You are here: HomeNews2016 12 06Article 492659

Oti Akenteng wants Avram Grant to stay

Read Comments Comments (21)

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

NO MORE OBRONI COACH, THEY JUST COME TO IMPROVE OR UPGRADE THEIR CVs,

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

i always knew u were stupid. u claim to be bstar td but wat hve u done? idiot fool. ur ilk dont deserve to be at gfa. go start ur own business. kwasia...if bstar was ur business. will u allow grant to continue he has less tha ...

• who cares 7 years ago

You this guy has a problem you just open your mouth to say anything.why are you insulting this man, do your checks well bcos this man has done a lot.tell me when you became a football fun in ghana.under nyantakyi Ghana has go ...

• Twum Barimah 7 years ago

Anything done emotionally is often done wrongly. Oti Akenteng is a wise man indeed.

• O P Zamani 7 years ago

Wiseman my foot. Any wise man will know that it will be more economical to fire this lazy coach and compensate him than allow him to run down his contract, get all the incentives and allowances and yet fail to win the afcon

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Elimination is starring us in the face and Oti Kenteng is here clowning.

afcon is not n should never be the only yardstick to measure a coach. u look at their entire body of work. aa was deteriorating n it started from brazil n after a while he had to be let go. we overlooked the closeness of the ...

• CLASSIC 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%. The timing is wrong. Let us see if he could meet his targets.

if the timing is wrong them aa should hve been maintained. its broken n thats why coaches are changed...idiots....grant is judged precisely based on his record. 44% is trash. i will bet u 100 bucks gh cant win afcon..

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

we did not know his work was only to win african cup. so appoint someone for the rest of the world cup qualifier now.

• Tsalekpor 7 years ago

The Russian coach who nearly won the world cup with Cameroun (but for racism) took up that job at the eleventh hour. When he took over coaching, the Lions had already qualified but been a good coach Mr Nepomichi, I believe th ...

• Kb 7 years ago

I just dont understand some of us were raised by their parents to insult others instead of making senses. What Oti is saying is just right. What are we going to gain as a nation sacking the coah @ this very hour? We need to k ...

• ISSA 7 years ago

No he is not. Grant does not know how to coach don't u get it.

WAT DID WE GAIN BY FIRING AA N REPLACING HIM WITH GRANT PRIOR TO THE LAST AFCON? U KB ARE A FUCKING IDIOT...GRANT HAS A 44% SUCCESS RATE AS COACH N U STILL WANT TO MAINTAIN HIM. ADEN? WHY U FOOL SO?...AH! U DESERVE A SLAP LEF ...

• ISSA 7 years ago

Skin pain go kill Black man ooo if this guy was a local coach he wold have been fired long time ago. 0 wins in 5 games 0 tactical ability, poor scouting GTFOH

LOOK AT HIS FACE U SEE OTI U SEE GYIMIFUO...IF U KEEP GRANT N FAIL TO WIN THE TROPHY. NYANTAKYI, OTI ALL OF THEM MUST RESIGN FOR ME TO TAKE OVER!....FUCKIN CHIMPS

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Coach Oti, You are irrelevant in Ghana soccer, your tatics are outdated, i blame some of our primitive sports journalists who keeps cheering these guy as a coach. Grant has destroyed our national team and your are telling us ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Same coach, players, tactics, etc. SAME RESULTS. If U keep doing the same things, do not expect different results.
    The problem with Ghana is that they are afraid to make changes when needed. One clear example is the traditio ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Some wisdom at last.

• Odiyifo Kwajo 7 years ago

Use the MONEY that would be churned out to the 'sacked' couch as incentives to the Black Star players and handlers. This would do the trick in winning matches and everybody would be happy. 'Wati mea-meka wo' syndrome won't ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Grant must go because he doesn't show commitment. With him at d helm of affairs, Ghana cannot win anything. Mark it.