You are here: HomeNews2016 12 09Article 493254

Election 2016: NPP's Akufo-Addo maintains lead

Read Comments Comments (71)

• JM TOASO TO NSAWAM 7 years ago

NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Thanks God, these animals are gone out of sight. Mahama is one term president. Yentie Obia haha. Massive development, transforming live changing lives or whatever! Nkwasiafo nkurasefo nkoaa papabiaa nim. NDC akwasiapafo3 mmoa ...

NPP was good at sabotaging Mahama and killing innocent people to win election. Nana will also not have peace, mark my words.

• VERY SAD 7 years ago

TOO SAD

• POP 7 years ago

AKANS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR NANA ADDO:

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SCH FEEDING, NHIS, OIL DISCOVERY, STADIUMS, NPP EVEN BUILT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE WHERE U MAHAM DEY SHIT FOR INSIDE. WHAT HAS NDC DISCOVERED? CORRUPTION. NDC LIES, BORRWED LOANS, STEALING, MAHAMA HOTEL IN DUBAI. STEALING GOLD BARS N ...

• Paa 7 years ago

That's far from the truth. In case you haven't realised, Mahama lost NDC's usual big margins in the Volta Region. That should tell you that the NPP was right that non-Ghanaians from Togo were being brought in to vote for the ...

• TERRY GREEN USA 7 years ago

TOO SAD TO SEE THE WAY GHANAIANS VOTED ON TRIBAL GROUNDS

• KWADJO 7 years ago

CALL YOURSELF AKANS PRESIDENT

HOW MANY AKANS LIVE IN SISSALA? MUAHAHAHAAA

• T and T 7 years ago

In Ghana it is "if U climb good tree. we will push U" that was why Nkrumah won vs some prominent Akan opponents, and that was why JJ got support why he murdered some prominent Akans.

• God is Great 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you

• ojoe 7 years ago

Your father n mother won't 've peace,idiot

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

You can't do foko, Kwami.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You're totally unwise to say a thing like this. Nana will have the divine peace to lead this nation no matter what characters like you say or do. If you don't like that you can relocate to Allepo in Syria.

• fred 7 years ago

Shame on u

• Danger 7 years ago

Kwasea gyimifuor .who ar u ? I wish I kno ur where about to come and burst u. Wait and see what we will do to u lot. Most idiots will chop prison sentences.

• No name 7 years ago

Were u there wen we were killing them? Can u pls mention some of their names?

• VERY SAD 7 years ago

VERY SAD FOR GHANA

• Enoch prah 7 years ago

that is good uhave dream for future and our upcoming president Nana akuffo adoo

• Mahama Hafiz (Officer) 7 years ago

may bleed u

• Nii The Great 7 years ago

The wind of change is in the air. Akuffo Addo and the NPP have won both Presidential and parliamentary. This is a clear signal that the Ghanaian people are sick and tired of the corruption. Hope the incoming government learns ...

• VERY SAD 7 years ago

THIS NOT THE DEMOCRACTIC VOTING WE WANTED TO SEE

• Independent 7 years ago

Whatever your name is "very sad"you have tribalism in everything you do.. go burn in hell.

ARE THESE TRIBAL POLICIES? THEY BENEFIT ALL GH SO WHO CARES. NANA MUST WIN WE WANT CHANGE JUST LIKE NAIJA, GAMBIA, CANADA, BRITAIN, USA, ITALY, NEW ZEALAND....THEY ARE ALL CHANGING...

• TERRY GREEN USA 7 years ago

PUURELY TRIBAL

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

THE VOLTAIANS AND NORTHERNERS DID THE SAME.

Those territories were added to the Ashanti's to form Ghana. Nothing has changed.

Interesting. More Airports rather than water. ?????

• POP 7 years ago

SAD NEWS IN GHANA DEMOCRACTIC SYSTEM

• JM TOASO TO NSAWAM 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH ARROGANT AND DISGRACEFUL NDC.THANK YOU GOD FOR BEATING NDC FOR US.

• Kweku 7 years ago

where are the NDC GUYS.Come out from your hiding places

NPP and Nana did a lot of evil like sacrificing innocent souls and sabotaging the economy. If people knew this they would be wise enough to stay away from the very wicked people who sabotaged the economy. We will see how Nana ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Ben Ephson is laughing all the way to the bank with his huge paycheque for his bogus prediction.

Ken

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah is better than Ben Ephson.

Ken

• Mawuli Sogbey 7 years ago

congratulations grand pa we love you may God almighty protect and guide you through you remain the hero papa .. this the voice of through the four years hell in the hand of the most wicked and dangerous president in Africa.

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Perhaps you may not have been born then but it is only an NDC manifesto that has ever been signed with huma blood! - That of Mr Rawlings.

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

Kwame, whatever he did, we prefer him to Mahama. Mahama was given a chance and he blew it so we have decided to give Nana too a chance if he messes up, we will show him the door and hire another, but for now, Mahama is fired.

The NDC had a fraud candidate in John Dramani . They knew this all along yet they refused to admit it. Now NDC is dead forever. And the founder wants his party back. Lesson learned: it doesn't pay to be corrupt and deceitfull ...

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Well done and welcome to the Presidency Nana. It's a fight well fought and a crown well deserved. Rule Ghana for all, thus making your govt an inclusive govt for, and with all and sundry. Akwaaba, woezor loo!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Corrupt John Mahama never won the 2012 election; they stole it. Nyame kasa.

John Dramani Mahama ,animguasee welcome. When everyone is getting two terms you only rule for one term. Bye bye Mr. One Term President. And thanks for nothing anyway!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The NDC are dropping thousands of votes which can only conclude that 2012 was stolen/rigged

• nana bisse 7 years ago

Congratulation to our new President for a fight, but what will happen to our chiefs who endorsed our ex President.

• Jerry 7 years ago

NPP and the evil dwarf should remember their promises. Don't come and tell us that NDC left no money so we should give you more time.

• VERY SAD 7 years ago

TOO SAD OUR COUNTRY GHANA

• Otuoserebuor 7 years ago

Thanks be to God.You'd better speed up in order not to tear the country apart for NPP will not play a divisve partisan politics as Mahama and his NDC did

• ali 7 years ago

so are u telling me that western,BA,central,g.Accra parts of north are Ashanti's?give us a break.NDC ,Ghana is wiser than u.

• POP 7 years ago

FOOL

• Godfred 7 years ago

Who are you ?Stupid

• gin 7 years ago

Please, please NPP, appoint Martin Amidu as a special prosecutor to put all those who stole Ghana's money and wasted her resources in jail. The buffoon Woyome should cough up the money that was illegally paid to him ASAP. And ...

• Afrifa Okatakyie 7 years ago

shame unto dat armchair pollster, Ben ephson

• uncle boo 7 years ago

History has repeated itself when NDC said if Nana wants power he should go and drink Guiness,Prz Kuffour was told the same thing.Whilst prez Mills said he was not going to debate Kuffour,Mahama also said he was not going to d ...

• KK 7 years ago

"Not on Ghanaian soil.He is short...He is cursed..He urinated on a mosque..He fondled a woman..He is a weed smoker..He is divisive..He is arrogant..He is tribalistic...He is not a qualified lawyer..He drinks kalyppo........an ...

• MAAME BEA, From Nsawam 7 years ago

Nana Addo congrats, I am so happy

• MAN 7 years ago

EVIL NANA CANT RULE OR GOVERNED THESE COUNTRY.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

My dear brother Bawumia can you Please forgive Kwesi Ewi Pratt for all the bad things he said about you ?.and send him please an Ambulance.

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Where is Paul Awentami Afoko? I learnt Kwabena Agyepong gave òut monies for campaign by Afoko and Sammy Crabbe have refused. See how God is distracting them.

• Asana 7 years ago

Guys guys calm down it's a beautiful day

• Nana Dantes 7 years ago

CRYSTAL CLEAR.....JM TEASE ....NANA TOASO

• Godfred 7 years ago

We need you Nana by Hook or Crooked

• Godfred 7 years ago

Who are you that stupid?

• Faith Amedor 7 years ago

I can't see far

• Faith Amedor 7 years ago

Let's just keep waiting until EC says so

• Made a Gollo 7 years ago

Mahama ,Ghana people has spoken ,the ec cannot help you at this point so just walk out in good faith,look at what Mrs. Clitton did and do the ,same bye for now until we meet in Heaven.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama's managerial know-how and skills were found wanting. He has to admit his performance was far below standard. The Woyome saga was far worst than expected, He mishandled the Ghana Airways crises, the Circle flood disaste ...

• Enoch prah 7 years ago

Nana addo has won this election what ever you he has done it amen...
    we don't want to be in the hot water again that is why Nana has come.

• Mahama Hafiz (Officer) 7 years ago

Congratulate to Nana Addo for his massively victory, his running mare Dr Bawumia and all party members

• KWAFMAN 7 years ago

Tanoso-Techiman

• Paul Adjoda 7 years ago

NDC think that the country belong to them where they can toil with people's life.They shd wait patiently for NANA n see how to govern a country.This election is a done deal for NANA n the people of Ghana.we voted for change b ...

• Kwasi Mensah Kyenkyehene, London 7 years ago

Please tell the "Emperor JM" the meaning of his "new clothes" as he does not seem to get it from abundant public opinion.

• De judge 7 years ago

"very sad " for What reason? go and die. whether or not Nana has won "Arise for change "

• Smith 7 years ago

Naaaaaaaaaana.God hv make it