You are here: HomeNews2016 12 10Article 493533

NPP’s ‘tasty promises’ won them the elections – John Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (75)

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WE ALL HEARD MAHAMA LIE HE IS ALREADY FUFILLING NPP PROMISES SO SHUT UP. GREEN BOOK OF LIES COST YOU

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN WE VISITED THE AREAS NDC ALLEGED THEY HAD BUILT 200 SCHOOLS WE ONLY SAW STONES AND WEEDS. IT TOOK DIVINE INTERVENTION CURIOUS PEOPLE WERE NOT BITTEN BY SNAKES WHO HAD MADE THERE THIER ABODE

• MATHS 7 years ago

Hehehehe, very soon, I mean really soon, milk and honey will begin to flow from "competent" Akufo Addo. Money will be flowing into our purses. I am waiting for the factory in my District, and a dam in my villlage. Woyome's ca ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

kwasia because you are clueless you dont know all these things are actually doable and you dont need to be a rocket scientist to know this.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

The fact that it's doable doesn't mean viable. Ofui

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Oh yes, we're waiting for all their goodies to come to fruition before their first four term in office pass the good people of Ghana by, oh yes indeed!

• Rita 7 years ago

Me too ohhhh! Just as Mahama fulfilled his long list of promises right?

• ADANKO 7 years ago

AKUFO will retrieve the DKM monies...what a foolish promise by NPP!

Mr. Jinapor, pls is it true Prez Mahama has impregnated your wife and taken her abroad?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

As much as l deplore the NDC and their corrupt operatives l still cast a doubt on this story. Why? Because on my recent visit in Ghana l met his wife in Tema she is the CEO of a reputable financial institution though l kep a ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Really, liar! What is the name of this reputable financial institution? Name it up and I will furnish you with the CEO outright without hesitation. The lies your party told in collaboration with the mushroom media houses dote ...

• Omanba Kwaku 7 years ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU USE YOUR POWER TO MAKE BETTER PROMISES, IF ANY, INSTEAD OF GOING ABOUT SHARING MONIES AND SINGING TRIBAL DIVISIONAL SONGS?
    YOU KNEW BETTER, BUT YOU DID WORST, WHO ARE YOU BLAMING? YES, THE PEOPLE BELIEVED THEI ...

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

DON'T BE A BRAGGAT JINAPOR.... NO, MOUTH, MOUTH, HERE..OOO...GHANAIANS ARE SALIVATING FOR NANA TO BEGIN FUFILMENT PRONTO, OR NANA WILL BE DRAGGED THROUGH THE STREETS....HAHAHA!

SO, MY ADVICE IS GET READY TO PUT A DAM IN EV ...

• Nowati 7 years ago

The obvious next person to lead our dear party NDC is Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyiwadoe as the running mate for 2020. This is will be a great and powerful combination NPP will find difficult to beat in 2020

Let's see if it is an empty promises or deliverable. Ghana is watching . The truth will become evident after the change euphoria
    Good luck

• Tee jay 7 years ago

Go and look for your wife in Virginia

• kojo 7 years ago

ha ha

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

JOHN JINAPOR, HOW ARE YOU AND YOUR WIFE TOO? WE SHALL BE READY FOR YOU IN 2020 - NO BLOODY FEARS, OKAY? AND WHY WAS JOHN MAHAMA ALSO MAKING PROMISES?

• Ama 7 years ago

Return to where, you people took Ghanaians for granted the masses have spoken.we don't need ndc again

• ZACH 7 years ago

The NPP ran a great campaign and also God was on the side of Nana Akufo-Addo,because,Nana was found to be humble, and God lifted him up. God heard his prayers. While the NDC were laughing at Nana Akufo-Addo for begging the p ...

• Medium 7 years ago

Don't mistake the devil for God. These people killed Bawumia's aid and other innocent people for president at all cost. They will all be exposed soon by the real Almighty God.

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

YEAH, AS WE SPEAK, THIS YOUNG MAN'S BODY IS AT THE MORGUE YET TO BE BURRIED....

DR. BAWUMIA, HOW DID YOUR AID DIED JUST A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE ELECTIONS? BAWUMIA MUST BE MADE TO ACCOUNT FOR THIS YOUNG MAN'S DEATH..

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Of course the probe is coming.As far as l know some of the hotel rooms where the NPP functionaries were lodging were ostensibly electrified so the young man might have died as a result of an electric shock and do you think ou ...

• jessy 7 years ago

I agree with you.they will be the best team ever

• Medium 7 years ago

Not only his empty promises. He used the devil to confuse people. He sacrificed human blood including Bawumia's aid to evil gods. Now he is about to hand Ghana over to satan, the evil dwarf.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

What about NDC's tasty gifts? What happened to NDC's tasty gifts?

• dunaa 7 years ago

No, it was not the "tasty promises" of the NPP which won them the elections, but rather the excessive and wanton lawlessness of the NDC compounded by the graft and corruption and stealing! For me, the turning point was when M ...

• God is with us 7 years ago

Mr minister you can call it whatever. We believe in the prophecy of God and if you doubt 2kings chapter 1vrs 1-3 will help you to understand what God can do if even you don't believe in God.glory be to God for the president e ...

• john smith 7 years ago

you must be stupid do you think ghanaians are fools the likes of Eben mahama who used to be a cab driver in the uk and was staying with the bawumias in acton uk go and ask him the promises his brother made

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Thank you people of La Dadekotopon for voting BBC NEWS!!!!! Amasa Namoale out of parliament. You deserve to be represented by a sensible person.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA and NAMOALE are great liabilities

• MISAA 7 years ago

STOP THAT,JOHN.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. Ghanaians expect NPP gov’t to retrieve Woyome ca

... I have no doubt that the President-elect is aware that the people of Ghana expect that his new Government will take up the urgent responsibility of getting back o ...

• sammy 7 years ago

This is false. It is rather the greedy behaviour of the boys Mahama gave portfolio that has cost the party. We sympathise the President instead. How couldn't the boys finish all the projects till the last minute? Thinking Gha ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

collection 1 district one dam not every village

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

These wicked faces destroyed GHANA

• UK 7 years ago

NDC Can Also Do The Same ???? am very happy not for anything but just love NPP

• UK 7 years ago

NDC Can Also Do The Same ???? am very happy not for anything but just love NPP

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

just fulfilment one of their promises would mean, they would be in POWER FOREVER! NDC must now be ready for probes!

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Gerout

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Ah John you are still defending Mahama. where is your wife? How is she in Virginia. Am going to the USA next week so that l check on her for you. l wouldn't do what the president did to her so don't stress. it's one of the r ...

• BrinGhBack???????? Movement 7 years ago

We know them, very soon the excuses will start coming from their quarters. Free shs my ass!!!!

• Pepeni 7 years ago

So u have been released from house arrest? When is your wife returning from America with Mahama's baby? Will he be named john Jinapor Mahama or john Mahama Jinapor?

• Adonko 7 years ago

The greatest corruption involving the president, friends and family down to the messenger in the NDC was clearly evident to Ghanaians. Naked stealing and flaunting of state properties was also evident. You collapsed all the i ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Where were you during the campaign time give us a break your lost bcos of your corupt family and friends government

• anna 7 years ago

jinaop hv u been released aboa

• Sly 7 years ago

The Johns lost the game.

• Seth 7 years ago

Keep that very Important date in mind. That is the date all DKM customers would have been paid. All not leaving out any. No excuses from any quarter. You have promised you must fulfil. Next is restoration of teacher and nurs ...

• Manfred 7 years ago

This would be the most scrutinised Govt because of the marking scheme they set themselves. No transfer of police men for political reasons. We shall keep an eye on that one especially appointment of IGP and other Service Chie ...

• Oh Ghana 7 years ago

Come to power in 2020? Not with lies, propaganda and arrogance.

• August22 7 years ago

Mr Minister why did lied to your supporters
    At the time that everyone that your party has no based on the collated by media stations showing NPP ahead, you still gave false hope that "HE JDM" is ahead. You all those the sa ...

Yes, NPP promised a one-time premium for health insurance, they promised to reduce the price of petrol "drastically", they promised armed robbery will be a thing of the past, they promised to cut the "profligate" spending, th ...

• Burgar China 7 years ago

Jinapor shut up! Where is your wife?? Is the baby yours or Mahama?? Let us know the truth please! Mahama ha fuck ur wife

• Michael 7 years ago

Jinapor tell us about your wife pregnancy

• Ama 7 years ago

Don't come back with "babies with SHARP teeth "

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Mahama used tasty promises to win your wife , idiot.

• CHE 7 years ago

The NPP have done a big con jobs on the minds of the Ghanaian electorate. The first thing they will say after being inaugurated is that most of the lofty promises they made cannot be implemented because there is no money in t ...

• jazzy 7 years ago

so what? NDC also made promises

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmm our elders have a saying that"when a lizard says it is sewing a shorts, just watch it and see where it will put the tail"... Npp has made the promises n let see how they will go.

• MAN 7 years ago

GHANAIAN WAITING FOR ALL PROMISES NANA GAVE THEM.

• Joe Effeh 7 years ago

What is more tasty than the prose to create 3 million jobs in 4 years at a time that the major problem facing the youth is unemployment?

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

You promised Ghanaians so many things and they favoured over your opponent so if NPP breach some basic promises,look no amount of excuse will save Nana's government come 2020

• Wofa K 7 years ago

All voters must be 18 years and above. Atta Mills also promised a one time premium for NHIS, drastic fuel reduction, etc, and the Togolese , Burkinabes came to vote for him. This time all the over 5 million votes for Nana a ...

• Wofa K 7 years ago

If it true that Bawumia killed his aide Mahamas IGP John Kudalor and his will not let him loose for him to become vice president elect. These are all silly comments. God is watching you.

• BA 7 years ago

Nana is going to fail big time. It is now that Bawumia's term incompetence will manifest for Ghanaians to see real incompetence. Bawumia's own words will eat him up

• Amega 7 years ago

We voted against ndc to end shameless thievery, corruption, loud-mouthed talking, stealing, arrogance, economic mismanagement, etc AND NOT tasty promises.

• Ametsitsi 7 years ago

But where is your wife?

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Jinapor good analyses most of the promises are just fabrications to get again vote, but lets move the nation forward than destroying it shalom

• Professor Christian Amuzu 7 years ago

Was it not this same asshole John Jinapor that once allied a very credible woman a prostitute and refused to apologies for it?
    He should shut up his smelling mouth and be happy that some illiterates voted for him to go to pa ...

• JOE LONDON 7 years ago

felix ttobi kwakye the liar where are they naniama

• T and T 7 years ago

I am a witness to the promise Nana made to "Kayoyo" Pls tell us the plan u have for these little girls.

• Koo 7 years ago

It was because of your corrupt nature. Mahama closed his eyes and ears to the corruption within the corridors of government and that led to his and the party's downfall. Even Woyome's money you refused to collect it. As for t ...

• TRUTH 7 years ago

HEI BODY NOT SO, RATHER MAHAMA'S INCOMPETENCE AND ARROGANT NDC MP'S AND CORRUPT NDC PARTY OFFICIALS INCLUDING THAT LITTLE MOSQUITO WERE RESPONSIBLE. FAILURE TO HEAR THE CRY OF GHANAIANS WHILE FILLING THEIR POCKETS WITH ILL GO ...

• vci 7 years ago

It is the Arrogance of Koku, Adams, Omane Boamah, Ofusu Kwakye, Twum Boafo, Fiifi kwetey that made the NDC loss elections. If you want to lose again keep these main at the forefront of NDC

It is deliverable if the monies were not pocketed by NDC