You are here: HomeNews2016 11 25Article 489962

Mahama hijacks media with GHC10m splash

Read Comments Comments (154)

• ZACH 7 years ago

The message is already out that Mahama is corrupt and incompetent.

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

It's too late President. The sheep are all gone and the stable is empty. Too little too late.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

MAHAMA STATE OF MADNESS IS CLEAR. HIS FEAR OF LOOSING OUR WEALTH IN HIS COMMANDE IS CERTAINLY THE PROBLEM. WHERE WILL HE SPEND AFTER HIS LOSS THE 7 DEC. THE NAKEDNESS OF THIS LAST MINUTE CORRUPTION IS NO MORE A SECRET.FAREWE ...

• PERRY BREW 7 years ago

You guys think Ghana is only for you,Politics is not about insults noise or madness, it's about ideas.Majority of Ghanaians want the President to continue with his good work and so shall it be.Akufo Addo will never be preside ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

I dont believe in anything that destroys the human dignity.Seek your merits in the righteous way. It saves life !

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

Mahamah and his gang of thieves

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I AM TIRE OF NKRUMA INTERCHANGE, HOSPITAL AND SCHOOL BUILDING, THIS EVERY GOVT DOES THAT

False propaganda can not win power for npp and Ghanaian is only belongs to only Ashantis enough is enough.

Correction: false propaganda can not win power for npp. And Ghana is not belongs to only Ashantis, enough is enough.

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

WHAT IMPORTANT CAN NDC SAY APART FROM NKRUMA INTERCHANGE AND A SCHOOL IN YAWHIMAKROM? JUST OFF YOUR RADIO PERIOD

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Yet he will loose.He can buy all the media houses and even ask for all Ghanaians to come to Accra and voye at the Flag Staff house yet he will loose.The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana sh ...

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

I'm speechless which region is going to vote for Npp in Ghana beside A/R and part of E/R? You people are not getting reality on the grounds. The best Npp can have is 47% not two ways

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Stay in Toronto and talk rubbish

You will soon cry from your London base if you care to know.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

I always say that once l Omanba Pa has thrown my support for NANA ADDO whether NDC likes it or not they will lose this elections. Mark my words! Anya aye ka JDM besi fem ntem koraa. Only fools in Ghana believe that NDC as the ...

Omanba you always comes here to insult people without commenting on issues. Don't get heart attack because of jobless Nana Addo okay! Majority of Ghanaians are saying npp is a criminal tribal party so forget about wining pow ...

They can even buy all our TVs and Radios but stiiiiiiiiiill Positive Change is IMMINENT!

• 21st century 7 years ago

It's unfair to the other parties who has no money to spend but has good ideas the the.country Ghana
    But if you have media in a country where by you can't find neutrality in them this is what happens ( only the strong shall ...

• kwame 7 years ago

NANA BE DA...BETTER A THIEF AS FAKE LAWYER

• kwame 7 years ago

100times better than a fake Lawyer..NANA BE DA

• AYARMA . 7 years ago

A FAILED GOVERNMENT IS FAILED GOVERNMENT SO NOTHING CAN HELP THEM.THEY CAN EVEN HIRE BBC NEWS AND CNN TO SELL THEIR PROPAGANDA BUT NOTHING GOOD WILL COME OUT OF THAT.MAHAMAH TWASO.

• ka na wu 7 years ago

No amount of money will change this

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

This idiot is just a thief. Awi president

• kwame 7 years ago

BETTER A THIEF THAN A FAKE LAWYER.

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Thief.

• Eddie 7 years ago

Your party even in opposition is stealing how much more in government. You see insult will not win elections. You see how attractive the NDC is compare to your evil NPP. Killing each other and I know very soon you will get yo ...

Only a fool like you will still follow Asieduwaa nketiah, Koku anyidohu, kofi Adams, ofosu kwaakye, Solomon Nkansah, Fifi kwetey, Alottey Jocobson and other idiots.
    The word EVIL that you are using is the exact word that des ...

• kwame 7 years ago

LAWYER PARTY.....NO WONDER MILK IS PRONOUNCED IN NPP AS MRIKI AND ELECTIONS.,ERECTIONS. WO POSITION Party! JM TOOOOASO

• kwame 7 years ago

Am thief will bring food home but a fake Lawyer will bring nothing only lies. NANA BE DA

• nichblaze 7 years ago

you think infrastructure can win elections. don't deceive yourself because Ghanaians will not vote for a dead goat again, who has made life bitter for all Ghanaians and transforming his family and friends.Nana will come and j ...

• ppp 7 years ago

Hehehe boi prepare for hypertension. sion. ion come December 7. Ghanaian are worried. But.. AKOFO ADDO IS NT WAT GHANA LIKE

• kwame 7 years ago

Am dead goat can make pepper soup,but a fake dwarf lawyer what can we do with IT?

• Ghana 7 years ago

A DEAD GOAT CANNOT BE PRESIDENT

• Mine 7 years ago

He is already a president. Say something different. You the dwarf dictator can be president. You must be dreaming. The patapaa will not win an election.

• kwame 7 years ago

A FAKE LAWYER NOT FOR GHANA.FOR ASHANTI REGION AND EASTERN REGION.

• Bash 7 years ago

Mahama will win

I don't want to hurt you too much. Y isour corrupt president Mahama will win on earth but remember he must get prepare to over throw God so that he can rule in Heavens forever and ever but not on this planet. A word to the w ...

• Prince 7 years ago

we will vote against you

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

They are finally unleashing their venomous and devilish plans. Any GA who votes for Gabby and Co, needs to be educated.Even in opposition they are asking if we do have free plots for sell.

• .......p 7 years ago

Why is it that African leaders are so golluble?
    When you are declared unfit and a useless nothing changes it l know you guys are so afraid you are going to be locked up by nana ...but using any means to win means you have al ...

• Sharp point 7 years ago

Lock the ndc up. Lock them up. Lock them up. Thieves. Awi. Jul oh. Kronfuo. Lock them up. Jail the thieves. Attivor and selasie and woyome. Lock them up. Lock mahama up. Thief.

• kwame 7 years ago

ONLY EWES YOU CAN LOCK UP. WO POSITION PARTY.

• Freedom 7 years ago

Nothing but misinformation

• nana addo 7 years ago

Npp is really hot. It is too late

• Theo 7 years ago

After JDM win the election, akuffo Addo will die of heart attack. Old criminal.

You will be shocked on that day. Remember how many times have you guys cheated NANA ADDO in elections?
    Okwasea ani te a na agoro agu aye ka ama NDC. Except the second coming of Jesus Christ happens that can only prevents N ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Created who , if you are a fake Lawyer they will always looose

• Nii 7 years ago

of course, such a story will only come from Addo's trashy newspaper. No wonder it has only about 200-copies circulation. Silliness!!

• JM WILL LOSE HEAVILY 7 years ago

When you have failed as a president and you are desperate, you are losing, and you don't have any message this is what you do.
    Mahama's heavy loss will teach him and the NDC a lesson of what not to do, when you have failed, ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

Tax payers money being wasted by mahama

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

If there is anyone near the NPP on this platform please let this reach out to the bigwigs.
    Ghanaians are desperate for a change. Well that is my gut feelings. I think Nana Addo Dankwa is the last hope for every Ghanaian. The ...

• Len. 7 years ago

Mahama don't bother you can spend all you want Dec. 07 2016 is a done deal. If Ghanaians vote to bring you back then we are f-----ls. Not a chance your pockets are full anyway.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

There's nothing hidden except to come to light. NDC will fail and collapse like all totalitarian regimes. Thieves in government. Fire burn you all!

• prophet frco 7 years ago

Mahama will win. Mark it. He has done well. npp will win in 2032. Say amen. I say amen even if you don't want to say it AnD it shall come to pass.

• Sharp point 7 years ago

Who wants an incompetent thief for president.

• kwame 7 years ago

He is president better than a fake Lawyer. He is a Lawyer for drug people and not more.Stop making him bigger than his height

• Theo 7 years ago

Amen

• Nii. 7 years ago

follies people party nana will be going to his grave on the 7dec idiot people follow them

• Abdul Majid 7 years ago

We will arrest MAHAMA AND KOKU AHENDOHO

• Abusang Iddrisu Hazard 7 years ago

I thin the Npp should be awarded the best opposition team ever. They deserve to be in opposition for Mahama to develop Ghana.What a false accusation.JM TOASO!!!

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Some time its can bee like that ,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Rubbish: good spending is better than bad spending..in comparison to United States, Democrats spent 1BL$ on advertising

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NDC propagandists hijacking the airwaves to dripfeeding gullible
    Ghanaians lies to keep them in power to further impose hardship and thievery.

• prophet frco 7 years ago

People cannot manage even their nuclear family how can they rule Ghana? Pls Ghanain don't make mistakee to vote for those who cannot manage their house. Vote Mahama For continuation.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

if ndc has been able to manage their home, where is jj, martin amidu, nana konadu, ama benyiwa do etc. Ndc is divided dan npp. Change is cumn.

• ppp 7 years ago

Hmmm.! When will you stop accusations? I know d las person you will accuse is God and the day is December 9

• Mahama will still lose 7 years ago

Too late

• Mahama has already lost 7 years ago

Ghanaians are smarter now

• jonas . 7 years ago

YOU CAN EVEN BUY THE WHOLE AFRICAN CONTINENT WITH OUR TAX REVENUE AND ALL THE OIL MONEY OF GHANA, THE TRUTH WILL STILL REMAIN THE TRUTH -YOU CANNOT BUY GOD....GHANGE WILL CONE SO GIVE UP

• jonas . 7 years ago

YOU DONT PAY WORKERS AND YOU USE THIS MONEY FOR A BATTLE THAT YOU HAVE LOST LONG TIME AGO..STILL USING TAX MONEY TO STAY IN POWER....YOU WILL SURELY ACCOUNT FOR IT .....THE POLICE AND MILITARY WILL REJECT YOU WHEN THE MASSES ...

• magic power 7 years ago

dis mans mood is like telling ghanaians to leave everything ,I will restore Ghana's money and the economy back to tis normal shape

• hesaavcz 7 years ago

nonsense website

A thief can't be my president,Ghana abr3 paaa under this incompetent clown.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

After all these tantrum WHY WHY WHY is he still campaigning. Lumba is preparing his Nana is a loser song. U guys lost in 2008 & 2012 and still haven't learnt any lessons.Requiem mass for Binlado on Dec 7th.

• jonas . 7 years ago

A BITTER LESSON FOR 419 NDC THIS TIME

• Ogyam 7 years ago

NDC has contracted a native doctor to kill Nana Addo by spiritual means. The modus operandi is that, they purchased a bull and painted it in NPP colors. Next they wrote Nana Addo's name on it. At 2am in the night of either We ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Yes NDC and not NDP

• Eddie 7 years ago

Liars. Is it a cursed or sickness on this NPP party. Why? When will you people learn to speak the truth. Grown ups that always speak lies.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Npp thinks JM is as unscrupulous and dishonest as they and their Nana Addo? JM is a man of integrity. A descent man with conscience. He will win hands down. Ghanaians appreciate what he is doing for us

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Manama must go his cup is full.we r tied n sick of ur corrupt governance

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Mahama must go we r tied n sick of ur corrupt practices

• John. 7 years ago

God will punish Ghanaweb and it entire workers, he should even use 100million , no problem

• observer 7 years ago

#WHY WERE YOU GUYS BURNING THE MARKETS # AND THING WE MUSH CHANG?NO CHANG WOO BROTHERS!

• abba 7 years ago

GHANA WILL BE STUPID TO RETAIN MAHAMA. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE HAS RENDERED THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS TO BE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

A VOTE FOR MAHAMA IS A VOTE FOR WOYOME. NDC CRIMINALS LIKE WOYOME NAD THE OTHERS ARE ENJOYING GHANA LOOTED MONEY AND WALKING FREE. VOTE THEM OUT IN ORDER FOR GHANA TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM.

• kwame 7 years ago

#OH I LIKE THE NPP BUT UR CHARACTER IS VERY BAD#OH GOD HELP US! THE U GUYS ARE INSULTING THE PRESIDENT IF NANA SHOULD WIN AND SUCH INSULT IS USED WOULD U BE HAPPY?

• zombie police 7 years ago

All this monies could have been used to better lives in Bole Chache by renovating the quarters Gen. Acheampong build .The whole wooden framework,roofing and ceiling have been removed and used as firewood for cooking by Mahama ...

• Nana ado 7 years ago

Mahama win already so don't worry. We don't want and bad wee smoker old man near the presidency

Nana Ado, Just to tell u that Mahama smoke ganja (wee) more than any student in Ghanasco, ask Moses Asaga his Classmate.

WHY IS NPP ALWAYS CRYING ???

• Patriot 7 years ago

Da grapha da grapha. What is written stays written. If God decides that Akuffo Addo wins the election, the NDC can go as far as buying air time for two weeks on CNN, BBC, ALjazeera and all the major news outlets across the wo ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

JM all the way. Go and read the book 'let's we forget' .Npp corruption ooo. Plenty. JM has been good to Ghana and we should vote for him and the UMBRELLA. JM toaso

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

he can even go on to hijack facebook, watsapp, ghanaweb etc, with the poor tax payers money he will still lose.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid John dramani mahama vote him out for a better future for Ghanaians.

• jonas . 7 years ago

THEIVES IN NDC GOVERNMENT READ ROMANS 13

1 Let every person be subject to the governing authorities; for there is no authority except from God, and those authorities that exist have been instituted by God.

2 Therefore w ...

• factual 7 years ago

it is quit true .. becos ... since monday all the media are doing NDC advert ...
    now DW on multitv is only show NDC advert .. it could be true ..
    we will change them

• Boakye Kumasi 7 years ago

President JDM is the best President ever , Ghanaians we like him very well ,He will win 8 religions.we all say JDM toaso toaso ooooo toaso toaso toaso ooooo amen.

• Great things. 7 years ago

I heard NDC has bought airtime on many stations for the whole week from Afia Pokua on burning issues. Didn't know such an amount of money was involved. It beats my imagination that NDC gov has such money and they cannot pay t ...

• Ib 7 years ago

JM all the way...whatever u do

First, they said the Electoral Commission is under NDC.
    Secondly, the registered vote is bloated and now NDC is buying the media?
    Donald Trump and Hilary all bought airtime to campaign. Who is wrong here?

• Gays Frimpong 7 years ago

Indeed President JM is desperate for power but nothing can save him. JM reason na sifom

• Adu kofi 7 years ago

Npp people are stupid ,why change ,, you people say pepeni and now you want change again to pepeni.let old pepeni to continue because Nana is half died and his vice pepeni , so let JDM continue toaso toaso toaso

• Agya Frimpong 7 years ago

Desperate JM twaso na sifom for Nana Addo to take over

• Marcol 7 years ago

skin pain. 3y3 woya anaaaa?

• Jig saw 7 years ago

No matter what,who the jah bless to win no amount of air time NDC would buy can stop NANA to win

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Keep on deceiving yourself.

• Jes 7 years ago

Who cares #timeforchange #getridofcrooks

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Dead goat president Mahama is a conman and hypocrite. God has exposed him and his incompetent thieves in government enough for Ghanaians to massively vote them out of power. Wake up Ghanaians and vote wisely.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

AND SO? WU NI SIKA WU SI EDRO NYE

Any time l see children walking about naked in the north and l remember how my brothers are drinking and bragging in the south, then l am sad.

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

Is only two regions whose residents are clamouring for change and these two regions are ASHANTI and EASTERN REGIONS the remaining 8 regions are for the NDC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE 7 years ago

JM Toaso what ever they will say we will vote for you.We are happy with what you have done.JM 54%. npp will die

• Berni 7 years ago

Blacking out every body with stolen money

• maka maka 7 years ago

bogous NANA people

• Kojo Okoto 7 years ago

What just happened in America will happen in Ghana. In the US, Hillary and the Democrats bought the media to their side, the ads, propaganda and lies. Donald Trump and the few Republicans focused on the messages so crucial th ...

NPP rented press

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

YOU GHANAIANS I WARN YOU IF YOU VOTE FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY YOU SELL YOUR CHILDREN BEFORE YOU EAT TRUST ME. THEY ARE PLANNING PROPROGANDA POLITICS TO SUFFER ALL GHANAIANS.

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

Enough is enough to John MAHAMA go Ghanaians don't need your lies

• Bills 7 years ago

why dont u let your "good works" talk for u? Loser.

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

The steering and the media people of NPP can be described as either ignorant and dumb if I read most of their messages. The is a party claiming to have competent men of accolade to rule Ghana. But I don’t think competency i ...

• Koofie 7 years ago

"Having come to the last minute realisation that their ‘transformational message’ has failed to resonate well with the electorate, the governing National Democratic Congress, this week alone, is spending a whopping GHC10 ...

• DD-USA 7 years ago

We are still watching, we are not fools

• Against Go Die 7 years ago

The Stateman Newspaper is NPP. I wonder if it also received part of the money Prez Mahama is splashing on the media.
    What a lie, NPP liars, NPP losers!

• minladder 7 years ago

It's only stupid sesneless people who r going to vote for akufo addo ....j m toaso.....

• JH New York 7 years ago

Infrastructure is good. But what about the general economic hardships in the Country, non govt interventions of any kind to the majority poor,or the daily hunger in the Stomach, and lacks of Job opportunities for the Youth!. ...

• Derek 7 years ago

it x only an incompetent,vision less,awi,dead goat and unpatriotic person in the mould of john mahama will do this.A heartless n an indecisive pres. GH has ever had.ur ministers must prepare for Nsawam. and u odwan funu as we ...

• Douglas Seidu 7 years ago

So is this news or opinion? I live abroad n would prefer objective reporting on Ghanaweb. Sadly this site has in tone n tenor become a propaganda tool of a section of Ghana's political spectrum. Whatever happened to the fair ...

• Abena. 7 years ago

So you guys simply believed any trash from the media this days like that. This have have been the big issue so far; once a story is out and it's against the other party then is an advantage to talk trash. Ghana is just doing ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Abena am really glad u point out the facts about the unemployment in Europe n especially the US where I live. Ghanaians are talking of hardships? Hmmmmm ppl wait n see what change will do to Ghana n will regret it bcos as I c ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

RE Kokonte: Check your facts my friend, the US economy was much battered,and the unemployment was much terrible under the Bush 's administration than the current administration,even when the US banks were folding their arms a ...

• Bob 7 years ago

AKAN FO EI, YEI!!, AKANFO EI YEI!
    Let's come together to throw them out!
    They are voting for their goats. Let us vote for our sheep!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

HUUUUUUUUU KWASEA MAHAMA WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE MAHAMA SHAE ON YOU,

• More 7 years ago

John mahama.is.not.human beings
    John mahama.is.Animals.Ghanaians.get.this.useless incompetent insensitive dangerous criminals John mahama.out.John mahama incompetent has.destroying ghana.John mahama is.useless

• Sam Nikoi 7 years ago

I hope l am not flooding and blocking your network with my comments. How about what you claim the NDC is doing by buying the media space. Na money dey talk. Can U beat the NDC. What is worse than this.

• kkkkk 7 years ago

Starr fm was opened just a year or two n when did Mills pass away....dont peddle lies that you can substantiate...common sense

And how does this NPP rented writer know that NDC has failed with their transformation message? get a better job and stop taking bribe fool.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

how can you believe it when a news come from daily lies. sorry daily statement. since Nkrumah all government combined including the npp we have nt been able to have one factory per district. but nana is promising to do it i ...

• Theif 7 years ago

Fucking idiot it comes from their party coffers can you say that of any African politicians doing the same. He'll no.

• EVANS 7 years ago

ALL THESE LIES

• Theif Mahama 7 years ago

Fucking idiot do you think the money they used in buying air time for their campaign came from Government funds ofueii

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Mahama cant do anything again.if he likes he should buy all the air so that we cant breath.still opposition is where they should be.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Desperation,Desperation,Desperation ! Money can't buy love when minds are made up. Infrastructure does not put food on the table. Jobs do. So why has NDC forgotten Mahama 's own words? People don't eat infrastructure. It is t ...

• bright 7 years ago

Why can't other parties also pay for their air time! is this also a message to buy vote?

• sk 7 years ago

Lying is ingrained in the DANA of NPP.

Yes He will share all the money but foot soldier are excluded but they are dying of hunger and can't even pay their children's schools.but they will say jm toaso.bro and sis are you the only foolish people on earth?

• kwesi 7 years ago

NPP is NPP is party made of crooks, cocaine dealers and pathological liars.

• Gudwan 7 years ago

Now Ghanaweb has become an official mouthpiece of Statesman. It is a pity that Ghanaweb is only and always throwing at your numerous clients propaganda trash of the Statesman. You can do better. Be objective.

• Twene Yaw 7 years ago

Who brought this satan mahama to us. Please God take him away from us please, only please.

• Gablui 7 years ago

Wow! NPP is desperate.No country can develop without first taking care of the infrastructure . This is how Taiwan, Malaysia and Singapore developed. Jobs come after infrastructure. We have a lot of ignorants on ghanaweb.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Ooh NPP. There is no election that they don't claim to be winning. But Ghanaians are DISCERNING and won't vote for a sick old crook just to risk another Presidential FUNERAL. December 7, please come quick so this hallucinate ...

• ZiggNation 7 years ago

Mr President if u like buy all the media houses in the wrld u ll still lose this election. Hahah funny man

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Way3 late

• Johnson 7 years ago

JM vs Nana Addo is a mismatch. Nana Addo doesn't come close at all to John Mahama on leadership smartness integrity patience hardworking vision for Ghana and even in stature and looks. JM looks presidential by far and Ghanaia ...

• AKUA 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS. YOU SPENT SO MUCH MONEY IN 2012 AND DOING THE SAME THIS TIME. BUT LIKE SAMUEL GOD HAS ALREADY WITHDRAW YOUR LEADERSHIP SO DO NOT WAST OUR MONEY AGAIN