You are here: HomeNews2016 12 06Article 492423

Ashanti Regional NPP chairman behind thumb-printed ballot papers – Madison Lodge alleges

Read Comments Comments (293)

• JANET 7 years ago

The Almighty lord said "all shall pass way except for my words". Like play like play, the NDC with its arrogance, stupidity, brainlessness, womanizing, stealing, greedy bastardness shall also pass away in 48 hours. We thank t ...

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

Sign of a dying snake. This Wantumi guy knows NDC has taking over Ashanti region under his watch so he is planning chaos. JM TOASO.

• DESPERATE DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

ARREST THIS STUPID BUFFOON
    THIS SHOWS HOW STUPID AND DANGEROUS THIS BRAINLESS BUFFOON IS. I BLAME THE PEOPLE WHO CHOSE HIM AS THE ASHANTI REGIONAL chairman OF THE NPP. WHAT AN EMBARRASSMENT TO THEM ALL. DESPERATE PEOPLE

• Akuffo Addo Dwarf 7 years ago

ASSASSINATE WONTUMI ASAP

• True Talk 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians this is the most childish made up story ever. Wontumi is going to implicate Mahama and so gets his assistant to book the room in his own name. Hahahahaha

• True Talk 7 years ago

Whose thumb print are really on the fake sheets. Whose DNA is in the room, Who actually booked and signed for the room, not what the hotel are being forced to say. Is there CCTV evidence. Please stop lying and speculating.

• True Talk 7 years ago

After all the years of corruption and incompetence, the saga continues with their incompetence showing in their mediocrity in trying to rig the election.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Anyone who thinks Wontumi would waste precious campaign time in setting up such an amateurish hoax is really a fool. The NDC and Mahama are truly finished. He is indeed a DEAD GOAT!!!

• Abena 7 years ago

This will not go past Wontumi. He is a disgrace to Prempeh College.

• 'ab' 7 years ago

This Hotel Management are putting their business at risk. When the real truth comes out they will realize how unfortunate it has allowed itself to be used to instantly come out with this accusation. Who is so dumb to have car ...

• NII 7 years ago

This will never win you power defeat is already staring at your faces npp.

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

I AM PRETTY SURE THERE ARE FORCES BEHIND COERCING THE HOTEL AUTHORITIES TO GIVE THAT STATEMENT AGAINST A COLOSSAL AMOUNT OF MONEY. LET THEM SHOW THE CCTV CAMERAS AND BRING ALONG THE FORENSIC EXPERTS TO DETERMINE THE DNA OF TH ...

• yaw 7 years ago

How did this man get the information if he did not engineer this.

Is that an answer to my question? Who knows if he connived with the Hotel Management?

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Always NPP right hmm ohene a wonka nsem no........

• 'ab' 7 years ago

This Hotel Management are putting their business at risk. When the real truth comes out they will realize how unfortunate it has allowed itself to be used to instantly come out with this accusation. Who is so dumb to have car ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

If the story is anything to go, it is rather NPP that is desperate. Let speak the truth and stop blind support for parties. If Wontumi's special assistant should book a hotel room and drops sacks later found to be full of thu ...

• yaw 7 years ago

The first people to have the information is the chairman, please think

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

Otherwise, how stupid do they think people are? what about evidence on the ballot

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The other question is how did Wontumi get to know where to find the goodies?

THERE WERE 4 BAGS WHEREAS MADISON SAYS ANDY OPOKU BROUGHT 2. FROM WHERE COME THE OTHER 2 ?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 7 years ago

Listen to him speak and you will know what a fool he is indeed. He also happens to be the very same person who tipped off and escorted the police.

HE IS THE SAME PERSON WHO ALERTED THE POLICE OVER THE SEIZURE OF ARMS AND AMUNITIONS IN KUMASI. You idiots will never take over kumasi, you must be certain about that.He may be stupid as you assert but not to the extent of s ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

USELESS MADISON!

• Mumuni 7 years ago

Do you have common sense at all. Why would NPP intentionally cause confusion in their strong hold and not volta region. The only conclusion here is that NPP will never do such a thing in its own strong hold.

• Blind and deaf Kukrudu 7 years ago

fist time I insulted a moslem. I am not sure you are even one. Wontumi has a history of telling lies in politics okay

• jm 7 years ago

JANET or whatever u call yourself I think don't understand English!!! what is the story saying? or bcos u guys hate to be educated? we're aware of Npp criminals but u know what?what is written is written! jmtoaaasoo

• KETTEKU Chicago 7 years ago

Ready the story well thanks

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NDC will survive the severest of NPP's diabolic plans and agenda. We are ready body, soul and spirit. Why don't you want to win elections fairly in Ghana. If President Kuffour had rejected the 2004 election results, he would ...

• ekuoba gyasi Germany 7 years ago

Not all rumours are true but this I strongly believe that wumtumi must be careful with such allegations which he is really behind the scene this is fake propaganda

• Amidini 7 years ago

Oh NPP ! what a shame ! Your evil plans ve been exposed ! Ghanaians rejected npp bse of your violent nature

• Gyanfi 7 years ago

Where did Wontumi get the papers. Think twice and deep. NDP propaganda.
    Ghanaians think ooooooooooooooooo.

• KT 7 years ago

Where did they get the fake pink sheets and Togo register? You rather think ooooooooooooooo!

• Grace 7 years ago

The papers used are fake as already reported. Wontumi printed them himself. It is not the EC print papers

• Kay 7 years ago

don't expose ur ignorance....!

• joe 7 years ago

my dear lady ,u re a mother or a potential mother, your choice of words re bad as a child of God. be mindful. whether NDC or NPP none of them will be at the judgment throne when death strikes our doors

• Kay 7 years ago

The wise among will always be identified, Bless you Child of God and a good patriot..!

• DEAR 7 years ago

This bush Asante wants to cause trouble.

• Lixo 7 years ago

The black African, very evil

• Abenabakofi 7 years ago

Do your politics and stopped tribalism words

• Ama 7 years ago

Mind ur words are the Asante's not human like the so called tribe u come from. Why do some people these days do not respect anything till karma catches them. I beg respect urslf. Gh will rise again only when such words and ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Ama,I am Ashanti from Kumawu but that doesn't I must condone stupidity,when is coming from no other person than a clown who's your party chairman.Wontumi against all odds,is a nitwit.He is a war monger and a desperate cassock ...

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE POLICE WAITING FOR ARREST HIM NOW

HE'S A WORLD & PUBLIC NUISANCE

Comment: AKYEM MAFIA EVIL AGAINST ASHANTI,, KINGD
    Author: AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG.
    Date: 2016-12-05 10:26:59
    Comment to: Restart Interna ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

I agree with you in Spirit, in Jesus Name Amen.

• Paul 7 years ago

It that all you see wrong with this development

• John 7 years ago

Janet I will advice u to go back to school because I can see that u don't no how to ready, u can why why did u not speak to the issue that your own chairman is cut with such a thing u did not talk about it all u do eat to say ...

I did not understand all that you wrote. You advise but you do not advice.

• Abenabakofi 7 years ago

Amen

• Opoku 7 years ago

This womtumi guy is a bush guy no wonder he cant speak simple English. It a shame the duabo will come on them.

• Oman back pa 7 years ago

Is english your mother tongue???? No worries Der we are enslaved

Do you think what you justb wrote is english ?....."It a shame the duabo will come on them "

• zoolu 7 years ago

IS REALLY GETTING HOT - NPP YA MUTU

• Osei kuffor 7 years ago

Yea I remember all these:
    These and many more were NPP's governance scandals. In fact the reasons why the Transparency International says corruption is less prevalent in JM's government!
    1.Hotel WAWA
    2.Vodafone $5000 chop ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

If the hotel manager want Mr Bond to believe him that Sshsnti Regional NPP Chairman is behind the Thief John Dramani Mahama fake thumb print ballot paper which Aero vote receive directive from EC to drop serial numbers and ot ...

• Barnes 7 years ago

The President was going there that same day to do some official duty and wuntumi decides that same day to strike, NDC didn't talk but it was the management of the hotel came up with this statement. So think Nana, Wontumi is t ...

• Justice K 7 years ago

Janet, You are a goat !

• alice 7 years ago

Please Janet be a good citizen of Ghana the insults will not do us any good .Let's love Ghana.

• KK 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN

• WHO BELIEVES THIS ANANSE STORY? 7 years ago

NDC CANNOT FOOL US WITH DAMAGE CONTROL. WHY WOULD CHAIRMAN WONTUMI SEND HIS OWN ASSISTANT TO BOOK THE HOTEL ROOM? THE MANAGEMENT HAS BEEN PROMISED S HEAVY AMOUNT TO SAY SOMETHING

• Kd 7 years ago

That should tell you how stupid he is.

• Posaidon 7 years ago

Childish talk,moron!!

• Rene london 7 years ago

Exactly! How stupid would chairman Wontumi be to send someone known by everyone to be his assistant? Ndc still believe GHANAIANS are stupid. The PRO of the motel is trying to discredit this expose' to turn the blame on Npp , ...

• Paul 7 years ago

So the hotel management sent message to the chairman to come for verification of alleged ballot papers

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

can u search inside a minister official car or a military truck. the ballots could have passed every security check point if ndc was behind it

• Peace Be 7 years ago

brainlessness made Wuntumi to send his aid to do that. he does not even know their thumb prints could be read and they will be identified. God save the ignoramus of today.

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

Yes they got their share of the money to defend the NDC and their image. God is watching you.

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

If this is what the case looks like, then whoever planned the activity is of very low intelligence

• Awunatey 7 years ago

They have no iota of intelligence just outright foolishness.

• EBBY 7 years ago

To hell with your concocted explanation.

• Kd 7 years ago

Nobody is concocting anything here.
    That is the fact. The regional police command will attest to that. We told you not to vote for this foolish man as a chairman of your stronghold but you wouldn't listen. He is doing all th ...

• choo 7 years ago

Smear campaign by these NPP guys. They are seriously in debt and need to come to power by all means to pay the debts off. Therefore they are using foul means everywhere. The credibility of people like Wontumi need to be quest ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NDC is desperate paa oo

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You and your bunch of crooks are the desperadoes here. Shame on your hungry souls.

• Naa k USA 7 years ago

These hotel managers are all part of NDC accomplice.When they are found they will always come out to defend the case.Shame on you.Why didn't you say it was chiral Wontumi himself.All your bad deeds are coming out shameless ev ...

• James madina 7 years ago

You are outside and you are supporting this evil things which may sparks chaos please better advice people to do the proper thing ok ,l have being on peacekeeping at Liberia, Dr Congo and Sierra Leone and have seen what war c ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Next time elect intelligent leaders. Too much sucking of kalypo brings baby metallity.

• jm Jr. 7 years ago

You can't be more right bro, too much child brain in the npp.

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

All what NPP are doing is not only desperation but simply vote apathy for Mahama...They can kill and say it's Mahama but we still go shout out onaapo. JM all the way

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1500 and $2000 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• olu 7 years ago

How can u do this to us own people

• pen robbery 7 years ago

I hope this hotel has cameras to expose this illiterate chairman call womtumi. Trying to paint ndc black for political gain.

Who is telling the truth and who is lying here?

• HOTEL STAFF PART OF THE PLOT 7 years ago

IN ORDER TO ENSURE MAXIMUM SECURITY FOR THE BALLOT PAPERS OPERATIONS , THE NDC AGENTS WOULD HAVE TO GO TO A "SAFE HOUSE" HOTEL OWNED OR STAFFED BY PEOPLE CONNECTED TO THE NDC. WONTUMI WILL NEVER BEHAVE SO CHILDISH & STUPID

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

How was he able to lead the Ghana police to that particular room with vigor?

• Abonze 7 years ago

Joel ask again. When I read this write up deep in side me I know it was a planned thing by the good for nothing so called a chairman. In this Morden world and he planned this childish thing, he should be arrested. Period. Dis ...

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

Democracy and freedom of speech is totally misunderstood and derfore misinterprated in Ghana. Anybody can do or say anything in the name of democarcy and freedom of speech and get away with it. In any civilized and law abidi ...

• Kelly Man 7 years ago

Isn't there an honorable military man who can come at this junction and put all these to rest with a revolution and lock all these dishonest politicians from both parties away? Ghana is not matured enough for true democracy, ...

• Kelly Man 7 years ago

JUNCTURE#

• David 7 years ago

wontumi koraa what kind of human being are u? If Ghana needs peace in this country then wontumi must be locked in a room for the election to be over b4 his release.

• kofi tei 7 years ago

The hotel managers are lying. Where is the receipt paid by Andy Owusu

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

How come he was able to lead the Ghana police to that particular room with vigor?

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 7 years ago

So hw did they know Wontumi has gotten an assistant by dat name? N why wud they amongst all de pple following Wontumi mention only de name of Andy Owusu? Answer these preceding questions n u'll hw shallow minded u r. Ur gulli ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

You are the only shallow minded among the bunch you're challenging desperately in here. Now, who alerted the police to the said hotel and also led them to that particular room the so-called Andy Owusu booked? How many of you ...

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Why do u think they are lying? Can't u see the the soo called ballots papers are fake? When did we voted with blue ink?

• MANU 7 years ago

Don't you worry. You would be relieved of all your troubles by Thursday, when the party would have lost to NDC and all the current executives who are bringing disgrace to the party start preparing to leave for a fresh beginni ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Wontumi as stupid as nana addo

• Nkuto 7 years ago

Do you have such noble men in your wretched family's?

• mawriz 7 years ago

Do you know the meaning of noble? What is noble about wontumi?

• Nana will retire soon 7 years ago

people think money makes people honourable. its very pathetic. you read proverbs and you will understand me.

• philkobby 7 years ago

Oohoo! My brother, this is too much to tell some kind of elderly person stupid. Mind u that any filt word we say we'll account for that on judgment day. Pls lets show some kind of respect and tolerance both MDC and NPP. After ...

• Y2K 7 years ago

THIS USELESS NPP OFFICIALS, GOD WILL PUNISH U PEOPLE ONE BY ONE

• toaso jm 7 years ago

this man must be arrested as soon as possible! he does not serve to vote......what re we waiting for?

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Mahama the ford thief is still walking around you know? Why is that?

• kwame Fiagbe 7 years ago

HMMMM they are desperate for power. They will lose and have already lost.

• Dr. J 7 years ago

they are losers

• kwarteng 7 years ago

Wontumi gave out his storey building to the npp for an office in an anticipation of his party's victory in 2012 so that he could steal money to build another. But as it is now, his money is gone so he is desperate.In fact tha ...

• Menfele 7 years ago

WONTUMI YOU ARE RATHER REDUCING NANA'S CHANCE. ANY TIME NPP DOES SOMETHING GOOD YOU SHIFT ATTENTION TO YOUR FOOLISHNESS. GABBY CHECK WONTUMI

• efe 7 years ago

hahaa wontumi was in Allan's camp b4 moving to Nana's camp for all u knw he is part of de agenda2020 n a mole in Nana's camp, all he does brings shame to Nana n npp

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Why should we be surprised about this revelation that whoever might have committed this atrocious voter-fraud plotted to smear the opponents of wrongdoing. If we seriously look back we would understand the modus operandi of t ...

• Menfele 7 years ago

He stands for war following his actions. Ghana needs PEACE

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

Anytime the NDC is caught in any evil deal they find a way of shifting the poles. God will punish all of them.
    Let us find out the political background of the Hotel Manager and the staff on duty that day.

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

This village man Wontumi must be arrested and jailed so that when he comes back he will change that type of his village life and leave like a civilized villager Police should detain him and not to even allow him to vote

• Frank 7 years ago

JM IS MY CHOICE. JM TOASOOOOOO

Wontumi will be the first to die if there is any electoral conflict in ashante region. He better prepare . can't run let alone hide.he is a fool full of evil mentality. Idol worshipper .

• Da Silva 7 years ago

My brodas, shame is a very shameful. Come see as shame dey catch shameful people them.

• NOBODY BUYS THIS EXPLANATION 7 years ago

THE EASIEST WAY IS TO MENTION WONTUMI'S NAME AND TRY TO TARNISH HIS REPUTATION BUT HE'S A STRONG MAN. NO WEAPON.

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

This Wontumi did that just to take attention from what the president is doing in Kumasi today nothing more but this is stupid and he needs to be arrested now.

• Bretuoba EFB 7 years ago

I hope its not true but if it is,then this can swing undecided voters towards the NDC which we don't want.Gof save us.Shalom

• Amidini 7 years ago

NPP evil plans has been exposed. JM Toaso !

• straighttalk 7 years ago

First gun and now thumb printed ballot papers. What next?

• Wofa K, NY City 7 years ago

IF ALL THE THUMB-PRINTED BALLOT PAPERS TURNED TO BE FAKE CEDI NOTES, WHAT WOULD C.O.P. KOFI BOAKYE DO?

• Gods will 7 years ago

This explanation can never be true from my own understanding. If Npp indeed orchestrated this move why will they leave traces n why will the Chairman send his aid to book d hotel?

• monto 7 years ago

It is because he has little intelligence. Hahahahahaha. Chairman indeed.

• Kd 7 years ago

Because your chairman is very stupid

This shd tell u hw incompetent n unintelligent. They just bluff n brag. "Adwen b)ne ba wotrimu a, na wo nyansa ay3 ketewaa bi."

• tolegba 7 years ago

It's amazing how supposedly intelligent people will allow themselves to be misled by such a semi-literate personality.

• Adu 7 years ago

why choose such an idiot as a Chairman.I am not sure if this fool has ever been to school. Illiteracy is certainly more dangerous than a decease.

AM PRETTY SURE THERE ARE FORCES BEHIND COERCING THE HOTEL AUTHORITIES TO GIVE THAT STATEMENT AGAINST A COLOSSAL AMOUNT OF MONEY. THEM SHOW THE CCTV CAMERAS AND BRING ALONG THE FORENSIC EXPERTS TO DETERMINE THE DNA OF THOSE T ...

• hopeson 7 years ago

This low IQ Wuntumi just got himself and NPP exposed. Stupid Monkey like Wuntomi cannot plunge Gh into any chaotic situation. NPP knows they are losing this election so they are making up everything possibe. But, they are not ...

• JM WILL LOSE MASSIVELY 7 years ago

Of course that is what Madison Lodge will allege. Do they know the said Andy Owusu? Can they identify the said Andy Owusu? Are they the parents of the said Andy Owusu to conclusively confirm it is the Andy Owusu who is the ai ...

All these questions you're asking shd even authenticate de statement by Madison Lodge 4 u? Im sometimes surprised at hw some of u npp supporters think. Sooo irritatingly gullible dat I can't even understand. U guys will shame ...

• NPP LIES ARE TOO MUCH,EVEN IF NANA WI 7 years ago

#GOD PUNISH NPP FOR US,EVEN IF NANA WINS THEY WON,T PROSPER BCOS THE LIES ARE TOO MUCH#OH GOD WHY!

I AM PRETTY SURE THERE ARE FORCES BEHIND COERCING THE HOTEL AUTHORITIES TO GIVE THAT STATEMENT AGAINST A COLOSSAL AMOUNT OF MONEY. LET'S SEE THE CCTV CAMERAS AND BRING ALONG THE FORENSIC EXPERTS TO DETERMINE THE DNA OF THOSE ...

• Chukay 7 years ago

I dont think this is true this one of NDC azaaa tricks.Vote Nana Addo Change Now.Azaa Mahama and NDC are going.

• Jumapo 7 years ago

The NPP don't know when to stop.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

NPP should sue the hotel if the dont produce the documents of the person who booked the room or the cctv footage.

• buju 7 years ago

you cannot fight against God's chosen. bribe cases against the president didn't wash.what happened and NPP Ashanti region elected illiterate to lead them when the whole Ghana knows NPP are elites and they have academic sharks ...

• DDT 7 years ago

God will surely exposed Npp and it's evil plans. This are the people you want them to govern our dear country Ghana. Their grandfather's planted bomb on Nkrumah just because of politics and power. Npp has nothing good to o ...

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Oh npp?

• Taluka Attia 7 years ago

Why should this man do that,how long is this NPP guys going to fool Ghanaian people. what go around comes around.God has appointed JD Mahama already.

• Saheed 7 years ago

Immediately the story broke on joy fm this morning, my instinct told me Wontumi is the one behind this desperate and shameful act. These are the people who are creating disaffection for EC. He is rather winning more votes for ...

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

whenever NPP folks came out to say the NDC attempted to bribe them to tarnish the reputation of the NPP, NDC idiots came out to shout where is your evidence. Naabu ensured that he discussed an impending bribery with his exec ...

• Maslarry 7 years ago

THAT'S NPP FOR YOU...

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

Inexperienced Bernard,cook your own azaa story and keep it. This makes you guys loose all the time. Ghanaians are angry with your lies. The ndc people doing serious campaigns in the villages and you are deceiving yourself in ...

• Posaidon 7 years ago

Npp not smart enough

• Fire Man 7 years ago

stupid Animal wontumi silly name with stupid character

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE ATTORNEY GENERAL WAITING FOR PROSECUTE THIS ILLITERATE NOW

Comment: AKYEM MAFIA EVIL AGAINST ASHANTI,, KINGD
    Author: AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG.
    Date: 2016-12-05 10:26:59
    Comment to: Restart International pol ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Wontumi is a very big idiot and bent on pushing this nation and particularly the Ashanti Region into chaos. Is he not the same person who alleged of some arms retrieved from a certain residence in Kumasi a couple of days ago? ...

• Michael 7 years ago

These NPP people who spread dead bodies the other time. Now they are spreading thumb-printed ballots. Nana Addo your people are stealing. If you are not a thief then tell them to stop

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Please wuntumi all well meaning Ghanaians are already prepared to vote for change so you better stop tarnishing your image with unfound allegations

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

Latest news doesn't match Ghanaweb report. Asiedu-Nketia stood in court and said Lawyers Addison's cross examination that questionable ballot material found in the boxes were "foreign materials" and was admitted as normal by ...

• DEO PASHI BOROTA 7 years ago

This is completely mischievous and for want of a better phrase cheap propaganda. It undermines national security and must not be condoned.Who ever is found involved must be arrested and dealt with ruthlessly in accordance wit ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

Ehh Npp!!!!! are u not ashamed of your violent behaviours, every single word that come out from the mouth of any Npp member is very irritating , the NDC would silence you in the next 48hrs to come OK !!!! u don't worry. Oh c ...

• GM 7 years ago

Gyimie gyimie politician. Kuraseni boy!! Wait until the election is over,mudafucka!!

• KK 7 years ago

If this is true then Wuntumi is a treat to NPP's chance

• kwadwo 7 years ago

I said earlier that these NPP guys are evil. Do u think Nana Addo is not aware of this? Now that the truth is out, the police should arrest Wontumi now for interrogation.

• Justice 7 years ago

I WANTED TO VOTE FOR NANA AND NPP BUT I THINK THESE GUYS ARE FAKE. I HAVE TO JUST THINK TO JM. HE'S MORE CREDIBLE.

• BRAGO 7 years ago

ha ha ha ha...eiii so wontumi is behind all these tension;first guns, now ballot papers .the thumb prints can be crosschecked by the police forensic unit

• pkirks 7 years ago

This man must be jailed immediately.

• INNO 7 years ago

I don't knw wy de police keep on entertaining this good for natin idiot boy, calling himself chairman. Ghana security shldn't look on for this foolish boy cause chaos, b4 dey act.

• Benjamin Larbi 7 years ago

You call someone's father good for nothing boy as well as idiot. Pet me ask you, "are you good for something"

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I KEW OUT RIGHT THAT IT IS WONTUMI THAT IS BEHIND THE LATEST NPP'S PLOY TO HOOD WINK US ALL , AND WE MUST WATCH OUT FOR MORE OF THE NPP'S CRIMINAL PLOYS!!

• father of lies 7 years ago

kwasea chairman...The only prempeh Student who cant even express him self in english language,,....

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Samira Bawumia political stage in insulting President Mahama is UN-ISLAMIC and out of place in Northern CULTUREs for a WOMAN towards elders. This has infuriated a lot of well meaning Islamic faithful and northerners, and turn ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Samira Bawumia political stage in insulting President Mahama is UN-ISLAMIC and out of place in Northern CULTUREs for a WOMAN towards elders. This has infuriated a lot of well meaning Islamic faithful and northerners, and turn ...

• Redwine D-Real 7 years ago

Illiterate chairman!!!!!

• Samson 7 years ago

NPP lies will continue to be exposed until they lose the elections on Wednesday. Look the depth to which this Boasiako man is prepared to sink. The ignoble act has no comparison, it is simply shameful and disgusting. Lies wil ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Stupid wontumi

• TK 7 years ago

The police should arrest the person who booked that room. Wontumi has lower mind

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

Who does not know the lies of NPP?
    They are manipulating the masses.

• Google "Nana Running Nose" 7 years ago

IDIOTS IN NPP!!!

• sam 7 years ago

if this happens to be true then Wontumi should be arrested and let him face the law of the land. I am an NPP SUPPORTER BUT I WONT SUPPORT THIS KIND OF ACT WHICH CAUSES UNNECCESSARY TENSION. IF IT HAPPENS TO BE A FABRICATED LI ...

• alice 7 years ago

Thank you, you are a good citizen of the land Ghana is for Ghanaians not for any political party

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 7 years ago

Eiiiihhh! By their deeds they shall be known because the battle should truthfully be the Lord's.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

I think the NPP should coach their propaganda operatives on the art. So far every lie they come up with falls flat !. Nothing they throw at the NDC seems to stick. You do not win an election by resorting to crude lies and pro ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it appears most of you are just paying lip service that you want peace. If you really want peace, show red card to Nana and his arrogant party. Kwame Nkrumah knew no peace, Rawlings knew no peace, Atta Mills ...

• Dr pink sheet 7 years ago

Desperation of the highest point. O npp what a shame. Next time elect a more enlighten and more knowledgeable person as ur party chairman not somebody who can make the most noise. Thank u

• kukruduuu 7 years ago

Oh God help me so that i can vote against my own party the npp. I think our image has sunk so low that people like wontumi are leading us. We need to be in opposition so we can rebuild the once formidable npp. Good day.

• Abdul Rasheed 7 years ago

If this news turns out to be true, Chirman Wuntumi should be ashamed of himself.
    This is not what he should do to make people vote for the NPP. He is creating fear and panic in disguise if he does'nt know. All these are s ...

• TK 7 years ago

NPP Must sack this idiot man with childish brains.He cannot in anyway help NPP to victory.

• sika asiedu. 7 years ago

brainless hotheads like wontumi n ken adjapong always combine to loose npp elections by their actions n utterances, yet when they loose they are the first to accuse other people. with friends like these who needs enemies?

• www. 7 years ago

The moron who call himself Npp chairman is surely behind this scandal, a stupid useless moron like wuntumi new they were going to lose in other to cause or disrupt the election see what the mole drop in the hotel.wuntumi wu ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

How many 4x4s and hard cash has the hotel manager received to make such allegations? This is typical NDC strategy to hose down any allegations that pop up in the crucial days leading up to th e elections. This story is to cus ...

• King 7 years ago

Bushman wontumi
    NPP tweaaaaaa

• John 7 years ago

useless and shameless party like NPP they will all be disgrace come Wednesday

• Fadama 7 years ago

How much John gave you Kofi b police man.. Babylon

• Oboobayg 7 years ago

This is stupidity at its highest , the gentleman said his name is Andy Owusu , did the hotel attendant check his ID CARD ?.

• Advisor 7 years ago

This is complete sabotage. Its very surprising how this same guy was the one who knows where these things are. First it was arms and second it is ballot papers.Hmm nsem bebree!!!!!

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Akufo Addo must denounce the guy right away and distance himself from the guy, if people are going to give him Nana any credit that he will be a good leader for the country. Wontumi has gone rogue, in his zeal to have Nana ...

• VOICE OF INSPIRATION 7 years ago

Master Jesus Shine your light in Ghana !!!

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

Nti de3n mpepefo) y3 mmoa

• killah killer dexter tamango indeamin 7 years ago

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeei when was that thumb- print ballot papers- madison lodge alleges printed kuffour i beg you will not win the election i beg that one dieaa i will not allow you oo we are tired of such things that use to happen ...

• hmmmmmmmmmm time will tell. 7 years ago

This man is a total fool.All the workers there will vote for JM if they are Npp supporters foooooool.

• Appiah George 7 years ago

God is good ; now the whole world will look at akufo ado evil art Ghanaians need peace

• vincent 7 years ago

NDC and jmx out thieve may Jah have mercy on dem

• Dengo 7 years ago

Ghanaians have low brains. Has Wontumi any machine to print exact papers. Figure this out first. Do not jump on things. Country with little brain.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

I hate politics, because it makes even good Christians to lie and that's really dangerous. All the NPP guys trying hard to defend this glaring truth instead of condemning it because of political affiliation, are all Christian ...

• Gyanfi 7 years ago

Your name does not fit you. Where did Wontumi get the papers. Use your brain.

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

THE SAME EVIL NPP HAD WANTED TO PUT DEAD BODIES IN THE VOLTA REGION TO BLAME THE NDC.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNATIONAL LAWYER/LEGAL CONSULTANT

TEL: 0545758633

MOBILE: 0245848560

• mena 7 years ago

What a shame! Desperation Paa nie!

• mends 7 years ago

Where are these NPP fanatics, why are they hiding if its a news about NDC they will be the first to put their stupid views here.

OLD SOLDIER
    GHANABA
    AGBESI KWESI
    PELICLES
    ROSEMARY
    ANNA

• Mensah 7 years ago

And you make such a person a regional chairman of your party. Two allegations in 3 days. He's finishing NPP in Kumasi. I pity Nana.

• Skid 7 years ago

But Remember that Kennedy Agyapong has said it before that the NPP are bogus party which lack common sense. For this matter they will stay in opposition for ever.

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

Useless police officers...do u think u ppl are smart...and also to the hotel Manager. idiot...whr will u say dis that ppl will believe....do u think the person behind this will give u his real name for booking...

• Slash 7 years ago

They should find out the reasons behind the death of Bawumiya's boy, how he died, what compelled Bugri Naabu to convert to Islam and so on and so fourth!!!

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

I think this man should be jail....because he want to cause chaos in this country

• benz 7 years ago

U noe Janet is idiot

• kwame- Accra 7 years ago

This Wontumi again ?? And what is the police doing about this fear and panics?? Only In Ghana ,smh

• JOJO' DUKE KUMASI 7 years ago

NPP will loose the 3rd time
    LOSER'S

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

how can sum1 thumb on ballot papers n at de same time lead police to where the thumb papers r. The story doesn't add up. Come again. Ndc has been exposed.

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

Inexperienced Bernard,cook your own azaa story and keep it. This makes you guys loose all the time. Ghanaians are angry with your lies. The ndc people doing serious campaigns in the villages and you are deceiving yourself in ...

• XI 7 years ago

May God punish NPP and so called chairman for this immoral behavior Happen today in the Asante region. Human beings does't choose a leader so no matter what ever means they want will never succeed in Jesus name Amen

• Love king 7 years ago

Thank God U Were Able To Identify The Person

• BOMBOCRAT 7 years ago

SHAME NPP. GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU FOR SAYING THE BATTLE IS THE LORD AND YET GO ABOUT DECIEVING, LYING AND KILLING JUST TO WIN POWER. THIS OLD MAN IS SIMPLY MAD

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

IF such crimes which are meant to cause electoral violence in this country are allow to go un-punished , there will be possible riot at the end of the declaration of the ballots, because if he could do this against his oppo ...

• OPANIN PAPA.(USA) 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW AN OLD STORY OF A BOY WHO HAS BEEN MAKING FALSE CLAIM AND CREATONG ALARM."WOLF, WOLF, WOLF !!!
    IF THE POLICE AND THE HOTEL CLAIM IS TRUE, WHAT IS THE SENCE IN CREATING PANIC FOR YOUR POLITICAL AGENDA AT THE EXPEN ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

It is not quite long ago, this ugly criminal Wontumi was thrown behind bars for assault charge. The same son of a bloody bitch is in the news again for planning to throw a whole nation into confusion. Why was he in the hotel ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Only this? Fellow Ghanaians only this. They are painting some vehicles with NDC colours in secret garages which they intend to cause mayhem with on election day. They will speed about in town and attack poling stations to eit ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Shame, NPP. The whole dig for others, will swallow you, NPP. This is a desperate attempt to throw dust into the eyes. God is looking at you.

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Press Statement by Andy Owusu, Special Aide to Chairman Wontumi.

My attention has been drawn to a statement circulating on social media supposedly issued by one Evans Nuamah, said to be the manager of Madison Hotel, the ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

The decision by NPP to move the capital from Accra to Kyebi is an insult to well meaning Ghanaian. It is an insult to the Ga State. NPP must be ignored in Accra. If you vote for NPP, where you are in Ghana, meant that you ...

• philkobby 7 years ago

Accra can never be Ghana's capital forever. Abidjan moved to Yamousukro in Ivory Coast, Lagos move to Abuja in Nigeria so stop the tribalism and think about Ghana's development 1st my bro.

• Michael 7 years ago

Npp the looser

• Da Silva 7 years ago

Wontumi is complete security threat to Ghana. Ignoring him will be at the country's peril. A word to the wise is enough.

Wontumi is a THUG

• darko 7 years ago

u hv to do investigation on it because I no d- at. God will help us

• Godson mensah 7 years ago

Do u think u can mock God? Sham to npp nd sham to u wontumi the lord has expose u

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

The Pastors are MUTE about this SERIOUS CRIME. Printing a ballot paper is a fraud and a crime. But Our Pastors like Otabil etc will not talk about this rather they prefer to insulting the President!

Hypocrisy at its apex!

• SOB 7 years ago

Why are you desperate? You are misfiring from all your pistons! So if Nana does not become Ghana's President what will happen? All what you are churning out is only believed by the same people who will vote for you. The peopl ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY MONKEYS THAT WILL MAKE SUCH NOISE

• KOBBY KAY 7 years ago

This is the most useless person on earth

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

He is more than arm robber in Ghana.

• as 7 years ago

You people are lying . U have been paid to say so . We know

• Jack Toronto 7 years ago

So the hotel doesn't have cameras?so they can trace those who check in with those bags of ballot papers

• F. O. Mensah 7 years ago

You and who don't want NDC. JM TOASO

• Tony Anakwa 7 years ago

Desperate for power. We need Allan Kyeremateng. Nana and that what they de call am self ...Bawumiah should fuck off

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Isn't it a shame that Mensah Otabil is rooting for these criminal characters? Isn't it sad? A "Man-of-God" campaigning vigorously for these criminal characters and ordering his congregants who can't reason for themselves to v ...

• efe 7 years ago

wat is Kofi boakye waiting for,arrest des guys now....wat is it koraaa.

• Pussy Nana addo 7 years ago

Police should arrest that idiot...how did you know the bags were there if it wasn't you who placed it there..and you took the Police there too? True, common sense is not common to common people... U fooool...disgraceful npp

• Sly Abass 7 years ago

Police needs to conduct a very thorough investigation and if any individual is caught, he or she should be severely punished in order to dissuade similar occurrence in the future, irrespective who that person is. This is a fo ...

• Sly Abass 7 years ago

Sorry guys, I omitted a preposition "of"

• San 7 years ago

Evil Party with evil people.
    God will not allow you to destroy Ghana

• Maame 7 years ago

Do you people verify your story before publishing.
    How can the said aide if Wontumi be so stupid as to book the rooms under his name, like seriously
    And the search was Monday not Sunday

Tschhhreeew

• Denevame 7 years ago

Shame on wuntumi
    I seriously think that if ndc will
    cheat in an election like this one
    they will not be so easy to be
    caught with this ballots more so
    fake ones. So I think the npp
    cooked up this whole story and
    printe ...

• Adoma Darko 7 years ago

He is not behind anything. Mahama money waster wants to pay everybody for power.

• kanewo 7 years ago

put the dirty face in jail. he want to cause war to the state . jail him.

• Chief 7 years ago

Buy buy nana and team

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Mahama is a lucky man. Because no reasonable person will vote for this npp group from the ex-wee smoking Oldman who refused pension and his liar vice who wants to divide ghana into Muslim and Christian to wontumi, agypon.etc. ...

This guy call himself the prime minister of Kumasi and look at what he is doing. The law enforcement must deal with him.

• attacks 7 years ago

This Wuntumi man must be watched very closely or else, he might cause WAR in this Country.

• Agama. 7 years ago

Who else would have done these apart that fool who is a chairman for npp called wotumi, what does he intend to achieve?

• burga vim 7 years ago

Hmmm..I wonder hw many Ghanaian's are shallow minded n can't make any critical analysis of situations before jumping 2 conclusion.So belief this NDC bribe givers who can do anything 2 pave their way when caught in dubious sch ...

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Master you are a liar shamemail on you,
    Haaaa NDC u won't to make a u turn God will punish all of to death

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

The NPP leadership and supporters are too desperate to win the coming general elections - especially, the presidential. Their flagbearer has taken too much money out of his parents' estate for this purpose and needs money to ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

NPP are trouble. This is what happens when you don't have a good leader. You become a truant and a vagabond and trouble maker. Opnana himself requires supervision. He is old but not matured.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Aborah from Akim Oda 7 years ago

this really show that all the allegation from NPP is false, oh NPP am ashame of this means the allegation that prz Mahama and his brother bribe Bugri Naabu to is true.

• Bernard 7 years ago

God will punish them one by one before the end of this year. They taught Ghana will be given to them so that they smuggle cocaine into the country for their businesses.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The story do not add up. Who with an intention like this will provide his name at a hotel . I think , d management of the hotel shd come again. I think they are not telling d truth

• Poly 19 7 years ago

Noscence People's Party

• MAN 7 years ago

EC ARREST A/REGIONAL CHAIRMAN AND THE HOTEL OWNER.

• MAN 7 years ago

EC AND SECURITY OWNER TO ARREST ASHANTI AND HOTEL OWNER IMMEDIATELY.

• AMISUM 7 years ago

Chairman wuntumi is a complete criminal and that is known to everyone in Ghana. In fact he is a threat to society so the security agencies should keep eagle eyes on that bloody criminal.

• Ike 7 years ago

This stupidity won't give you power. Lack of knowledge womtumi perish, even your name says it all "wontumi" meaning you can't. You can't win power. Your brains are not there. You and your party are total failures and lossers. ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Wontumi is an idiot and not smart at it...funny to be such a moron welding a regional post. We are doomed

• Public Voice 7 years ago

What a childish story... It came months ago that EC is printing ballot papers without serial numbers which they denied its not true. It later announce by an EC official that those printed ballot papers are back up. Backup wit ...

• ghan a people 7 years ago

hi, n.p.p.,.p.p.p,. n.d.p, .. and p.n.c in ghana form alliance to sack mahama,,mahama must go,all must vote vote for nana addo. gh people , nana will get 60% and mahama will get 39%. vote in ur millions for nana,

• veteran,BRITISH ARMY UK 7 years ago

ALL THESE SORT OF THINGS LEADS TO CIVIL WARS.DEAL WITH THAT IDIOT WONTUMI DRASTICALLY.THIS SHOWS HOW DESPERATE THEY ARE TO COME TO POWER INVOLVING RESORTING TO KILLING OF PEOPLE.
    GHANAIANS HAVE ENJOYED FOR A LONG TIME SO TH ...

• The Patriot 7 years ago

Don't blame anyone if you lose the u
    pcoming elections.
    Instead of engaging in a more constructive act in the final days of the campaign to win souls and votes for the party, this is what the regional boss (Wontumi ) came ...

• The Patriot 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong was right saying we shall always continue to be in opposition because yagyimi ky3n obiara.
    You imagine what a whole regional boss could come up with only two days before elections, instead of doing a more ...

• ricky 7 years ago

Am thinking this is a faster movement for ndc and the igp kudiagbor that's why kudiagbor order the political to close down all police barriers in the country for them to send the fake printing ballot papers to all over the co ...

• reasonable being 7 years ago

unnecessary comment cmning frm the manager n and the entire people supporting Di's issue.u see dats why the incompetent president once TLD Ghanaians they have little and childish brain.if indeed wat the manager is saying is t ...

• Kay 7 years ago

knowledge cld be sought from anywhere, but how u apply it, determines ur wisdom. at least, apply some little principles of the Word of God, in ur life n u will be wise..........?

• Abena 7 years ago

After wontumi led the Police on two wild goose chase he decided to do a third. He has been disgraced. This will only happen in Kumasi.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

The IGP must go after this NPP Chairman immediately & also look for the printing house where the fake ballot papers were printed.
    The actors of this evil plan must be fisheed out immediately & the consequences of their acti ...

• Benjamin Larbi 7 years ago

You all have been mislead. The so called Andy Owusu,has come out to say until today,he has never heard or even know where Maidson hotel is.He said he has never booked for a room there let alone leave ballot papers there.And e ...

• governor 7 years ago

he deserved to be jailed

• governor 7 years ago

Ewuntumi should be mindful of all that he does bcos Ghana is not for NPP alone

• KD 7 years ago

It is up to whoever did it and their conscience. God knows the truth and he is watching.

I have lost trust in NPP.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

And these are the characters that Mensah Otabil is calling on his congregants to vote for, these criminal minds?

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

LOL

As Ghanaians we are very wise. We don't need any body to raise false alarm for us to vote for them. Oh chairman you shd have staged this in Volta Region and not in Ashanti your strong hold.

• Paa Jo 7 years ago

I am a Kumasi resident in the middle of the city and I know how Ashanti region react to issues when they are true and in their favour . This was an heavenly planned coup which ended in shame. The partial Kumasi based media wa ...

• Min.Robert 7 years ago

NPP AND NDC CAN NEVER SAVE US FROM EVIL DAYS, ONLY JUSES CAN SAVE YOU. STOP TALKING MUCH ABOUT THESE LIMITED PEOPLE AND SPENT YOUR TIME ON JESUS.

• Taller 7 years ago

How can an npp man thumb print ballot papers for ndc? Are we not tired of your lies? Can we trust the police and media men at this time of elections when people's conscience are being bought with money?Tax payer money and loa ...

• JNR. GADDAFI 7 years ago

ALL THIS IS IRRELEVANT TO GOOD POLITICS IN GHANA.HOW CAN U NPP CHAIRMAN SEND UR BOY TO DO SUCH A THING? JM IS TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED INSHA ALLAH..

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

The Police should apprehend and jail these NPP thieves and trouble makers. Nana Akuffo Addo SHOULD CONDEMN this illegal and shameful activity. NPP will surely lose tomorrow elections.

• empress 7 years ago

Arrest this stupid chairman he is evil, JM TOASO.

• nyako Tamakloe 7 years ago

Well done Hotel Manager, u have proved to be an honest Ghanaian , NPP follower would always be in denial, because they breathe a different kind of air called STUPIDITY

• Man 7 years ago

The security and the EC should arrange arrest for that evil NPP guy after the election to Accra for those EC papers.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Why he suppose to do that,huuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmm,JM toaso,God bless you and oman ghana.