You are here: HomeNews2016 11 26Article 490199

Konongo-Odumase SHS closed down

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Dont sit down make them cheat you everyday, no noooo walahi

• Old student 7 years ago

Dont say that who is cheating them you called a transfer of teacher cheating please do come in tell to stop what they are doing ok if you are an old boy you will not say this ok we the old students have helped the school a lo ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,thief John Dramani Mahama is commission schools without names it's that strange.Folks all the school thief John Dramani Mahama is commission were the same building to deceive Ghanaians and those schools don't have names ...

• Boamah Adepa 7 years ago

Tanx u very much we wont sit

• Do investigation 7 years ago

Do investigation

• Mike 7 years ago

Minister of Education, her deputies, Directors at GES HQ, Regional and District Directors should wake up and monitor heads of SHSs and kick some of them out for sanity to prevail in our public schools. They are running down s ...

• judichrislam 7 years ago

I will open a school for her to run. She is great headmistress. Students are not just having their way. I have met quite a few Great KOSS student in the US and they seem to be pretty good and well prepared academically.
    I am ...

Dis is not a matter of good work is e teachers own efforts not her

• eugene amani 7 years ago

pls ask de old students of koss who uve admitted dat who was de headmaster or mistress at their time

• judichrislam 7 years ago

Ms Comfort Odehe who is a former student will prevail. I have worked with her and she is a pretty strict and firm lady and she has help transformed the School.
    The causes of the transfer is not known but could be something ...

I will be very happy if u Will put a stop to all wat u 're saying 're u in e sch u dnt noe wat happened and u 're saying some we 're e students not u leave us let us tell e world wat worries us

• AB. 7 years ago

IT IS BETTER BECAUSE THEY ARE TOO NOISY.IT IS A SCHOOL OF BAD BOYS/GIRLS,ANY BAD STUDENT THAT HAS BEEN DISMISSED FINDS HIS/HER WAY THERE WITHOUT THE AUTHOLITY CHECKING HIS/HER BACKGROUND.WHY YOU SHOULD YOU BLAMED THE HEAD WHI ...

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

You don't know what u r talking about.I am a past student and the current Headmistress one year my senior. Great KOSS has ptoduced great Names like Nana Oti Boateng - Omanhene of the New Juaben, Justice Paul Baffoa Bonnie and ...

This are few names you dont forget Oteng Agyei Dr Asamoah Helena Nana Odour Opoku Agyemang family and so Dr Spio minister of trade there are a lot more

• lipualipua 7 years ago

Dr. Spio Garbrah, Minister of Trade, is not an old student. His father was a former Headmaster of the school.

Dis is wat every good comment should contain not e unnecessary things dat she does in e sch

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Authorities in charge should setup a committee of inquiry for us to understand the concerns of the students.

A teacher is transfered what does it matters a student who came to meet the teacher at the school they shd live our school for us and stop give our school bad name miss Comfort will never go so you students must old go she is ...

Masa watch e way u talk to e students we 're not animals do u mean a teacher is tranfered has nothing to do with e students do u sleep on pillow wen did u heard dat gay was in e sch whose tenure of office was dat is it not he ...

• Christian 7 years ago

tnkz bro

• Tiefe Ebonn Kunnn 7 years ago

Is mahama who cause it. Nana will come to fix it. But Nana will never come.

• nana kwame khalixta(old boy) 7 years ago

GES should do something reasonable

• Old Student 7 years ago

GES shud tk dis into consideration by transfering dis woman else she will bring de name of our noble sch down..... i will support ma past students cux i hv been dere b4 n i noe hw dis woman is......
    TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION E ...

Thank you for sayng you know this woman may you can bad of her i went KOSS the same year this woman was posted to the school you may not understand her in some ways while are in the school but when you out so please all the s ...

• junior k 7 years ago

What you have written,is it twi or frafra?

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

Best is to negotiate and may be boycott class not demonstration. Guys completely out of control and they are gonna the consequences preparing for final exams etc

• An ONUA 7 years ago

I think its about time the board members of the school started to do something about Koss so to restore its name GREAT. Since the coming of this headmistress, things are gradually moving out of hands especially academic perf ...

U 're brave

• Enock 7 years ago

The headmistress must be sucked because she is too autocratic .

• OLD STUDENT (2016) 7 years ago

GREAT KOSS in de olden days is not de koss we know of today.Poor academic performance due to poor administration. ODEHE must leave.Hw cam a school that has won the national debate back to back cannot bost of any credential aw ...

• log 7 years ago

sack the headmistress, she has been a problem since she was the assistant headmistress. Odehe go

• Franklin. a current student 7 years ago

Yeah yeah yeah
    Na true thing ooo
    Odehe must go

• TP 7 years ago

The students are bias. The Headmistress cannot transfer teachers. They should have directed their grievances to the DDE through the SRC

• Edward 7 years ago

There's something behind, what led to the teachers transfer? That's the big question? not just academia, this case is been biased. The students ain't just protesting, they're fighting for their right.

• old student 7 years ago

Although I can't dispute the fact that Great Koss has made me who i am now, the headmistress is spoiling everything. u can interview some teachers n students n they will give u same unhealthy Comments about her. leadership ...

• Philip M (New Jersey) 7 years ago

Am an old student of great Koss and currently in the states.I know odehe very well. She is an autocratic leader.I think we need to investigate before we draw conclusions.I heard there was a case of sodomy and that has led to ...

• NANA (U.S ) 7 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU.REVELATIONS INDICATES ALL THE TRANSFER TRACHERS ARE CHRISTIANS AND SCRITURE UNION LEADERS.A CASE POP UP SOMETIME AGO ABOUT A GAY PASTOR WHO WAS BROUGHT IN TO TEACH RELIGIOUS AND MORAL EDUCATION.SOME STUDEN ...

U 're very very Brave do u guys noe somethin wat u 're saying is true it's all abt e gay issue

• Engineer Dr. Opoku Mensah Maxwell 7 years ago

please why all these, where are our board of directors and our old gars like SK Boafo, Dr.Nana oti Boateng,Dr.oteng Agyei,Dr. Edward Brenya, Dr.Baa Nuako,Engineer Opoku Mensah Maxwell. Anuanom wake up.Anuanom baanu y3.

Dis is not a matter of good work is e teachers own efforts not her

• Nipa nua ne nipa 7 years ago

transfer of 10 teachers is high and also among of them collified teachers of science department have been transfered n it will affect the science department to fail in examination. we are waiting for the peace to maintain

• Agyare Addo Charles 7 years ago

If the headmistress is not sacked there will be very Abysmal academic performance, a disagreement between the teachers and the head mistress. this is affiliating . we dont kotoo with their pohol

• Amanfo Joe Japhet 7 years ago

its really heartbreaking to see our almmamater to be like this.oh God help our school..

• kurrent gal Akosuah Boateng 7 years ago

yha the headmistress must leave the skull

• Christopher 7 years ago

WE NEED CHANGE FOR THE SCHOOL OR DEMONSTRATION IS AT THE CORNER OF THE SCHOOL A MASA 3PO KORAA NSUO T) GU MU .ODEHE DOESN'T HELP THE STUDENT