You are here: HomeNews2016 12 02Article 491609

‘Disenfranchised’ security officers to vote Sunday – EC declares

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Koo 7 years ago

This EC boss is not serious at all, what if it did happen on the general election day, will you give them second date for those who did have their names.

• THE RIGGING HAS STARTED!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS IS THE PERFECT SCENARIO CREATED TO CHANGE THE FIGURES. THIS IS HOW BALLOTS BOXES AND DOUBLE VOTING COMES IN. NPP MUST OPEN THEIR EYES.....IT'S A TRICK

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

????????????

• Change 7 years ago

whatever scheme corrupt n vicious Mahama n that stooge Charlotte adopts to rig the elections, Nana will by all means come out victorious. Change is what Ghana need

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

I NEED ASSISTANCE TO DRAG EC TO SUPREME COURT FOR INTERPRETATION,on this 2times of SPECIAL-VOTING(less of the 7-days of such voting).LAWS ARE NOT MADE TO BE ABUSED.

• Adjah 7 years ago

What prevents those who voted today from voting again on Sunday? Process must be carefully vetted.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei and her team are simply not up to the task at hand.

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

Massa, I can assure you that this was well planned and executed. They know what they are doing. Most of those who found their namesite yesterday were those who were added to the list later which moved the list from 65000 to 1 ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Breaking news,Gambia dictator has been over thrown from power by electorate with their thumb and that dictator could not manipulate the very EC boss that he appoint and the boss did not allow the dictator to manipulate him or ...

• BB 7 years ago

4 more yeas for mahama!!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THE EC HAS TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL. WE ARE WILDER THAN EVER. THIS SHOULD BE FREE AND FAIR. WE TRIED THE SUPREME COURT FOR FAIRNESS IN 2012 AND DUE TO THE COMPROMISE OF PAUL BAFFOE BONNIE, A SUPREME COURT JUSTICE, WE HAD TO CONCE ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Calm downbpeaxe is all we need

• SG Acquah, 7 years ago

You will fight alone my friend, you better change your mind. Be an agents of peace abrantie!

• JDiM always dim 7 years ago

This is not covered by any election law.

• ALOS 7 years ago

DISGRACEFUL CHARLOTTE OSEI LS INCOMPETENT.

• Asaah 7 years ago

And the NPP agreed to this?? The leadership of the NPP is not smart at all.

• NO WAY ...2ND ROUND MEANS RIGGING 7 years ago

IF NPP ALLOWS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS EC COHORTS TO HOLD A SECOND DAY OF BALLOTING WITHOUT SOME SERIOUS OVERSIGHT, THEY CAN FORGET IT. WE'RE NOT READY FOR COURT AGAIN. HAAAA

• gee-teey 7 years ago

IF THIS IS ALLOWED THEN THE OPPOSITION
    MUST KISS AND SAY GOODBYE TO VICTORY.TOT-TOT VOTING IS GRAND SCHEME OF RIGGING.

• Voter 7 years ago

No way. Charlotte Osei must not be given the opportunity to cause chaos in the country! If she could not organise voting for 130,000 people, how should we expect her to do same for 100 times that number?
    If we are not caref ...

• Agyenco 7 years ago

Allowing another day for voting is illegal. Some of us will proceed to court to challenge this arrogant EC. No way for this pompous Ec

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

That is the problem, tomorrow is a Holiday and the court does not work on weekends. The EC Will have it's way. Rigging all the way.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Is this woman serious at all jx wasting time nd resources for nothing

• cant believe this 7 years ago

ah! wasw afari gyan working alone at ec, were are the other workers to school the new ec boss or is afari gyan dead to seek his expertise....what really is going on at the ec. first time in office and things are basaaaaaaa eb ...

• Mama yaa 7 years ago

Imcompitent president same as the EC Ghana the most shameful country ever....

• K K 7 years ago

It is not possible, looking at the ci 94 which os guiding the election. If she try,it would end up at the court

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• God knows all 7 years ago

So all the missing names would eventually appear on the voter register on Sunday?????

• Kobee 7 years ago

Some people made a simple mistake of not filling their forms correctly and you remove their names from the List, yet look at the shame your have brought to the country. She must resign now

• KWAME 7 years ago

EC u can steal for mahama n NDC, but they will loss this yr election by all cost

• MAKAAMAKA 7 years ago

EC boss Shallots Osei be very very careful in dis election kk? U thief

• Kyeiwaa 7 years ago

So who were the 127,000 people who voted on 1sy December? I said this last week that their target was to use these NDC boys to win more parliamentary seats. Unless the opposition party agents were able to stop these boys from ...

• apos 7 years ago

never heard of any media personnel not able to vote

• apos 7 years ago

WAS THIS PLANNED

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Yes! We should have seen it coming.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS;.,

• kofi amoah 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei should be careful not to plunge this country into chaos.

• okukuseku 7 years ago

The people are to be deployed Saturday what happened.

• Frank Arkoh Martinson 7 years ago

Please, I send my voter ID number to 6363 but my name is still at Kumasi (anomangye) while I have transfer it to Kasoa (iron city) where am living for the past 3 years now

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

Why should NPP accept this deal. What has Challotte Osei been doing in her office. Why has she given different registers to different people.NPP why dont you insist on using the register given to you only. Lets be careful bec ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

I think the special voting which was marred by the incompetence of the EC today must be cancelled so that all the people involved will vote on Sunday. Two separate ballot boxes is a recipe for somebody to manipulate. At this ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The stubbornness of the EC chairperson is going to cost the nation this second round voting. She is either incompetent or she has a dubious agenda up her sleeves.

• JC 7 years ago

With what Register? The Special voting Register did not have their names and that voting has ended. So with what Register are they going to vote on Sunday? You cannot vote in Ghana without having your name on a Register. So h ...

If the electoral commission cannot compile accurate voters register of a small segment of the population I fear for December 7. No wonder bottom power.

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

EC has succeeded it's first rigging scheme; and am shocked NPP n the other opposition re accepting this craap. Who are the people who then voted yesterday? The EC did it intentionally and sent those NDC voters to vote in yest ...

• yahaya fuseini 7 years ago

this is gross indiscipline on behalf of the EC and their bed mate NDC,I no they won't to steal but I beliv in de name of Allah the most gracious one that whatever be de case Nana will win...CHANGE IS COMING

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND

STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances en ...

• Actually 7 years ago

Are there no Lawyers in the Opposition Parties to protest what is happening in the Courts?
    All the diabolical events going on are schemed, premeditated to favor Mahama.

• ED 7 years ago

So how will the missing names now be found in the list on Sunday?. Will a different list be added to the Thursdays special voting list?

• Frank voltared 7 years ago

Pls.Madam EC shine your eyes well

• Nyansapo 7 years ago

special voting, Avenue for special rigging! NPP shld watch out

• Berni 7 years ago

The Gambians have changed. Ghana will change! Insha Allah!

• Ataabinuu 7 years ago

What do you think of all these new recruits
    in the various security services? Who do you think they will vote for? Why would they recruit fresh security service men and women during an election period? Did you hear what IGP ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

I bet you Charlotte Osei is going to fool around again on the 7th to extend the voting to the next day just like what happened on the 1st all in her tricks to steal the Elections for Mahama. Watch my words.However By the Gra ...