You are here: HomeNews2016 12 10Article 493526

Profile of Ghana’s President-elect, Nana Addo Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Nii 7 years ago

Ghana need Martin Amidu as attorney general for him to straight things in Ghana in both NPP and NDC to clear all corrupt politicians

• Nowati 7 years ago

The next person who can win the election for the NDC is Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyiwadoe as the running mate. These two people if they can lead the NDC in 2020, it will be difficult for the NPP to win.

• Juggernaut. 7 years ago

A man destined for the presidency is noticeable from a long distance away. It has not been easy though; but the battle indeed, has been the Lord's!

• Kwo Mensah 7 years ago

One would have expected that when Akufo-Addo's lawyer background is so clouded in mystery, this is the most appropriate time to clear the air. This profile of him has painted a glorious view of him as a lawyer, but it still ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Ghana is the laughing stock of the world. We have a president with no certificates or tsunami certificates. The same applies to I. C. Quaye.

• Kweku Sen B 7 years ago

Your claims are baseless. What is your level of education? No wonder you write like a shallow thinker. Do you need a certificate to manage your home? However, be informed that our new president is trusted by 53.85% of Ghanain ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

We better get people with no certificate who can do some work rather than people with certificates who cannot do any work.

Do you think it was wise to live in a country with tens of thousands of electrical engineers and th ...

1. Why no mention of his embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics?
    2. Why did he leave Oxford, no reason?
    3. Why no mention of a law certificate why? Has he not got any to show?
    4. What happened to to Bawumia's aid and o ...

• oko 7 years ago

Kwasia Even incompetent mahama did his part..and we welcome his part nevertheless...fool u don't need a degree to rule.

Idiot What happened to mills... don't worry we will find out

• nana aba 7 years ago

kwasia ba.... go and ask your father those questions.

• Dragon 7 years ago

You are retarded and your argument is invalid.You sound like a JHS dropout
    Fuck out of here.This is the kind of president we need

• John Dumelo 7 years ago

Because of His victory you forgot to take your medication so you can't think right after you were discharged from the mental home. Please go aske your father who killed Atta Mills

• Afia kodjo 7 years ago

Some ghanaians are sooo dumb they dont think if he was sacked do u think he would hav gotten that far do u think his law firm would hav been one of the best in the country....bon na wabon eny3 bibia jealousy....ur soo disgust ...

• Komla, london 7 years ago

To be admitted to Oxford means Akufo-Addo did extremely well in his A-levels.
    Those in the UK will tell you that if you already have a degree which was the case as Akufo-Addo had from University of Ghana,you can apply direct ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Can Nana name some of his classmates?

• Yare-yare 7 years ago

I will take a 3rd class degree and not a 3rd class performance as a president

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

But ask first what happened to our Prof. mills,and then proceed to the qualifications UR corrupt mahama first? I think u r the brother of KOFI ADAMS the jhs drop out,so better shut ur peak up!

• 4sta 7 years ago

U should have requested for de cause of prez mills death.......#poorPropaganda

• master data 7 years ago

Even dead goat was our president .you what are you holding you don't have even toilet paper Aboa

• Salone Ge 7 years ago

We, the people who voted for Akufo Addo did so because of what he has done and what we believe he will do and not because of his qualifications or profession period.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

VERY IMPRESSIVE BACKGROUND, SO THOSE WHO DID NOT KNOW SHOULD NOW KNOW. KNOW THAT TRULY WE HAVE A PRESIDENT WHO HAS THE REQUISITE EXPERIENCE, COURAGE AND HANDS-ON SKILLS. NANA, AKWAABA, AND GOD BLESS YOU.

• Dogg 7 years ago

Finally, a President we can be proud of

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

UGCC was not formed "at Saltpond on 4th August 1947". Get your facts right.

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

Do you have degree ?think of yourself upon all he's a president how about u and your poor family?

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Observers are worried change has come Nana Addo congratulations God bless you ,grant you long life with good health to save our motherland ayikoo ayikoo

• Ama 7 years ago

Observers are worried,we have a president whether degree or not is our president.bam

• Naana 7 years ago

Chimpanzee hv been sworn in as prez of gh

• Kploanyi 7 years ago

Yes! A chimpanzee is going to make laws for u. A chimpanzee is going to regulate how u would live ur life to conform to the laws of the country. A chimpanzee is going to be the leader of all Ghanaians, including ur stupid mot ...

That your prostitute mother who pregnated you when she were doing prostitution at the roadside you respect her ashawo

• Naana 7 years ago

Chimpanzee hv been sworn in as prez

• Kploanyi 7 years ago

Allow yourself to be trained na woagyimi koraa dodo! Aboatoliwa!

• anna 7 years ago

we like it 3 or 4 class better then a theif ndc theives killers ndc yamutu u will never be govt

• anna 7 years ago

we like the chimpazine short or wee smoker NANA oooooo NANA

• ghanaman 7 years ago

YES, TO THE PRESIDENT ELECT , LISTEN SIR ,OUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA, DEVELOPMENT BLUE PRINT FOR GHANA IS KEY TO SUSTAINED AND LASTING ECONOMIC PROSPECTS FOR GHANA, WE THAT DEMAND TO SEE THESE POLICY ARE TOTALLY IMPLEMENTED, THANK ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

Nana was never the campaigne manager for Kuffour in 2000. He didnt even come out to speak on platform because he believed the JAK coudlnt win the election until it came to the 2. round. Kuffour and Mpiani where in the Volta R ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Yes, Nana Addo was campaign manager but for Adu Boahen, not Kufuor. But he played a crucial role in Kufuor's campaign. I remeber him for a phrase he used on political platform, one that I didn't understand then but worked the ...

• Eli 7 years ago

Continue to pour sand into the eyes of Ghanaians with such articles. Ghana is doomed. Newest narco state!

• Kwabena Odame 7 years ago

You are very pathetic to mention 3rd class and all those things you mentioned. When they talk of someone's education, they don't mention the certificate that they received. Every wise and educated person knows that when you a ...

• Asante Maxwell 7 years ago

Mediocre achievement....onli pple wid average mind will laud this

Pray that you get someone like this in your family tell us what do you have Aboa Gyimii

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Okoromansa grow up. You are still living in the past.

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Sorry Okoromansah its rather to KWAME.

• KWADWO 7 years ago

WHICH LAW SCHOOL IN ENGLAND NO NAME?

• Ghanaking 7 years ago

Can someone please tell that Mzbel to read this, I don't know who has been influencing her but before she talks she needs to get facts right. She is talking a lot of trash lately even going as far as saying Jesus is a myth. F ...

• Dragon 7 years ago

Impressive Profile Mr President. MAKE GHANA GREAT AGAIN !!

• KUMIXX 1 7 years ago

Such a humble man,who even introduced telephone in the country n also built our democracy.Only ungreatful people will reprimand him.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

At long last the battle has ended and victory, our only hope, is here forever. With wishes of long life, the next 1460 days are in our court. Let us make good use of every second until 7th. December, 2020, when Ghanaians are ...

• PK Papao 7 years ago

Very good and rich Profile. Such persons are ordained and blessed. Never verify and insult them unnecessarily.
    Pray to be like him or your child to reach that stage.

• PK Papao 7 years ago

I meant never vilify and insult such blessed ones in society.

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

It was Akufo-Addo's father Edward Akufo-Addo who studied law at the Middle Temple and not his the son. Is was a clear case of identity theft.
    Working at the chambers of Campbell, he was employed by his father's friend as an ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

It is the right time for Nana to win the presidency. He fought tooth and nail for the NPP and worked hard towards this achievement. I think we all must congratulate him and pray for him to turn things around for our graduates ...

• Frank 7 years ago

I hope Ghanaians know that the country is lawless, and a country without law and order cannot attract foreign investors. I am a Christian but I despise the way some churches, many of them are using Jesus's name to amass weal ...

• issa 7 years ago

the part he played to cause the loss of PFP[VICTOR OWUSU]is not mentioned.formation of UNC

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

another is murdering his wife , what pathetic oldman

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

From his track records as above mentioned,Nana Akuffo Addo,the President elect is far,one of the greatest political and Social icons in the world.He is indefatigably the best among his contemporaries in our county.THERE IS NO ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

"Let me state emphatically, John Dramani Mahama cannot teach me any lessons in patriotism. My love for and belief in Ghana is total,".
    President William Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo.
    These were the words of then candidate N ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Put mahamas profile next to this!!!.. no comparison at all!!!. Borla president mahama!!

• OBINIM A OBIKYER3 7 years ago

IN 1963 NANA AKUFO ADDO'S FATHER WAS THE CHIEF JUSTICE UNDER PRESIDENT NKRUMAH'S REGIME,AND HIS FATHER WAS FIRED BY NKRUMAH FOR SETTING FREE AKO AGYEI,TAWIA ADAMA FIO, KOFI CRABBE (ALL CPP TOP NOTCH) ATFER THIER TRIAL WHOM TH ...

• Wofa K 7 years ago

Kwame what about you ? Tell us who you are.

• Wofa K 7 years ago

where and when was it formed? James Y tell us.

• joe papa mensah sampson seattle wa, u 7 years ago

its a matter, of congrats to NANA,but hearing e few words on some radio station, there is reports or irregulaties such n p p votes were counted first and and n d c votes ignores for sometime, there fore e c wents ahead and d ...

• Laura babe 7 years ago

What a peaceful man

• k.k. 7 years ago

the profile is false including his marriage story. he has no child with her but a pensioner's marriage.

• Laura babe 7 years ago

Who told u that lie

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Why where he studied law in UK is not stated or the place or University has no name?

• Laura babe 7 years ago

Kwame u don get degree before and u dey there talk rubbish

• 4sta 7 years ago

Y didn't u published dis earlier to tell Ghanaians who he(Nana) really was n wat he has done for us wen de ndc is painting him black.....#poorPropaganda

• Sahh 7 years ago

Akufo ado congrant , u call atta mill prof do little just after 3month we will also judge u after 3month.

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

You've portrayed the man Nana Akufo-Addo as a capable and intelligent lawyer who has accomplished so much. But is he really? You've indicated that he read Economics at the University of Ghana and then studied at Oxford Univer ...

• CHE 7 years ago

The braggart and smooth talker has pulled a fast one on us. There will be buyers' remorse in less than 2 years. Empty barrels make the most noise. How else do you explain how somebody who got a third class in Legon can enter ...

• Frederick Assan 7 years ago

As learning is concern, each and everyone has his field that's why he focused on the law aspect. You sounds like jhs lever. After all are you his co-equal. You even ought to credit him on that than to behave like a dead goat. ...

• Nancy 6 years ago

we should stop illegal minning to preserve our rivers