You are here: HomeNews2016 11 25Article 489868

30 Ghanaian maidservants test positive for HIV in Jordan

Read Comments Comments (33)

• BB 7 years ago

Mahama is to blam for the HIV, or?

• Mr. ROMANO 7 years ago

NO NEED TO DEPORT THEM JUST HANG THEM THERE PLEASE.

• Proud Ashanti 7 years ago

Why should they be hanged just because they have HIV? Just remember that this can happen to you or a family member.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• ROMANO HIV Kortibortor CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

I'm a proper kuraseni ngymi number 1 in ghana

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

419 ALATA BASTARD SON OF AJUNGULE BITCH WILL YOU STOP USING MY ID? I M THE REAL CONTEMNOR AND I WILL NEVER INSULT MY BROTHER ROMANO. THIS ALATA IDIOT WISE - TALK UK 419 ERS ARE NOTORIOUS FOR STEALING PEOPLES ID FOR FRAUD

• ROMANO HIV Kortibortor CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

I drank too much apetheshi

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA’S HAS NO PLAN FOR GHANA
    Dr K.B. Asante expressed his displeasure at politicians over their kind of campaign messages and plans for the country should they get the nod at this year’s December 7 general elections to ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

don't Africans have any pride?

• bad country 7 years ago

jordans are lies they just want to sack them that is thier ways of sacking black am living there for 7years now

• Naa Koshie 7 years ago

It cannot get any worse. Change must happen!

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)

There is money in people's hands everywhere! The mobile phones. People will DEFINITELY need solutions. Learn!**Every secret to cellphone hardwar ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

GHANA GOVERNMENT should reject that , and hold the host country Jordan responsible for the infection either by her citizens or through lab medics
    lets calculate the time these innocent souls had spent in that country a ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

IN ADDITION TO THE COMMENT, Ghana government must ask the UN to force Jordan to pay huge compensation to cater for the infected disease by her people, or face ICC for justice

• pro se 7 years ago

This must be investigated by the government and the International community,since they get medically tested here and on their arrival.so since when did they realized.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Ghana should not be an exporter of Maidservants to any country on Earth. We should rather be exporting well-educated, skillful people across the globe, if our country is redundant with labor personnel.

Our Government's si ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Doc, I think my son has Aids," a patient told his urologist on the phone. "The only woman he's screwed is our maid."

"Ok, don't be hard on him. He's just a kid," the medic soothed. "Get him in here right away and I'll take ...

• VINCEY,NJ 7 years ago

Right on target, Prince so the silly Dr also bee screwing the man's wife.Well it serves him right.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Dear brother Vincey,
    How are you doing in the Garden state?Do you know Rex Agume,Ebenezer Nukpeza?
    Sadly my friend Palmas Abankwa passed away at South Jersey and if the Lord permits i may visit South Jerse ...

• Yellow man 7 years ago

This is what we want four more years for,to export aids and other venereal diseases to the middle east.

• OLUWA 7 years ago

IF THE STORY IS TRUE THEN THEY MIGHT BE INFECTED IN JORDAN. THEY SHOULD BE COMPENSATED HANDSOMELY BEFORE THEY ARE DEPORTED BACK TO GHANA

• kululu 7 years ago

ABuse abuse abuse by these arabs who dont have any respect for africans

• Malus 7 years ago

but we also know some bosses has also been sleeping with these girls. Jordan must also check its population for HIV

• obi 7 years ago

look at all this cos there is no work in Ghana that course this hiv

• king 7 years ago

U false publish
    Shame

• Sid 7 years ago

Jordan is no better than y should the Ghanaian government allow slavery go on ?

• Mahama ba 7 years ago

Nonsense what does this got to do with Mahama...

• pAA jOE 7 years ago

JORDAN IS A POOR COUNTRY, AND, IF THIS REPORT TRUE, THAN IT MUST BE A BIG SHAME FOR THE NATIOM TO ALLOW GHNAIAN WOMEN TO BE RECRUITED THERE AND TO SERVE AS MAIDSERVANTS.

FOR THE NATION TO ALLOW WOMEN OF GHANA TO BE USED AS ...

• asem 7 years ago

what a disgrace, we cannot be domestic workers in our country but all the way in Jordan where you people are allowed to sleep with dogs and pigs. God have mercy

• Sansan 7 years ago

Ooh Lord, a poor country like Jordan enslaving our future queenmothers.

• Esa 7 years ago

Agreed to an extent. They must be confined.

• I KEEP ON ASKING, WHY ONLY AFRICA? 7 years ago

GHANA IS SICK AND ALL OUR LEADERS ARE MAD. WHY SHOULD WE BE SENT INTO SLAVERY INTO THIS COUNTRIES? QATAR, LEBANON, KUWAIT , SAUDI ETC. BAD LEADERSHIP AFTER NKRUMAH HAS BROUGHT US THIS DOOM. THIS FOOLISH GREEDY CHEAT AGENTS TO ...

• Tutukakobafo Agya 7 years ago

Dont go that country ...Ghana is okay