You are here: HomeNews2016 12 09Article 493380

I got it wrong, I'm not God - Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (139)

• cha 7 years ago

Thieves are now gone

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NPP must remain firm. Mahama has lost the election but waiting to see if, through the delay of elections results, can bait Nana to come and negotiate waiver of prosecution for Mahama and his ministers in the future.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

filthy rotten liar that needs to be shot immediately , we Akans dont forgive traitors that easily , kwasia like that

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THAAT DID NOT SEE REALITY AT ALL

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up, obese Ben Ephson !

We are tired of your bull !

• Baba 7 years ago

They are thieves!

• Mr Bribe 7 years ago

Ben Ephson follows his stomach in his polls. Foolish Ephson is highly NDC biased due to monetary gains

• MILLS GHOST JUBILATES 7 years ago

I have always known that Ben Ephson masquerades as a pollster since the PNDC era will be exploded big time sooner or later.

• Villager 7 years ago

I do notget that people are chastising this Ephson man. A pollster, it does menat that your polls must be 100%. You poll only a percenatage of the population but they are also free to change theor minds along the way.
    Nana h ...

• Maxxey 7 years ago

No need for that!...actually we Akans do forget but we don't suffer fools gladly!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Ephson! you are not only a fat pig but also a stupid fool!

• Adjah 7 years ago

I now understand why the EC gave them the 72 hours cooling off time.

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

They say a play comes to an end when a fool in it becomes wise. When academias are conducting scientific polls, a kokompey journalist also wants to flex his bloody muscles. Very sad indeed.

• K. Kosikoko 7 years ago

You Asante man calling yourself AGBESI KWESI, stop using this pseudonym; stop impersonating and use your real Asante name. Use your true name and be a real man. What's wrong with you Asante people at all? Why don't you use yo ...

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Avugbey like you.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Why do you think he is an ashanti? Is it because he did not sing the tune of your party?

• Tina 7 years ago

@ K Kosikoko, not all Ashantis r like that. Therefore, pls mind ur comment.

• Tina 7 years ago

@ K Kosikoko, how do u know the person is an Ashanti? If he is, keep in mind that not all Ashantis are like that Ok. Therefore, pls stop being tribalistic.

• gretchy 7 years ago

Congrats to new President elect.Now how about signalling an impeachmeant to John Mahama

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EPHSON HAS MORE SENSE THAN THE COCONUT HEAD, DOUCH BAG, CORRUPT, WICKED, IMMORAL, LYING GONJA MAFIA MAHAMA

• Mmranteehene 7 years ago

Kwasea, you were paid for doing that dirty work. You've sold your dignity to this corrupt and incompetent indeceive out going dead goat.

• GFrostK 7 years ago

MY ACCRA PEOPLE SAY "MODIN SANE"....WHAT HAS YOUR GOD ALLUSION HERE GOT TO DO WITH WITH THE GAMBLE YOU TOOK? ILLITERATE PASTORS WERE IN THE VICINITY OF 52% SO YOU'VE MADE YOURSELF A JOKE

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE KALYPO CRAZE ALONE WAS AN INDICATOR SO WHY WILL ANY IDIOT THINK OTHERWISE

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

This six foot fat giant journalist got it wrong, right? What made him kept silence till now? It is better and profitable to be opened minded person. Being biased destroys your good name.

I have forgiven you for your confes ...

• Ac-Man. 7 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST UNINTELLIGENT AND STUPID EXPLANATION TO GIVE. WHY DID YOU NOT SAY SO RIGHT FROM THE TIME YOU GAVE THE PREDICTION. THIS MAN IS A STOMACH JOURNALIST LIKE RANDY ABBEY, AND KWESI PRATT. YOU WILL ALL BE EXPOSED!!! ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

You did that because of money but now let us all put hands together to build Ghana so that we can live to enjoy our lives. God bless president Nana Addo and he will take us to the promise land. Amen!

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Your foolishness is beyond redemption.

• Nowati 7 years ago

Support Asiedu Nkatia and Ama Beyiwadoe for 2020 presidential election as the president and vice respectively.

• abubakar sidick 7 years ago

I agree with you

• as 7 years ago

We leave you to God

• Hagyie 7 years ago

Where are the numbers coming from.

• Mansa Musa of Mali Empire 7 years ago

If you have now grown wiser and realized that you're not God, it is better for you to stop making election predictions in the future.

• efo 7 years ago

God would punish you, stomach journalist

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Don't let's forget kwesi pratt. Is he getting a heart attack now? Has his BP risen?

• John Ford 7 years ago

You just can and paste past results

• MP 7 years ago

Please stop attacking Ben. We are all human. CNN got Clinton/Trump wrong. Lets live in peace and harmony.

• Tuffact 7 years ago

MP, we all know to err is human but when in a hole one should not continue to dig downwards. Mr Ephson, after getting so badly wrong, was quoted as saying he will do it again (check elsewhere on Ghanaweb). Everyone makes mist ...

• jazzy 7 years ago

next time don't predict again. shame on you

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

How much were you paid to switch the results? Shameless man!

• Thomas 7 years ago

You are so confusing man

• Vanity 7 years ago

Mr.Ephson we are all human beings so you should have accepted your fault.Your predictions was the opposite.You should have adviced President Mahama well

• tombo 7 years ago

we hear Mr.Ben, betr luck next tym

• Fix the Railway system with modern Tr 7 years ago

Big,but lacking knowledge

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Ben Ephson, you have lost the plot! You have killed your source of income! You have bitten more than you can chew! Enough is in the North!

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

Were you smoking some bad shit?

• Boys Abre 7 years ago

Sometimes, pollsters get it wrong, because, they depend largely on historical data and analysis for their projections without weighting more on the current developments in the country. Ben, thanks for accepting that you were ...

• Jj 7 years ago

No you are a complete atse still after bop and joy news confirmed high % of probability OF NPP you STILL TRUED TO MAKE THE CROOK MAHAMA HAPPY AFTER THE ELECTION...you are a disgusting chancer

• Jj 7 years ago

Oh yes and stop eating Ghanians

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

His predictions is based on his Contract from Flagstaff House.

Turkeys don't vote for Christmas!!

• Alhaji 7 years ago

hahahahahahaaa

• koku 7 years ago

MASSA TAKE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

"I am not GOD" don't forget GOD created us in his image.to disrespect us is to dis. GOD.

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Liar. You computed and saw the result in approximation. But you alone decided to deceive the people. Unfortunately you only deceived yourself. Stop predicting henceforth for your own peace of mind.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

BUT NEXT TIME DO PROPER POLLING NOT GUESS WORK OR TRY AND ERROR POLLING!!!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Return money now!

• JM HAS LOST HEAVILY 7 years ago

Did you not just double down on your bogus polls and insist Mahama will win one-touch?
    Would you care to share what you were looking at which necessitated you doubling down on your buffoonery which primary school kids could ...

• ASIKO 7 years ago

WELL, HE IS NOT GOD SO HE CAN TELL LIES!!!!!!

• BOB 7 years ago

Ben Epson your are just a fool you hate Nana have you see the end of the foolish tani mahama dont think you will go free never

• Aluta 7 years ago

Even after the provisional evidence of the NPP landslide you continued to propound strange theories. This convinces me that Ben is now for a sale. Man must live.

• NPP IS NOT RULING PARTY 7 years ago

Can the publisher not do a basic check of the facts before going to press? Since when did President Mahama become the leader of the NPP, as the article states?

• Sam 7 years ago

"Pollster Ben Ephson has admitted he got it wrong by predicting victory for President John Mahama and the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) in this year’s elections". Masre saa, Change ooo change

• Assempa 7 years ago

Even though you may not be that smart, I urge you Mahama to behave like a man, come out and accept your defeat.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Ben Ephson, then stop acting like some god of polls. You are a smelling brick of SHIT.!!!

• Ghanabi 7 years ago

You just "cant think far"!!!! Fat, very big stomach journalist cum "politrician". Just shut your big mouth.

• mr. nice 7 years ago

Money can blind people. Not you fault.

• CHE 7 years ago

Ephson should consider himself a soothsayer and not a pollster. Electoral polling has become an exact science with the use of rigorous statistical methods for sampling, analysis, and research. You do not meet any of these mod ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Oh yes people will be happy seeing dangling on a tree because you betrayed them for your selfish ends. Examine yourself what you have done in secrecy with Mahama which influenced your prediction. This is your problem and your ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Listen to this eeediot

• Emmak 7 years ago

Pollsters conduct survey to determine opinions of issues and voting etc. You, Ben Ephson conducts no polls. You think you can sit on your office come out with some bogus numbers. Foolish you. One that I will sue you in court ...

• martha 7 years ago

The expert from China to figure out the ur figures will not help u people NDC is expose now. Shame ooo

• 2016 7 years ago

You did the work of your pay masters . Ndc bribed you to throw dust into our eyes.shame on you

• Yellow man 7 years ago

I told you this Ben Ephson is a shit house.Just look at his pot belly,do I need to say anymore.

• KAY 7 years ago

YOU PREDICTED THAT NPP WILL WIN 52% IN THE ROUND IN 2008 SO DONT SAY THIS IS YOUR 1ST WRONG PREDICTION

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Why Did you impregnate John Jinapor's wife? That singular sin was the cause of your defeat. Remember King David in the bible? Accept your defeat as a statesman and don't suffer the fate of Gbagbo by languishing in jail in the ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

This one is better and more humble, but the point is that you have never done any scientific or statistical poll. Period. You only sit on the office and listen to people. I got it right the last 6 elections (including this o ...

• AGYEMANG GODFRED 7 years ago

stop that childish and tell how much you colleted from Mahama

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Stop the talk fool you decide to tell Ghanaian that we don't think

• truth 7 years ago

him say it LOUD!

• Teacher Awo 7 years ago

Buulu ohie fle fle

• Obrefo 7 years ago

You got it all wrong because you compromised your reputation as a pollster for your stomach. Nobody saw you taking the bribe but the real evidence is there now for everybody to see.

• agbesi 7 years ago

your chacha no work this time.

• abubakar sidick 7 years ago

Congratulation nana for your

• Baba Zongo 7 years ago

Ehhhh So you are also part of the people who fooled Mahama Huh ?? you need to pay back our Money ..

• Nana Afua KOBI. New York 7 years ago

A thing for never get lost!!!i f God blessed U???? Nobody can change ur position ????????????????????peace and Love NANA ALL THE WAY ????????????????????

• Maxxey 7 years ago

Actually we Akans do forgive and forget but we don't suffer fools gladly!!

• Man 7 years ago

Ben afraid of Nana build dogs.

• Man 7 years ago

Let Nana come to govern Ghana. We ae waiting for the 1Million Dollar;1 Dam & 1 Factory per district.

• Koblavi 7 years ago

Yes, you got it wrong because you were bribed. You are about to be unemployed. go get education as to how to conduct real polls. Shame on you!!

• AB 7 years ago

I always trust in Benc Ephsons predictions nevertheless no human work is 100% perfect even big guys in USA also got it wrong he was wrong even though he got it right in previous elections I must say I am pleased that he has ...

• Boat 7 years ago

Stomach prediction give Ghanaians a break.

• kk 7 years ago

Mr. Epson, you are not the only pollster to get your predictions wrong. Couple of weeks back, many media houses and pollsters in the US got it massively wrong. But unlike you, the Us media houses/pollsters did not invoke God ...

• Max 7 years ago

"Pollster Ben Ephson has admitted he got it wrong by predicting victory for President John Mahama and the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) in this year’s elections..." Funny!

• SN 7 years ago

THE RESULTS HAVE SHOCKED HIM TO THE EXTEND THAT HE IS NOT OF HIMSELF.HIS STOMACH TELLS ALL AS HE LIES FOR LIVING.HE AND KWESI PRATT ARE THE MOST USELESS JOURNALISTS IN GHANA NEXT TO THEM IS ALHAJI.

• Abu Danquah kibi Adadientam 7 years ago

Correction:Reajust

• Abu Danquah kibi Adadientam 7 years ago

Reajust. Correction

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Next time don't sit in your room and publish unnecessary things saying you did polls

• kwame 7 years ago

They paid you to make a false prediction with the destiny of mother Ghana, now swallow your pride mr.

• john a, canada 7 years ago

Hillary Clinton was projected as winning over Trump. What happened? It took time for her to speak to the public. Same with Mahama is about to happen, but EC better not play any games with people's lives

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

Mr. Ephson, you're not wrong in any way. It's not that your prediction was wrong. It's actually the poor turn out by the electorate that let Ghanaians down. It's said that only 49% of the Ghanaian electorate who voted.

Yo ...

• Another stupid fool 7 years ago

Kwasia jimifuo!!! You are not God, ofcourse not..... go and collect your last noko fio from the dead goat Wai..... stupid fool!

• Willie Show 7 years ago

Just a while ago the headline was different. Now all of a sudden a u-turn. Ghanaians wise up. Even the current governing party is NPP.

• gh trump 7 years ago

u see, this man, ben they called him, is making his way to npp n Nans Addo oo! he supports only parties in power! his is taking back his words in order to get closer to the prez elect, Nana Addo !!!! shame

• chachatoo 7 years ago

SHAME Ben.i told you the polls you did was funded by the loosen ndc government.your polls cannot change the will of the people.shame once again!!!

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You have gotten it right of tge rigging machine did not breakdown. So you still got them wrong.

• Effo 7 years ago

U knew it,,, deliberate pig fool.?? Next do a good job

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Do not give any excuses. Your predictions all along have been based on two things. Monetary and other wordly considerations have played roles in pre determining the figures you conspire to put out. Of course, with imputs from ...

• Cross 7 years ago

Yes you did get it wrong because of your hatred for Nana. Go and leak your wounds.

• kakari 7 years ago

It's not Ben alone. All polls in America were wrong this year.

• not a begger 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong to predict election results. The truth is your predictions can be true or wrong. You should not try to put a square peg in a round hole. Thanks so much for being human.

Look at him, Stomach Leader

• Nfantiman 7 years ago

Ayo 3y3 kwasea paa

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Before the elections I told the readers of this platform that, Ben Ephson's polls were false because he exchanged Nana Addo's percentage for that of John Mahama. Now it is obvious in the actual election figures. I did predict ...

• Cooking the Vote NDC 7 years ago

You got right ok. The NDC party had no chance of diluting the vote period.

• mensah 7 years ago

As we are human we at times do mistake and accepting our mistake is good. But God has spoken .change has come. We thank God for peaceful election

• PRATT EPHSON MOMODO DELE 7 years ago

BUGRI NAABU REJECTED THE GOODIES AS A MAN OF INTEGRITY AND CONSCIENCE.
    YOU DID THE BID OF JM BY TAKING V8. MOMODU DELE, AFRICAN WATCH, KWESI PRATT BEN EPHSON. KWASEA UA MAKING U-TURN IS TOO LATE

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama, Ghanaians are getting fed up with your stupid tricks. Concede and lets get on with our life

• kapo 7 years ago

listen to dis idiot, if u r not god why r u predicting futre? U and ur protruding teeth brother, kwasi pratt are stomach journalist

• Ricky 7 years ago

To predict on a Probaility of two items has great chances . This is only what he does.

• Naa ayele 7 years ago

Damned stupid child you!!!! Ah Ephson you really dissapoint your mother.

• Kofi Blessing 7 years ago

Ben U are a disgrace to your professional. Next time don't try to please anybody.

• Nii 7 years ago

It's a changing world Ben. I'm an NDC sympathizer outside the country but the people have spoken. Let's give Nana the chance. But there are some things that he said that are going to hunt him. Like making Gh South Korea, and ...

• Kojo Grace, California, United States 7 years ago

Humility is the best practice!

• NORTHERN BOY 7 years ago

welcome Nana,welcome NPP. We want to see change in the whole Ghana NOT change in Asante alone. So don't be bias ,remember that, the whole part of Ghana voted for you NPP INTO POWER. PLS,NPP! STOP INSULTS SO THAT YOU CAN REGA ...

• Kusi Ba 7 years ago

Dear Northern Boy remember that Nana is an Akan but not from Ashanti Region. He will have an eye on those who helped him win but at the same time he will be stupid to overlook other areas of the country. If they NPP behave li ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

You destroyed your integrity, dignity and brand. Who will ever take you serious again. Too late to come out clean. You knew from day one, NDC were going to lose the election.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Okay then since you are not God and accept that you did wrong to pridect the ndc and npp for the victory of them then its okay God have to for give you aand now let see the result for waiting whom wins ,God says when you say ...

• Eric 7 years ago

we shouldn't insult people in this age if someone giving his or her openion

• Kusi Ba 7 years ago

Even in America some pollsters fail to predict elections. Ben is doing a good job so leave him alone. Rome was not built in a day. Keep it up Ben so long as your statistical analysis and mode of collecting data are sound, you ...

• Dick 7 years ago

Just Fuck you, Ben 'Gyeme foo'

Shame on you. Have you and Akwasi Pratt now realized that The Lord Almighty is powerful than any human being on the earth

• Johnny Lawson 7 years ago

While as yet in the United States of America. I am a Christian imterested in churches there. My fiance' is 45 minutes of flight away

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Fred Dodoo 7 years ago

Shame Ben Ephson. You claim to be a great pollster my foot. You have shown that you are a cheat. Who collected money and skews your polls towards yours interest. NDC and Ibrahim gave you money to do is polls, U cheat.

• Ga 7 years ago

F off off

• David Nsonamoah 7 years ago

Ben Epson is not good enough. Even a 5 year baby knew Mahama would lose the elections. Clearly on the wall!!Corrupt govt like NDC and being given another mandate?No way

• Augustine Boahen 7 years ago

This guy is a predictor and not a pollster. What are his qualifications and credential that makes him a pollster? Anybody can predict some thing but you need special qualifications to describe yourself as a pollster. If someb ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Ben Epson ur formula is 1840 formula.U need to revise it. Some people more people got it right.
    U claim u're an experienced pollster,yet u use just one formula......I guess u need to go to GIMPA and pursue a course in resea ...

• Tetteh-barnor 7 years ago

Do not be discouraged. Though I do not always agree with your conclusions I really give you a lot of respect for what you are doing.please don't stop.

• master k 7 years ago

enter gym and slim down. your mind is down