You are here: HomeNews2016 12 11Article 493638

Actor Wofa K attacked by NPP supporters

Read Comments Comments (246)

• Odikro 7 years ago

The election is over, supposedly peaceful. Why all this nonsense.

• Zigi 7 years ago

Surely, this is what Ghanaians voted for. Change has indeed come to Ghana!!

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

This is uncalled for. Folks put a stop to that barbarism immediately. Ghana is a free democratic country and people are entitled to freedom of association and speech.

We cannot all belong to the same political party and th ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

NPP have a sheep mentality and do not understand DEMOCRACY

• RESEARCHER 7 years ago

I do not condone violence and I wish and pray that the perpetrators will face the law. We were in this country when ballot boxes were snatched at Akwatia. In Tamale hoodlums seized vehicles and other items on auction. Opposit ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SO IF KOTOKO BEATS HEARTS WILL THERE BE VIOLENCE N BLOOD ON THE STREETS? WE NEED FREE EDUCATION BCOS TOO MANY GHPPL HAVE CONSTIPATED MAGGOTS IN THEIR BRAINS...EBEI! NO EDUCATION, NO JOBS SO THEY R IDLE TO MISBEHAVE

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

The hypocracy must end. Wrong is wrong irrespective of the political colors. In as much such barbarism must not be condoned. I am surprised our NDC Acolleagrs have found a voice now to condem violence in NPP attire. VIOLENCE ...

• william 7 years ago

Thank God in Ghana such misguided elements are just a small minority. It shall pass by. And GHANA WILL MOVE ON.

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

He might have provocated the NPPs' trying to tease them and at the same time pulling them by the tail to go with it. And we all know provocation gives birth to attack through defence. It all serves him right. I even wonder wh ...

• peace 7 years ago

As if its only NDC supporters who have blood running through their veins as human beings.I never ever, and will not for a second condone violence,but people are some times tempted to play back incidents and punishments that w ...

• Amma 7 years ago

well said and i second that.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Come out of your covers ! Snails.These little incidences are from anxieties and victorious acts. It does not contribute to the division of the country. No death nor assassinations. Come on Ndc supportes have done more than th ...

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

Who care even if they have killed him...after all he is an Akan most probably Ashanti. Did they not say "yen Akanfo"? ...carry on killing one another, we want to see you killing one another, as Bob Marley said, we don't care ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

People groomed and trained for intolerance , violence and aggression cannot remain quite.

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that those guys who beat him up didn't reduce his "private Jet" nose!

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Cut the crap, the propaganda time is over. You tried it and Ghana did not buy it, change your mode. Let's call a spade a spade and not a big spoon. What didn't happen in Tamale the last time NDC took over? Wrong is wrong whet ...

• Togbe 7 years ago

These nonsenses have got to stop. Real elephant family members don't have to engage in these acts of violence because our leader is a peaceful man.

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

Come on NPP supporters stop this primitive acts we are in 2016 such acts of violence are on called for cut it out, Nana and the NPP must come out and condemn these acts of violence anyone arrested must be punished severely t ...

• Kofi Mossey 7 years ago

Your leader is not peaceful. You guys should not think that Nana Addo can ever be rebranded as a peaceful

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS JUST NDC PROPAGANDA. MAHAMA IS STILL THE PRESIDENT UNTIL 7TH OF JANUARY. NDC IS TECHNICALLY STILL IN POWER. SO IF IT WERE TRUE, HOW COME THE PERPETRATORS HAVE NOT BEEN APPREHENDED FOR QUESTIONING? NDC SHOULD STOP THE CHE ...

• Abro 7 years ago

Be reasonable for once. You want the President to start arresting jubilant NPP supporters????

• Prof. Lungu 7 years ago

If the NDC fools can't simply accept it that they are "over & out" and keep provocating the winners, they have every right to defend themselves, no matter how!

• Jonathan 7 years ago

Who are fools, God forgive and you will surely pay the prize for insulting people. You are not civilized at all to belong to this peaceful country. You are attacking people and you call it defense. Defense indeed. We shall fa ...

• Me Bond 7 years ago

Folks,pictures worth millions than words but my careful scrutiny proves the attacks and the pictures are fake.Folks just look at the lady with the guns and the surrounding houses and the street she is on and the Ashfoam house ...

• Saint 7 years ago

Be graceful in defeat and DONT BE BITTER. These are lies by your low life NDC goons. it wont work. NAA is a unifier and you can kill and disgrace yourselves.

• suley 7 years ago

U are a fool zigi so u think this is true.we are going to rule for ever and u will never come to power again.

• Miss 7 years ago

It's only God that will rule forever. I'm an npp supporter telling you this

• Kojo T 7 years ago

This NO Plan Party of UNCOUTH hooligans at it again. But we give them 4 years to fall flat .Indeed Ghana baase ekon .The backward ever party

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

The election is over so stop campaigning for Mahama. Incidents like this are inevitable though I believe Nana Addo should come out to condemn them.

• Jordys 7 years ago

Why are "incidents like this inevitable?" It's purely at the apex of savagery. There's no justification for it.

When Mills won after Kufuor's 8 odd years of banditry, who attacked anyone?

• GFrostK 7 years ago

REMEMBER THE LIES NDC SPREAD ABOUT NANA ADDO & HIS PARTY? DON'T FORGET THE VARIOUS PLANS THEY HATCHED TO DISCREDIT THE NPP. IN DEFEAT, THEY WON'T REST. THERE ARE HUNDREDS ON GHANAWEB USING NPP, ASHANTI OR AKAN AFFILIATIONS AS ...

• prisca mama 1 7 years ago

Hahaha will fall flat as you people have fallen flat I can't laugh

• Calculus 7 years ago

They said they have taken their country and this is what Ghana is going to expirence

• King of incompetence (Mahama) 7 years ago

Cut that crap. And grow up!

• suley 7 years ago

u are a fool to say that we will forever rule u .Npp is back onaapo

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

I believe NDC is still in the propaganda business. I honestly this Wofa K is still acting to portray NPP as violent or win sympathy. Where was he attacked and why the photos only after it was dressed up and the said wound con ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Are these true?Or the NDC is just stage managing these drama?If true,let the law enforcement maintain law and order.This is their job.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet. NPP will teach you what you mean by FATHER FOR ALL AND MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS GOVERNMENT. That nonsense from the NDC leaders. That nonsense from Mills whatever it means. NDC will see pepper. No ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

WHERE WAS WOFA K ATTACKED? IN OUR GHANA WITH HUNDREDS LITERALLY RUSHING OUT TO WATCH A MAD MAN DANCE ON THE STREETS, WHERE, WHEN DID THIS CONCERT HAPPEN? THE WOUND DRESSING IS SO NICE TO BE TRUE.

• Abena 7 years ago

For sympathy.

• the man 7 years ago

You this NDC man again? Changing names to make comments.

• Tetey 7 years ago

Akufo Addo doesn't even care. His time will come

• Elorm 7 years ago

He should show us police report. Liar!

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SO YOU THINK THIS IS NONSENSE. YOU HAVNT SEE NOTHING YET. WHO WERE MATCHETTING PEOPLE IN KUKUOM AND COMFESSING THEY KILL PEOPLE EVERYDAY AND NO ONE CAN ARREST THEM. YOUR COMPROMISED POLICE HEADS WILL BE REPLACED AND YOU WILL ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I condemned the attack if indeed it is true and I know our peaceful president elect NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO wouldn't be happy to see such photos but let's not forget how people were butchered in agbogbloshie when ndc too ...

• Frank LAWOE - HFC BANK 7 years ago

Rubbish rubbissssssh. Corrupt service Rubbish police service . Leave us alone to jubilate. Whether nana fulfill promises or not , we re happy that we re out of this bondage . GHANA now belongs to Akans - Ashanti ,Eastern , ce ...

• Delali 7 years ago

This's FAKE. A PROPAGANDA. NDCs are LIARS.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

EXACTLY THIS IS WHAT GHANAIANS HAVE VOTED FOR, BARBARISM. GHANAIANS REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE VOTED FOR BUT THE REALITY WILL DAWN ON THEM SOON. A PARTY WHO WENT AND BURRIED COW, AND HAD A YOUNG MAN KILLED UNDER A STRA ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

how can you govern by being myopic and parochial

Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

Nonsense, you better go back to upper volta or togoland

Think! TRIBALISM WILL DESTROY GHANA

• Paa 7 years ago

Zoobie, I can assure you that Madman is an NDC agent provocateur trying to cause disaffection for the NPP. But having said, the attack on this man or any other person is senseless and most condemnable. Nana Addo needs to issu ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Let me tell you punk!!!, to be called a fool, stupid and you calling yourself madman is not an honor. Ghana belongs to all, so the earlier you get that in your coconut head the better it will be for you. I am complete anti ND ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SO YOU GET PAID WITH YOUR OWN COIN.

• GFrostK @ Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

OVER TIME, WE'VE LEARNED NDC'S WAYS & PERFECTED THEIR TRICKS. IF THEY WANT TO TURN THIS INTO ANOTHER TRIBAL ISSUE, HERE WE GO: AYIGBE PEOPLE HAVE THE MOST THIEVES, LIARS IN GHANA. HENCE, ADEKA AGBO...... any replies from ou ...

JSS drop out...go and find your classmates.

• suley 7 years ago

U are a fool to say that can't u see he want money from that useless Mahama

• Abdul mumin 7 years ago

The same useless Mahama ruled Ghana 4 six years. comport urself

• MORO O.C 7 years ago

Anyway no comment. We r waiting for the fullfilment of the promises

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THEY CAN ALWAYS DO BETTER THAN THE AIMLESS VISIONLESS AND CANT THINK FAR GOVERNMENT THAT HAZ EVERPORATED.

• sangbasangba 7 years ago

this madness got stop. nana, pls tell them something.

• suley 7 years ago

I think u rather tell ur useless Mahama to eat my shit

• rambo 7 years ago

Nana Addo looks like a chimpanzee but u show him respect,while disrespect

• rambo 7 years ago

Nana Addo looks likes a chimpanzee but u show him respect while disrespecting the president

Pls put a stop to elderly. Bro remember we will all grow old. Thanks brother

Oooo brother please

God will punish u 4 saying dis

• NDC WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 7 years ago

Look at what Koku Anyidoho is up to. Who do they think they are kidding?
    After spending money on them and losing why are you beating them and asking for the money back?
    Didn't you like the no abaabasee, e dey bee k3k3 etc, ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

IF THIS WERE REAL, THE ATTENTION-SEEKING COMEDIANS OF THE NDC WOULD HAVE TAKEN PICTURES OF A BLOOD BATHED WOFA K. THIS IS POOR ACTING. CUT THE DRAMA & GET WOFA K BEATEN PROPERLY, ONE EYE GORGED TO SHOW US A BETTER SCENE FOR T ...

• NDC WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 7 years ago

NDC will stay in opposition for a very long time, just mark it anywhere.

• Ojaay 7 years ago

Ghanaians will regret soon by voting for Npp and that crook Nana Addo.

• Lexi. 7 years ago

you are a fool wishing npp downfall and doom to ghanains. devil wisher. you will regret not me.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

bastard

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

What happened to your gaint, handsome Mahama? NPP would perform incredible well than the currupt Mahama. Remain opposition for life.

• Agya 7 years ago

This is not right but NDC attacked a lot of people in 2008 and 2012.

• not a begger 7 years ago

Let's stop all these political propaganda.

• God bless Ghana 7 years ago

I am urging the police to act now. Because we innocent people may fall victims. We who do not belong to either of them. i ASSURE YOU I WILL DEFEND MY KITH AND KIN. SECURITY FORCES ACT NOW!!!!!

• varo 7 years ago

oh!!!!! we need to bow down our heads in shame. when did belonging to a different political faction that gallantly lost an election become a crime such that persons belonging to that party get attacked.Remember what goes aro ...

• Kubolor 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho will be the best person to answer your question.

• yanks 7 years ago

appears to be faked in my opinion

• Kanye East 7 years ago

Wild elephants on the rampage.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

malafaka

• Kanye North 7 years ago

No hard facts as to who is responsible for the criminal acts. It wouldn't surprise me if the losers are behind this. It could be the wild "nkomfem" coming back from Burkina

• Fante foools 7 years ago

I know this Asante fools will do that. Go to Nkrumah circle, just two days, these Asante fools has turn Nkrumah circle into Bora, they are selling everything over there. But do I blame them? No, I blame my fante people for al ...

• Kwabena Ofori Yeboah 7 years ago

Ndc people and insults. SHM.. Well, Nana aba. Period!

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Is Mama Addo Ashanti Man? Or have you HEAR any case from Ashanti region?

• Lexi. 7 years ago

Why do you go to them at all? Fool

• Yaw Asante 7 years ago

You have her full picture send the BNI to arrest her if she is an NPP supporter. Your lies did not work and you still doing it after suffering a heavy defeat.Mr soon to be ex president just harsh okay please!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

Yaw asante soon he will ex pre as k4 what about your ussless father in the vilage

• Yaw Asante 7 years ago

My useless father is a teacher of the English language and has advised me to enroll useless misfits like you in his summer 2017 classes in order for you to know at least the spelling of "useless ". The classes are at zero cos ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Clearly you can string together sentences that show you have a basic command of the English language. Nonetheless, your utterances show you're no intellectual.

Wrong is wrong and should be condemned, period!

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

NPP suports violence,such are an act of uncivilised attitudes,where you find such unruly behaviour after every elections anywhere in the world is what brings civil unrest,find out from Rwanda,Burundi,Ivory Coast and the rest ...

• GFrostK @All jubilant Ghanaians 7 years ago

THAT'S THE RHYTHM OF THE DRUMMING BEAT WE NEED, AS WE ALL CELEBRATE.

• Benjamin Osei 7 years ago

It is not true. Look at the picture very well. Upon all the big bandages, where is the swelling?He looks like a Kumawood move actor.

• Eno 7 years ago

This is disgraceful

• ALBERT 7 years ago

THOSE IDIOTS GETTING INVOLVED IN VIOLENCE SHOULD KNOW THAT THEY ARE GIVING NPP A BAD NAME. WINNING AN ELECTION GIVES NOBODY THE WARRANT TO BEAT UP ANOTHER PERSON. THE FOOLISHNESS MUST STOP

• Yaw Gyamfi, Ejisu Besease 7 years ago

Not true that the culprits are npp. How can anyone trust these propagandists.

• Comfort 7 years ago

Ntokwa P3fo) Party ... Hmmm, As3m b3ba Dabi!

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to go out there attacking people when you have won..stupidity...moronism

• joe 7 years ago

Were you all kids when the ndc won 2008 election?Although I don't support these attacks but the ndc supporters did worst thing in 2008.Didn't you see report on attacks of NHIS offices ceased beating supporter of npp ceasing o ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

I told the whole word the NPP will tell you NDC also did it

• truth on Decemsaber 10:2016 07:13 7 years ago

Ghanains do not hate ur selfs because of difrent party's if we all support one party that be come one party state that is what every country is avoiding.like now Nana will be verry careful because Ghanaians action on this ele ...

• Tony Anakwa 7 years ago

We will retaliate one day. You do me i do you. The tradition goes on. I think that's the beauty of it

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

The guy is an actor for Christ's sake! This is staged to win sympathy for NDC whilst casting NPP in a negative connotation. Tell this die hard NDC actor to take off bandages for all to see wounds, until then, I personally do ...

• Nuertey_Asamoah, Houston, Texas 7 years ago

I supported the npp prior to the election but these actions are uncalled for.
    The police should activate arrest of any persons who will act foolishly to distort the peace of Ghana.
    No excuse.

• GFrostK @ NUETEY ASAMOAH 7 years ago

WHICH FATHER WITH ASAMOAH AS A SURNAME WILL CALL HIS CHILD NUETEY? SOUNDS LIKE MAWULI OSEI-TUTU OR KOFI OWUSU AGBELI. NDC....O O NO, NO, NO !!

• Kwasi Nyarko uss 7 years ago

This Network for Defence of Corruption (NDC) is at its game already, Lies upon lies
    They tried it as pre-campaign strategy it failed. Now it is a post election strategy to court attention and sympathy Just look at the am ...

• Manfred 7 years ago

No policeman dares arrest this lady in NPP colours and be victimised after Jan 7th 2017. We know the level to which the NPP can carry out their vengeance. Thank God they are not using acid.

• Don1 7 years ago

Yesoo we have to pray they don't use acid

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

DON'T BELIEVE IT

• 7B 7 years ago

He should have been brutalized severely. Because collins dauda did the same to his main contender at asutifi south.

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• MP 7 years ago

This is a made up story. The guy has just put a bandage to his head and hand for a photo. Violenece is the stock in trade of the NDC. The drainage of the wound is not real!!

• Runnable,US 7 years ago

It's all fake. Where did all these happen and where were the security personnel? Fake news, by the way you should know that NDC and president Mahama are still in power.

• PK Papao 7 years ago

It is not nice to engage in vengeance. Please, the Hawks in NPP stop these.

• TT, US 7 years ago

This violent mugu yaro, nana addo, should call his stupid followers to order.
    Does Ghana belongs one political party?
    Why attacking citizens?
    Idiots.

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

Is he pregnant or what?.Please put on your shirt.This is an eye sore.

• Tina 7 years ago

OMG, if this is true, they should put a stop to it. I'm an NPP supporter, but I don't support this behaviour.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

NDC thugs are doing all these nonsense to make Nana and NPP look bad. We all remember what happened 8yrs and 4yrs back when this murderous party came to power, several innocent Ghanaians were fatally assaulted. Even as recent ...

• mc. 7 years ago

Dear Ghanaians, thank you all for choosing who you wanted to lead the country.stop insulting people here and there and rather work hard with whatever talent God has given you.Because all politicians are the same(corrupt) the ...

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

We need to stop this, we are in power to help not to kill. Nana won't to be happy to hear this, please let's stay as one people.

This is complete madness. The leadership of NPP should call its supporters to order. We can build a true democracy with violence.

• afoko 1 7 years ago

Well documented . An eye for eye in 2020

• tk 7 years ago

Be wary of NDC drama, they are a wounded lion

• Robert 7 years ago

Is this the change Ghanaians called for? Well, the world is watching and most importantly God is watching. God bless Ghana.

• IRS 7 years ago

who can have a cut close to the face or on the ear and no swollen accompaning it? Yeah the toll booth is vandallised it bad and unaccpeted. this one is on the sunyani road and will let someone verify for it. on the back scree ...

• Bajan 7 years ago

IRS,

He is an ACTOR wearing heavy bandages on his head to DECEIVE people. He was NOT attacked and he has no injuries. Just out to deceive the gullible. NDC is full of LIES, DECEIT and PROPAGANDA.

But the day will surely ...

• KD 7 years ago

Ndc fools. We are coming for you one by one. KOKU Anidoho is next, followed by etc

• Ambrose 7 years ago

That's the new Ghana under Akufo Addo. Change indeed!

• The Future Force 7 years ago

For ages, that is how they have been. At least the younger generation who mistakingly voted for will now know how diabolical they have been for ages

• Robert 7 years ago

I know this will happen because it's an elephant, an animal, so what do you expect? I supported the change but not this violence.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

So this is what Nana Akuffo Addo is coming to preside over.And what is the NPP as party saying. Oh Sammy August you have started on a bad note.

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

NDC has a short memory. What happened to the man who made a sign of change when Mahama was touring Kumasi recently.
    When NDC supporters attacked Nana Addo residence, what was the reaction of the police?Do unto others as ...

• Bajan 7 years ago

The very first word of the title says it all... ACTOR.

I see an ACTOR ACTING in that photo. ACTING and DECEIVING people because the stock and trade of NDC is LIES, DECEPTION and PROPAGANDA.

In this age of mobile phones ...

• Mr.Man 7 years ago

As we condemn the dastardly act and fish out perpetrators, We must advise party supporters deliberately wearing opponents t-shirts to intentionally cause trouble. As security man I witnessed both NDC& NPP some wearing opponen ...

• Boakye Agyemang 7 years ago

This dude and the NDC are hell bent on using propaganda,it's a lie, no NPP men beat him up, it's a calculation done by NDC to paint a phone picture. Shameful. Y'all lost, let it go!

• ERIC. K (Canada) 7 years ago

If winning elections by a political party means celebrations cannot be moderated but go on to excess and destroy properties and kill people, then I do not know where we are and are going. Sorry!

• Onyankopon is watching us all. 7 years ago

Fellow patriots l beg you all in the name of Jesus Christ and the Most High God, don't hurt your brother because of differences in ideology if we all belong to one political party how possible this this country will develop, ...

• Sandra 7 years ago

This is propaganda.the toll booth appear to have been burnt from inside.if it is mob action the burning would have been done from outside. I am a medical dr where is the bloodstains? The man there apart from brand new plaster ...

• Baby 7 years ago

Is a lie and if so is truth ma guys beat them

• Sandra 7 years ago

This is propaganda.the toll booth appear to have been burnt from inside.if it is mob action the burning would have been done from outside. I am a bloodstains? The man there apart from brand new plaster nothing shows he had be ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Would like to rip his bandages in public to show he's nothing more than a con. Do you see any visible bleeding on him. Lies...lies
    Burned their own building and blamed NPP for it. Can't even lose with grace. pathetic. Isn't ...

• joojo 7 years ago

I dare koko anyidoho to face them.

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Police police police.

• kwasi 7 years ago

please! NPP calm down! We should not involve ourselves in any violent activity because Nana Addo is a peaceful man.

• Sika 7 years ago

Awww I fear for my country a lot. I pray ghanians don't regret it one day. Npp God is watching u all ur end Will soon come . I think my country has started sinking

• GFrostK on NDC'S BLACK FRIDAY SALES 7 years ago

IF WOKA K HAD INDEED BEEN ATTACKED, HIS NICE, CLEAN FACE IN THE PICTURE WOULD HAVE LOOKED NO DIFFERENT FROM KOKU ANYIDOHO'S PUFFED UP, ALCOHOLIC FACE. ANYONE WHO LOOKS AT THIS STAGE ACTED DRAMA & BECOMES CONVINCED CAN'T THIN ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Now that the NPP have found the tricks the NDC use in "winning" elections, it is going to be very difficult for NDC to come back to power. When the incoming NPP government begins to uncover the means through which state funds ...

• Manfred 7 years ago

By all means retrieve the monies in good time and hopefully NPP would not engage in fresh scandals of their own.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

This is the biggest propaganda ever, WOFA should remove that fake bandage and show the wounds, and besides the TOLL Boot was set on Fire in B.A by NDC arsonist because they said they built it not NPP.

• Kwasi Godfred 7 years ago

NPP shouldn't go to this level. The power is now in your hands. Why don't you please support the president elect in prayers to see how God can make him successful? Irrespective of the vilification he received, God has proven ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Where are the wounds?

• son of man 7 years ago

Folks !There is only one Ghana,Let's burry our differences. Please.

• Mena La 7 years ago

In everything we do remember that u have a price to pay,its unfortunate that this happened to you if in fact its true.
    Next time you better listen to the voice of wisdom

• John Boateng 7 years ago

Sensible people will never do such stupid things.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Please NPP Elders kindly as early as possible please talk to your supporters to stop this if we all called for change and God has listen to our prayers I don't God will be happy to see this bad act.I can assure you if this co ...

• Manfred 7 years ago

4 years is not far away. NPP may become the first one term Government. Nana Addo must come out and condemn this.

• Mars 7 years ago

Ghanaweb start oooh . look jow healthy the man look?

• BONGO 7 years ago

JOY & ADOM, what's happening? You can do better explanations to let us understand what's going on! AOO!!

• Abena 7 years ago

I am surprised people are buying into this. You want to report beatings and its badages youve got to show?

• Kiki 7 years ago

Kukrudo,!!!!!!!!!!,please guys try to be tolerate, we all Ghanaians. Two wrong doesn't make a right. Don't let's retaliate what they did to us in 20th. 7th January come in your numbers at the independent square.

• Marcus Aurelius 7 years ago

Wofa Kay is a liar. This is not true

• kweku 7 years ago

Kanawu I have a video on this so what are you telling us

• DDT 7 years ago

Where was he? Has he reported to the police? Why should he be attacked? He could be acting.

• Otis Darko 7 years ago

This is totally nonsense,it's unacceptable in this modern world.It must be condemned by the sensible NPP members.

• Concerned one 7 years ago

Our NPP leaders must make sure that the attacks on NDC members will cease immediately. We all prayed for change,and one of reason was security. I am a strong NPP supporter but I hate these attacks especially when those w ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Politics is not about killing and destroying the vanquished--you accept the loss and respect the winners

• Kofi Mossey 7 years ago

This is the type of people that are supported by so called senior journalists and self styled clergy and view as the best to rule Ghana. They must be reminded that this is not the year 2000. If they don't behave sensibly they ...

• BA 7 years ago

The violence has started already

• Fred 7 years ago

Hmmm NDC and lies. This toll booth has been burnt for more than 1 month. They have started concorting stories to gain sympathy. They should think about how many of their supporters will be jailed

• Dan Chicago 7 years ago

Their all animals.

• Sam 7 years ago

The police and the BNI must investigate these allegations as soon possible as it may be true or is being perpetrated by NDC members just justify their vilification of Nana Addo of being a threat to national security. They hav ...

• fuseini yakubu 7 years ago

That is the beginning of the change that Ghanaians were asking for. Almighty Allah our lives are in your hands protect and guide us.

• Ex WO1 Alhassan 7 years ago

This is all lies the NDC is still in government the IGP on post and all the government apparatus are still on post why don't they apprehend the perpetrators of this crime. Stop this silly lies they are not true

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Please please please stop sending bad news Nana Addo is not supporting this Nana is for peace please we npp don't want to see this again

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

tick tock tick tock. one district one factory, one village one dam, one million dollar per constituency, light bill half down, petrol half Down, teachers n nurses tranees money restaured in FULL. DKM custumers money paid in ...

• Kokonsa 7 years ago

These are members of the ruling NDC government doing this to destroy the name of the NPP .

• Naa 7 years ago

This is really unacceptable and must immediately be condemned by the leadership of the NPP.W)fa K endorsing Pres Mahama doesnt make him am enemy of NPP.Sammy Awuku please talk to your youth.

• Truth 7 years ago

Am full NPP supporter, attack on fellow citizen is babaric and senseless. Is not by force someone should believe in what you believe. This nonsense must not happen anywhere again.

• Ebo 7 years ago

Plz ghanaweb...u guys r credible plz don't spoil dat with this Wofa K story cuz its nt true....I kn de man personally n I can say on authority dat its a lie

• isaac 7 years ago

it it really true that those who beat you were npp supporters? do you have any evidence to prove it? any video? i mean how do you really confirm that those were any party supporters? are u not trying to cause character assass ...

• WHO GOD BLESS 7 years ago

what shows they are mop members attacking them.

• afoko 1 7 years ago

I believe then and now that this is what Ghanaian's voted for . don't forget about chairman Adams , hawa yakubu, kwadjo ban and co. Die mysteriously .

• jj 7 years ago

Nonsense, is that how to dress wounds. Gh wise up and shine your eyes from cheap propaganda. Yes it's true some are misbehaving but not with this

• Kelly 7 years ago

The surrounding skin proofs you are taking. You can't have this big plasters with no sign of bruising around immediate skin around. Which hospital treated him? Let them come out to confirm. Nobody is harassing anybody.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Ben Ephson lied that he was attacked. I will never believe the NDC again. Party of liars.

• ben 7 years ago

WOFA K IS A LIAR AND PRETENDER THERE IS NO SYMPATHY FOR PEOPLE LIKE THAT. HE SHOULD TELL HOW IT ALL HAPPENED

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

beat them maim them but the posterity will judge us

• Smith 7 years ago

Ben Ephson lied that he was attacked. NDC doing their usual propaganda.

• Mad lion 7 years ago

May be the ball's they thrown against wall's is what has started bouncing back

• Aba 7 years ago

Oh what is this pls disgrace the president elect.this is bad

• BBL 7 years ago

Please NPP and NDC supporters ,let's put Ghana first

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Ghana First

• Evelyn 7 years ago

It's not surprising, Ghanaians must be ready for several of this attacks, because that is the nature of their flag bearer and that is what Ghanaians say they want. So we shouldn't be surprised more and more of such barbari ...

• Bongo CVBoy 7 years ago

NDC trying to hide their bad deeds as they always do. Who smokes mojo more than NDC thugs yet they were able to assassinate Nana's character but not his spirit and determination to free our future from greed, loot, rape, kill ...

• Mikky 7 years ago

they scene in the pics shows clearly that he is acting...is fake and he is seeking attention. #Gotohell#

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Some of these propaganda and lie sent you ndc to opposition ,and you're still doing the same thing, you will stay in opposition till thy Kingdom come trust me

• Judith 7 years ago

u people ve not been in office yet n u want to control de country n de people in it, u can change

• arey 7 years ago

Stupidity at its best. NPP is extremly intolerance n obsolete. why this nonesense

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

stop these useless propaganda. no one has been slaughtered or burnt or maimed. this foolish propaganda won't work. npp is a peaceful party. the election has been settled the BUILSA way

• kay 7 years ago

This is very stupid.. the police released a statement to say they r warning. Npp. Members to desist from.the attacking.ndc ppl.. do they need any letter before they can arrest anyone who breaks the law.. it's all.lies

• Dragon 7 years ago

Police should arrest that foolish woman carrying the gun. Like seriously wtf.Cut the crap. I expect this from NDC supporters and not NPP

• Juve 7 years ago

is fake n pretense....

• Nii Osro 7 years ago

After claiming the battle is the Lord's are they now turning their back to the Lord? Or it was deception to win christians confidence? Am hoping those lawless ones would be brought to book without fear or favour. Thanks to tr ...

• Mabel in Benin 7 years ago

This is no no useless people you guys shouldn't provoke us you can't fight us We don't want any war in Ghana if that's what you guys want we will be ready for you

• Dessie 7 years ago

Police looking unconcern about the nature of violence we are we are seeing ..Tking guns and elk on the street..Where is the civility?

• Ben 7 years ago

Is a lie

• Suweba 7 years ago

Ndc did worse, removing people from work who were npp, beating some n killing one guy burn a 15 years old boy lyf for no reason n is walking in d streets of Tamale free it happened in Sakasaka an area in Tamale, burning ho ...

• kojo 7 years ago

why all dis please we will see

• Kwaku feelings 7 years ago

This is not true

• Shaibu Ibrahim 7 years ago

Dear NPP supporters,
    The way you have chosen to celebrate your victory by vandalising the nation's property and attacking the losers is so immature and infantile. Besides stirring up chaos in this peaceful country, ...

If he was truly attacked, let us see the wound
    People in other countries will see this and think that violence happened somewhere in Ghana which is a lie. Please grow up

If he was truly attacked, let us see the wound
    People in other countries will see this and think that violence happened somewhere in Ghana which is a lie. Please grow up

• Christopher armah 7 years ago

We live to see... Dwarfs and his npp have started their stupidity character.. Npp have no good future for we Ghanaians... Ghanaians will cry for mahama as Nigerians crying for good luck... Shame onto npp.

• Christopher armah 7 years ago

Shame onto npp.... Ghanaians cry for change and this is the stupid change we asked for?... Shame onto ashanti people....

• Kweku245 7 years ago

It's a shame. No health centre would bandage and plaster anyone like that. Be truthful with yourself for NPP is not a violent party as you want others to believe

• francis coosey 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO ABOUT VIO LENT N .P P YOU SEE THEM ? WE SHALL SEE VER Y SOON

• Yaw Prem 7 years ago

I am NPPian but this is completely stupid. Why attack your opponent because of the victory? I can't think far on this; the police should identify the culprits and jail them. We must co-exist regardless of our political affili ...

• isaac 7 years ago

how can we treat our follow Ghanaians like this. we've won yes but Nanais a orez for all Ghanaians and i hope Nana will make a speach and advise us. We need unity . we voted for the prez we wants and this nonsense must stop a ...

• A G C 7 years ago

In the beginning mmmmmm Npp?

• Ama 7 years ago

Dumelo and mzbel are next!!

• DWN 7 years ago

they should come to aflao and do same. ..like Ghana go burn

• JESUSANDLUCIFER 7 years ago

STOP ATTACKING NDC FOLKS. THE ELECTION WAS HANDED TO NPP BY NDC.

I SEE BLOOD, BLOOD AND MORE BLOOD IN THE COMING MONTHS WITHIN NPP.

NANA OOO NANA. NANA OOO NANA.

GHANA GO SWEET BRUTAL.

• th 7 years ago

nana we love don't mine them.

• blacksense 7 years ago

I know this crook Wofa k its a make up to deceive Ghanaians and NDC so they will give him some of the stolen money.foolish boy Wofa k.

• inercycl 7 years ago

The leadership of this country should condemn this in no uncertain terms.The perpetrators should be brought to justice as soon as possible.What is our law enforcement up to? They can't stand by and watch such acts of hooligan ...

• ken 7 years ago

As much as I condemned this,act I would want to believe that some time ago in 2008 NDC foot soldiers did same.so let us condemn the act n not the party. some people are just not educated no matter what...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Instead of condemning these unruly acts of some NPP supporters, some folks as usual are on this portal defending them because they are attacking "supposed" political enemies.
    Do worry. Just wait till such uncouth and barbar ...

• Collins, suhum 7 years ago

where and where ,no mentioned of the places nothing. you couldn't succeed in power and you will not in opposition in your attempt at branding the npp as violent and lawless. weak propaganda, come again. shameless ,bad losers.

• DD 7 years ago

You have won and no one is protesting so why all these barbaric and uncivilized actions.

• oman ba pa 7 years ago

we should grow up and stop this immaturity. the election is over for God's sake and we should thank God we had a peaceful election.To those insulting i think you should put a stop to it and let leave together as one because w ...

• Felibaby 7 years ago

Hahaha funny statement.......you hit it but it bounced Wofa K or whatever you called,you think people are babies. Stop pretending before someone blow your fuckin head off okay.cheap shot

• desmond thousand amonoo 7 years ago

A Mirror on the wall, will always reflect what you once you find your self in front of it,if violence will be the only way people can jubilate because akuffo addo and the NPP is in power, the bomb will fly when NDC bounce ba ...

• Akwasi Frimpong 7 years ago

When attacked , fight back with all you've got. No one has the right to attack anyone.

• xoxo 7 years ago

This is barbaric. These people must be booked. The fact that our party won the elections means we are above the law. I strongly condemn this act of stupidity and call on the security service to arrest every actor in this unci ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP WILL DRINK THEIR OWN BLOOD. ARE THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL THERE.?

• Rawlings 7 years ago

100%fake

• Adua 7 years ago

This is the beginning if things to come. Npp is simply barbaric and illiterate. Instead of thinking of how to fulfil their lies to the electorate they are busy vandalising properties.

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

I abhor violence in every respect and will not in any way applaud any act of violence. However, I have a strong feeling that this picture of Wofa K seems to be fake. If you are doubt, meet this man Wofa K and remove the plast ...

• kris mensah 7 years ago

John don't 4get kasoa amanfrom is ready 4 commission do it b4 u leave office that's ur hobby commission master

we have only 1 Ghana let stp all dis n support our leaders massively 4 de seek of our country Ghana.

Wcfa K I am wandering as to how a person who had been beating "per the images " have such a nice face ????hmmmmm

• Okyem 7 years ago

Aoooo our beloved country is finished, why did i even vote for this beast party, Ghana am sorry

• alonzo 7 years ago

wOFA K U ARE A DISGRACE AND A LIER, HOW CAN YOU DO THIS JUST TO PAINT NPP BLACK FOR PEOPLE TO SAY THEY ARE VIOLENT, SHAME AND SHAME UNTO YOU. U ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY. STOP LYING AND COME OUT TO CONFESS THAT YOU WERE P ...