You are here: HomeNews2016 12 11Article 493703

President Mahama is a peacemaker – Nungua Mantse

Read Comments Comments (34)

• 1day 7 years ago

Very true he's very matured

• How Many Titles? 7 years ago

Mr Chief, this your statement is not necessary.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Let Mahama try that he wouldn't concede. He will trust the action that will come on him.

• Ben 7 years ago

What did u say before the election
    Now know that you have only one vote

• Nana Danso 7 years ago

Mahama had no choice but to accept his defeat and call Nana Addo to concede. All the plans and strategies they had devised vis a vis this elections came tumbling so miserably that he was literally left in a confused state. N ...

• SPAR. 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BLAME MZBEL AND OTHERS FOR HIS FAILURE.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Why was he not supposed to concede defeat? Did he go beyond that. The people who, arguably, put him there want him vamoose. He did not have a choice. And that is not peace. It's commonsense.

• Sensay 7 years ago

All the chiefs who supported Mahama is exchange for money are big losers. no one should pay attention to them.

• MAHAMA BYEEEEEEEE 7 years ago

WHY ARE YOU HAILING HIM AS IF HE HAS DONE SOMETHING NO BODY HAS DONE BEFORE EVEN RAWLINGS STOOD UP FOR KUFFOUR MASSA HE HAD NO OPTION. WE WANTED CHANGE AND WE HAVE GOTTEN IT THANKS BE TO ALLAH ALMIGHTY

• Nii Okpoi Gonno 7 years ago

Even though, Nii publicly denounced NPP and urged Nungua and the Ga people to vote against NPP because of purported disrespect of his subjects by NPP big wigs, you have also shown maturity and class by coming out with this st ...

• Akatamanso 7 years ago

There is no maturity here. This chief who is actually not educated was one of the reasons my NDC lost the Krowor constituency. His public call for GaDangbe to reject the NPP because he was afraid his bogey man opponent for th ...

• Adam Husein 7 years ago

This apologist of a chief said he will abdicate his stool if Nana Addo wins the 2016 elections. I just want to know if he has honored his word??? If not the kingmakers should distool him for bringing the name of the stool in ...

• Efo Red 7 years ago

Mahama had no choice anyway.

• Ama 7 years ago

Chiefs should get out of politics and concentrate on their chieftaincy affairs

• Felibaby 7 years ago

Is not about peacemaker.......he has no choice so stop hitting about the bush.

• Nana Asare-Bediako, Toronto. 7 years ago

Nana eyi nkoaa de mesere meka perhaps you are the only person really shocked and disappointed in Ghana. The man himself, John Manama saw it coming long before the election day. It was big empty mouth that kept NDC alive.

• sandown 7 years ago

Chief you are ignorant of what you ate saying. How can he say he is not accepting the result. I know you voted for him but only one vote. You promised Mahama that you and your people will vote massively now listen to yourself ...

• Yaw Boakye 7 years ago

Wise King may you live long..

• Nana Ameenahtu Sayidi 7 years ago

Yes he is indeed a peace maker.May the Almighty richly bless him,guide and protect him and his.

• Nii 7 years ago

Where did this crazy man call chief come from ? this is the most useless of all the Chiefs in gt Accra. What is he talking about.Its about time he sit in his garbage house or whatever and keep his stinking mouth shut. Who ...

• Loxham 7 years ago

He should had done that on Friday morning

• Onipaba 7 years ago

What would have been his reason to reject the outcome anyway. If ever there was any reason he would have .Nene please if you don't have any thing to say then don't. Your people are looking forward to you to set good and meani ...

• VOTE AND THEY VOTE 7 years ago

That why we had gyeeda,sada,wayome etc.You guys took advantage on him

• Aboabiba Odonkey 7 years ago

This chief should burry his head in shame. Because of small bribe u collected all Ga Adangme chiefs pledged their support for the NDC and said all sorts of derogatory words about the NPP. Now u see what God has done?. Shame o ...

• Ama 7 years ago

All the Chiefs who were given V8 and money should return them to the state. The money used to purchase those items came from the state coffers, therefore, must find its way back to the state. Akua Donkor should also bring t ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

GOOD.NPP-LOOTED BUNGALOWS, HOTEL WAWA etc SHOULD GO TO THE STATE

• Amaliba 7 years ago

I personally don't know President Mahama, but those who know him say he is very friendly. It's his leadership, his actions and in actions, his unconcerned attitude towards the actions of 'babies with sharp teeth ' brought ...

• Akatamanso 7 years ago

I am sorry the president associated with you, even if peripherally. You were one of the reasons the NDC lost. You are now trying to make a bee-line to the NPP. You should have shut your mouth and concentrated on building buil ...

• Emma 7 years ago

I guess you have seen your smoothness level now. You said so many nagative things about a noble person.now he will be your president in a couple of days time, will you have the balls to apologise. Chiefs and rulers has a res ...

• Amega 7 years ago

The Gbese Mantse declared that he would abdicate the throne if Akufo Addo wins the elections. We are waiting on him to abdicate quickly or we force him out. Stupid chief.

• Nanagogogko 7 years ago

l dont know that some of these Ga chiefs are really stupid ,and hipocrites

• ANTHEA 7 years ago

WHAT MAKES YOU THINK IT IS OK TO INSULT THE CHIEF OF ANOTHER TRIBE?

I WISH YOUR ELDERS CAN TEACH YOU NOT TO BE SO IGNORANT. THIS SHOWS YOUR BAD UPBRINGING

• Sam Asante 7 years ago

President Mahama has made Ghana proud. He's truly a man of his words. We thank God he didn't give the western media what they love to report when it comes to Africa. You did well in your time as a President. You deeply know i ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

Why is Prez Mahama being called a peace maker when he is merely fulfilling his Constitutional obligations? I think Ghanaian Chiefs need a lot of education when it comes to matters of Constitutionality and, above all,learn to ...