF.SOMEONE STOLE A SHEEP GOT RED HANDED IS IN JAIL MAHAMA HAS AT LEAST POCKED 10 BILLION DOLLARS ANIMAL LIKE HIM.

• Nii 7 years ago

Go and tell your dirty parents to seize his passport stupid fool

• CRAIG, ULM GERMANY. 7 years ago

This fellow is on drugs.........

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

Stop making this unnecessary remarks. Let us respect everybody for the sake of unity.

What does 'pepeni' means. There should laws in Ghana against this ethnic derogatory. Can't you make your point without using the derogat ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

mahama is simply a fool and once a fool, always a fool.

• agyeman 7 years ago

This comment speaks volumes of u. Calling soneone pepeni. At this era, u still have this mentality. God have mercy on u!

• Ophelia 7 years ago

Stupidity at the highest. Insults do not build a nation. Show some respect

DREAM ON ! I don't expect NPP to be in power forever but as BISHOP OWUSU BEMPAH SAID "NDC SHALL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG, THE PARTY WILL DISINTEGRATE, THE MAJOR POLITICAL PARTIES SHALL BE NPP,CPP &PPP" we believe in prophe ...

• hi 7 years ago

Hahaha. so Owusu Bempah is now God.. what did he not say about Hilary Clinton.. did she not loose.. pity you

• Bib 7 years ago

You people. .I mean Npp talk anyhow.what are you people rushing for.instead of thanking the Almighty, see the nonsense and the fooling behaviour.

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Mahama is finished.

• korsah 7 years ago

John mahama will come back to replace that hold man.
    People of Ghana will be on their Senses.

• MIKE 7 years ago

we dont care what you do now ghana has a better government do just go and enjoy yr booty

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Listen to Mahama talking about partisanship. Is this not the person who said he pities northerners who vote for southerners?

• fifi 7 years ago

Matured states man even though I support NPP, I still admire your statesmanship and God will richly bless you, and I hope our future leaders will take such stands. it is Ghana which stands to loose if we wish our opponents to ...

• joe 7 years ago

You have a nice personality but you are a weak leader..Your guys always told you what you wanted to hear..the corruption was too much..and after that you choked small busineses with huge taxesn.

• a@b 7 years ago

Nkpa you did your best make good love with your wife for longitivity

ASK SIR JOHN ABOUT VOTERS/DELEGATES

• KB 7 years ago

Congratulations. Kwasi nyantakyi can now have the peace of mind to work.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA, SINCE WHEN DID YOU KNOW THIS? OH IT IS ONLY WHEN YOU HAVE FALLEN FROM GRACE TO GRASS. DID YOU EVER TALK TO YOUR CRONIES WHO FOR EVERY SINGLE DAY FROM THE PAST 4 YEARS WERE ON BOTH RADIO AND TELEVISION "INSULTING ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

THE NPP MEAN BUSINESS

THE FIRST PHASE OF THE ONE DISTRICT, ONE FACTORY, IS OUT

*Ga South,* Soap Making Factory, Total Employment 125

*Kwahu South,* Saw Mill Factory, Total Employment 80

*Kintampo South,* Mini-hydr ...

Where did you get all this from. This is very comprehensive. It's my prayer GOD grant NANA ADDO the strength to deliver. As for his integrity, it has never been in doubt for a single second.

• Bib 7 years ago

Shallow minds of NPP. Think before you believe wai.

• joe 7 years ago

Honestly any foolish person could have been president if all you do is to increase taxes hugely each year to raise money..a govt shd be ingenious enough..Mr.Mahama your rule was stinky..

• Bib 7 years ago

Joe don't you think you are the most foolish.you better control your anger here.Jm is your president. Go insult your mother.

• Yawner 7 years ago

The euphoria that greeted the Kuffour administration was bigger than this. And yet by 2003 heads and jaws were already dropping b'cos of the corrupt nature of that administration. I hope Nana will do it differently.

• Da Yie 7 years ago

Nana will have himself to blame if he fails to deliver because he has a lot of experiences to draw from- NPP 2000-2008 and NDC 2008- present .

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NDC must remain in opposition forever, because they are arrogant and tribalistic.Mahama is not the problem ,but people like Asiedu Nketia, Ayidoho, Kofi Adams, Ablakwa, Omane Boama, they don't have respect.

• Bolewura 7 years ago

The New government will succeed without arrogant thieving tribalistic ministers as occurred in your government

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Joe your comments are spot on

• mizter Medicine 7 years ago

JM wadi amia papa, incompetent man,shut your mouth,we gave you all the chance,you never value

• Nii 7 years ago

Arrogant fool, jakass if he is your relative will u write this ur family

• aikins 7 years ago

Please please please not everybody will wish to have corrupt mahama as a family member and I am one. Wait and see how mahama will be disgraced in the near future because of how he has corrupted Ghana.

• KWAME 7 years ago

in fact though i am not a supporter of JOHN mahama, i admit that he is one of the greatest assets of Ghana. his demeanor is unparrelled. he is full of wisdom inspite of his inability to manage his ministers properly he is the ...

• Mamagah 7 years ago

God bless you! Kwame!

• aikins 7 years ago

Are you both okay ?

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• DANDILLION 7 years ago

Fuck off with your disturbance.

• Wofa yaw 7 years ago

Light Bills

• Igp 7 years ago

Well mr. soon to be forgotten, NPP gov't will suceed as long as corruption is off the table and Nana maintains a goodwill with the people. Forget about divisions by tribe, cronyism and sincerity and see if Nana will not excel ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Jm is tribalistic ,weak leader and above all corruption was in his blood

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Hypocrite are you not the same person preaching tribal politics to the ppl of the north now you are saying this what a loser give way to vision leaders to rule

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Writing without punctuation? Which school did you attend?

• Nanib 7 years ago

Wise words just have a long deserve rest and be there for your immediate family.

• Ama 7 years ago

Take a break and do not come back to Ghana!!. God will show you the way???.. ha, you will have to undergo his punishment first and pay for the blood on your hands after which his wrath will visit your children.. oh you will l ...

• Bib 7 years ago

Ama God will punish you. you are judging nothing you know about.what a hatred.foolish lady.ungrateful being.He has done some for our country.
    Fuck you Ama where ever you are.

• ED 7 years ago

You have said it all my hero. I will forever remember you.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

you are also extremely tribalistic. I don't have even one bit of sympathy for you. you are a shame. u consistently called Nana all sort of names including opana whilst Nana has always called you His excellency

• Williams 7 years ago

All NDC members please take heart for I know this will deffrencait between the NDC and the NPP for I know their soo call Nana can't do any thing

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

Williams, you didn't study well so you don't believe in yourself and you think the new government can't perform. Go back to school and learn to spell your words correctly. They will surely perform well in the name of Jesus!

• Bib 7 years ago

Otu..am wondering how your shallow mind will send you. To the deep bush. Heleh ele
    Wait and watch

• kwame 7 years ago

You have no choice mr president.

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

You could have done well but you lost your ears after convincing us to vote for you. I regret and say with much pain on behalf of all those who voted for you but you deceived us by your appointees. All the same, time has chan ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF UNCOMPLETED INFRASTRUCTURE TO BE COMMISSIONED BEFORE 7TH JANUARY, 2017.....YOU CANNOT LEAVE THEM UNCOMMISSIONED..MR PRESIDENT.

• Ray 7 years ago

Do you think we are doing STONE AGE politics here? If you don't take care, your NDC (National Democratic Congress) to NPDOC(National Professional Democratic Opposition Congress).

• John Quabee 7 years ago

You Guy's should know that power is not a permanent tool if you doubt me ask KWAME Nkrumah, Papa J,JA Kuffour,and the current president the incoming one will not stay for ever so Ghanaians mind your speech

• Steve mensah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are being disrespectful and says whatever it comes from their mouth because of our democracy to our leaders who have serve the nation with their life and that needs to be stopped cause is not a good character.

• Abz 7 years ago

Lets wait cos talking is different from doing. He did his best but we won't see it today its a ghanaian character.
    So lets see how he ll start work.Too early to
    say Jm didn't do anything.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

I am glad you know of these groups.But we don't need to cry over spilled milk.You have done your best.But you know it was just difficult for the ordinary foot soldier the cadres,and the experience to reach you with any inform ...

• Asha 7 years ago

We love you jm??,God bless you

You forgot to talk about the arrogance and gross disrespect to the very people who elected you. You politicians think you are the smartest people and take the rest of us for fools. Be sincere in your self-assessment. It is to ...

• kwame Afogah 7 years ago

NDC lost the election because of the attitude Clement Bonney ( Mr Beautiful ) displayed towards others. He intentionally lied and conived with others to do evil.

• Matete 7 years ago

Never mind the NPP Mr President.Rawlings warned the NDC at Cape Coast. The NPP has just changed names since it's inception. Their character is the same.THEY ARE NOT PATRIOTIC.THEY ONLY THINK ABOUT THEMSELVES. A VERY SELFISH P ...

• dee,Germany 7 years ago

Pepeni nkwasiasem. .just look at the name..You call your president a fool..Are u going to apologise? But ya ll going around molesting Mzbel to apologise. Apologies to who?JM has received much more insults.Look at someone lik ...

• jerry smith ayamba 7 years ago

by the grace of the good God I serve JDM will come back and continue his good works come 2020.

• RUMALLO 7 years ago

My brother, JM is very intelligent and fine gentleman. He should simply get very neutral people to go to the ground and find out why people voted against him or did not vote at all. I think without that exercise, the reason f ...

• Me 7 years ago

Until the winner takes all is changed then you will always have opponents wishing your failure.
    Why can't any new government change the winner takes all thing?
    I think it's greed. All leaders are so greedy they don't want t ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Yeah go and enjoy all the money u hv stolen

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

Mr. Prez, your brother Alfred said you are all going back to farm if you lost the rlections? has that proposal been abandoned now?

• francis subinso 7 years ago

with this greedy people, we are all in the country nPP will beat themselves up,Ghanaians will look for alarnten and look for JM but they will not find him.but I tell you 2020 JM will come back and take his seat again, because ...

• EMMA 7 years ago

why do you insult and disrect the president because he is a northner. we will fireback if you dont stop insulting our former president and northers as second class people.I am saying with authority that people who post such i ...

• Bobby, Adenta, 7 years ago

I n competent president, tu ou are a thief. Go and enjoy what yo yo have stolen.

• Abubakati Shaibu 7 years ago

President Màhama we still Love you,Our Nation need Leader like you,Long live our Leaders and Ghana.

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

Dumsor nkomfem sharing free money for power see your end.nobody cares for what you do no more shiiiiiiiiit

• don pee 7 years ago

Nana Addo dankwa will be the president for 2020 so JM keep quite and watch the president who will rule the country wisely

• COLEGATE 7 years ago

Mr President you said it all.That is why we must have an all inclusive government and eschew corruption and oldboyism,and nepotism.You did what u can.Move on.

• Akua 7 years ago

JM u did ur best for mother Ghana I am proud to have u as mi president, is only God who can juge u. N to mi president elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo May the almighty lead u through ur 4 yrs as a president of our dear count ...

• Felicity 7 years ago

Ghanaians should stop insulting our leaders for God to bless this nation.

• Kumawu 7 years ago

who is this stupid writer? “I know God himself will show me what he wants me to do.” How is this a plan? Some of these writers need to go back to school.

• Hatia 7 years ago

JM may Allah continued to bless

• DK Francis 7 years ago

Let us address issues without emotions.what is wrong to hear someone you claim has made a mistake and later correct himself.That person to me is a wise person.We should also learn to respect our leaders especially.Let prosper ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

and bring them money.Josuah ALABI HAS THREE HOUSES PAID WITH CASH WORTH OVER ONE MILLION DOLLARS IN ACCRA.PART FROM HIS RESIDENCE WHICH WORTH OVER 500,000 DOLLARS.HE HAS BUILT COMPLETE UNIVERSITY IN THE
    HEART OF ACCRA WITH G ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

When you and the fools were going about with immatured adverts which had no head and tail you thought that was all, the wise people of Ghana just kept quiet and waited for 7th Dec.to show you the exit.Your arrogance and fooli ...

• Bib 7 years ago

Mawuli, are you educated at all?Are you alright. insulting the president just like that.every thing you said shall follow you the rest of your life. I hope you understand

• salamat yahuza 7 years ago

Though dey r fools buh i tink dey r better than does two at home hu ddnt teach u hw 2 respect...i rest my case

• Kate 7 years ago

You don't say that to your president. If you do not appreciate his work at least appreciate the peace he brought to this country. I however pray God gives nana the strength and wisdom to continue the good works of our past pr ...

• Kate 7 years ago

It is a pity for someone to call his president a fool. You wrote that in English which means you are educated. You see how bad our educational system is? Producing people like you. What will you teach your children in futur ...

• Ferguson 7 years ago

Y ix Nana not tnkin of hw to hw to fulfill his promise nd continue to tnk abt dat his mada fuckin idea.
    Every corrupt tnk abt corruption

• Abena 7 years ago

Y do u hate dx man lyk daht, all becos he x a northerner.Ah you wait and see Ghanaians will use light in de afternoon to search for MAHAMA inshallahu. If only Allah is One.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NO MORE MONKEY NO GO WORK FOR BABOON TO CHOP. WHO BUILT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE , WHO DISCOVERED IN GHANA OIL IN COMMERCIAL QUANTITIES? WATCH YOUR UTTERANCES NEXT TIME.

• salamat yahuza 7 years ago

Wats wrng wit sum of us?...this man ddnt speak ill of any1..but y all dis critics...jm ll 4eva remain in our heart

• Fusheini Munkaila 7 years ago

NANA no size I am for nana, God purnish anyone who hates nana

• Fusheini Munkaila 7 years ago

Nana all the way God will purnish anyone who hates nana

• Kwame Nicholas 7 years ago

even if you don't love your president please pay him respect