You are here: HomeNews2016 11 26Article 490096

Election rigging allegations against EC baseless - Rev. Asante

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Anna 7 years ago

u wont a proof bias osofo or u hv taken a pajero bogus peace council

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

After the NDC induced arbitrary disqualifications of presidential candidates was quashed by the Accra High Court, what Ayaria said was not different from what the majority of Ghanaians believes and said about the EC and its i ...

• Larbi 7 years ago

Papa Osofo please with due respect don't be a hypocrite. You know what EC has done and can do, so don't say what people are saying about rigging of the elections is baseless. You are not part of the EC. Please if you can't sp ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

When evidence of party initials were missing pallor papers,serial numbers and other functions were immediately remove from pink sheet and all EC and police secretly increasing the number of police registration to vote without ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

You as you called yourself man of God ebini ne eta. From day one till today tell me just one thing that maame Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC has done it well for every Ghanaian to appreciate that?
    You see you are a man that we ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Foolish idiot

It is not baseless...stop throwing dust into our eyes under the cover your personality. What did you say when stones were thrown into the house of a candidate? EC has connived with NDC to rig using the biometric machines....b ...

• Grayson 7 years ago

They have infiltrated Ghanaian job market with false degrees.Acquired important position with Mahama's influence and now they are the King makers of our country.
    Hell. No. No No

• D. Ohemeng 7 years ago

Small brain. He is not saying what you want to hear right?. what evidence have you? Rubbish, only looking for the reasons why NPP is going to lose. She can't rig the election even if she wants to.

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

But what evidence has Rev Asante himself that the elections will not be rigged?

• Stoway 7 years ago

There is no evidence because there is no plan for rigging by EC. NPP are just cry babies. Just tell me how one behaves when he is very old, is it not behaving like a baby? That is Nana for you.

• Evans A 7 years ago

so so stupid entity

• WHY AKUFO ADDO, NPP MUST WIN 7 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST MASSIVELY VOTE IN AKUFO IN ORDER TO RAISE THE MARKING SCHEME FOR MORE PROJECTS & DEVELOPMENTS. ONCE AKUFO ADDO COMES, HE'LL BY ALL MEANS BE FORCED TO DO MORE THAN HIS PREDECESSOR. BEST FORMULA FOR GHANA IN THE ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Npp n their evil men r doing all dat is devilish to cause chaos in this country. The true God will not all them never, Nana Addo like or yes he will b retired. He has to find another means to pay his debts never our tax

• Komla 7 years ago

Eii this man too. Hmmmm. Pastor or politician? Neutral or NDC.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Your mom p"*sy he is

What did u take, how much money did u take? Or did u take V 8, u are man of God, have u not seen what has been going on in the country, this make us believe all the allegations, u must resign as soon as possible, we need peac ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Idiot fool...get proper message and help your candidate to win and stop this foolish attitude on the EC

• D. Ohemeng 7 years ago

NPP has always been looking for the reasons why they are going to lose the election. It's a ploy to intimidate Ghanaians and the ruling party.

• KEITH 7 years ago

Me and my family will VOTE massively for Nana Addo, he is an asset to Gh and I know in my heart he will move Gh to a different level . He is not corrupt , he is not greedy rather so patriotic & I know he will deliver . Change ...

• KEITH 7 years ago

My Next Prez , Nana Addo / NPP

• Kwasi 7 years ago

This foolish man again? Criminal

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This part time Prof or part time Rev Asante should shut up he is defend EC because he knows he's part of the rigged system apuuuu

• Socrates 7 years ago

A fools in NPP can never rigg elections.
    Co no Brain

• manny 7 years ago

too many stupid and blind people in npp. o gosh they drive me nuts with their nauseating politics. go to hell npp supporters for u are beginning to irritate. u suspect even a housefly perching on akuffo addos sakora bald head ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Manny, are u a dog or a human being? U stink!!!

• Kuuku 7 years ago

Osofo and man of God pack yourself somewhere and just enjoy your retirement. You are disgracing yourself and all you godly deeds will be wiped away before it is too late

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

AN IDIOT OF IDIOTS

• Johnson 7 years ago

Prez JM has swag. He is honest and sincere, peaceful and hardworking. He is developing Ghana systematically and with quality. He is trustworthy. He is more handsome and presidential looking. Vote JM. You will be proud you did ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Continue to vote for the dead goat....Only dead goats will vote for a dead goat....Ofui

• was Sammy, Winneba. 7 years ago

There he goes again this dangerous so-called chairman of the bias and corrupt Peace Council.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS CRAZY IDIOT

Npp leaders can only fool their followers they could not raised those nonsense during
    IPAC meetings. Am happy Christians council is taking part in those meetings. The late pastor Annor Yeboah used to say (we shall know the ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• pearl 7 years ago

thank you. the only way to live long is to speak the truth. didn't the bible teach us that the truth shall set you free?Why do you free what God has rejected?

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Master this time we nogo sit down make them rig 7th December elections Okey. Mahama, NDC ,EC, peace Council, IGP, one team why. The whole World is watching John Mahama and his corrupt NDC government.

• bad country 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Where from all these nonsense, instead of you focussing on your campaign message to the electorates you waste your precious time on the EC. Didn't Sammy Awuku asked people to be vigilant and even carry fufu pistles to the poo ...

Council all fronts, don't wait till the last gasp of election gerrymandering. Be seen as that council where your name deem it so.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at the highest level. The conduct of the Ec over the years is quite clear for a primary school pupil to know that they have a diabolic agenda to rig the elections. A true man of God should know better than this. Gha ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Mr so called Rev. and Prof. U are just an attention seeker, are U saying all of them are wrong just because they did not raise it at the meeting? They are powerless, but the people have power that is why they are telling us. ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Another dubious man of God. Wait till the rigging has taken place then you will see you smooth less level .This will not be like 2012. All the info about rigging is leaked from within the NDC and the EC itself so better shut ...

• makus 7 years ago

Azzan Sofo he only think about his stomach

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

A lot of manipulations by the EC, in collaboration with the NDC confirms the fact that yes, the EC wants to rig the elections to favour the NDC. But, we are watching closely.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

Rev dont U have eyes and ears. Cant U see what is going on. Be trueful to your calling and speak the truth. Millions of Ghanaians including other Rev ministers are calling for free and fair elections and U are saying differe ...

• Liars! 7 years ago

This man is the biggest hypocrite in Ghana! I pity those people who made this sycophant the chairman of the Peace Council. Tell us, Rev Prof Asante. Were you also able to turn down the USD 100,000.00 that the king of bribes o ...

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Oscfo mako get away77

• peace 7 years ago

Osofo, Rev Prof. Asante, BANZA.When stones, broken bottles and other materials were thrown inside Nana Akufo Addo's house what did you say?All members of the bias, corrupt and docile Peace Council will not be given visas to r ...

• Bisi 7 years ago

Rev. Asante, you are no longer believable, so don't waist your time to sing senseless rhetoric into our ears.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

God whom OWUSU Bempah claims to worship is God of truth,God never lies so for Owusu Bempah to lie that EC want to rig the coming elections is in itself lies and must prepare himself to answer his maker, Owusu Bempah had made ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Rev Asante, Ghanaians are discerning and therefore are able to read The EC themseleves. The EC's actions and inactions portray the obvious:Rigging tendency.

Rev Asante, your own statement that the "EC must redeem their im ...

The whole NPP Party is sick period!

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Papa were you not in Ghana during the election petition at the supreme court don't be hypocrite nd say the truth stop throwing dust into our eyes period

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

Below are some corrupt cited against the Mahama - led NDC government :

? Armajaro cocoa scandal
    ? Embrer Jet scandal
    ? Tema community 3 ramseyer site illegal acquisition
    ? Suba scandal
    ? Sada scandal
    ? Gyeeda scandal

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

GHANA BOGUS COUNCIL NOT "PEACE COUNCIL" THEY ARE AGENTS OF EXPLOITATION. TIME WILL TELL.

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

Rev. Asante another useless stooge, tissue paper of the NDC. Kwasea paaaa

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I think it is baseless accusing someone of being a thief when that person has never been caught stealing before,Rev.,toaso.

• Mr. Smith 7 years ago

Anybody who accuses the EC of being in bed with the ruling government is not intelligent. Are all staff of the EC NDC supporters? Can the EC chair command all personal to help rig elections? When the NPP won the elections, we ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Stupid and corrupt pastor, you wait and see war after the elections. You'll be found out with the ill gotten bribe taken from Mahama.

• Evans A 7 years ago

they only come out when it favours them, hypocrite pastors, they don't make sense one bit

• change is coming 7 years ago

I guess this man wants to see mahama himself running away with a ballot box before he will believe EC wañted to rig. we are wide awake. ndc can't jam any radio signals this time as they did last election in order to rig.

• PAA 7 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS TALK AS IF THEY HAVE NO BRAINS. HOW CAN A VERIFICATION MACHINE BE USED TO CHEAT WHEN EE ALSO HAVE MANUAL VERIFICATION. THIS BRAINWASHING MUST STOP.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

With your big mouth Rev Asante Charlotte Osei and President Mahama if the election is rigged and something happens in Ghana you three of you will be responsible for it apuuuu

• Arise for change 7 years ago

why wouldn't u say so???? Compromised idiot.Look at the lawlessness polices implemented at the EC.Recounting of presidential votes does it make sense???

• kwabena, kwashieman 7 years ago

Is rev asante part of the ec? Does he have the competence to respond to allegations of rigging against the ec? What is making him aggressively supportive of the ec in everything the commission does? The pajero or the favours ...

• More 7 years ago

Foolish man.are you normal.u.are.Foolish man.don't call u.self.man of.God.Foolish man stupid criminal devils useless incompetent insensitive disgrace

• Akuffo Bawumia 7 years ago

Why I always laugh at NPP is that they want people to say what they want to hear. They start insulting if you say opposite. if Rev had said EC will rig, you would have seen the praises they will heap on him. Useless leadershi ...

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

I don't seem of understand why they theses corrupt and liers the Peace Council..Are they once to talk for the EC? Hmmm...

• Bra K 7 years ago

This may bring chaos in Ghana bcuz the fake pastor is the spokesman for EC now. Stealing in the name of the Lord

• ERIC 7 years ago

NOT TO LOOSE HEAVEN.

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THIS REV. ASANTE IS BY FAR THE GREATEST LIAR EVER TO MOUNT THE PULPIT AND DESERVE CONDEMNATION FROM DECLARED AND CONFESSED SINNERS.....

• zoom and lion king 7 years ago

the Rev says:"even if i am reverend kwrapo i behind Ec of the rigging behind the curtains i recieve my share if maybe the ndc cometh te power if nut tis i remain rev original asante,we still the elders