You are here: HomeNews2016 11 24Article 489628

Effutu chiefs apologise to Akufo-Addo over ‘Simpa Panyin’ comment

Read Comments Comments (100)

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Change. 1 word.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud... Ghanaians are visibly yearning for a change to liberate themselves from the corrupt nation wreckers' party which has brought untold hardship on them. NPP party, on the other hand, has what it takes to save ...

• kkkk 7 years ago

For only UP/NPP matsemeho greedy people not anybody.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Shall we ever know the truth?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

When I saw Prez. Obama and his wife vigrously campaigning for for Mrs Clinton, I immediately got the conviction that Donald Trump has won the US election. At a point, Obama had to resort to gutter politics by using derogatory ...

• GINA THOAMSON 7 years ago

ALL THE RALLYS YOU SEE ARE 41% NPPIANS

• Propagandist 7 years ago

whatever evil thoughts corrupt Mahama and his incompetent NDC govt have against Nana will always bounce back on them. Nana has won the polls in spirit and it will manifest on Dec 7
    Drunkard Mahama Time is OUT!!!

• Change 7 years ago

Dramani Mahama is desperate as well as his corrupt government officials
    But Ghana will vote against this highly incompetence to save Ghanaians from further hardship. Change has come with Nana as president

• Ekow 7 years ago

That Tufuhene has seriously disgraced himself as well as Efutu chiefs. What a stupid disgrace. I think that guy called Tufuhene is a drunkard as the thief he wants to garner votes for - corrupt Mahama. Ghanaians as well as Wi ...

• Oppong Manu 7 years ago

please do you know if it was in Ghana Mrs CLINTON would have won because she had more votes than Trump? With your analysis MAHAMA is winning hands down come 7th December.

4!% IS A GREAT NUMBER THAT CAN MAKE YOU BE FOOLED THAT YOU WILL WIN

• AKOS IDIOT 7 years ago

THE KNOW HOW TO DISTROY GOOD THINGS

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

REALY THE BATLE IS THE LORD, NDC CAN PLAN BUT IT WILL BACKFIRE, GOD IS WORKING

• AKOS IDIOT 7 years ago

NOT IN GHANA

• King Bright 7 years ago

Curse him and you hasten to your own graves, that is how the Lord has made him. Not even the acidic tongue of 'OFUI' ANYIDAHO could 'pussu' that man. Yes, hit him and rather get hurt. The man NANA ADDO.

NOTHING MORE THAN HIS 41% NPPIANS WHO WILL VOTE FOR HIM EVEN IF HIS LYING IN HIS GRAVE

• AKOS IDIOT 7 years ago

THAT MAN IS ALREADY OLD AND GONE

• King Bright 7 years ago

Just get yourself free SHS, simple.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Pray you attain close to his age b4 ur demise. Don't bring curses upon urself due to politics. If you don't die young you will also grow to his age.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Insulting a 72 year old man? What about u ? Can you get closer a little bit to that age? You crazy bitch. DAMM ASS. jack ASS. you crazy shit you feel me? YOU AND YOUR NDC MOTHERFUCKERS----------------------------------------- ...

• ben 7 years ago

May the Lord forgiv.e you

• Kwaa 7 years ago

NDC wouldn't mind causing mayhem in Ghana just to stay in power.They are corrupt,they are afraid to be called upon to render accounts to the good people of Ghana.
    Hence their method of spreading lies against Nana Addo and th ...

• kojo- Archway 7 years ago

Oh Simpa Mpanyin

• jimmy 7 years ago

eii hmmm apologies from effutu cheifs?

• Adu Agyei B. 7 years ago

If it is true we accept you and we love you so much. NPP all the way.If you forgive him we forgive you too. Come join us to push Ghana forward. We need change.

• AKOS IDIOT 7 years ago

NO NEED CHIEF

• Jew 7 years ago

A 3rd class degree holder and a certificateless lawyer can't be president of Ghana. It will send a wrong message to our children that they can fool around in school and late become presidents.

• Attah 7 years ago

Jew or whatever you call yourself. I don't think you have even gotten to where NANA HAS GOTTEN TO .Pls try and show some respect to him.He is older than your father .He has gone far in Education than your father so pls show ...

• Awunatey 7 years ago

He is the most dubious politician in the history of this country.
    Do you people really understand what a 3rd class in economics means? It is a total failure. He has no law certificate, nothing to be proud of. He desperately ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, your Rawlings couldn't even pass "O"levels.

Mahama didn't even earn good "A" level grades to gain admission to the Economics program at University of Ghana.

Mahama got third class in history, even first class up ...

• T.T 7 years ago

Jew, Nana Addo will be elected president of Ghana 7th December 2016. But u shall NEVER be alive to witness the great Ghana under Nana Addo's leadership.

• Mark 7 years ago

Have you ever attempted having a degrees? You could have made such a stupid statement.

• factual 7 years ago

am greatful for that ... God bless you ....
    that jew guy has problem in his brian

• Awunatey 7 years ago

Motherfucker Idiot.
    Nana is the one sick of cancer and getting crazy for weed overdose.

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

if Akua Donkor who is being sponsored by de NDC can think of becoming Prez. den Akuffo Addo is more Dan competent n qualified cus he's no political novice.

• Alexis Sanchez 7 years ago

I think u need serious deliverance

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)

**Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book!
    **Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs.

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Tour Dubai and South Africa this festive season with an all inclusive package of $1600 and $2100 respectively. Package includes
    * 6nights accommodation
    * 2months Visa
    * Plane ticket

• zak 7 years ago

Hmmmm u see what propaganda can do to NDC. God is in control!

Partisan Political turnabout...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

...You should always be mindful of your association with ndc. They'd always make fools of you. Nananom have a reputation to protect.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

is a real FOOL for a fact.Simpa Opayin- the title for foolish elders qualifies him perfectly.A visionless DEAD GOAT who cant think far.

• KOFI 7 years ago

I admire this chief ,NDC propaganda now back fire .

You see how God has raise Nana Akuffo Addo .

May Gods will be done

• kay 7 years ago

wow ,what a serious u-turn by our nananom
    so it means critical ears were not giving to the tape initially or wat
    chiefs and politics ....nsem piiii

• komoo france. 7 years ago

NANA even Heavens prove you right.Who Jah bless.........

• Gogo 7 years ago

Ndc and their lies will never wash. the truth always suffice

Nana we need you now. Vote corrupt mahama ndc out now!

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

NANANOM THANKS AND GOD BLESS. VOLTA FOR CHANGE AND GREETINGS FROM AFIFE.

• samuel asorbena 7 years ago

Then please nananom vote for npp

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

Nananom, now you appear to be real "Simpa panyin".

• 7B 7 years ago

Wise decision from wisdomised chiefs. Knit together 4 Change.

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

Wise chiefs. I love your action. May wisdom from God fall on you all. Join the wind of change for progress en prosperity with de peaceful,honest en gentleman Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo en de Npp. God bless u all.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

The battle still remains that of the Lords

• Alhassan 7 years ago

Yes watch before you jump.Stupid chiefs.I thought chieftancy was supposed to be linked with wisdom.How can you condemn a preson without knowing what you are talking about.Mumu.

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Winneba has two chiefs. One pro NDC and the other NPP. The one who apologise is NPP supporter. Who are they fooling? We stand by our words that Akufo Addo shd render we the winneba people an apology.

• Gmb. 7 years ago

Then you are late. If two chiefs one apologies and the other doesn't? If you don't agree luckily you are close to the sea. Go and burn it.

• Matete 7 years ago

The old boy is finished. Come 7th Dec Akufo Addo will lose again to Mahama.
    The fact is he has divided the NPP into 2.
    The NDC is more united than ever to retire this devilish little dwarf from divisive politics

• factual 7 years ago

you are united and so what....
    myopic thinker

• Igp 7 years ago

Nananom of Efutu chiefdom, once a great son of the US, Prez Reagan once said with respect to relationship with the Soviet Union, and he said: "Trust but verify." All Nananom could have done was to check the authenticity of th ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I was not surprised when the news became awash with a said derogatory statement attributed to Nana Akufo Addo yesterday. The Ndc, in its desperation, did same to President Kufour in 2000. The ex president was alleged to have ...

• Kaka 7 years ago

We are watching you Effutus

• Jakes 7 years ago

Hey some Ghanaian chiefs what have become of you to be made stooges, the same as simpa payine,I hope you change your attitude and behavior, else you stand to lose your respect.

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Only NPP fools will believe this kind of cooked stories. The writer just published this story to see the reaction of chiefs; whether they are really serious about their demand for apology or not. Trust me, very soon the chief ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

They thought propaganda can win this elections for them every thief is aliar change is coming

• change is coming 7 years ago

hahahaha. everything mahama touches become yawa. mahama went to market one guy who was locally producing shoes. the company has collapsed as I speak. dead goat for u. Nana beba

• Biyariga 7 years ago

If the tape was doctored then NPP would have denied the allegation in the first place instead asking Sir John to apologize on behalf of Nana. I don't trust this publication. The chiefs will deny this very soon. People should ...

• Brud 7 years ago

Bcos it's dawning on u from all angles that Nana is winning hands down, you're virtually recoiling to safeguard your tarnished image when he's in full control. Hypocritical Efutu chiefs

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

These chiefs paaa. I can't believe this.

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

NDC exposed. Your dirty politics will not win you any votes. Nana all the way.

• factual 7 years ago

we fantes want to no what killed THE LATE MILLS

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Nananom tnks for de apology. Nana 5 all de way

• Akosua 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Akosua 7 years ago

come join the winning team..... for real

• hahahaaa 7 years ago

JM toaso. No abaabas3. I chose JM

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

What is all this about? I personally heard the tape. I heard Akuffo Addo's voice. What are Simpa mpenyifo telling us? Money works wonders.

• Villager 7 years ago

i know you did not personally hear the tape BUTwho cares, there are spin doctors all over the place

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

We thank the people of Efutu traditional area for accepting the three - time NPP presidential candidate back.

We the youth of Efutu and Ghana need change because we are dying.

YOUTH! - ARISE FOR CHANGE

#peace Ghan ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

Shame on Mahama and his clueless foot soldiers

• Kojo 7 years ago

Respect to the Chiefs

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

a very wise apology, we accept it in good faith. Now yaanom r ashame n worried. Change is cumn.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Daft chiefs if this is true. Apologising for being insulted? Hahaha...I guess ken agyapong comes from this trash group of people.

• john a, canada 7 years ago

For the damage caused, you all have to vote for him because not all would know of this apology.

• Asoamah Dickson 7 years ago

I knew that Akufo Addo can never insult the chiefs and therefore it is a fabricated things where made by the NDC .
    SIMPA PANYIN , MANMPONG AMIRIKA , KOKOFU BOOROBO .
    These are the terms used by our great , great grand fa ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Simpa Payin is an honorary title or ceremonial head. for example JH Mensah became Simpa Paying when he was honored with the title Senior Minister

• billy 7 years ago

Wonders shall never end!!

• Kalilu Abdulai 7 years ago

Nananom we thank u very much plsss join the wind of change to secure a brighter future for ur generation......

• Sam 7 years ago

we seem to be lost in the wilderness. why chieftancy are now allowing themselves to be manipultated by politicians. the use of that or phrase is well known in akan town but it does not neccessarily cast insult on the people o ...

• kofi amoah 7 years ago

NDC prepare your handing over notes.You think Ghanaians are fools.Bring the money.We will take it and still vote against you.

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Hahahaha hahahaha NPP will never learn. Wait and see the results, then we will know who apologizes to who and who should have apologized

• Johnson 7 years ago

Chiefs the Npp has dribbled you. He made that statement. Npp has taken you for fools. By this action of yours you are legitimizing the use of the simpa panyin phrase. If you have taken nokofio to organize this press conferenc ...

• Dan- Somanya 7 years ago

I wrote to render an apology on behalf of Nana Addo on this issue saying if : i said to err is human . Low and behold, see wat you have dan.It pays to wait. I pray you do your possible best to vote for him and call on the pla ...

• Jonas Apimtey Danquah 7 years ago

If Ghanaians vote for the NPP and Nana Addo for this come election it's a very big mistake because, the time Ghanaians must vote Nana or the NPP has past. The year 2008 should be the best time for Nana to continue with the ex ...

• warman joe 7 years ago

ur apology dipitch who u are,chiefs without conscience.

• respect 7 years ago

learn to respect elderly people.

• respect 7 years ago

what certificate have you got and where has it taken you to. you only have this platform to say unnecessary things.things can not prove in court.things you heard from tricksters.

• yaonono 7 years ago

What have the chiefs done wrong for which they are apologising?

• Gazola 7 years ago

this is a lie

• Mark Prempeh 7 years ago

mmm, appealing to Nana.
    we need change.

• Mark Prempeh 7 years ago

Nana will surely change Ghana got the seat
    #vote for change.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

If Nana Addo Akuffu have apologise in the statement say that he have have regrete the useing the statement of insult ,then it is good and it is a gig respect to the chiefs,and with return of thank you of a child,and if it is ...