You are here: HomeNews2016 12 09Article 493303

I will accept election results - Mahama breaks silence

Read Comments Comments (239)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... Contract sole sourcing plus extremely inflated projects costs have been used to destroy Ghana........ JOHNMAHAMA why why why.....

JOHNMAHAMA even accepted a cheap Ford bribe from a burkinabe contractor to win juicy bl ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

STOP COLLUDING WITH MS CHARLOTTE TO CHANGE THE RESULTS TO MAKE YOU GET ANOTHER CHANCE IN A DUBIOUS SECOND ROUND. WE WILL EXECUTE CITIZEN ARREST ON YOU TWO SENSELESS LOVE BIRDS WITH THE RUB MY BACK I RUB YOUR BACK GAMES

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ide biiiii kakakakaAaaA

• XYZ 7 years ago

THERE WAS AN ANIMAL ON THIS PLATFORM CALLED "BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!" WHERE ARE YOU HIDING???? KWASIA MAN!!!!

• SAM G 7 years ago

WAIT FOR NEXT FOUR YEARS BEFORE. YOU REJOICE AS WINNING ELECTION MEANS NOTHING BUT THE GOOD JOB THE PARTY DOES- AKUFFO ADDO NOT PERFORM IN 4 YEARS? HE WILL BE OUT JUST LIKE MAHAMA- MARK THE WALL

• kwaku 7 years ago

so just concede,is clear.next 4yrs vote im out if u want as simple as that

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

the ex-president has spoken. bye bye mr dead goat

• Punchba 7 years ago

You have no choice

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GHANA ELECTIONS YOU GO TEK CHOP LOVE AND SHOW HOW FAITHFUL & RELIABLE YOU ARE TO EACH OTHER.. MAKE MAHAMA GERROUT AND LET YOUNGER BAWUMIA GREASE HER PROPER. ETUA MU AA NA YEKAI WO.. TELL MAHAMA

• Avogadro 7 years ago

While most of us are happy for a peaceful organized election, I will like to remind you that nothing really is about to change. We have a new President, but in reality we are only changing 'one group of looters and thieves' ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Dont worry .Nana says he is going to post an independent Prosecutor for corruption. Lets give him the chance. If he fails,we will escort him to Aburi under house arrest. I am sure he will never like to finish like Dr. Busia.

• SING FOR JOY 7 years ago

GOD HAS VISITED GHANA,SING FOR JOY

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

I just hope that the likely president-elect's proposed Independent Prosecutor idea to fight/persecute corruption and those allegedly involved in corrupt practices is simply as what it means. It should not be a disguised witch ...

• ghanawins 7 years ago

Your opinion, if the person has been corrupt and finds him/herself in opposition what should the independent prosecutor do? Either opposition or ruling gov't, if you're found corrupt, you must be dealt with

• Kwabena, Toronto 7 years ago

Totally agree with you, and I hope you also agree with me that the fight against corruption proposed by the incoming gov't must be carried out in fair, transparent, consistent objective fashion regardless... That's my whole p ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Very well said.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

We are watching and as evidence have shown, nothing really changed much after Nkrumah's change. Hopefully this change isn't for the worse though.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Get away with your chronic brainwashed mentality. Nothing will change your mind even if heaven comes down and such people as you are the down fall of Ghana. Enjoy your stay in opposition. CHANGE HAS COME WITH WISDOM.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Thank you. You've said it too.

It is early days yet; come to think of it, the EC hasn't declared the results yet. All we are hearing is through the rumour mill.

I admire Mr Mahama for being
    -Firstly Understanding ...

• Teestone 7 years ago

Agree...but let's give the new leader a chance and pray he succeeds for Ghana...I remember when Obama assumed off...we were loosing thousands of jobs monthly and unemployment was high...today even with stiff opposition from h ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I do agree with you. We all do need to change our attitude and way of thinking to move Ghana forward

• Afful James 7 years ago

This nonsense

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

PREDICTING HIS DOOM, THE WISE ONES WILL LEAVE THIS CRAZY MAN WITH KWESI PRAT AND GEN MOSQUITO IN DARKNESS.

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Doc.am with you on I hope Charlotte osei be out of work after all this bull she trying pull

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Really jm shut that hole and do what's good for the nation

• Calculus 7 years ago

The 72years Cocaine man must learn from his younger brother and speak same.

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

If the younger man has any advice he better gives to Ade Coker, Asiedu Nketia and the rest who are also claiming victory.
    Let him practice what he preaches.
    I think that u also need advice not to engage in politics of insu ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Nana am with you on this I ask when will the men of ghana stop cheating and looting from the state just like they to our mothers.ghana men need to change not interchanges...am not npp nor ndc

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

JM, You are the best...relax for us and take things easy....Let the Ghana's version of Mugabe in diapers come and rule...The idiot who falls asleep at every meeting..hahahahaha

• Lolo 7 years ago

I'm sure you wasted your ballot on December 7... You voted for the loser that's why you are talking like a fool.. At least your leader is better... You old stupid, foolish, naughty monkey.... How dare you insult someone who h ...

• KOFI MONKEY 7 years ago

MILK AND HONEY WILL NOT FLOW WHAT WILL FLOW IS PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY, STOPPAGE OF CORRUPTION, SADA, GYEEDA, SUBA AND WOYOME, NANA TWASO NA TOASO

• Who 7 years ago

Tanii aboa, go back and do your original profession, toilet carrying.

• George, NY. 7 years ago

Try reject results and be slaughtered.

• aikins 7 years ago

Stupid Fool called mahama Who has just wasted our money and time.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Give yourself to God and repent of your killing and confess your sins else doom ahead , the most useless and corrupt president in our country history ,

• SING FOR JOY 7 years ago

GOD HAS VISITED GHANA

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

I CONGRATULATE MENSAH OTABIL, PRESBY PROF MAATEY. REV OWUSU BEMPA AND ALL, ALL THOSE WHO OFFERED PRAYERS FOR GHANA. TOO LATE FOR THE EVIL TO BREAK THROUGH INSHA ALLAH FOR BAWUMIA AND NANA.

• Dessiehate don't win election 7 years ago

You are idiot, bigotry and probably ugly woman who always say anything from your anus: election. Is declare from electoral commission not from opposition party secretary: you guys declare yourself as winner at every election ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

Why name calling the only name should be directed to jm not Ashantis ga not even northners ok hahahahaha

• OFUIEE 7 years ago

So do u all declare yourself. Aboa nothing will change if EC try any trick we the people in abroad will show Mahama wattsup

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Dr Bokor and Grancis Kwateng make it on their daily breakfast to insult and targeted Nana Akuffo Addo without criticize Mr John Dramani Mahama of his bad government and looting our money.Mr John Dramani Mahama 248 billion deb ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Let say that JM has won the presidency, what and how can he governing the country with so minor MP's at the parliament?
    Anyway, it's not going to be like that. Nana Addo the man that every NDC supporters have said he can nev ...

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

Some of you don't have any training from your parents so you open your mouth and say anything that come into your mind, no respect for the leaders of the nation, hmmmm

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The whole world is watching. We have a clean and peaceful elections, we are all witnessing the results as they come in from the various collating centers. After more than 75% of the centers report, you are losing by almost on ...

Sarp, well spoken. President Mahamah will do himself a lot of good by conceding peacefully or he will never get the chance to go to Dubai to enjoy his loot.

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

Not only that. JM was not putting priorities right. He was toying with Ghana's resources. Giving 2 V8 cars to Akua Donkor a house while at same time pregnant sleeping on the bear floor at Ridge hospital. Some even dying. Wha ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

But not everybody has it.
    I am sure he will not go to court.
    Elections are won at the polling stations.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN STOLE SADA MONIES MEANT to alleviate the pains of kayayes slaving in Accra and Kumasi.. .. ..

In case you didn't know:
    Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:

"When people chant "toaso", what exactl ...

• Adjapong Ntra Sakyi 7 years ago

He can not go to court because the Supreme court laid a procedure which makes the election results so transparent that it can not be doubted.

• ALBERT SOM-PIMPONG 7 years ago

A very wise statement. May this page ne filled with sane and sound statements/ sentiments like yours. God bless!

A very wise statement. You do really show that there are yet a few people in Ghana who are not given to senseless insults and foolishness. May the Lord raise many more like you to contribute on this page. You are indeed a Pea ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

. . In case you didn't know:
    Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:

"When people chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to toaa so?

The impunity?
    The shady sole-sourced deals for frie ...

• Farmer 7 years ago

What a summary of failures. Corrupt buddy policies. Let's see what comes next.

• Nana Amponsah 7 years ago

So we say JM twaso!!!!

• DANKWA DAY 7 years ago

JOHN CANNOT IMAGIN IT. THIS YOUTH WILL NOW TASTE A DEFEAT HE MAY NOT BE ABLE TO HANDLE LIKE KWESI PRAT SAID. NDC TO GET HIM AN AMBULANCE.

• Nii 7 years ago

That is the effusions of a childish mind. Her biased pro-NPP makes here blind to the overwhelming good things the government achieved?

The credibility of an academic rests on in-depth, susbtantive and unbiased evaluations. ...

• Old Soldier 7 years ago

You will have no choice than to concede defeat. That is the rule of the game.

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

John Mahama and his notorious NDC has no choice, but to accept the results of the 2016 elections.They tried and planned all means to steal the election just as they have stolen every asset in Ghana. God Almighty, who loves Gh ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

You are calling on everyone to wait for the certified results from the EC, meanwhile you are doing your own collation in the background, what the hell is the point? Where is Martin Amidu to tell us exactly what these NDC ninc ...

• SAM 7 years ago

MASA YOU HAVE LOST THIS ELECTION BYE

• Ama 7 years ago

Thank you, whether he likes it or not,ndc have lost bye byeooo

• Martin 7 years ago

Who said he lost the election, the NPP? You see how foolish and stupid you sound. Until there's an official declaration of the results by EC, no one has lost the elections.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

STOP COLLUDING WITH MS CHARLOTTE TO CHANGE THE RESULTS TO MAKE YOU GET ANOTHER CHANCE IN A DUBIOUS SECOND ROUND. WE WILL EXECUTE CITIZEN ARREST ON YOU TWO SENSELESS LOVE BIRDS WITH THE RUB MY BACK I RUB YOUR BACK GAMES

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Your Excellency, Mo ne Kasa !!
    Why can't Akufo Addo talk with the similar maturity instead of making unofficial declarations?????

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Who is more matured?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Did you hear Nana telling his supporters to be calm and wait for the EC to declare the result? Kwasea. You are going to live under Nana's presidency for the next four years and if you don't like it, leave.

Arrogance led ...

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Pelicles because you are an NDC fool studge so you will never hear him saying it. Right now tell me between Nana and JM who is arrogant. Ofui

While you are at it, think of the innocent people murdered by Nana and NPP just for the sake of becoming president at all cost. The latest victim was a young University graduate, Bawumia's aid. He will surely come for them, t ...

• KOFI MONKEY 7 years ago

PLEASE WHERE IS ATTA MILLS BODY GUIDE

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

You are a fool. Ndc is the most violent party in ghana. You killed acheampong and others in 1979. You killed judges in 1982. you have been killing until now. Even the abuakwa mp was killed by you people. From now on it wont h ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Your president has nothing to say than what he said. Your dictatorship is what has led your down fall. Bye ndc,never again in Ghana . THIEVES

• Carol 7 years ago

Life is changing all the time. Change cannot be avoided in life. So don't resist change, embrace it. Our invitation from life is not to allow changes to get us down, but to lift ourselves up, and move past them.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

He looks defeated, oh John Mahama!
    But everyone should keep praying over the nation

• Alex 7 years ago

Corruption, incompetence and dishonesty was your hall mark. Go out in peace.

• YAHAYA 7 years ago

Bow down your head in shame! The people have spoken! Hope you repent from your looting and stealing habit. Otherwise, you'll soil your sorry ass!

• Martin 7 years ago

You idiot, there's nothing to be ashamed of losing an election. This is the sort of attitude that often leads to African leaders holding on to power after losing an election. Elections are won and lost everywhere and if Akufo ...

• paper 7 years ago

well done Jm. Better than the stupid dwarf who ghanaians has elected.

• Naana 7 years ago

The dwarf is ur president whether you like it or not madam giant

• Jerry 7 years ago

Just as you didn't recognise Mahama so will it be for the evil dwarf. Just wait and see how nice it feels like.

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

This is a real majority so to hell with whatever you plan to do. Mahama rigged the election, and God made sure he was disgraced! All the lies and attempts to discredit Nana and tag him tribalist, corrupt, uneducated didn't w ...

• King of incompetence (Mahama) 7 years ago

Saaa, wake up from your sleep, its 2016 and you still in the dark? You're Pathetic .

• Der 7 years ago

You skunk of a man. Ofui like you, learn to respect your elders. Ashawo nigga!

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIEF AND ROBBER. WHAT ELSE COULD YOU DO BUT ACCEPT NANA ADDO AS YOUR NEXT PRESIDENT? KWASIAAA! IDIOT WHO HAS MESSED OUR LIVES UP AND KILLED INNOCENT GHANAIANS THROUGH THE HARDSHIP YOU BROUGHT UPON THE COUNTRY.

• AmForPeace 7 years ago

Hope your response today won't turn out to be an insult for yourself and Nana. He has not yet been declared not to even talk of starting his work. Wait to see how best he is working before u conclud. THE CHANGE HE IS TALKING ...

• Koku Anyidoho 7 years ago

Mr. president that is the right spirit because you cant do otherwise. You were living on borrowed time and so the prudent thing for you to do is to start packing your bag and baggage and exist Flagstaff house in one piece. Pl ...

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Mr. President,
    It is the most honorable thing to do as a statesman. Regardless of the out come, you gave your all to service, for your country which is very important. Smile and walk with your head up.

• JM HAS LOST HEAVILY 7 years ago

Ghanaians have spoken so strongly that you should step aside.
    There were those same voices in your own NDC party but your intolerance created a situation where they could not contest you. And the one who was bold enough, the ...

• YAHAYA 7 years ago

Ex-President Mahama should be arrested, tried in court and jail him for all the financial crimes he committed against Ghana.

• paper 7 years ago

supid guy, idiot better enjoy with nana dwarf old man.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

For sure JM will face prison terms as the leader of looting and sharing criminals , nonentities team B leader full of corruption innocent Atta blood on his hands architectural work by wizard Aseidu Nketia will suffer disgrace ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Bye bye Mr. Prez. You have done your part but Ghanaian want change

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Your arrogance and stupidity had landed you at a damn shit spot. Power, they say wither like the wind and some of us swore that you will lose this election but the fools around you failed to show you the real picture.

Go ...

• Balmain nsw 7 years ago

Aseidu got swag

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I love and respect you JM. But you let me down with all the naked corruption and bribery in broad day light. You now have a lot of time on your hand to go search for and enjoy all the enkonf3m (guinea fowls) that flew to Burk ...

• dee,Germany 7 years ago

If really NPP won then congrats...but next time they should wait till the EC declares a winner than declaring themselves winners.This is what brings about civil war...be mindful

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHETHER YOU ACCEPT OR NOT YOU ARE GOING OUT. WHY YOUR LONG SILENCE, AND HOW DO YOU EXPECT TO OVERTURN THE CURRENT RESULTS? WE VOTED FOR CHANGE, AND THAT IS WHAT YOU'RE SEEING NOW, JUST CLEAR OFF.

You come to power with dignity, not been rude to others. If a president and his supporters are rude to other citizens they will receive rude conduct from the citizen. We witness the rude conduct of the citizen from 1969 to 19 ...

• kingrush. 7 years ago

Yes you will, you don't have a choice here. Ghana has spoken. Hahahahahaha.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

My friend just fuck off and concede defeat. Even Edward Mahama (the competent one)has congratulated the President elect Nana Addo Dankwa.

Just say we have lost that's all

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

When you were told you had won in the last election did you Ndc fools say you have ur own way of collating figures??

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Why Did you impregnate John Jinapor's wife? That singular sin was the cause of your defeat. Remember King David in the bible? Accept your defeat as a statesman and don't suffer the fate of Gbagbo by languishing in jail in t ...

• Betty 7 years ago

A dwarf who has more brain than your useless self

• George, NY. 7 years ago

You can't reject election results.

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Those who wait upon the Lord, shall mount wings like that of the Eagle and they shall soar high.... JM Toaso

The lord has deserted him ofui!

• anna 7 years ago

oh mahama u see u cant always steal the verdict atuguba cant help u hahahahahaha

May you and your team rest in hell! Now Nana will find out who Killed Atta Mills!

• More 7 years ago

Shame.John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace.u.are shame.

• pkirks 7 years ago

The ex president spoke as a matured politician. He's done well and some senseless people will still condemn him. Since day one he promised to accept whatever the results may be. And he's doing accordingly. Do you think if he' ...

Yes he thought his rigging practise would work but we were ready for him and we countered every move.Stop your bullshit nobody is intrested in your opinion.

• ARKORFUL 7 years ago

President Mahama should not allow those surrounding him to deceive him,he should concede defeat gracefully,the other contestants have already congratulated Nana Addo,he should do same. Ghanaians have spoken and nothing can ch ...

• JIM 7 years ago

YOU ARE ALL RACISM YOU USED ALIU MAHAMA AND JUMPED HIM AND GAVE TO AKUFO, HE WILL ALSO USE THIS STUPID BAWUMIA AND TROW HIM AWAY. ANYWAY WE LIVE TO SEE.NANA ADDO CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT BELIEVE ME

• Oboy Lasi 7 years ago

Reading a lot of the comments here make wonder weather people actually understood the article. This is about as ethical as it can get yet the president still attracts insults. He will concede good, bad or indifferent so have ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nice comment from Oboy Lasi. God bless you & His Excellency

• Oheneba Atta--Gyamfi,CANADA 7 years ago

Mr president Mahama u and party of looters n hooligans have woefully failed d nation n enough is enough.While your members were mishaving u keep quiet meaning u ageed with their nonsense n stupidity.
    U will go down as a trib ...

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

please advise yourself and concede if you don't want to end up like Laurent Gbagbo who was caught wearing only singlet and boxer shorts (sic)

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

I told you your days were numbered

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

You are a gentleman, Mr. Mahama. May God richly bless you.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

JM ready to accept the redults to be declared by the EC. This gentleman will not challange the results whatsoever. Akuffo Addo should learn from JM how to accept a defeat.

• kof 7 years ago

Masa this one no be negative or positive matter,3da ho CLEAR!!!

• Jj 7 years ago

So you have tried with your ex friend all means to mess about and try cancel elections and you just can not swing it? NPP HSVE 97% of results from pink sheets that YOUR also signed ...so stop messi g about EC ...you have your ...

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

Don't believe anything mahama thief tells you Charlotte osei has assure him of winning no stealing we shall see

• Martin 7 years ago

Do you really live in the US? not with your limited command of the English language.

• Oppo 7 years ago

THE DREAMER WAS THINKING OF HIS 2 RE-ELECTION WHICH CAN BE VERY SWEET BUT IT WAS A DREAM
    THIS WHAT HAPPENS TO DISHONEST AND AROGANT LEADER LIKE JM
    BYE BYE FOR NOW COME 2020 AND CAMPAIGN ON GARGANTUAN JUDGEMENT , IDIOT

• Dr. Dre 7 years ago

One term president, shame

• truth on Decemsaber 9 :2016:12:36 7 years ago

You never loos mr president what you did for our we thank you for the proud you make us.we ll never forget you. CIA has won against Africa

• King 7 years ago

We love you JM

• Freddo 7 years ago

He has no option than to accept de outcome. It can never be positive for him. Dat can't happen b'cos de era of rigging is over. De margin of NPP wins is beyond riggable. We hv risen for change indeed.

• Sugri Baba 7 years ago

John you have lost this election bye bye

• Jj 7 years ago

Heh mahama gaddafi banana republic ex president So you have tried with your ex friend at EC all means to mess about and try cancel elections and you just can not swing it? NPP HAve 97% of results from pink sheets that YOUR ag ...

• Bones! 7 years ago

You are truly an honest and strong man. You think of the nation. God will bless you. You stood the times of criticisms. Your time time is up and you must exit. Farewell and long life. We are yet to see the action on the groun ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Thank you

• Boon Sane 7 years ago

Wob3ka nokor3,DON'T DESTROY GHANA FOR US........
    IZ DAT CLEAR!!!!!

• Boon Sane 7 years ago

Odwamanfo mahama.......wish u stay back until GENERATION

• Jay 7 years ago

You can't even dare not to accept, it is the Ghanaian people that elected you to serve them and if the same people say they don't want you who are you to refuse?
    so spare us that, we don't need you to say it, we are sacking ...

• Dr. Dre 7 years ago

Shame one term president John Mahama incompetent

• JIM 7 years ago

EBEY'NANA ADDO NOW YOU DE STEAL ELECTION RESULT. NANA IS MORE THAN THOSE CARRYING BAILOUT BOXES NANA ADDO WHY THIS STEALING OF RESULTS IS NOT YOUR TURN AND WILL NOT HELP YOU

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

@Jim: Enough is enough. No matter what yoou guys had been saying,... see who God's hand is upon?
    Nana Akuffo-Addo is the ordained man to mount the high post, not the kill and shift aside man...

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

Ghanaweb part of the media CABAL Pres Mahama referring to. Has there been any official result from the EC? Shame

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

You're welcome! It's a clean win and there's nothing to twist or turn.
    Better start some clean-ups at the flagstaff house and go home to lose weight. No more wearing sun glasses in public, okay.
    Go and udertake more farming ...

• OLUWA 7 years ago

GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. START PACKING

• JAK 7 years ago

JM come no more

• Nana1 7 years ago

ooo so like you no accept ...kwasea man foolishman ...you face like fresh toilet coming from my truuumu ...now you no be out going ...stupid you no have say bro you will accept you see how your people for your office vote aga ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Sorry Mahama u have No choice...just go away Ghanaians had enough of ur incompetent. ..

• JM 7 years ago

fuck you ghanaweb and suck your ass hole. I watched it live and he hasn't said that. why you guy are so stupid ass hole. God will punish you guys. suck your mother fucker

• Aziz 7 years ago

You are good person but corruption has engulf your team. babies with sharp teeth have milked around you and you brother Ibrahim too

• Jarima 7 years ago

Elections are won at the pooling stations was said by NDC . Anything else will not be accepted. Also this EC boss must be sacked. She is no good, not at all.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

You have no choice Mr. President. Ghanaians have taken their power back. Just concede and let's move on.

• kkkkkkk 7 years ago

he has a choice but for peace sake, go to ur country and vote.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Who care what collation NDC comes with? It will be a rigged collation and no Ghanaian will buy that. Just concede and head to Bole!

• Asheik 7 years ago

Thanks to woyomegate scandal, SADA gate scandal, Smarti gate scandal, Ghanaians have short memory scandals et.al....Martin Amid is going to be made Attorney General by his excellency Nana Akuffo Addo

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

President Mahama you are our hero. Prosterity will vendicate you and you several visible achievements and living monument at Nkrumah Circle. Iy by coindence that you honoured Nkromah by that circle project.
    Thank you my pres ...

• ekomdeboy 7 years ago

For over five years and you proud of a single achievement?

• Sam 7 years ago

Mr president, you are not fooling anyone. You cannot say you and NDC don't know the complete detailed results yet. Why not concede and move on. Most candidates concede before EC final declaration

• Asheik 7 years ago

Nana b3ba

• kkkkkkk 7 years ago

whatever

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

My sincere congratulation to Nana Addo and NPP.I must also give thanks to Prez Mahama for rebuilding the Sekondi Railway station which has been my long dream.I hope Nana Addo will stick to his promise to revive the Ghana Rail ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Shame on you, Boy Kofi,

Now you we know that Nana Addo’s message resonated with the good people of Ghana, not illegals like you!

He will use the resources of Ghana judiciously to benefit ALL Ghanaians, not just the t ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I can assure you that several factors contributed to the defeat of Prez Mahama but definately has Nothing to do with Nana Addo's bogus promises of 1 this 1 that.For now,every Ghanaian must wish Nana Addo well.I'm happy I don' ...

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

WE CANNOT AFFORD IT. Let's make sure it is metric so that we cal link up with the other African Countries. West African counties must unite with a common currency.

• Igp 7 years ago

The will of the people is the voice of God. You have no choice but to hand over if Nana is declared President Elect. NPP cabine t will be the face of Ghana. Nana is believable and sincere.

• An Akora 7 years ago

Very well spoken Mr. Outgoing president. The result is negative for you, cause Nana has won massively. You have no option than to accept your defeat. Nobody understands why Kofi Adams, Mosquito themselves are manipulating the ...

Finally you are doing the right thing. There is time for everything.

• JJKT 7 years ago

hey! you guys at this forum must be civilizes, respect your president.until the final results are announced he is the president. He is a gentleman but I'm sure those around him are the criminals who we must keep watch now cu ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Corrupt, greedy Mahama. Better get a ticket and go hide in your hotel in Dubai.

• Akwasi - USA 7 years ago

Please the person who posted this article should check the spelling of victory as against victor

• Emmak 7 years ago

Concede defeat now, Mr MIC. After all the foolishness that your NDC Government did to the good of Ghana, you thought Ghanaians are not wiser???

• Okaikor 7 years ago

We are so proud of you Mahama, you are an honourable Man indeed for accepting the results whether positive or nagative. Ghanains have seen the difference between you and Akuffo Addo who always runs to the court when he looses ...

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Bcuz NDC have never won elections in Ghana before. ..

• o.j 7 years ago

eeeeeeeei mahama is this your one million vote in ashanty ohhh what a shame mmmmm.

• JH New York 7 years ago

So,why are you wasting the time to accept defeat. B,cos Common Sense shows that the one who has more than half of a total figure is the winner. And School teaches that, if 100 is the denominator,the one with 53 ? plus out o ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Correction: 53% plus out of 100 is the winner.

• Matilda from Lebanon 7 years ago

You have to accep it because God has already delcear Nana to be a president so please congratulate Nana and let peace come

• KUMASI 7 years ago

WELL DONE YOUR SIGNATURE IN ASHANTI AND ACCRA WILL REMAIN .

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Of course Asshole you have no option,Nka what were you going to do,now nsawam prison is waiting for you and your family.Loot and share,,Mahama didn't commission no project today ??

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Nana please jail all the thieves for us.congratulations.

• David Adjase 7 years ago

Bether 4 you

• EWI 7 years ago

AFTER STEALING OUR MONEY YOU NEED MORE TIME TO STEAL AGAIN AND GET MORE WIVES YOU ARE RIGHT. STARTING PACKING YOUR BAGS YOUR AND YOUR FELLOWS. GOD BHELP GHANA.

The act of tallying election results is called collating /collation and not coaliting/coalition. Please ensure that you know and understand the English word you are using before printing it on this page. Thanks.

• Giant 7 years ago

Thieves bye,bye.

• AmForPeace 7 years ago

???? that's called peace, maturity. Whether he is happy or not. You have done your part, let another take over. We give thanks to God in everything.

• Apathy 7 years ago

nana kalipo

• Apathy 7 years ago

Jm twaso na wobedii bi keke3

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

JUST STEP UP TO THE PLATE AND ACCEPT THIS HARD FACT AND REALITY. MY HUMBLE ADVICE TO YOU IS NOT TO THINK OF EMPTYING/CLEANING UP OUR NATIONAL COFFERS OF THE REMAINING LOOSE CHANGE IN YOUR LAST DAYS.YOU'VE ALREADY LOOTED ENOUG ...

• Afful James 7 years ago

NDC will win

• Loneranger 7 years ago

It pays to be decorous.

• vci 7 years ago

Did you see Asiedu receiving a call whilst president spoke?

• Nii 7 years ago

As President Mahama spoke I realized that as a nation we have grown politically. I
    pray that the politicians while in office will realize that they serve we the people so they SHOULD put OUR INTREATS FIRST AND FOREMOST!!!

• OKO 7 years ago

CONCEDE DEFEAT AND MAINTAIN UR INTEGRITY

• abena 7 years ago

Thank you for serving your nation, thank you for serving us. God bless you. Ayekoo.

• Justice 7 years ago

What a mature gentleman. I was never in doubt that he would accept the results whatever the outcome. I don't know why Ghanaians were so worried. Your actions show how responsible you are. All the best to the NPP too. Ghana is ...

• sam k 7 years ago

YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A GENTLEMAN

• Adamu 7 years ago

Instead of conceding you have the nerves to talk bananas. With almost a double digit margin at this point you still expecting the EC to declare you a winner. Nonsense

• TULA 7 years ago

So how did NDC win the 2012 elections because according to the data 15 million people registered to vote but then 10 million plus voted have so far voted ; so what happened to all the other 5 million plus voters ; were they t ...

• kk 7 years ago

You've already lost masa..

• Nii Saban 7 years ago

As I heard the President request for calm and respect for the Constitution I realized that we the people Ghana have grown up politically. Now I hope the people elected will realize we the people put them there and put the int ...

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

JDM knows that he is gone. Damrifa Due, Due, Due.

• Ama 7 years ago

I pray that there will be no regrets in future.

• June 4th 7 years ago

YOU better do ,your end has come

• hmmm 7 years ago

fuck off ghanaweb.you waant to bring trouble in ghana.

• KTZ 7 years ago

Massa, it's clear in your speech - you have lost battle. Go home!

• An Akora 7 years ago

JM TWASO, JM TEASIEE, JM GYETUM.

Make sure nobody leave the country. Oldman please deal with all the thieves for ghana. Congratulations

• Tutukakobafo Agya 7 years ago

GHANA THUMB POWER CRACK HEAD OF NPP SHOULD ACCEPT RESULTS WHEN ANNOUNCED.

• Musah Amos 7 years ago

You must do that

• Nana Addo Metrix 7 years ago

EC should not make any attempt to make herself dirty.

• luther 7 years ago

Mr president you have no choice than to accept the out come of the polls.Good bye with your hardships.

• NA WA OOOO 7 years ago

NDC no abaabase3, and then you do the sign whilst whistling...psssssiiiieeeeeeooooooooo.
    JDM.
    NDC people are bad paaaa ooooo eeeeeeiiiii...lol, hmmmn.

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

This NDC people are working on schemes to rig the election within this speculated 72 hours we have been asked to wait by that small girl they have put as EC boss.

• JJ 7 years ago

No point in delaying the inevitable, you've lost by a HUGE margin. Accept defeat, concede, and go home. Bye bye and good riddance!

• th 7 years ago

Jm

• Kwaku Charles 7 years ago

NOW THE BATTLE HAS ENDED U MAHAMA AND UR INCOMPETENT GORVERNACE ARE FREE FOR EVER.

Shortman jail k4 and kt first then when you start with ndc thieves nobody will complain.

• MAD LION 7 years ago

THE GAME IS OVER NANA HAS WON THE ELECTION GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• Kwaku Charles 7 years ago

NOW THE BATTLE HAS ENDED YOU MAHAMA AND YOUR INCOMPETENT GORVERNANCE IS FREE FOREVER.

• koko 7 years ago

think of the of the innocent people and accept the result as it is

• OLUWA 7 years ago

GHANA WANTS PEACE AND THE PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN. THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING AND YOUR TIME IS UP

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

You ran the most corrupt govt. in Ghana's history. The only beneficiaries of your govt. were yourself, your brother Ibrahim, your wife and family members and political cronies, eg.the Ahwoi brothers. You have scattered the la ...

• Manny 7 years ago

The figures are obvious, just concede defeat and save Ghanaians all this waiting and anxiety for nothing.

• Akoo nana 7 years ago

Aseidu nketia looks like a sacked mortuary man

• Kwam 7 years ago

whr are the Togoless votes

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

You npp are idiots and illiterate party. shut your fucking dirty mouth there because you are loosing

• Francis 7 years ago

Mr. president which figures are u waiting for again? I think you had a pooling agents abi? did u not receive ur results from them? I can't think far once you said.

• Ghana 7 years ago

John Mahama concede to spare Ghana the Mayhem. It is clearly on the wall that you have lost big time. No round off.Some of your ministers will be heading to jail

• kwame 7 years ago

Mahama pose as a threat to Ghana. His statement this morning does not make him a leader. Ghanaians, please next time you vote, vote for someone who will put the interest of the nation first but not himself.

• CHE 7 years ago

Always important to placate the base. Unfortunately the socio-economic conditions on the ground release the fury of the people on you. You did your best under the circumstances, though, but the people have spoken. The truth r ...

• AKUKO SISI 7 years ago

THE MARK OF THE BEAST
    IT IS. COMING

• KOFI TIBAA 7 years ago

JM its about time. what are you waiting for. Asiedu Nketia is over with his stupid rants. Look at him in a baseball cap, its like going for some rats. The end has finally come.
    You should all bend down low.

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Sir you will have NO choice but to accept defeat so you and your corrupt team will exit the stewardship of our dear home Ghana, kankan ni pruye ...

• T and T 7 years ago

U have good intentions but U surrounded yourself with criminals who never told U the truth, even in defeat they are urging u to keep fighting. Learn to trust yourself and make your own judgement from now on.
    Call the obvious ...

• Akwesi Ampofo 7 years ago

JM is a real leader who love his nation not Akufo Addo war lord. Who only think of himself.He doesn't care throwing the whole country in to chaos. May God save us from this evil little man

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

I am so proud of this gentle man.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

President Mahama, What you are say doesn't make sense. NDC collation should have done ages ago. Come on just admit the result and let's move on. Nana is not God if he makes mistakes - the same hands that hailed hosanna hailed ...

• AMA 7 years ago

JM TWASO TWASO TWASO

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

Mr president you and your team are the truth people of Ghana, npp can never bring anything good to the people of Ghana their wish is there should be war in Ghana and that will never happen in Jesus name, we all know and belie ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Mahama is doing the right thing even though he is a loser in this election 2016.he is a political figure nd i respect him for his press conference held this morning. God bless Ghana.

• Mosquitin 7 years ago

General Mosquito is resembling a real mosquito and needs blood sucking.

• Gazola 7 years ago

all those insulting mahama are fools cause Nana lost twice this is his third times if he wins what's the insult then