Read Comments Comments (297)

• Henry 7 years ago

Thnx sir

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Great!!!

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

THANK YOU JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Imagine if it was Amidu, would he handover.
    Atta Mills knows why he chose Mahama.

A person who loves Ghana will not inflate contract prices up to six times their original value. This is how Mahama and his family and friends have plundered Ghana.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

U will have prove he did them personally himself and will hold accountable with a microscope.
    It will be fair and good for Ghana.

• Fresco 7 years ago

I wish to congratulate the President- elect Nana Addo for the winning the election for the good performance. Also want to thank President Mahama for putting up a good fight and conceding accordingly. wish him well in his end ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE WISH NANA BEST LUCK

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Listen, the world is laughing at you morons making noise over the Presidency of a 72 or 74 year old Man when you have so many young intellectuals to lead the party, a toothless Crocodile who always opens his mouth and spit sa ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

You are an idiot Nana Appiah. Do you know how old is the USA President Elect ? How dare you insult Nana,you silly semi literate bastard !!

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

Welldone President Mahama this is the beauty of democracy Nana Addo we expect you to move this country forward as you did promise.

People are not praying at Awhia mountains for nothing. Bishop Owusu Bempa is not praying for nothing. Ghanaians are not praying for nothing.

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

Even the counting is not finished yet, how could the president do so. Ghana web be serious. NPP is just panicking and lying

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

There was absolutely no doubt in my mind that when the right information was presented to the President that he had lost he would do the right and honorable thing and concede.My fear rested with the incompetent Charlotte Osei ...

You will hear the results tomorrow, just wait, NPP has taking all the media houses over and spewing garbage, why will Mahama congratulate Nana when there is no result to show? use your common sense, what will the EC be if Mah ...

• truth on Decemsaber 9 :2016:1847 7 years ago

Dr truth you sre a devil. but you ll use a tourch light during the day looking for Mahama

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE SO NDC CALLED SHORT MAN DAVID NANA ADDO HAS FINISHED GOLIATH DRAMANI MAHAMA

Keep living in your dreams, do you want to force the president to concede? NPP is losing it all

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

1ST TIME WE HAD AN ELECTIONS AND AFTER 3 DAYS NO SINGLE RESULTS FROM THE CROOK EC WOMAN. BUT GOD HAS REVEALED THE WINNER. NANA ADDO IS ANNOINTED PRESIDENT. PRAISE ALMIGHTY GOD OUR CREATOR, THANKS JESUS OUR SAVIOUR AND LORD

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

HE HAD NO CHOICE. THIS WAS A THRASHING.. HUMILATION AND TOTAL ANIHILATION BY NANA ON MAHAMA

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Stupid idiot, this is a time to be jubilant for a peaceful transition not foolish partisan antagonism. This a a great day for Ghana's democracy. What do you gain by antagonizing Mahama. His time is over, now is a new era and ...

• THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S !!! 7 years ago

To all those who said Nana Addo will never be President, shame on you, he is now our President and you now know you are not God !!!
    Ant to those who said it is over your dead bodies that Nana Addo will become President, I sa ...

• Bill 7 years ago

Poor Ghana. Embarrassing to send to toy to the UN. People will think that's how Ghanaians look like. Sad sad sad sad

• OBTT 7 years ago

he is not as ugly as your grandfather

• Dwanfunu 7 years ago

Mahama lost the election cos he surrendered himself with wrong 'yes sir master people' who never told him the exact situation on the ground.

• BB 7 years ago

HOW CAN THIS CROOKED AKUFO ADDO GUY TO BE OUR PREZ,!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kharl 7 years ago

Ur dad can do dat better

• Patrick 7 years ago

Sucks to be you

• Molecule 7 years ago

If you don't understand, go drink Kalyppo. I laugh enter gutter....hahaha

• lordwhyz 7 years ago

Who among ur family is better than Nana Addo

• Asiedu Nketia. 7 years ago

Are you jealous, BB ? Shame on you, and your stupid utterances. Whether you like it or not the cruck is going to rule the country.

• Naa Koshie 7 years ago

To God be the glory!

• SAMMY B 7 years ago

You are a sad soul. You may need to commit suicide now. Ghana Lives on.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Go and commit suicide no one cares.

• Kwame Assin 7 years ago

The exit door is widely open and nana knows it very well.

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Get used to it buddy. You can cry all u want , it won't change anything. Now , watch as all the congratulation messages pours in from all over the world. Nana is the president-elect of Ghana. Ayekoo!!!

• prof sam 7 years ago

Nana is not perfect but a sweet soul

• 21ST POLITICAL COMMENTATOR 7 years ago

We need to be ethnically tolerance and watch how we labelled each tribe.

• Nana Owusu-Ansah, Woodbridge ,Virgin 7 years ago

Are you afraid?
    If your hands are clean, then stay cool.

• Moi 7 years ago

BE COS HE'S FAR MORE BETTER THAN YOUR REAL FATHER

• Tumtuo 7 years ago

That's the decision of Ghanaians,respect the decision please and be civil in your write ups.

• thank God 7 years ago

ur father.

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

Weather you like it or not he is Ghana president and your president now.You fool.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Its your entire generation that is crooked....stupid man

• prof sam 7 years ago

may God close your dirty stinking mouth

• king 7 years ago

Well he is already the PREZ what will you do??

• Officer 7 years ago

What's your proof that he's a crook?

• Alhaji 7 years ago

U RE NOT SERIOUS LIKE YOUR FATHER. JUST HOLD ON AND GO AND CALL HIM TO COME AND LEAD GH.
    IT WAS A PROPHECY AND NOW A REALITY . SHAME ON UR PARENTS

• Keeps 7 years ago

Who is a crook? You meant the ex prez? Let me correct you Bruh, don't hate, you better recognize the wind of change and put a smile on your black face

• Francis Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

You don't even know what you are saying.... You sef naa you can't even rule your area mpo

• Ekow H 7 years ago

BB God don punish you

• ghana man 7 years ago

Now you are not bbc? Fool

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Let Prepare for re-run

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

**MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

HE TRIED ALL AVENUES TO CHANGE RESULTS BUT NOTHING WOULD WORK. VERY UNWISE DECISION TO DELAY RESULTS THAT WERE CLEAR TO A CHILD. IT COST US A LOT ON THE STOCK MARKETS & VALUE OF CEDI

To what end do you want a re-run? Don't be silly.

• naomi 7 years ago

u hurt us with struggles
    Politics is not for chidren. It hurts me how u got me struggle paa dis period. Mahama history will not remember u

Never again should we allow a historian to rule Ghana.

• Dessie 7 years ago

And what about the incoming..nothing but law without certificate

This is what Mahama cannot be able to do because he is a moron.

• GFrostK 7 years ago

WE NEED THE PARTY & TEAM WITH FRESH IDEAS FOR GHANA, NOT A GROUP OF TRIBALISTIC PEOPLE WORKING ON THE OLD EXPLOITATIVE NOTION OF DIVIDE & RULE TO BUILD A PARTY.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

2020, hey!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

COWARDS THEY SAY DIE MANY TIMES! MAHAMA AND MRS CHARLOTTE HAVE CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO GHANA BY WASTING OUR TIME AND MONEY FOR 3 DAYS.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE IGP IN A MEETING FEW HOURS AGO TOLD MAHAMA BLUNTLY HE CANT SUPPORT HIM TO CLINGE UNTO POWER. CONGRATS KUDALOR, YOU HAVE PROVEN YOU ARE GHANAIAN NOT TOGOLESE

• Abban 7 years ago

Charllotte Osei must resign by next week Friday.

• nana one 7 years ago

what a waaawo.edey biiiii keke

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mahama couldn't have done anything else unless he wanted to join his Ivorian friend Gbagbo in Hague prison.

• Dr Wilson, WILLINTON HOSPITAL 7 years ago

Nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana akufu addo is gyimi gyimi nana aku ...

• Theif Mahama 7 years ago

You are a fool your whole family is useless your mum is a prostitute. Ofueii

Good job

• Kanawu 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MAHAMA

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Not true

What is not true? Kwasia guy.

• Joe- US 7 years ago

A win for Ghana!!!

• Yusif Mohammed 7 years ago

Good one here

• nana 7 years ago

Aposo wob3gyae mu.

• Quoffie 7 years ago

Wo b3 ka nokware!!!!..... Who say man no dey???

Thanks for being a good sports, JM. Now, lets all go back to our normal life and hope for a better Ghana.

• erica 7 years ago

Kumasi is on fiiiiirrrrreeeeee

• tony 7 years ago

it's about fucking time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Boat 7 years ago

Good for Ghana

• ataaaa 7 years ago

Conceed

• Nana Agyei sika pa 7 years ago

He have no option

• NANA 7 years ago

HOAX

• GUY 7 years ago

Where are the shameful NDC guys? what a pity.

• King Doe 7 years ago

Eday be keke...Ghana ayede......

• undercover 911 7 years ago

you are lucky to make Ghana proud

• God 7 years ago

Thank You Sir

• the cainer 7 years ago

We will still you and your criminal gangsters

• BOMI VINCENT 7 years ago

oseeeeeee nana kalipo. i love nana and nppp

• Concise 7 years ago

Thanks Onaapo man

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

Dumbo Mahama bye bye

• naomi 7 years ago

Politics is not for chidren. It hurts me how u got me struggle paa dis period. Mahama history will not remember u

• Esi 7 years ago

It's the right thing to do. He lost the elections

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

Amen peace be unto Ghana

• MAYOR 7 years ago

WELL DONE MY BROTHER, MAY ALMIGHTY BLESS YOU TO FOR KEEPING US THIS FAR, WE`RE NOW WAITING FOR US 1-THIS 1-THAT. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

• yoo 7 years ago

my first time of saying this. Thank you very much ex president. God bless u

• BOMI VINCENT 7 years ago

nana u will live long. live u

• Nana aba alawa be3ba 7 years ago

Good to hear that finally. JM twaso Nana Addo toaso

• kkwam 7 years ago

God bless you Mahama and Akufo Addo

• Asiamah 7 years ago

Ghana all the way

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

He did his best,his cabinet did not help him

• AB. 7 years ago

THAT IS HIS OWN PROBLEM AND NO ONE CARES.BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER.THE THIEVES HAVE GONE THIS IS WHAT THE MAJORITY OF REASONABLE GHANAIANS WANT.IN JANUARY RAWLINGS IS GOING TALK TO FOLLOWERS OF NDC.INFACT HIS ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Sure that's right .

• Ike 7 years ago

Ghana has won

• SN 7 years ago

GOOD FOR YOU AND BETTER FOR GHANA.

• JAY 7 years ago

The Northern thief,the most CORRUPT and INCOMPETENT GHANAIAN

• ffffffff 7 years ago

Fuck u Jay do u think that northern part of Ghana is not real Ghanaian. The purest Ghanaians are northerns what make u real Ghanaian jay can u proved it fool dog.first Ghanaians are northerns

• P3 kakra 7 years ago

Statesmanship

• paper 7 years ago

good job

• otanga 7 years ago

that is a sign of maturity from JM

• Ghanaians are not fools. 7 years ago

Jail asiedu nketiah and Anyidoho right away

• ALHASSAN MUNKAILA ABDUL BASEER(BUNBAS 7 years ago

very mature way indeed still NDC though.

• nmc 7 years ago

Good development for democracy, well done JM

• Sensay 7 years ago

A sign of a gracious leader. Thanks for your service to the country. Now we move forward with our new president.

• Aa 7 years ago

Stop fooling and wise up

• ZIGA 7 years ago

Thank you Mr President!

• Shockie Addo 7 years ago

The second redemption of Ghana our motherland!

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

Kakai has come

• jo 7 years ago

Siaaaaaa

• Kweku Holmes 7 years ago

Thanks First Gentleman of the State. We look forward to continuing democracy in our homeland.
    Congrats Mr President-Elect.

• JAY 7 years ago

The most CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT GHANAIAN PRESIDENT

• ZACH 7 years ago

President Mahama Ghana is bigger than any one person,you have served and it is time to move on,and allow another chosen by the people to come and continue where you have left the nation.
    You have chosen the way of peace inst ...

• Don1 7 years ago

God bless you President Mahama. Posterity will judge you . U did your best for mother Ghana. U have shown maturity.

• Sammy 7 years ago

God We thank for the victory

• junior k 7 years ago

We will forever love you JDM.You did your best but only the good ones knows what you did for mother Ghana.You have exhibited an attitude of maturity

• Shockie Addo 7 years ago

Change has arrived!!

• Atweraaa nana 7 years ago

????????????Am totally relieved now

• Tugar 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Arrest Dzifa attivor for bus branding

• Fanguy, USA 7 years ago

Opana u done well

At long last, the short man that muntie Mugabi said, he will never be a president in this country has won massively is that the case?

• Moses Bekoe 7 years ago

Well done Mr president

• Rosie 7 years ago

Good Job Mahama that's the way it suppose to be, God bless our mother land Ghana

• ######## 7 years ago

SAD DAY FOR GHANA. CONGRATULATIONS GHANA FOR ELECTING A SHORT AND UGLY CHIMPANZEE AS YOUR PRESIDENT. AND A TOOTHLESS ONE FOR THAT MATTER. NOW GET READY TO BE THE BUTT OF JOKES FOR COMEDIANS ESPECIALLY NIGERIANS. CHAI.

• Think Big 7 years ago

Foolish idiot

• thank God 7 years ago

if u like u can use alllllll the grammars in the dictionaries from collins gem to oxford dictionary; he is now ur president

• wise man 7 years ago

Go and carry shit, preferably on your head. Twat

• Asomasi 7 years ago

wob£ka nokor£

• Kbk 7 years ago

This is it. U r truly a democratical leader. So we expect from the future generations

• dari 7 years ago

good to hear

• jt 7 years ago

Well done Mahama,Ghanaians will surely remember you,you have done your best for the country mother Ghana,is rather unfortunate you lose but wish you better ahead in the future

• dari 7 years ago

good to hear .thanks to mahama

• Prince 7 years ago

What took you so long?--It was obvious right from the start--so EC when are you going to declare the obvious? You action and inactions over the entire voting process is a great insult to your credibility

• odorba 7 years ago

Lng over due bt thjk sir

• Nana Owusu-Ansah, Woodbridge ,Virgin 7 years ago

What is Asirdu-Nketiah saying?
    Did the President him be fore conceding?

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Finally. Thanks for nothing anyway. You were too bad for this country. No amount of shenanigans was going to save you. Fucking sore loser, holding the country' to ransom. Never again for you and your NDC party. Finito!!!

• Igp 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo CONGRATS. Ghana will be in your hands from Jan, 7 th, 2017. Safeguard our unity.
    Long Live Ghana, long live democracy, long live Akuffo Addo. We will relocate our business to Ghana soon. Nana remember God a ...

• anna 7 years ago

Amen to God be the glory

• MAHAMA NSAWAM 7 years ago

WOYOME GET READY FOR JAIL

• Paul Evans anim 7 years ago

Well done Nana Addo your excellency

• Ike 7 years ago

President mahatma is an honorable leader. I doth my hat for him. God bless ghana.

• RICHARD 7 years ago

I do not think mahama will do this. Hmmm JM you are good person this means you for peace. NANA ALL THE WAY. BUT I AM A SON OF NPP

• Ike 7 years ago

Congratulations nana Akufo addo

• Elvis 7 years ago

We thank God ....Former Prez Mahama....has been competent for ones....

• Nii Adotey Obour, VA USA 7 years ago

Did Charlotte Osei announced the results before Mahama conceded?
    Sorry am not in Ghana so I need clarification?

• shata wale 7 years ago

nana is a cocaine dealer so am ready to enter cocaine business

• 000 7 years ago

Welcome

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

Good job this is a good sign of our democracy I love that truly Ghana first.

• Jay 7 years ago

The presidency is not about your human stature, age, living in your father's house and being called JOHN

NANA IS GOD'S CHOICE

• BA 7 years ago

Well done JM. May God be with you. We wish nana well in his arduous journey to fulfill his many promises. I don't envy him

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

Thanks. Mr President. .Now you can join us to move Ghana forward. Now. Asiedu what do you have to say about this.litigator!

• 000 7 years ago

Good call

• thank God 7 years ago

thank u Lord God Almighty

• Odikro 7 years ago

Thanks, Mr. President. In spite of all your corruption, I congratulate you even more than the victorious one. Thanks for saving us the unnecessary tension in the country. I'll be back.

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE SPOKEN! !

• Johannesburg 7 years ago

You are true God fearing man, you think more about the people of Ghana and just a greedy President like others from another Countries. Well done our president I salute you. May the God Lord bless you and your family. I promis ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Thank you President John Dramani Mahama, may God richly bless and keep you for the selfless work you have done for us.

...but I cry for my nation Ghana!!! May God have mercy on us.

• GodKnows 7 years ago

God thank you for hearing the people's cry. May you give the in coming president the energy and wisdom to administer the country well

• BEN 7 years ago

GHANA IS DEAD

• Abiodun Naija 7 years ago

God bless Ghana.. Ghana is a symbol of democracy in Africa. Congratulations to all Ghanaians for the successful election, I know you guys will never disappoint Africa. Nigeria and the whole Africa love you.

• Maame 7 years ago

To God Almighty be the glory.

• Dead goat 7 years ago

Hurry up and pack your ghana must go and leave the house sweep up your runbish from the house. Disinfect the place and kill off all the bribery germs, corruption germs and thieving germs including babies with sharp teeth and ...

• Francis....korea 7 years ago

So are there no editors at ghanaweb? Look at your grammar...full of errors...
    Pls read through carefully and edit before u put the information out for readers ok.stupid people

• Ben 7 years ago

The EC can keep the results forever and nobody cares about her.

• Naana 7 years ago

Shame unto npp warmongers

• SM 7 years ago

hv you seen how he has done it?2020 do the same if you loss

• Ayamba 7 years ago

That is a sign of civility. U have shown u really cicilized

• Efua 7 years ago

Congratulations to Ghana and its citizens...so proud to be a Ghanaian at the moment for a successful and peaceful election. We have once again proven we are a resilient nation.
    Congratulations to our President Elect, Nana Da ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Well done Mr.Mahama to conceder to concratulation to Nana Akuffu ADDO,God bless you and oman ghana and much thanks to God.

• shata wale 7 years ago

fuck you mahama are you EC

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Congrats Mr. President-elect Nana Dankwa Akufo Addo. May God grant you the wisdom, patience, endurance, good health and the discernment and vision to lead his own chosen people who have on this day, entrusted their destiny i ...

• Aba 7 years ago

He finally did. Thank God he did not wait to see blood.

• Macbins 7 years ago

I said it . Is over.
    Nana all the way . Now NDC , where are u . Fools . We are talking about personality , sence, management , efforts.
    Not Mahama. Fools . NPP we back Na de system

• ChrisC 7 years ago

President Mahama good job, you go down as a statesman.

• Nii Nai 7 years ago

Thank God and Praise Him forever. Ghanaians and God are the winners.

• Calculus 7 years ago

This is what Nana couldn't do in 2012.

• Tony Anakwa 7 years ago

Good job done Mr John Dramani Mahama. You are the greatest president of the fourth republic. You are second to Dr Kwame Nkrumah . You have another chance next time. God richly bless you for a good job done.

• Obuama 7 years ago

It's not just about winning the elections, it's now about fulfilling the numerous sweet promises that enticed the people to vote for you: One district, one fsctory: one village, one dam: outside of the District Assembly Commo ...

• makizo 7 years ago

Mo!!!! Saana y3 nokor3

• Philip Nimoh 7 years ago

Is a will of God let all accept it in good faith and move our motherland Ghana forward, peace be with us all

• Kanya Samuel 7 years ago

Great move mahama great move Ghana.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

I personally love this guy. His team led him down

• Abie usa 7 years ago

This shows how far the country has come. We have set good example and others will follow what true democracy means. Nana congrats n to Mahama good job. May God protect our home land. Proud to be a Ghanaian

• KOFI 7 years ago

KOFI ADAMS, ASIEDU NKETIA AND ANYIDOHO MUST ALSO CONCEDE

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

"Yegye yen man"Nipa besusu na NEA Awurade beka na yeye nokware" We thank God, Ghana is the winner, Nehemiah said rise and let us build.

• Borngreat edem nhyriba 7 years ago

still love u jdm God bless u .well done

• Ama 7 years ago

Thank you God,we are tired of ndc

• Carol 7 years ago

Is the EC still collating results?

• Kojo B 7 years ago

I thought by their figures they are in comfortable lead. Was it all lies?

• nmc 7 years ago

well done JM good development for democracy

• Adraku Emmanuel 7 years ago

May God bless our outgoing for what he has just done

• opoku Gyasi 7 years ago

Good for Ghana Democratic God bless Ghana!!

• Well done Mr President 7 years ago

Well done Mr President Mahama for your courageous decision before EC

• bin 7 years ago

Is too late. No more respect for what he has just done

• Atta 7 years ago

He concede defeat and not defect. Ghana web source take note

• yaw 7 years ago

Thanks be to God .we got our nation back from these thieves

• Mohammed Abdul Hafiz 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo all the way

• Enoch, Connecticut US 7 years ago

Noble thing!Good luck former prez.Mahamma.

• Bistone-MFHH 7 years ago

It's all over. God bless mother Ghana. Thank you God!

• Dead goat 7 years ago

I WILL REMEMBER YOU WITH JDM MICRO FINANCE SCUM TO STEAL FROM POOR GHANAIANS TO FINANCE YOUR ELECTIONS BUT TO DEFEAT. GOD IS NOT A FOOL. BYE BYE
    THE BEGINING OF TROUBLE START IN JANUARY WHEN YOU ACCOUNT FOR THINGS YOU LEFT ...

• Med 7 years ago

Mr. president thanks for your maturity

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Thank you, Mr. Outgoing president. You are really gentleman.

• commander 7 years ago

Salute!!! Massa dis one de3, u hv done well paaaa.

• Ibrahim mohammed 7 years ago

Good peaceful leadership.. John dramani Mahama..,. For bless u

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Nana all the way, you're a great fighter. Well done!

• Mohammed Abdul Hafiz 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo....all the way

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Kofi Adams nd his group of propagandas where is the wining for ndc sha sha sha shame change welcome to Ghana

• Ibrahim mohammed 7 years ago

God bless Ghana... God bless John Mahama

• Nash 7 years ago

He could have also gone to court but God a true Northern seed God bless you God bless Ghana.

• ANABA 7 years ago

WHERE IS THAT IDIOTIC ARTHUR KENNEDY?KWASEA!!!

• OMANBA PA 7 years ago

God bless Ghana

• New Sheriff in Town 7 years ago

Mahama placed Ghanaians in needless anxiety and tension with his loud silence and yentie obiaa stands. He allowed himself to fooled by non-plausible arguments and posturing of drunkards like Koku Anyidoho, Asiedu Nketiah and ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

He acted as a real guy and did the right thing. 99.99% of presidential candidates will wait for EC announcement even though they knew very well they lost. Bravo JM. I salute you for this one.

Good precedent going forward instead of protracted litigation.

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Well done to all our leaders. Peace and understanding have won at the end of the day. The restoration work can now start. The EC now has all the time it needs up to 4 years to announce its results. Congrats to all the Preside ...

• Kerd sam 7 years ago

Nima is on fire. Jubilation paa nie

• Adraku Emmanuel 7 years ago

President Mahama thanks for showing maturity. May God bless you

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei could not look in the eyes of her bf and declare him a loser. She advised JM to concede before the announcement. The love is really strong :(

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Ghanaweb has also been hacked by the attackers.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

So their agenda 50 /50 and agenda 1000000 in the Ashanti Region couldn't work?Hahahahaha.
    Change has finally come to stay.

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

ARREST THE FOLLOWING

• philus 7 years ago

Respect to the Finest gentleman on the land.Your tenure of office has been a tremendous significant.I look forward see you in the next 4yrs.
    So sad Ghanaian made a bad decision.

• Kay 7 years ago

A thief us leaving office and u call it a bad decision? Kwaasia

• Kay 7 years ago

A thief us leaving office and u call it a bad decision? Kwaasia

• philus 7 years ago

@ kay you are just another idiot. Fuck yourself ... brainless asshole

• Mahama d bee 7 years ago

Mahama de beer waaaa, u r popular than ever. Npp has nothing for Ghanaian not even a song to celebrate with....JM..we shall return

• Storm 7 years ago

Ghanaians voted for a living MAN not a dead GOAT. Mr dead goat. Thanks for conceding

• Dan Boya 7 years ago

President Mahama You are true son of Ghana.I love Ghana and may God bless you.
    Those of you shouting, how many times did Akofo Addo refused to accept defeat? Did Akofu Addo congratulated Mills and Mahama when he lost to them ...

• KWAME ACHI( LONDON UK) 7 years ago

WELL DONE EX PRESIDENT,YOU ARE REAL GENTLEMAN HONEST PERSON BUT THE PEOPLE AROUND YOU WASNT RIGHT CREW TO RULE OR GOUVERN GHANA .GHANAIANS APPRECIATED WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR US.THANK YOU VERY MUCH .PLEASE DO ADVISE WAYOME TO ...

• Adwoa 7 years ago

JM, God bless you. You are really a gentleman. People will soon begin to see and appreciate your good works. You will be back soon!!!!!

• joe 7 years ago

go and come next time , and they vote for you and yu go work tiredlessly for those who dont vote for you and leave those who voted for you.

• KNOX 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WIN GHANA WIN
    LONG LIVE NANA AKUFO ADDO LONG LIVE GHANA

• Samuel 7 years ago

Good News for our God bless Ghana

• Adwoa 7 years ago

JM, you are really a true gentleman. People will soon begin to see your good works. You will be back soon!!!!

• JC 7 years ago

Pack your dirty things from the Jubilee House and let His Excellency Nana Akuffo Addo do something better for the country.

• Eric Moore Nigeria 7 years ago

My fatigue has disappeared at last
    Lord I thank u. Nana its a new dawn for u. We all Ghanaians are willing ready to support u.

• nana kuffuor south Africa 7 years ago

good stateman. Mo

• Thomas Opoku - Agyemang, Germany 7 years ago

My due respect to Pres. Mahama for conceding defeat and for keeping Ghana 's
    Democracy move a further step.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

JM TOASOOOOOO, WHERE ARE THEY?

I am very happy to see that Ghana is going to experience yet another seamless and peaceful transition of power. We truly are the best example of democracy in the African world. Now is time for Ghanaians to move forward and st ...

• Mike 7 years ago

We need to start Agenda 2020, Bawumia for President. Congrats Nana

• Yawner 7 years ago

This was what we expected Nana to do in 2008 and 2012. I doff my hat to president Mahama.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

YES MAN OF INTEGRITY NDC DID NOT TURN TO COURT LIKE NPP IN 2012 ELECTION SHALOM

• Dessiehate don't win election 7 years ago

it was for the nation's interest ; A very galant man -a peace maker: not like other isle; is he trouble maker, blood spill man, a violent man: a homintent is to create intolerance

• Atto 7 years ago

Congratulations ???? to you mr. President and his winning party, get to work with ur team Ghana n Africa need you more than ever,may God bless you with favor n wisdom to lead us all. God bless our homeland ????????.

• Grace Divine Jesson. 7 years ago

Well done ex president John Mahama

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

What was all that posturing for?

It was Busummru's bluff and thw US Ambassador's visit which made him realize, his number was up and it was time to Leave.

Well done for All you've done and could've done better.
    Leave w ...

• yaw 7 years ago

This is what I like about NDC any time they lose election Ghana becomes peaceful you will hardly hear disturbances from their end they easily and quickly concede defeat I think that NPP should learn that. Thank you Mr Preside ...

• guy 7 years ago

Let see how Nana akufour addo fulfill his empty pronises

• Jeff 7 years ago

Where's Kwesi Pratt? I guess he's at kolebu hospital

• Yakubu Fuseini: from Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama and Ablaquah they are those lead the party defeated

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The CONSTITUTION must be Reviewed to allow the Parliament to appoint a new EC with two thirds Parliamentary Majority Vote- The President MUST NEVER be Allowed to appoint the EC.!

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

NO FUTURE PRESIDENT can Urinate on Ghanaians and STEAL Elections Again.!

• Ojuku 7 years ago

It's a mark of a true disciple of Jesus to do unto others what you wish they should have done to you. By conceding defeat, Mahama has shown the other side of his gentleness. Unfortunately, he did not enjoy this graceous magna ...

• Akos 7 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana.

• ooo 7 years ago

This shows how a perfect person he is. H.E JOHN MAHAMA I AM PROUD OF YOU!!! I NEVER REGRET VOTING FOR YOU As you NEVER REGRET TAKING BOLD DECISIONS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH GOD BLESS YOU.

• Sir John 7 years ago

that is right this is the power of nurses allawa

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Mr. Nasty sinare have u packed allready your bags if not what are u waiting for ??????
    You said you will do so if Mahama looses the election oya move it.
    The sweetie Samira you were insulting and degrading is now hearding ...

• T-mens NYC 7 years ago

Pls stop thanking Mahama for conceding bcos he had no choice and the presidency is nobody's property..The people decide who should be president..mahama held us to ransom for 3 days whilst they tried to manipulate the outcome ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

we thank prz Mahama for his peaceful conceded

• BENJAMIN OSEI ALEXANDER 7 years ago

All thanks and glory be to GOD for a new day.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

TALK SOME

• prof duncan 7 years ago

in the history of gh i have not seen such a respected president like jm, god bless u soo much for such a wonderful sign of a good leader, i respect u paa. Eye akufo addo anka odi beko court. Troublesome man. Gh prepare 4 hard ...

• Sir Christian baako p? 7 years ago

Ghana has won. Nana eyi koooooooo
    Nana toaso, toaso ,toaso'
    Ghana is giving thanks to God for his goodness and mercy election

• truth on Decemsaber 9 :2016:21:30 7 years ago

Mahama is not a looser. Children to be bourn in 100years will honor him. No mater what. is like Dr Nkrumah the weked have polluted his name but yet those who were bourn after him have big respect for him. Mahamas name will re ...

• A. Kubi 7 years ago

Thanks, Mr. president, for living up to your ideals. You may lose today, but you are a winner for the future. And, congrats, Mr. President-elect, be your humble self and do the people's business without malice or payback.

• hayford 7 years ago

Thank you mr Mahama for your patriotism well done

• Felicity 7 years ago

Indeed u re true gentle. All wat we need is one ghana one people.

• Truth Hurt 7 years ago

Our democracy is extended into a different level. Great job Mahama for peaceful transfer of power. You have shown great maturity through out this process. Ghana needs change. We will miss you dearly. Thnx ones again for conce ...

• Yawner 7 years ago

I WILL heap praises on Mahama b'cos he has done what Nana didn't do 2008 n 12. Moreover we should allow institutions to work.

• Yussif 7 years ago

John Mahama is a bad loser again he should've remembered what Asiedu Nketia in his usual ranting during the election petition that any political party who can not determined an election results after polling stations has been ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

I hope that Akufo-Addo will not perpetuate this cancer of embezzling in the name of poor Ghanaians.

• General Sky 7 years ago

His Excellency the outgoing President Mahama understands Democracy and He is a peace loving Gentle Man to do like Nana criminal did in 2012

• Simon Best K. 7 years ago

Weldone Mr president you have done your part as a citizen, it's a heavy load that is out of your head. Let the old man also carry it let's see. Ghanaians are like the Israelites .........

• sam 7 years ago

The hour has come

• inercycl 7 years ago

Now the task ahead is to clear up the filth left in its trail. Congrats to all ghanaians.So proud of y 'all

• Matete 7 years ago

You are a gentleman

• New Ghana 7 years ago

Where r All u NDC Serial writers,now...get new jobs ..Ghanaians r now beyond u all who vome together to get paid and talk behind ur mother's face..!get the drift

• Matete 7 years ago

You are a gentleman.l salute u.

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

To God be the glory.you will go into the Guinness book of records as the most corrupt president Ghana have ever had.now that ndc have loose we will hear crazy things that will come,and their evil things they did while in powe ...

• Ayovi 7 years ago

congrat to nana

• George-CA, U.S.A. 7 years ago

Health insurance is coming back!
    Free SHS is comming.
    "Dumso"is going to be a thing of the past!!
    Sanitation in our cities and villages will be given top prioritie.
    Unemployment for our youths will be addressed comprehens ...

• IB 7 years ago

I Love Ghana

• Baiden Sintim Danso Nyc 7 years ago

We thank. God. Okofo. Anokye is wrong
    g. Iwas told by my good old friend. Anti. Afua. Afua that,
    Okonfo. Anokye said that. Akans
    Will not make it to the top. Okonfo. Anokye is not. God but. God. Is. God. Let see. Ak ...

• Baiden Sintim Danso Nyc 7 years ago

I worked for your. Dad and i know you are good as your. Dad.

• TZ 7 years ago

NDC is dead,will never rise again