You are here: HomeNews2016 12 08Article 493137

NDC sounds over-voting alarm in Ashanti

Read Comments Comments (93)

• BB 7 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!

• Shamu 7 years ago

Is that the reason why they accuse NDC before the elections? NPP has fail. Elections are not won by theft

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Martin Amid is waiting for Woyome at the supreme court

• GaBaa 7 years ago

ARE YOU A FOOL. HOW CAN AN OPPOSITION PARTY STEAL VOTE AGAINST A GOVT. IN POWER. THIS TELL ME YOU ARE VERY UNEDUCATED

• nel 7 years ago

thnk u bro. these illitrates only have cutlasses,sticks and gus in thier and no brains

• Absaf 7 years ago

Koku,you talk like an iliterate.so hostile with no respect.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

I hope our Koku doesn't have an epileptic attack now. He must calm down.

• nel 7 years ago

if talking of theft an accusing can not pointede at any party than Ndc the u people won in volta regione is already a suonding allarm since it has always been an input of togolise nationals and overvoting with communities of ...

• #RottenSociety 7 years ago

One million votes project now turns into suspicion of over voting. Don't you have polling agents or they are illiterate like the NPP Polling agents in 2012. According to the Supreme Court elections are won and lost at the pol ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

WHAT ARE THESE OUTCASTS WAITING TO HEAD FOR COURT? NPP DID THE LAST TIME .MAHAMA DAMNED HIPPOCRACY IS IN NAKED DISPLAYED. NOW EVERYONE KNOWNS HIS TRUE COLORS. YOU CANT GOOL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME. IF ITS INTO THE STORMS HE ...

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho is not smart at all. NDC uses Koku for their shit things. Koku Anyidoho does not have good image in the media. His face and personality mirrors NDC bull shit.

Koku Anyidoho should think very well before he op ...

• Asuo 7 years ago

Listen to Koku! Does he not know that there is nothing like "over-voting". He should consult Asiedu Nketia for the meaning of over-voting if there is such a thing. They are just "foreign materials"

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MRS CHARLOTTE & PRES MAHAMA SHOULD BE PLACED UNDER HOUSE ARREST BY THE MILITARY COMMAND FOR TRYING TO SUBVERT THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE AND OVERTHROW THE CONSTITUTION. ONCE PINK SHEETS WERE SIGNED BY NDC AGENTS THE EC MUST DECLA ...

• nel 7 years ago

well said bro. they just want to try to bring anorther piriod of Pndc goverment retaining power through voilence

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MRS CHARLOTTE & PRES MAHAMA SHOULD BE PLACED UNDER HOUSE ARREST BY THE MILITARY COMMAND FOR TRYING TO SUBVERT THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE AND OVERTHROW THE CONSTITUTION. ONCE PINK SHEETS WERE SIGNED BY NDC AGENTS THE EC MUST DECLA ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

• Alex 7 years ago

Animals and idiots. Thought Ghana belongs to you Ayidoho or who you call yourself

• nel 7 years ago

oo, now thats a lil out of line lets low tune here nevertheless u're right at the later end

• nel 7 years ago

wat a trash comment it seems the so called NDC supporters are as ignorant as ever poor illitrates

Advise prez Mahama to do the honourable thing. It'll save him a lot. Don't 4get elections are won at the polling station.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Look who's talking about misbehaving?Koku,you are such a fool.Kwasea

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is very funny.You please your EC to run the election and has polling agents and presiding officers and pink sheets to sign so what was your agents signing?Sounding the alarm wount take you no where.Because since your app ...

• Voice of Reason 7 years ago

Swine.
    If there is over voting, why can't the EC tell us? They claim they can't announce the results but they can surely cast doubt on it. Their duty now is to announce the winner - not do commentary on over voting etc
    Thi ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Man up and go and arrest Nana Ado.Are you not a human being?No body has the power to arrest Nana Ado expect you so go and arrest him.

• Kweks 7 years ago

Thieves....trying to steal the vote. You lost

• Martin 7 years ago

Loser Ayidoho go find a job! You have lost.

• joe 7 years ago

haha, go find a job, mr man.

• oppong london 7 years ago

stop publishing the face of this idiot,ndc can never win this election,was there over voting in the volta ,or three northern regions of ghana or not,stupid mahama can never become president again,there will be chaos,demonstr ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. MURDERERS. KEEP YOUR PRINTED FAKE BALLOT PAPERS TO YOURSELVES. AJIMIFO,IDIOTS.

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

So now the NDC understands what over voting is, just accept defeat humbly like Nana did in 2012.

• ken 7 years ago

if there were over voting why did your polling agent not report at the polling station for the result to be cancelled but they signed the pink sheet and you are now talking shit. you can also go to court.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY REPORTED HENCE THE INVESTIGATION

• KEEP FIT 7 years ago

GO TO COURT. What goes round must come around. God is a wonderful God. Nobody can circumvent the will of the people. WHERE IS DR MOSQUITO. PLEASE GO TO COURT

• Akosua 7 years ago

You have lost NDC. Start preparing your handover notes. In your own interest, go to court if you so wish to make hollow allegations about over voting.

• ZACH 7 years ago

If there has been over-voting,is that Anyidoho or charlotte Osei's call.
    If the NDC has plan with the EC to steal the 2016 election it will not work.
    Some men of God in Ghana have predicted what is happening before the elec ...

• Kabiyesi 7 years ago

Is this not the NDC which won the 2012 petition against overvoting? So you see, the world is a very small place.

• EWI 7 years ago

YOUR BIG MOUTH AND THE MONEY YOU STEAL IS OVER FOR YOU TO MARRIED THREE WOMEN. ARE NOT SHAME OF YOUR SELF AFTER NDC KILL INNOCENT GHANAIAN FOR JUST 50, OOO CEDI LOAN. TIME WILL TELL GHANAIAN WAKE AND TELL NDC AND THEC LEADER ...

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Stop messing up kweku,you refused to guide in polling time .The results must be decleared and if possible contested at court .Delay is dangerious ,

• Me 7 years ago

Why don't you go to the court to settle it like 2012?
    NDC are a funny bunch of politicians

• dadiekye 7 years ago

We are learning from Volta Region

• Ma ka, Ma ka 7 years ago

John "Asiedu Nketiah" Mahama concede if you have lost and let there be peace in Ghana. Yaya Jammeh the billion years rule-man conceded in Gambia when he lost. Don't listen to fools like Kwetey, Anyidoho and Vanderpuiye, who's ...

• GHANAWATCH 7 years ago

It is unfortunate but we are going to have a re-play of what happened in 2012 when the NPP ran to court to attempt to overturn the presidential election results.Mahama in power was shamelessly treated with contempt and disres ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

look at him. A thief calling somebody too a thief. when we are talking about over-voting, then is the volta region. everybody knows that even ghosts vote in the volta region.

• kantoff 7 years ago

is NDC only working with EC.how did they know there was over voting in Ashanti.please we are not kids We Ghanaians says we don't want him why is he want to crown himself.

• BB 7 years ago

frr

• Prince 7 years ago

Coneed! !Massa!!What is good for the goose is good for the gander--there were incidence of over voting in the last election--nonetheless for the sake of peace NPP conceded --this time too for the sake of peace NDC must accept ...

• Nyamee 7 years ago

Oooooh NDC you are bad losers. Just concede regroup and come again next 4years, you think from from te ho daa Ghanaian dont like arrogance. If you people think you have case then go to court sore losers, God is watching you. ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

God Himself has descended into Ghana to save His people. Ghana deserves better than we're getting under NDC corrupt government.

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho just a few weeks ago said Nana Akufo Addo is nobody, he is nobody and by implication Mahama is somebody.
    Well, the results shows Ghanaians think Nana Akufo Addo is somebody, he is worthy enough to lead this cou ...

• DANIEL TIM 7 years ago

WHEN NDC WON MASSIVELY IN THE VOLTA THEY DID NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH DOUBLE VOTING....FOOLS

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Shame Koku

• JDiM always dim 7 years ago

NDC's anti-Ashanti plot will not work.

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

What about over voting in the volta region monkey

• Buffoon Allen law criminal 7 years ago

Now your pocket is going to be dried and you will tell me how you are going to feed your three wives. Accept defeat to deliver your hand over speech and account for your stewardship. Kwaku if good we will hail you. If bad str ...

• Prof Masumba 7 years ago

stupid fool.were you not in ghana when npp complained of over voting ,took it to court ,they saw it was true but did nothing but rather declared your president as the winner.over voting or no over voting .Akuffo is the winner ...

Power is fleeting. Nothing is permanent in life except change. Now some of you will know that Ghanaians cannot be fooled all the time. Please, respect our intelligence.

• gh 7 years ago

Stop wasting time, jux go to court. Wat is gud for goose is gud for d gander

• Wright 7 years ago

Hmmm

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS DRUNK ON AKPETESHIE, HENCE HIS USUAL RUBBISH AND GARBAGE. ARREST THIS DRUNKARD NOW AND SAVE THE PEACE OF THE CITIZENS IN GHANA. ARREST HIM NOW.

• JEFF-US 7 years ago

Am not a Ghanaian and don't live in Ghana but do fellow Ghana democracy with keen interest,what happend when NPP complained in 2012 of over voting in Volta region?the same people crying and wailing foul today asked the opposi ...

• LoveforGhana2016 7 years ago

I am just confused with all these. If there were names precollected during voting registration, which means each poll will have the exact number of lists in accordance with the ballots, how can there be an over-voting at any ...

• J Cooke 7 years ago

Dimwitted

• Robert Kyei-Gyau, London 7 years ago

What is happenning is shameful. President Mahama should be graceful, statesmanlike and magnanious in defeat and accept the results. Even though I have always been a supporter of the NDC, I knew NPP would win because this pres ...

• Oneray 7 years ago

Incumbent at the mercy of Opposition? GoodLuck Jonathan claimed same but the truth prevailed. Accept defeat and move on!

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

The Ndc incompetent thieves don't understand simple mathematics or it's just their usual stupidity and senseless propaganda. They've lost the elections simple . Ghanaians have taken their power back. John Mahama and his inco ...

• nel 7 years ago

well it's true that the ndc has some very very well educatede people n i like dem very much but it's also a fact that 99% of the party are all illitrate brainless muscles

• Mike boat 7 years ago

Why over voting not happen in Volta region

• John 7 years ago

you guys in in NPP are all losers so go and rest

Yes, you are a loser when your party gains about 49 extra parliamentary seats!

• AMAok TX USA 7 years ago

Welcome change some ppl are going to have sleepless nights desperate koku is #1

• nel 7 years ago

the Ndc is just colliding with the Ec to find any sorght of un esplicable excuise to retain power through voilence if they lost to the democratic opinions of our well beloved ghanians

• Concerns 7 years ago

Ndc was unable to put their rigging mechanisms in place. Npp was extra vigilant this time. Kokou it is too late to cry.

• Jj 7 years ago

As on hot news there is a process system for over voting ...update ...I heard one over voting was 4 votes :)) hilarious use process and update public on each check of process ...simple ...you've lost NDC ...get to your office ...

• kumapem 7 years ago

There are serious allegations of over-voting in the northern regions. The EC must look into these allegations. hahaha.....This fool is in the early stages of a mental breakdown. Someone get him some help.

• asem 7 years ago

yes, the voltarians do it for you guys every year.

• ZIGA 7 years ago

Your kingdom has come to an end.God always humbles the proud.

• ALOS 7 years ago

IS THERE ANY OVER VOTING THE VOLTA REGION NDC ARE THIEVES. GOD WILL PUNISH NDC.

• Kobi 7 years ago

over voting in ashanti region.How about the volta region.in those days when the figures coming from the volta region were more than both ashanti and eastern regions.how many people are there in volta region.ashanti is the m ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

The NDC guys have to come up with something because they didn't get the chance to steal. Guys, where is Dumelo?

• Storm 7 years ago

Koku I that u said our President elect was a rebel leader. Well we have chosen him to lead us to victory against shallow bigots like your like. We will see in the coming days if your pot belly direction thoughts can save you ...

• KSURE 7 years ago

TO NPP EXECUTIVES:
    Do not accept a recount in Ashanti region. The Electoral Commission has by now stocked the ballot boxes with John Mahama's votes. NDC fools. When NPP raised claims of over voting in 2012, Afari Gyan declin ...

• Alostingbine 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt will soon get a cardiac rest. Can someone please call 911.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Please didn't you have a polling Agent?

• Abubakaci 7 years ago

Any animal that is about to die struggles. This is. the situation of NDC today. KOKU ANYIDOHO is the main CNTRIBUTRY FACTOR for NDC losing the 7th December,2016 elections. All that KOKU is saying or doing is a coverup; he is ...

• An Akora 7 years ago

Ayarefo) wo krom. Why not Volta or North but Ashanti, because is NPP stronghold? Baby talk. Nobody cries for a year, you will
    adjust to it after 7/1/17 and your tears will dry up. We all understand NDC is in shock because y ...

• Simple 7 years ago

Elections are won at the polling stations and collation centres not in court through annulling of results just remove the foreign ballot papers

• Asuoba 7 years ago

You all going to be silenced, idiots.

• Boston Watcher 7 years ago

Why shd the NDC complain about over voting as an electoral issue?. They had argued in court 4-yrs ago that it would be unethical to disenfranchise genuine voters on account of over voting,especially if such over voting is not ...

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Shut up!! Over voting where? U've lost totally prepare to go to jail...thieves....your lives have come to an end.

• Atugu 7 years ago

Anyodoho wo trum kakan

• .abusua 7 years ago

Many factors led to mahama's defeat
    Many of his spokespersons like anyidoho ofosu kwakye omani boama okudzeto allotey Jacob kofi Adams give explanations on issues to Ghanaians as if we're all fools.
    Don't be surprised that ...

• Oheneba Atta--Gyamfi,CANADA 7 years ago

That there is over-voting in the Ashanti Region,one can only say that ANYIDOHO is dumb.U guys have abandoned d Ashanti area n do u expect us to vote NDC?The answer is big NO.KOKOU GET READY TO BE PROBED.AFTER U UGLY KOFI ADAM ...

• Ashes 7 years ago

From the way I see things, if free and fair elections are organised in GH. It will be difficult for NDC as a political party to win power. No wonder they targeted 1 million votes in Ashanti Region. This time NDC couldn't con ...