You are here: HomeNews2016 12 08Article 493205

Election 2016: Parliamentary seats snatched from NDC

Read Comments Comments (46)

• kk 7 years ago

the Lord shall take Control

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ALAS LORDINA MAHAMA INVOLVEMENT IN THE LOANS AND SAVINGS PONZI SCHEME HAS BROUGT HER HUSBAND DOWN

• kk 7 years ago

Ghanaians have spoken. Wow I can't believe NDC could fall like this. This is massive voting.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

Kind of Parliamentary landslide. NPP all the way.

• philkobby 7 years ago

Yes oo my NPP bro i 2nd what u're saying. And if EC is nervous in releasing the results they should hand it over to WAEC; they are experts in releasing results. Hahahahaa

• Twi nii 7 years ago

@ kk. Youre objective with this honesty,. Keep it up Masa! :-)

• asem 7 years ago

when the masses says no, it is a big NO, no political party should take us for granted anymore. It will never happen again

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE IDIOT AND SELF RIGHTEOUS KWESI PRAT, SHOULD BETTER FIND HIS BROTHER MAHAMA FROM HIDING AND SAVE HIM FROM HEART ATTACK,

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

It now clear that they have been stealing in all their so called winning elections. Kudos to Nana and his team, also thanks to NPP Volta executives for stopping those thieves on their tracks.

• Agyengo 7 years ago

NPP has won Tain Constitution.

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians and Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Mahama, Start Writing your Hand-Over notes,You are a Shameful Disgrace to Ghana.!

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaians from getting bombarded with Hards ...

• Trigger 7 years ago

CHECK YOUR FACT!!!

• Samuel 7 years ago

God is good. Amen

• Samuel 7 years ago

Change has come.

• philkobby 7 years ago

Oo my bro God has done the change. And we never know He will favour NPP this way. Ooh God we thank You up there in heaven

• Yawa 7 years ago

I hope Nana will not come for mine too

• Ogyam 7 years ago

This is what a complete defeat looks like.

• Can 7 years ago

FUNNY NPP...THEY DONT EVEN KNOW THEY HAVE LESS SEATS THAN BEFORE.NANA BE DA

• OH YES 7 years ago

NPP has won very, very decisively in Parliament and the Presidency.
    Ghana has spoken and spoken very, very strongly for change.

• Mahama killed Mills 7 years ago

Where are the LOUDMOUTH NDC commentators on this forum. Hahahaha!! You've run out of gas, isn't it? Kwasiafo, gyimifo, patapaafo! You said Nana is a murderer, cocaine dealer, mafia, trouble causer, dwarf, old man, bla, bla, b ...

• Rev. Dr. Nash Smith 7 years ago

I pray that the in-coming NPP government will learn to listen to the people, put country first, be HONEST and selfless. "IT'S ABOUT THE PEOPLE, THEIR LIVES, STUPID."

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE ELEPHANT HAS PUSHED THE UMBRELLA AWAY INTO THE SEA SO WHAT IS MAHAMA'S BEEF? NOBODY CAN CHANGE ANY FIGURES, AND NOBODY CAN ALTER THE EXISTING RESULTS, THEREFORE MAHAMA BARI, MUTEI! MANSA- MANSA.

• Kalim 7 years ago

Add the Nalerigu constituency to the Northern Region list. Hajia Alima (NPP) took the seat from NDC!

• asem 7 years ago

you cannot take us for granted anymore, and l meant no political party can take the good people for granted anymore

• Brofo 7 years ago

Why have the NDC supporters stopped typing JM toaso? heheheheheh

• Akwasi 7 years ago

This was God's own battle. As we celebrate our efforts let's not forget to God His glory.

• Iskeen 7 years ago

Gushegu was also snatched

• Jakes 7 years ago

Kudos my people from Keta,Karachi you have shown that we are all Ghanaians and we think alike, we want the best for our dear nation we love you all.

• Atopage 7 years ago

I dont like any of these parties but I was for NDC in this election. Though i agree mahama didnt do the most important bit of his job, that is to tackle corruption aggressively. All we want is a leader choosen by the people. ...

• Abdul-haq Mohammed 7 years ago

Habaa! so NDC didn't snatch any seat from NPP abi? this media cabal is too much.

• Ama 7 years ago

God is great,thank you God for taking us from bondage

• 2016 7 years ago

God has punished these wicked ndc people

• Boakye 7 years ago

The INTERCHANGE to a polling station is through a man's stomach.

• YAW 7 years ago

This N.P.P victory is not a surprise to me because as soon as Donald Trump won for the Republicans in the US I knew that Akuffo Addo will also win for the NPP in Ghana because any time Republicans win in the Us NPP also win ...

• Zak 7 years ago

only a fool will vote for NDC for their last tactics . They knew they have failed the country so they resulted giving bribes and sharing free things. But they got fucked! hahahahaha

• Daniel 7 years ago

The NDC must learn a big lesson from the just ended poll to provide good leadership in their next government. The Ghanaian electorate should not be taken for granted at all.

• Kingdidosty/ Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Eiiii E.C how can you take such an hour's to declare this election and we the NPP we will never and even get tired we are still waiting for you to declare this election and we all wanted to here NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFU ADDO o ...

• Collins 7 years ago

This election was rigged by the npp party

• A.M.A 7 years ago

You lie big time!!!! Elembelle is still with the NDC. The seat is retained by the petroleum minister.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Please who won Asikuma ODOBEN BRAKWA seat ????

• Gaf 7 years ago

Ghanaians has indeed Shown that they are tired of Mahama

• JOHNJOHN 7 years ago

Mahama should take that bogus circle interchange to his village n retire there. Ghana not for one family.

• Alhassan kalosha 7 years ago

God has spoken where 're those Akwasi pratt Afia schwaizneger John Dumelo n dat so called Tracey Boakye where 're dey shame on u people's u thinks Ghana is for u people's

• David 7 years ago

NDC lost because They were given Ghanaian's what they think is good for them and not what Ghana's like.

• David Ayertey 7 years ago

it's good Ghanaian have spoken this way ,it will make politician to be humble. proud kill ndc