You are here: HomeNews2016 12 01Article 491551

I'll establish aluminium industry in Ghana – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Invest in knowledge; in the HOTTEST TECH DEVICE TODAY- SMARTPHONES! Don't make yesterday's mistakes, procrastinating ! He that watches the weather neither sows nor reaps! Get your copies today! (eBook version sales discontinu ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

you will establish your funeral service. Never knew cancer of the balls can make someone mad

• Ajurah 7 years ago

Stick to your manifesto and stop over ambitious promises, you are not yet a leader and your promises are many, just mind your language and empty promise you have for Ghana.

• pk 7 years ago

Create the enabling environment and private investors will get on board, employ and pay taxes. Government owned factories/industries will only put more strain on the government and then fizzle away. Hoping the district factor ...

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

These are fresh ideas we need. Masa you can be Finance Minister because Mahama believe in fresh ideas like this not pensioners minds made to rest.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

What about if private investors are not willing to invest in the country even though the 'enabling' environment is there?At times it is realistic for the government to enter into private and public partnership to establish in ...

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Nana, please calm down and the saying goes, "Action Speaks Louder Than Words". Please take notes of all that you have said, because Ghanaians will be asking questions a year by this time.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

What next will he say?

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

We have VALCO in Tema.

Nana aluminium smelting consumes lots of energy. 1/4 of Akosombo's 1200MG goes into that.
    I know that your dad and busia kicked against it when Nkrumah started it. Axiomatically, it took you 40 yea ...

• NKWASEASEM 7 years ago

Desperate AKufu Addo

• watchman 7 years ago

These people have promised their european masters our bauxite and aluminium ever since. remember how kufuor also set up some funny scheme with the new valco? is this part of the pledged contract to move the capital from accra ...

• dre. 7 years ago

........oh, ja Nana had forgotten to add this to his promises !!

• JOE 7 years ago

NANA FIRST START WITH A FACTORY AT NIMA.

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

Nana what do you think about free breakfast for each household. You go add am? Add Am. We pass this ooooooo tooooooom. You will NEVER be President.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Myself 7 years ago

Converting bauxite to Aluminium with Dumsor?

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

OH I PITY NPP!!! OLD AGE HAS REALLY CAUGHT UP WITH NANA. THE THIRD CLASS BRAIN CAN NO LONGER CONTROL THE THIRD CLASS MOUTH THAT HAS NOW DESPERATELY RAN AMOK!!! I KNOW DEEP DOWN, ENLIGHTENED NPP MEMBERS ARE EMBARRASSED BY THES ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WE HAVE VALCO, WHICH IS PRESENTLY BEEN PUT ON HOLD-NOT IN PRODUCTION, WHAT SENSE DOES IT MAKE TO HIM TO ESTABLISH ALUMINIUM FACTORY IN AKIM-ABUAKWA.

HAS IN MIND TO BUILD UP A HYDRO-ELECTRIC POWER PLANT IN AKIM-ABUAKWA, BEC ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

THESE ARE NOT THE KIND OF LEADERS TO LEAD THE NATION GHANA.

ARTHUR KENNEDY WAS RIGHT TO CONDEMN HIS OWN PARTY.

WHEN ONE TAKES A LOOK ON HOW THE NATION WAS RULED, KUFFOUR AS PRESIDENT, KODWO MPIANI AS CHIEF OF STAFF,APR ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

The problem with closed minded people is that their mouths are always open.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

To celebrate their 7th anniversary, a man and his wife spend the weekend at an exclusive golf resort. He is a pretty good golfer, but she only just started. When they head down to the golf course after a lavish lunch and a bo ...

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

Aluminum factory demands much consumption of electrical energy.Please put your priorities right sustainable energy first.