You are here: HomeNews2016 11 26Article 490146

Mahama better than all his predecessors – UPSA Vice Chancellor

Read Comments Comments (128)

• mefful 7 years ago

Oh Joshua, please concentrate on UPSA and Academics!!

• WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A YORUBA? 7 years ago

YOU CAN NEVER TRUST A YORUBA, MAN OR WOMAN. HIS STATEMENT WILL CHANGE AS SOON AS HIS STOMACH FACES WHERE IT GETS AMALA.

• JIMMY CPP 7 years ago

TRUE

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

For NPP-fanatics the truth is always bitter to swallow

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

Tribal bigot...Yorubas are better than us Ashantis...Yorubas are truthful and don't shield thieves or liars...go and read about Yorubas...they are many than us and found to be hardworking not we the Asante who still benefit f ...

The bastards will always ignore the truth. We will one day pray for mahama to come and rule Ghana for ever. God bless you Mr president God bless Ghana.

• JIMMY CPP 7 years ago

TRUE TALK

• SAKARA 7 years ago

RALLYS CAN YOU FOOL YOU TO BE VOTES

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Another idiot taking nonsense without mention our debt stock of GHC 248 billion debt and he has done what well?it is our money and his his pocket money.he has stolen $10 billion or GHC 40 billion.

YES IN STEALING HE SURPASSES THEM ALL.

• Last messe 7 years ago

You hate the word( TRUTH)

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

HOW CAN THE HEAD OF AN INSTITUTION WHERE DIFFERENT SHADES OF PEOPLE GO FOR INSTRUCTION BE SO STUPID AND PARTISAN? IS ALABI THINKING PROPERLY?THESE ARE THE GREEDY FOOLS WHO HAVE MISLED UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS.
    ARE U AWARE T ...

• AMADU SULE 7 years ago

Look at the one of Stomach Chopper Thinking about his self not the feature of his family fools

• Grayson 7 years ago

Mahama could have done more
    Ghana is rich. WE NEED MORE WELL EQUIPPED HOSPITALS. ELECTRICITY 2HRS A DAY .WATER EVERY WHERE. YES
    MAHAMA TOOK OUR MONEY.

• Ken gee 7 years ago

Nonsense people party

• Fine boy 7 years ago

How much do you charge students as fees?? So you think my father at a village called Salinkuka can afford to pay that amount for his child who had admission to UPS??? Why can we say the truth??

• egoniikekeee 7 years ago

JM toaso, onaapo,no abaabas3, I dey biii k3k33

• Afia 7 years ago

We love JM.!!! He is winning.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Stupid Vice Chancellor, how many of your graduates are working? You fool

• Last messe 7 years ago

How many factories did Kuffour built?

• Rich 7 years ago

Then what he has done for this country will speak for itself on 7th December

• MAMA FAUSTIE 7 years ago

Bogus professor and stomach academic!

• Johnson 7 years ago

JM shutting down Lavender Hill alone deserves our vote. JM all the way. JM toaso

• IS THE $80m PROJECT IS PRIVATE? 7 years ago

FIRST, UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENTS TO ZOOMLION OVER YEARS. AND NOW, AN 80 MILLION DOLLAR PROJECT SAID TO BE A PRIVATE INVESTMENT FROM THE COMPANY....BUT YOU'RE SAYING SOMETHING NEW HERE.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER NOW 7 years ago

Which ones...hahaha.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• vic 7 years ago

Joshua Alan has always been an ndc sympathizer. From the time when he was a mere marketing at the then I PS. We already know your position so stop deceiving people

• Frimpo 7 years ago

Nonsense! You are pleasing one of your own so we are not surprised. The good people of Ghana will decide in 11 days time and after a new UPSA vc will be appointed.

Not true Mahama is the most useless president.He's BALAAWO.

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Mr. Vice Chancellor you are not serious! Don't package your opinion as a fact and shove it down our throats. We reserve the right not to swallow it. Your comment is both parochial and myopic, and it bothers on nonsense, excep ...

• Nana Kwame Canada 7 years ago

Check your facts well professor and by the way in the world ranking of universities what is the position of your school?

• Francis, Flagstaff House. 7 years ago

This so-called Vice Chancellor is senseless. What is the essence of building a mansion while your children are starving or feeling thirty?

• Leslie 7 years ago

Go and read your four years achievement So Far So Good in 2004 and come back. Sorry for you

• Asare Bediako Adams 7 years ago

How can we live in a country where we can't tolerate the views of others. Professor labi just spoke his opinion so if you don't agree with his opinion why do you insult him. Most of you guys insulting would have love to be a ...

• AB. 7 years ago

HE IS A FOOL LIKE YOU WHO IS CLEANING SCHIPHOL AIRPORT TOILETS.HIS MIND IS FULL OF AMALA SHIT LIKE YOURS.WE ARE SUFFERING HERE A FULL PROFESSOR LIKE HIM WILL OPEN HIS WIDE PROTRUDING WATERLY MOUTH TO SPEW SUCH A RUBBISH.HOW M ...

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

YOU HAVE STUDIED TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL BUT YOU ARE A BIG FOOL WHO HAS NO SENSE OF REASONING

• Shingles UK 7 years ago

That's why Ghana still what it is now and it's gonna remain forever like that if we still have people like that his chancellor. You call this good governance? Indeed he is a professor but trust me, he can his getting worse an ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Gyimi Gyimi professor

• Citizen Ghana 7 years ago

Stupid idiotic so called Vice Chancellor got his share of the looted state money.

• NPP4CHANGE,UPSA4CHANGE 7 years ago

CALL AKUFFO ADDO AND THE ENTIRE NPP FOOLS IF AFTER ASSUMING THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE REFUSE TO SMOKE OUT ALL FAKE SMC IDIOTS FROM THAT SCHOOL STARTING WITH YOUR WIFE FIRST,UR SO CALLED NEW VICE CHANCELLOR WHO IS HIGHLY UNQUALIFIED ...

• Brofo 7 years ago

There is evidence too for massive corruption and arrogance.... Thanks for showing your true colors vice chancellor.... Degrees dont make one wiser.

• wama 7 years ago

Mahama has more debts ,billion of dollars ,most hopeless leader

• John 7 years ago

Univesity of Fake Degrees V Chancellor, address the fake degrees and predatory journals you and your faculty are using to cheat the State

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

I am curious about that

• Jdm 7 years ago

O Joshua, keep your dignity intact ok! Stop that noise and leave Ghanaians to their fate.

• TK 7 years ago

Feel free and tell them the truth.who don't agree with vice chanceller can go and hung himself.We moving forward not backward.

• Yussif 7 years ago

So this is how cheap an interlectual can be just because he's a know NDC member?what investment has Maham achieved in infratructure?by renting generators and smoking up the people of Tema new town?karpower,Ameri and the under ...

• Time-Will-Tell 7 years ago

Alabi's comments epitomizes the African intellectual - no integrity and crass opportunism! Do you really believe what you said? Your UPSA is one of those rubbish universities producing those rubbishy graduates.

A whole professor dancing to the same tune borrowing money at this high interest rate for infrasturature with inflated cost Mahama has done something nobody has done in the country? Shame on u Prof

• Agyakwakuo Twum[uduo 7 years ago

God deal with all the ACADEMICS who benefitted from Kwame Nkrumah's free education only to mislead society.
    I think this professor is at the moment mentally challenged.
    How much did the chief of staff give you?
    What has Ma ...

• obi 7 years ago

and know govt ve brought than Mahama

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Hypocrite you have got your share of the stolen money if not you are saying the opposite side of it he is the most incompetent president ever in the history of Ghana period

• Ajasco Boy (Texas) 7 years ago

To say the professor's statement is controversial, is an understatement. For a VC of a professional institute to make a statement like this for a president who has run the Ghanaian economy into the ground is unfortunate, brow ...

I looked at his profile on Linked in and not surprised by his assertions because of the following:

(1) Prof. Alabi was the Member of Parliament for the Krowor Constituency in the Greater Accra Region from 1997 to 2000 and ...

• John 7 years ago

No, I don't think it will! Here is one uneducated so-called professor...and I learnt the incoming is even more less educated.

If this man had spoken as an NDC activist, I would not respond, but to hide behind the IPS name is tantamount to bringing the institution into disrepute, given the facts available

• Obinim 7 years ago

What do you expect from a Russian trained economist?

• OB 7 years ago

Eei African intellectuals, Do u Profesor, your student get Job when they graduate from ur sch. Eei God will judge all of us oo. Intellectuals indeed. Lying lips

• latif 7 years ago

we no you Sir. we no you. we no where you belong. it is an appointment. so eshuru.

• Abisi 7 years ago

Could you please shut that dirty mouth and give us a break so called Prof. Next time think before you speak because we are not fools.

• INNO 7 years ago

Truth is always 1 n fixed, JM has done well n deserve 4 more years to continue his wonderful progression in development. We shldn't truncate his vision like our nation wreckers did to Nkrumah

• Queen 7 years ago

VICE CHANCELLOR, NOBODY, NOBODY IN GHANA HAS EVER, EVER,EVER BORROWED $48 BILLION DOLLARS LIKE MAHAMA

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Look at this ofri dzato also spewing gabbage about useless mahama!

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Ah Prof, u rt Ghana needs more leaders lk Mahama paa.He is doing great n he will definately continue

• bill 7 years ago

Listen to this Ofili Jato fool.
    Change is imminent.
    What is the sense in buying a new car that you cannot fuel or maintain ?
    Idiot.

• john mahama 7 years ago

HE NEEDS MONEY from mahama the goat

• Sirril Buyut 7 years ago

How much are they paying fees Mr chancellor..

• Anna 7 years ago

idiot fool

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

I DID NOT KNOW YOU WERE AN IDIOT LIKE THAT

• kwame 7 years ago

The shutting down the lavender hill alone deserves a second term. Even Kwame Nkrumah could not do anything about it.

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

mutum banza where are you.

• Rashid Abdul Rahman umar 7 years ago

How can a NORMAL human being see de green book of NDC nd say Mahama has done natin. Only.de foolish ones( NPP) wil say he has done natin. Nana Addo nd his foolish people go to hell. Mahama Toaso

• Marcus 7 years ago

Infact,de opinion at hand is btn De Prof n de state n not NPP n NDC. All is it because u are tani does y ur understanding is far from bolgataga to de atmosphere

• Nanagogoggb 7 years ago

Albino they need you in Tanzania ,n.d.c.man ,Stupid fool

• Pato 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that he was once an NDC mp for krowor

• dela 7 years ago

And Pilate asked who do you want and the people (ndc) said barnabus,Barnabus is what we have now.

• Peter 7 years ago

Foolish prof, how can this shallow prof be a vice chancellor of a university?

• Queen 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BORROWED $48 MILLION AND STOLEN HALF OF IT

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

You ghanaians hate to hear the truth,Kufour did what?Hotel waawaa?gold chain award to himsef?or HIPIC? Oh! My God",when shall Ethiopia arise"?Tell the truth even if you are wrongly sentence to death and thst is the fact!

• BIG 7 years ago

Joshua Alabi please concentrate on your job and stop the fooling.
    Whether you like it or not Mahama and NDC will lose

• yd 7 years ago

you are a fool to say that.stupid man

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Prof Alabi, you are entlttled to ONLY one vote, you can make useless of it by voting for continuation of CORRUPTION, but hush your nonsense up, so others can make informed decision of their own!!

• SUBRUKU 7 years ago

SHAME ON YOU JOSHUA. IS THAT HOW A PROFESSOR TALKS. YOU HAVE STOOPED TOO LOW, IDIOT

• okofo asenso 7 years ago

"My wife, I am building a house so until I finish I will not take care of you and the children". This is what NDC is telling Ghanaians. I have built schools, hospitals, construct roads etc so you should suffer

• Alec 7 years ago

My wife let us eat what we have tomorrow would take care of itself. No need to think of building a house as we live in government bungalow. We shall never go on pension.

• nyansani kofi 7 years ago

Where did you get your profesorial degree from. Fool, idiot. Why didn't you promote your university when given the opportunity. Your are a disgrace.

• nyansani kofi 7 years ago

Ooooh, another shameless thief.

• Dr. Ghana 7 years ago

Prof Alabi used to be an NDC member of parliament for Krowor Constituency

• KK AKOTO 7 years ago

this is what really upset me. you call yourself as prof but cannot even reason. I have always the downfall of Ghana is not cause by politician but rather academicians. kwasia statements

• Beatrice Abena Opare 7 years ago

Professor Labi u are perfectly right. God bless u for your recommendation. JM must be s second term to finish incomplete projects

• joy 7 years ago

Seeing u gesture n mode no more comments cos u suck

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You call your self vice chancellor. Who born dog. Please making UPS too political. If you want to campaign for NDC, leave the university in peace. Kwasea kwa.

• YAB's 7 years ago

Prof. Joshua Albino, I don't blame you

• Simpayi Ba. 7 years ago

If this so called Professor can honestly say that Mahama has within 6 years has built more infrastructure than even Nkrumah then most of us can conclude that Alabi is an Idiotic Professor

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

This so called Prof. Joshua Nii Alabi is blind. Does he living in this country at all? Maybe he is living in a different world.

• Abuksin. 7 years ago

President Mahama needs to be given another term to finish the numerous projects started. Ghana has a better and a prosperous future in the hands of president Mahama. GOD BLESS The President, GOD Bless Ghana

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• ray 7 years ago

you are an old rag who has outlived his usefulness.So shut up,

• Don 7 years ago

This con vice chancellor is tickling himself to laugh. This is the first time I am reading about you. Stop praising yourself for you are nothing.

• Alec 7 years ago

Instead of insulting him, why don't you people who disagree with him use facts to prove him wrong. I have always thought Mahama tops his predecessors with his hospitals, community day SHSs, roads etc and Prof Alabi has confir ...

• Queen 7 years ago

MAHAMA TOPS IN BORROWING $48 MILLION.ANY FOOL CAN BORROW AND USE AT THE DETRIMENT OF FUTURE GENERATIONS.

• Kay 7 years ago

ALABI JOSHUA is a fool and stupid.
    The VCs of Legon UCC and Knust have opinions but they are quiet because of the positions they occupy and the implications of making such comments.
    U are a big big fool learn from ur peer ...

• Amoateng 7 years ago

God bless you prof.

• Doku London 7 years ago

We are worshiping Nkrumah today for giving us Akosombo Dam, Tema harbour,Tema Motorway and the rest. He asked us to tighten our belts for a while and we overthrew him because we thought Ghana was hard. Mahama has tried and gi ...

• nii 7 years ago

i thought u would compare it to Kuffour why Nkrumah

• Foster 7 years ago

This is a lie and stupid. incompetent president. Bribed president, heartless president, buying votes president anadwo kootare president. $10m buying radio station in order to win while sick people dont have beds to sleep on. ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT AWARE THE NDC GOVERNMENT HAS HAD EIGHT YERAS SO THEY DONT NEED ANY MORE. THEY HAVE BEEN EIGHT TERRIBLE YEARS

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

This man should be sack he knows nothing .i feel pity for his talk and don't think you are in this position so you are ok enough snake

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

JM TOASO we wish you the second term to elect,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Oburoniba 7 years ago

It is dangerous for the VC of a publicly-funded university to make such an unguided political statement that is intended influence the outcome of the presidential elections. Ghana is a dangerous place to live now, not because ...

• frank 7 years ago

Masa u are big lier,u wanted to say he the worst president

• Chachu 7 years ago

The man categorically stated facts that made him say what he said. Please my fellow Ghanaians let's not be quick to judge him ok. If God says Nana Addo will be our next President nobody can't change that. Mahama has done what ...

• Vice chancellor 7 years ago

Nonsense the most corrupt university,the genuine ones always get 3rd class and pass despite all the huge fees they pay.

• owusu 7 years ago

This hardships is an achievements

• Ghanaba 1 7 years ago

If the NPP says J M is corrupt they should come and give the money of the drilling ship they sold and their share in the Ghana Telecom sale, they should come and account for Ghanaians before telling me Mahama is corrupt they ...

• odompo 7 years ago

The stupid opposition members don't have any intellectual contribution to make except counter reacting to people's opinions and insulting innocent folks. JM will win eight regions in the upcoming general election and put the ...

• Ghanaba 1 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians let's face the facts coz facts are sacred but comments is free. Why are you vindicating Joshua Alabi?? I ask you?? Is it not true that John Mahama has done what Napoloen couldn't do?? Why are you crying ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

better in terms of stealing? womanizing? murder? I cant think far. de dead goat is history. he shd go and stay in his hometown Dubai. he is piling up his assets there

• Mohammed 7 years ago

If NPP win power,we dont have to work any more,we will not pay fees,you go to market and pick what ever you want.Npp hypocrite@Sule you can't get to the status of Professor Alabi before you die,respect the elderly.

• ike 7 years ago

Ghana will never progress.people who stand for the truth re always accused of.I think the professor said the right thing devoid of politics. if u think is not true come out with your facts

• MENSAH HANSON 7 years ago

WHY ARE NIGERIANS ALLOWED TO MEDDLE WITH GHANA POLITICS? A GHANAIAN WONT DARE THIS IN NIGERIAN POLITICS FOR A MINUTE,
    THE EARLIER WE CALLED THEM TO ORDER,THE BETTER,FOR THEY DON'T RESPECT GHANAIANS AND WE ARE THE CAUSE B,COS ...

• AAA 7 years ago

Fake Professor, with fake PhD holders in UPSA including ur Wife Dr Dr. Any stupid person can borrow and build.

• fire man 7 years ago

Yes it's always said we have educational fools ampa wow i wonder what he has been teaching his people i dont blame you cus u charge ur students like u r mad

• Ray J 7 years ago

Pleaae do not comments if u have nothing to say... Fees Pleaae shut up do you think school.fees are free in American. Canada, Nigeria and rest of the world folks are paying in dollars morons... Some.cheap politics... Too ma ...

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

just unfortunate my former lecturer and now VC got it all wrong. Mahama is the worst president in Ghana history.

• Evans A 7 years ago

another intellectual dishonesty rearing it's ugly head again, please use common sense bcoz it surpass knowledge on earth. you called this corrupt leader as best? God is watching us all

• Prince Douglas 7 years ago

Yes Manama is better than the desperado Akufado and you stupid animal that insult the VC,look Mr fool the devil you know is more better than the angel you don't know bcs ur NPP candidate is the unknown angel devil that will c ...

• Prince Douglas 7 years ago

Idle and lazy Ghanians who want the government to marry for them and impregnated her for them,in as much as I am concern Mahama is the best you have ever had and will have, your NPP candidate will first pay and recover from a ...