You are here: HomeNews2016 11 30Article 491306

Good job done on new ridge hospital - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (122)

• tt 7 years ago

good job

• GHANA 7 years ago

DO NOT MISS THIS SECOND CHANCE OF DEVELOPEMENT: A FIRST FOOL IS NOT A FOOL BUT A SECOND FOOL IS A REAL FOOL: THE UP/NPP TRADITION KNOWS HOW TO DISTROY ONES REPRETATION

Author:- ...AGBESI KWESI .....
    IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW CORRUPT EC OFFICIALS ARE THEN READ THE FOLLOWING:
    The Member of Parliament (MP) for Afram Plains South, Joseph Appiah Boateng, has threatened to sue the Electoral Com ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

No where in the free democratic world can an administration rocked by scandals and corruption of even half the scale of what we see today in Mahamas even hope to get even 10% of the vote. The only way for them to beef their r ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Come again Mr. Rawlings.

• bombay 7 years ago

Use all resources for such flashy I frastructure and cannot maintain power will either make health delivery here expensive to power generators or return it back to old ridge. See the state of begoro hospital now and be wise

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

If it cost less why didn't kuffuor and Akuffo Addo do it?? Instead they were building Hotels and Shopping Malls for their families

• BAM 7 years ago

WHY NOT LET AKUFO ADDO INAUGURATE SOME OF THE PROJECTS IN JANUARY 2017?

• Champion 7 years ago

nana appiah I salute you. you have made my day with your comments

• gretchy 7 years ago

Can Mahama pay doctors and nurses.Why build when you can't pay salary bloody crooks

• KWAME ADJEI 7 years ago

TRUE

• Bappsy 7 years ago

**420 bed Ridge hospital RENOVATION costs $247 million dollars.
    **617 bed BRAND SPANKIG NEW UoG teaching hospital costs $217 million dollars. How does any right thinking person justify this huge anomaly? NDC should explain ...

• DON'T INSULT KWAME NKRUMAH 7 years ago

FOOLS....GO TO LABADI POLYCLINIC, GO TO KEKELI PARK IN MADINA, GO TO KORLE BU TO SEE THE MASSES OF PEOPLE STRUGGLING TO GET MEDICAL CARE, NOT THIS INFLATED CONTRACT TO CHOP MONEY.

GOD BLESS JM ; GOD BLESS GHANA

• BIG INSULT TO KWAME NKRUMAH 7 years ago

I WONDER WHAT YOU IDIOTS WOULD SAY IF JOHN MAHAMA BUILT TEMA HARBOUR OR KNUST. APUU...THESE ELECTION TIME VOTE BUYING TRICKS DON'T IMPRESS AT ALL. IT GOES TO SHOW HOW CHEAP MAHAMA IS.

Skin pain

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Oseadeaye John Mahama

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He uses 248 billion GHC and you call this good job done?then what will you call Mugabe international airport as compare to our useless visionless president thief John Dramani Mahama warehouse airport.Isn't Dangote 1000 bed ho ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Mr Bond do you know how much one hospital bed cost?

• Adom 7 years ago

If you have no idea of how loans are obtained to put up projects like these, please ask your npp mps c

• GHANA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS WAKE UP NOW BEFORE IT BECOMES TOO LATE LIKE WE DID TO NKRUMAH: THE UP TRADITION ARE TRAINED TO SPOIL THE REPETATION OF ONCE ACHIEVEMENT

YOUA RE RIGHT

• KWAME AIKINS 7 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT

• lrn 7 years ago

seriously when you do all these projects and yet the fundamentals are not right for the majority of Ghanaians like healthcare services, employment, stable economy, nursing training programs and allowances, etc, etc, etc. it w ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHY ARE U NOT WRITING YOUR NONSENSE HERE?. AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT MARKETABLE. AS MP FOR KIBI FOR 12 GOOD YEARS, HE DID NOTHING THERE. EVEN THE JB DANKWA MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD IN NPP RULE IS STILL UNCOMPLETED AND CO ...

• abc 7 years ago

only illiterates like you will be impressed by such mediocre projects that were just rushed through to gain more votes! at what cost? who bears the cost? are the nhis and healthcare systems working? how many people will be at ...

• Mana 7 years ago

This is no project to boast of but we hail the HIPIC toilets. Blind politicians.

• Wontumi 7 years ago

This project was initialized under Kuffour and intially sourced funded under him. Mills wanted to complete it under his tenor but was murdered by Mahama and his cohorts..who have inflated the projects costs and siphoned money ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Who is the illitrate here.Too much cocain.What so you cant see reality.Led by a fake Lawyer supporters will only know lies .JM TOASO...NANA BE DA

• Nii 7 years ago

abc, You are either blind or simply a fool!

• aikins 7 years ago

Bole Bamboi people are still sharing water with cows and mahama was 12 years mp, 8 years president.

• Sammy 7 years ago

There is no point criticising for the sake of it. All your rumbling here is nothing but a manifestation of the dangerous cancer planted in the NPP youth by their wannabe near octogenarian president who has no single achieveme ...

• GIVE US A BREAK.....KUFUOR DID 37 7 years ago

WHAT'S ALL THE HULLABALOO ABOUT? WHAT IF MAHAMA WERE TO BUILD AKOSOMBO DAM?

I know you will not be impressed unless he inaugurates "fufu' chop bar in your village.

• Dr Mrs M G 7 years ago

You've made my night, what an excellent comment!

• Anas is unstoppable 7 years ago

Hahaa! What a good comment you made, Yaw

• kwame 7 years ago

Good one

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

That's a good one. Hard to impress villagers with nice things, they are used to filth.

• ..... 7 years ago

Awww Yaw....you make me laugh enter inside NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE PARTY headquarters.....JM TOASO

• Atoa 7 years ago

Some people are so gullible that they do not even recognise anything good. What does this clown mean by fundamentals? What is nursing training?This guy has no clue of what he is talking about. He hears his cult leader make c ...

• Black Chinese 7 years ago

You are just an ignorant. where will the nurses in the training program you talk of work? in your mothers farm? l guess in your filthy bed room. cant your eyes see what this MANis doing?

• kwame 7 years ago

Another good one.

• Nii 7 years ago

You are not smart at all. At least it's better than under your useless NPP government. Its called progress. Ghana is faced by multi-faceted problems, which has to be tackled seriously and persistently.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Irn or or something, only one question for you. Where are the teachers and nurses after completing their studies if monies for schools, hospitals and other infrastructures are used for their allowances? Think twice and about ...

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

They could have built 3 brand new hospitals for the cost of one as could have been the case for the cost of the runaway rehabilitation of the Kumasi Airport . Have you thought about that, Wise Guy? Don't encourage these thie ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Why could NPP not do these projects in 8 long years of it was so easy? Npp wanted $ 1billion in 8 years yet did not get. Credibility counts a lot in getting loans into the country.

• Mana 7 years ago

Another reason,how can you get a loan from a hair dressing salon?

• BanaNa Tree 7 years ago

Ask again ooo

• kwame 7 years ago

Nice one..even in private loans from friends and family.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

We are seeing development no one is telling us even J J join the boat shalom

• CANNOT COMPARE TO ONE SEC SCHOOL 7 years ago

NOT THAT ANYONE DOESN'T APPRECIATE UPGRADING RIDGE HOSPITAL BUT THAT ALONE CANNOT COME CLOSE EVEN A SINGLE SECONDARY SCHOOL. HOW MANY SCHOOLS DID NKRUMAH BUILD?

• Atoa 7 years ago

In NPP they all think alike. From the OK seller to flag bearer they think the same. Flag bearer says something and quickly everybody jumps on it without thinking

• PRIMARY HEALTH FACILITIES NEEDED 7 years ago

CATHOLIC, PRESBYTERIAN HOSPITALS & RECENTLY, EFFORTS BY THE CHURCH OF PENTECOST ARE LAUDABLE. THESE HOSPITALS SPREAD ACROSS ALL THE REGIONS ARE WHERE ORDINARY GHANAIANS RECEIVE FIRST MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. BUT BECAUSE OF CORRUPT ...

• RAVEN.... 7 years ago

It's called a cult mentality. ....

• abi 7 years ago

Hahaha, NPP spent 8 years in office, why couldn't NPP do it? Talk is cheap. If NPP also did the same as you think this present government has done, we would have had airports in other regions. Of course, NDC is 'chopping' as ...

• Mr S 7 years ago

God loves His people so He will ensure that you are chosen again to do more. GOD BLESS YOU, YOUR EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOUR NPP WERE LUCKY AFTER GOING HIPIC. WHY DIDNT NPP ALSO BORROW OR USE THE HIPIC MONEY TO DO ALL THESE.? NPP FOR 8 GOOD YRS COULD NOT BUILD A SINGLE FACTORY OR A NEW UNIVARSITY. NOT EVEN A COMPLETE HOSPITAL

• Mana 7 years ago

Massa,NPP built the cassava factory,it collapsed and NDC revived it,

• kwame 7 years ago

you see them putting on Coat and Neck ties. to Fufu CHOP Bars. That was 8 years of Kuffour. HE is still going to the toilet in his coat.

YESOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Adams nj 7 years ago

Enemies of progress are not God stay bless JM toaso

• Dessie 7 years ago

Great infrastructure

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not going to try a 72 years old failure at all,JM toaso.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Ghanaians should vote for Mahama in droves.He is doing a good work for the nation.4 more years for him will see the nation totally transformed.

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

*Dr Esi Ansah of Ashesi University writes:*
    "When people chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to toaa so?

????The impunity?
    ????The shady sole-sourced deals for friends and family?
    ????More ...

• I Akofo Addo will not vote for my sel 7 years ago

Even me my self,am not going to vote for my self because it will be very difficult for me to do a bit of what this young man is doing but am just trying to distracting people.

• OMANBA 7 years ago

It is the wish of the NPP that there was not anything like the new Ridge Hospital.An evil party which does not want the nation to progress.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings has spoke. JM TOASO ooooo tom

• Ayariga Moses in Tamale 7 years ago

Ridge Hospital won't make the floating voter to vote for Mahama.
    To test the efficacy of projects on the voting decisions of voters, just ask about 50 ppl on the street, whether they will vote because of Circle interchange o ...

• eddie 7 years ago

You lie.NPP wish all these projects have not been done.You remember their laughter when the Korean STS housing initiative was stopped with remarks like STS yaamutu. Today they go to Saglemy on the Aflao road to see better ho ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

another party will come and do better things and this edifice will look like some piece of shit and it will continue! stop priding yourselves with such mediocre projects! things don't stay the same! things always change and y ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Akosombo dam was a mediocre Projekt but you can see your dirty faces in your bush..

• kese 7 years ago

Rawlings is being fed by Mahama, he wouldn't say shit. The reality is clear. Do not fear vote Mahama OUT

• ..... 7 years ago

Aaaahh what is wrong with NPP at all..when JJ is silent, you say JJ is not happy with Pres. Mahama. When JJ is now praising the good jod done. You say JJ is being fed by Mahama. NPP please be honest sometimes.....JM TOASO

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

mr rawlings has so much love for the military and the ridge hospitals

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

And here comes Safety and Health Associates (Ghana) ltd, to the rescue, shaghana.org or. www.shaghana.org

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

All knees shall bow and every tongue will confess that JM Toasoooo!

Even Rawlings has come to pay homage.

• Karim 7 years ago

Now Rawlings see the light JM Toaso

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

In fact can't describe JM. The man have a great mission for the nation, any reasonable person will support you, your Excellency. God bless you JM, God bless our homeland Ghana.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

To Akufo Ado and his gang of fraudulent NPP gangsters,it is shoddy work,there had not been one project at least undertaken by NDC government which has been commendable by NPP,what a dirty politics people indulges in ghana t ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Bawumia buys chinchinga, Mahama buys infrastructure.

• Achaempong kumasi 7 years ago

How many hospital did NPP built or renovatedit to the standard level
    Nana addo is too much gred at age 74 you are fighting your son for political power
    Shame

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

JJ did you go to the inauguration of the hospital with your wife? If you didn't go with her,tell her the good jobs the president is doing for the country

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

Nice Hospital.

• mourinho. 7 years ago

awesome indeed. may God bless dis man of God.

• Piesie 7 years ago

That was started by Ata Mills, You inflated the cost!

• drewss. 7 years ago

NPP fanatc pure .

• JOHN 7 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU WERE COMING TO SAY IT WAS STARTED BY KUFFOUR. FOR EIGHT GOOD YEARS, NPP COULD NOT RENOVATE A SINGLE FACTORY OR BUILD A NEW ONE. NOT EVEN A NEW HOSPITAL OR A NEW UNIVARSITY

• truth 7 years ago

UNDERSTAND!afiii is GHANAIANS language.

• Chief 7 years ago

Jm tuasoooooooooooooook

• Capito sunyani 7 years ago

Mahama all the way we need development this bring employment etc.Africans are running to Europe simply because of development there but nothing. Is the same development that create job in Europe.

• Odikro 7 years ago

I hope from now until December, at least, the NDC folks and Paul Gyamfi will stop trooping to Cromwell Hospital for headaches and stomachaches.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

ANYTHING THAT IS WELL MAINTAINED STAYS LONGER, COMMENTS BY RAWLINGS SOUNDS TOO CHILDISH.

• pantolee 7 years ago

JM has done and continue to build a new Ghana . Dr Kwame Nkrumah will be proud in his grave to have someone like Mahama to continue building s Ghana that will shall all be proud of. Not these UP tradition that draw Ghana back ...

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Good job done with a lot of money stolen THIEVES

• kwame 7 years ago

Better a thief than a fake Lawyer.A thief bringst something home and a Fake Lawyer only lies.

• Yaw Marfo 7 years ago

This npp people has nothing to offer but sheer propaganda can you pls tell me how much it cost to constr the Tetteh Quarshie round about? give us a break and find ways of structuring your party for 2024 because that is when w ...

• Ib 7 years ago

JM toaso toaso....

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

God bless you for the good work that you have done for the nation ghana we asking you for more devolopment,and well siad of you Mr.JJ AND....the former President,JM toaso,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Johnson 7 years ago

JJ you are on point. All of us must be watch dogs to protect the new infrastructure that we are building. The schools hospitals and interchange etc

• kwame 7 years ago

Fool..
    Idiot...
    8year Kuffour did put money in the pockets of the Poor ?,Nation wreckers

• Betty 7 years ago

You are a fool Kufour met a Hipic economy by your reckless and incompetent NDC he manage the economy well till we reached a middle income addition to the discovery of oil. What would Mahama have done without the oil discovery ...

• ebo slim 7 years ago

Piece of old thrash. Twaso na yen dwinn. Mediocre

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

We could have built 3 hospitals with that kind of money. Change is coming!!!

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

Appuuuuu

• Ato 7 years ago

Ghanaians have to grow up, why I we so negative. What is wrong with this picture?

• abba 7 years ago

WITH OIL MONEY AND HUGE DEBT STOCK ON THE NECK OF GHANAIANS THIS IS NOTHING. MAHAMA HAS ALREADY WEITTEN A HISTORY THAT HE IS THE MOST CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL PRESIDENT THAT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. VOTE HIM OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO ...

• abba 7 years ago

VOTE HIM OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM. A VOTE FOR MAHAMA IS A VOTE FOR WOYOME AND THE OTHER NDC CRIMINALS. VOTE THEM OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Quickly go for check up, so that u will come normal again

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This hospital renovation and expansion is overpriced. Secondly, there are only ten beds at the maternity ward. Disgraceful!

• SPAR. 7 years ago

KOTOKA OVERTHROW NKRUMAH AND BUILT KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.SO NANA ADDO CAN DO SOMETHING BIG FOR GHANA.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

DID NPP GOVERNMENT UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR EVEN CONSTRUCT RURAL HOSPITALS IN THEIR TIME OF OFFICE FROM 2000-2008.

THE NATION GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN FAR AHEAD IF, NPP WOUKLDN'T HAVE MANIPULATED STATE FUNDS FOR THEIR ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Those praising Mahama should answer this question. Who should build hospitals in Ghana? Me or who? Nkwaseasem ara kwa for praising Mahama.

What is cost of the project? When Kufuor was president, Mahama said that president ...

• CO2 7 years ago

All the NDC GUYS talking have little minds,Korley bu and other hospitals are in a bad state and you don't thing about that. Half of the cost of this hospital can renovate all the major hospitals in the country and still have ...

• OWEN- NEW YORK 7 years ago

WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE JOB AND Y THE HEALTH INSURANCE IS NOT WORKING,WHY JUBILATE ABOUT THE NEW RIDGE HOSPITAL WHO IS TO SERVE A FEW RICH IN THE SOCIETY. GHANAIANS NEED JOBS,ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT,SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS ESPECIALLY F ...

• maj 7 years ago

Be grateful so that god can bless you. Learn how to appreciate

• Good sherpherd 7 years ago

Ghanaians are running to Europe and America not because of infrastructure but because of jobs. We need jobs to make a living. If we don't have jobs to pay our bills and enjoy life who cares about the infrastructure. Do you th ...

• Neu 7 years ago

Opanin dware wie a na nsuo asa. If the chief finish bathing, we don't need water. Readings has finish bathing. People thought Rawlings is a fool. He is not a fool. The oldman has spoken and we must be quiet. Am toaso. Jm toa ...

• Objective 7 years ago

This Mahama guy is phenomenal! Wow! How could he do all this in such a short time? Hmmm..

• Abiba 7 years ago

Accra Mental Hospital remains the same in its dilapidated conditions. So what is JJ saying about this too Job well done?

• Kwuku-USA 7 years ago

if Ghanaians don't for JM, they will forever miss him. Such a wonderful and goal oriented leader

• Sansan 7 years ago

Generation of today were not around to know what the danquah- Dombo party did to Dr Nkrumah, they were against him even for building the Akosombo Dam but today they all enjoy free electricity in thier plush mansions. How lon ...