You are here: HomeNews2016 12 05Article 492419

Wontumi deceived us on guns claims – Police

Read Comments Comments (57)

• BRAGO 7 years ago

WHY DO YOU PEOPLE WASTE TIME ON THIS UNEDUCATED IDIOT?

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

Why will the police not charge Wontumi for the deceit of public officers?
    His action borders on criminality and he must be made to pay for that. Are the Ashanti Police afraid to arrest and charge him ?
    He also master mind ...

• Sowah 7 years ago

The next thing this dirty and foolish illiterate is going to do now, is to plant weapons in the houses of NDC supporters, and turn back to call the police. By the way, is it not offence for what has done and continue to do? W ...

• tt west 7 years ago

illiterate chairman,

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

IF THE POLICE TRIES TO DO ANY COVER-UP, WE SHARE ANNIHILATE THEM.

• Fire man 7 years ago

How are you going to do that? It I not your fault. What is more illegal than what this illiterate chairman I yours is doing ? A chairman who can slap his NO for no reason. Yet the NPP kept quite because I his galamsey money. ...

• tt west 7 years ago

npp his losing it

• Kotey 7 years ago

Wontumi must be taken into custody because he has no constitutional right to shout “Fire!” in a crowded theater when no fire is present, for such action would pose a “clear and present danger” The man is mad and wants ...

• Kpodo 7 years ago

Though I read the military and police found guns in a vehicle yesterday and they will disclose the quantities later. Hope this is not a twist of the story

• Hae 7 years ago

So did I ....cover up

• Gyilingnoul Negesah 7 years ago

He's deceiving himself not Ghanaians

• . . 7 years ago

GET IT IN YOUR CORRUPT HEAD...NEVER!!!!
    NOT IN THIS GENERATION MAYBE AFTER YOUR DEATH THEN HE CAN TOASO FOR YOU IN HELL

• Dr Mrs M G 7 years ago

JDM Toaso saaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

• Canadasheabutter( GhUWR ) 7 years ago

ROAST YOURSELF IN GALAMSAY LIKE A CHICKEN AND KEEP DRINKING FROGS

Comment: AKYEM MAFIA EVIL AGAINST ASHANTI,, KINGD
    Author: AFOKO/ KWABENA, AGYAPONG.
    Date: 2016-12-05 10:26:59
    Comment to: Restart International poll pre ...

• King 7 years ago

Ghana police arrest this imbecile asap
    So this bushman wontumi will be a member of akuffo Addo government who want to govern Ghana tweaaaaaa

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

I BELIEVE THE POLICE IN KUMASI ARREST THIS SWINE AND TEACH HIM A LESSON LIKE DETAINING HIM.OR BETTER STILL THEY SHOULD WATCH HIS MOVEMENT BECAUSE HE MIGHT THE CULPRIT BUT CRYING FOUL TO DECEIVE YOU GUYS.

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 7 years ago

Please I am angry. Why should Wontumi not be arrested now?? JDM are you afraid of him? Kofi Boakye have you been instructed not to arrest? This will never happen in the developed countries because the laws work. Arrest him pe ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

They are desperate but Nana is our next president.

• Sage01 7 years ago

why not jxt arrest n put him behind bars for a day or 2?...i think d@ will make him learn to respect d police force

• pierro 7 years ago

Brago u can't even spell ur name nd ur calling som1 an illiterate u nt civilised luk @ ursf I may consider u as bustard nd idiot come agn nxt tym

• Kwame Ayew 7 years ago

Ur mother's dirty ass. U NPP guys are stupid.

• Fire man 7 years ago

Did you write " bustard"?

• Adu 7 years ago

He is diverting the Police attention. So that he can cause mischief

• ERIC 7 years ago

Why have the police allowed this illiterate to have his way in Ashanti region to the extend of raising false alarm several times.
    The police must act now. These are the things they have plan to do. He is just testing the pul ...

• Bombadier 7 years ago

If care is not taken, this Wontumi lunatic will lead this country in serious conflict. Ghanaians must stand up to this lunacy in order to preserve our unity and peace.

• Atoa 7 years ago

The police needs to watch this guy and the npp. They are using some inferior tactics. They are stock piling but diverting attention by pointing at others. This thumb printing nonsense is also under this man's hand

• KETTEKU Chicago 7 years ago

He needs to be arrested immediately no jokes u cannot deceive public by creating unnecessary tensions.

• francis subinso 7 years ago

this are the trouble makers he know that they they are loosing the elections

• straighttalk 7 years ago

Monitor this man carefully. He is fermenting trouble!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If Wontumi stays out of jail for so many infractions to disrupt the Peace, leading to the Elections, we should not be surprised to see some NDC hooligans also doing worse and getting away with it.

The Police may be afraid ...

• Fire man 7 years ago

I agree with you in all statements.

• Kojo B 7 years ago

This Wontumi guy koraa what is his problem?

• Abena 7 years ago

Wontumi is desperate. is illiteracy letting him do this?

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

Why is the police failing???can't they arrest this moron????does he think Ghana belongs to them alone....for Christ sake they are just beating war drums

• MANU 7 years ago

Why do you keep on advising him to stop deceiving the police? Can't you proceed against Wuntomi according to the laws of the land? The Criminal Code talks of the offence of deceit of public officer. What are the Legal Dept o ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Wuntumi stop unfound allegations it's a grace to you. Ghanaians made their mind to vote for change already

• Stephen 7 years ago

Police,, why aren't you arresting him for deceiving public officer? Why are you behaving as if this small boy is untouchable?

• MR. KANAWU 7 years ago

I always tell the public Npp is full of Idoits .Both chairmen and MP's .If this party wins the power , the country will weep in the near future. All the party members are fully waiting to fill thier pockets.

• Makosa 7 years ago

Propaganda and lies cannot win election, God has chosen the next president already. Lets pray for peace!!!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I MEAN THAT WONTUMI SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS BY NOW! THIS GUYS WHO DID NOT SHOUT ALL DIE BE DIE THIS TIME ARE DANGEROUS , BECAUSE THIS IS THE TIME THEY WANT TO PERPETRATE THE ALL DIE BE DIE AGENDA, HEAR THAT KANDAPAH WROTE TO WA ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Mr so-called Wontumi, if what I've just read is what you led the police to believe and later found out to be true, please stop it as it will not do the nation any good. These are not the issues that win the elections for a pa ...

• BOMBOCRAT 7 years ago

HOW ON EARTH IS THE POLICE DOING NOT TO ARREST THIS NOTORIOUS 491 MAN. WHO IS HE THAT THE POLICE CANT DEAL WITH HIM FOR DECEIVING THE PUBLIC. SEE OOO EVEN IN OPPOSITION THEY CAN RUN RIOT WITHOUT POLICE TAKING ACTION. IF IT WE ...

• Kwame Anuonyam-NI 7 years ago

Highly uneducated fool, he can only deceive his Kumasi people. They talk by faith and not by knowledge.

• Skippy 7 years ago

Ghana Police are you sitting there & lamenting when he perpetrates suc h acts of intimidation,deceit of public officers,treats & plain bofoonery are you are looking on?
    There will beba lot of these pranks to divert your atte ...

• Nyamekye 7 years ago

Please,I'm pleading to the Ghana police to arrest that so-called chairman and prosecute him in court of law for deceiving a public officer,causing fear and panic and also wasting police time,God bless mother Ghana

• Koojam 7 years ago

Any information to the police by NPP is always termed a lie. Hei Police, watch it oooo, hmmm.

• zakaria ziblim Nyankpala 7 years ago

npp are seeing their loosing the chairman is a fool

• Ogyam 7 years ago

As a police officer do you give your opinion on such matters? How long did it take you to investigate the case? Are you telling the public that it is impossible for such contraband to vanish under this present situation? Be c ...

• Fire man 7 years ago

How long will you propose that the police investigated the allegation? Is Wontumi himself not capable of hoarding guns? Seeing how he loves and perpetuates violent acts. The NPP is seeing defeat and so they are creating all a ...

• Npp violent party 7 years ago

They are full of fake mastermind...is a bad party...
    Soo manipulation they know...
    How can you lead when you have no unity in your party...don't vote for npp .

• John 7 years ago

if he is fooling u police why don't u arrest him for raising false alarm or for causing fear and panic?
    the police are also lying until I see Wontumi arrested

• BOBO 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE ARREST THIS MAN RIGHT AWAY.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

The leadership of the Npp are quite whilst this son of beast is putting the name of the party into public ridicule, disgrace, we don't lose anything, misleading the police with your fake information is creating bad image of t ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

THIS POLICEMAN DOES NOT KNOW THE RULES OF HIS WORK.

WHEN YOU SUSPECT A CRIME, YOU REPORT IT.

THE CHAIRMAN IS NOT POLICE TO INVESTIGATE FIRST TO DETERMINE A CRIME OR NO CRIME.

HE DIDN'T DECEIVE THE POLICE.

• Baah 7 years ago

A chairman indeed! Arrest him for deceiving public officials and causing panic and fear. He is the one keeping dangerous weapons. Arrest him now!

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Why would a whole NPP full of seasoned lawyers choose an illiterate as a regional chairman at its stronghold baffles me. We need brain not brawn or money to lead a party. I can't really understand why a serious party would do ...

• EKOW MONKWEIKU 7 years ago

Remember the last general elections when it was claimed that a machine has been found somewhere in Dzorwulu and the police were dispatched there with tempers boiling? Now seriously it is enough, this rumour pedalling and fa ...