AM VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED IN YOU, WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?
HARINA NINCOMPOOP 9 years ago
I NEVER IMAGINE A PERSON LIKE HARUNA ATTA CAN STOOP SO LOW,HARUNA WHAT IS GOING ON YOUR UGLY HEAD?IF YO HAVE YOUR SHARE OF THE V8 JUST FUCK OFF WAI.WHO WAS IBN CHAMBERS,MAHAMA IDDRISU,IBN ABDALLA? DIDNT THE NDC USED ALL THESE NORTHERNORS AND DUMPED THEM?
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
Haruna Atta is from Kogi State of Nigeria.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
THIS IDIOT THINKS NORTHERNERS ARE FOOLS, THEY KNOW IT IS NDC THAT USES NORTHERNERS AND DUMP THEM, HARRUNA YOU ARE ENRICHING YOUR FAMILY LOOTING GHANA NOW THAT YOU NEED VOTES YOU ARE TALKING FOR NORTHERNERS,, YOU WANT TO STAY IN POWER AND CHOP KWASEA,,, THE WIND OF CHANGE IS BLOWING, VOTE NDC OUT
OBINALO 9 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA MADE AMISSAH ARTHUR VICE PEE. DOES IT MEAN HE DOES NOT RESPECT NFANTI PEOPLE? STOP THAT CHEAP CAMPAIGN.
WHEN YOU COME TO KUMASI, WE HAVE PLACES FOR ALL THE OTHER TRIBES, MOSHIE ZONGO, ANLOGA, AGRIC NZEMA, ABOAB ... read full comment
JOHN MAHAMA MADE AMISSAH ARTHUR VICE PEE. DOES IT MEAN HE DOES NOT RESPECT NFANTI PEOPLE? STOP THAT CHEAP CAMPAIGN.
WHEN YOU COME TO KUMASI, WE HAVE PLACES FOR ALL THE OTHER TRIBES, MOSHIE ZONGO, ANLOGA, AGRIC NZEMA, ABOABO, NFANTI NEW TOWN, ACCRA TOWN ETC.
OMANHENE 9 years ago
another ayariga. a used tissue paper.
True Talk 9 years ago
There is no point in arguing this childish ploy. However it has got Voltarians thinking. They are being used by NDC, whilst they totally ignore the Volta region. The facts speak for themselves
True Talk 9 years ago
Mahama and his NDC now know their days are numbered. After all the arrogant days of "yen tie obia" and "dead goat" Reality is hitting home and they are grasping at straws.
ASIKO 9 years ago
ALIU MAHAMA WAS SADLY UNDERPAYING HIS WORKERS AT HIS COMPANY AND NDC PROPGANDISTS WOULD HAS CAPITALISED ON THAT HAD HE BEEN CHOSEN AS NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDAT. HIS HIGHEST PAID WORKER WAS TAKING GHC 50 A MONTH WITH IS OTHER DRIVERS TAKING GHC 20/MONTH. I DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH OTHER PRIVATE BUSINESS MEN DO TO THEIR WORKERS BUT THIS IS A WARNIBG TO ALL PRIVAATE BUSINESS MEN.
Me 9 years ago
Why so much use of Northerners in this elections and the politics of Ghana? Why are Northerners the only people in Ghana? Let please move on from this false phenomenon- for Gods sake
king k 9 years ago
So he must say anything to give them votes and to secure the source where he digs his daily bread. that's politics in africa. this Maggot can even sell his mother to get position in this government so no surprise.
Awonore Bolga 9 years ago
Harruna Atta we northerners are not that fools, it is you and your ndc that is using us for your money, when you need votes you will say many things as if you will die for northerners, when you get it you stay in Accra and enjoy with your family while north continue to suffer, We will try Nana Addo NORTHERN DEVELOPMENT PLAN, now, my vote is for Nana
TOM MBOYA 9 years ago
HARUNA AN EXPERT IN HYPOCRISY AND LIES.
Eiiiii HARUNA HAVE U LOST YOUR SENSES? THIS MAN IS UNGRATEFUL AND GREEDY. HE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND THIS WILL LIVE WITH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOREVER. DO U REMEMBER WHAT HE DID TO HIS BROTHER AND SISTER IN LAW: J. J. RAWLINGS AND KONADU? THEY GAVE HIM FOOD, CLOTHED HIM AND GAVE HIM A JOB AT NAFTI BUT HE TURNED ROUND AND INSULTED THEM. THIS MAN HAS NEVER DONE ANYTHING USEFUL IN HIS LIFE APART BACKBITING AND HYPOCRISY. GOD WILL PUNISH HARUNA. HOW DO U EXPECT YOUR AKAN FRIENDS TO FEEL NOW? WATCH HOW HIS END WILL BECOME.
Will Smith 9 years ago
The truth hurts and NPP knows that. The Ball is in NPP's court to prove us wrong. Give the mantle to Bawumia and we will not complain.
ADJEI 9 years ago
Haruna act as a matured person, this is a childish talk. U n NDC will lose the election
Dennis Junior 9 years ago
U will cry when ndc win u fool
HON SHAMO 9 years ago
WHEN THEY NEED VOTES THEY WILL DRIBBLE NORTHERNERS WITH TRIBALISM,, ALL THEY NEED TO SAY IS NPP IS FOR AKANS, BUT WHEN NORTHERNERS VOTE FOR THEM THEY STAY IN ACCRA FILLING THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS, THEY CARELESS ABOUT POOR NORTHERNERS,, THIS TIME NORTHERNERS WILL TRY NANA ADDO AND SEE THE DIFFERENCE,, BROTHERS DONT LET NDC DECIEVE YOU OO VOTE FOR CHANGE
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Are you implying that assuming Nana ADDO wins and his actions are perceived to be more pro-northern, the northern beneficiaries who are big men and live in Accra would suddenly stop filling their pockets and permanently relocate to the north and become charitable organizations?
The painful truth is that the NPP cannot tolerate a non-akan presidential candidate. That would be a slight too horrible to bear and it would destroy the very foundation of the party if it were ever allowed to happen. The NDC on the other hand has churned out an impressive array of Ghanaian leaders truly representative of the nation. Mahama is only the latest. Nobody has ever openly contested any candidate based on ethnic considerations at any point in the history of the NDC. It is taken for granted that it is a party truly representative of the national colours and anyone and everyone who qualifies is eligible to contest any political position available. This is alien to the NPP. And that is why it will lose AGAIN on December 7. If you live in the stone age you cannot come to town and mix with 'human beings', because you dont belong with humans. The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off. I hope you die-hard NPP supporters and your executives understand this simple principle of life. No sane northerner will reject and deny a PRESIDENT from home only to embrace a vice- presidential candidate who's future is uncertain. A bird in hand is far better than 10 in the bush even if it will shit in your hand every now and then.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Who has dribbled Northerners more than the NPP and it's so-called UP antecedents? Learn your history and don't be a slave to your sentiments. TRUTH STANDS!!!
SOCCERMAN 9 years ago
Yes, for the sake of political power, Mahama is dividing Ghanaians. He can never unite Ghanaians.
telly 9 years ago
what did Nana Addo or NPP do for Northeners over the year's? he's promised too many things so helping the north won't be his priority!
NiiM3Niim3 9 years ago
Northerners are not protected species. This is certainly not intended. Ghana's Fourth Republic has boasted Voltarian, Akan, Akan and now a Northerner presidents. A Northerner who has beautified Ghana than any President in the living history of Ghana (respect sought and granted - bar Dr Nkrumah).
The American Ambassador said, the worst humiliation for Mr Mahama will be he will be the only President in Ghana who had the opportunity but did not win a second term. For Akuffo losing will make him the longest leader of the Leading Opposition Party. Our Northerner friends will squander this? Move from a self-contained apartment into a single room? Why?
Are Ghanaians so naive to understand the body politics? That during the era of NPP, there were no kick backs? that corruption was eradicated during the era of J.J. Rawlings? Dreamers should wake and wipe their eyes clean.
The Pride of the North is in Office and he is making Ghana very proud indeed. If you have not read his interview with Ovation Magazine, it is a must read piece. He threw a challenge to his main opponent with his wide mouth Northerner co pilot. HE DECLINED. No serious Political Party with a point to prove will turn down such an offer. NONE.
His Excellency John Dramani Mahama is making Ghana proud indeed and fortunately for our Northerner friends - HE IS THEIR OWN.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Every one of your assertions is a palpable falsehood. Learn to speak the truth.
Larry Finch 9 years ago
Get it Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)
**Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book!
**Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs.
... read full comment
** Software flashing & repairs explained in details.
** Practical guide on how to setup and run the business day by day & business success secrets. It is available worldwide and through Amazon marketplaces, Barnes and Noble, eBay etc . Order a PAPERBACK COPY (copies) now! OR use link below; https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/9789534116keywords=mobile%20phones%20and%20tablets%20repairs&pc_redir=T1&qid=1463153220&sr=8-8 . Massive discounts available for bulk purchase ! *** Invest For The Coming Year***!!!
Chuem 9 years ago
And they call themselves believers. Why did you keep quite all these years if it is true? Now that your party is losing the elections you have to bring in tribalism. If all Akans go tribalistic do you think a Northerner will ever get the chance to rule Ghana?All these wicked lies about Nana Addo will not fly this time. If a northerner stands for primaries and loses what is the big deal? Do you know that Aliu got less votes that the total votes from Northern delegates? That is democracy.
HIS FACE LOOKS LIKE A HUSTLER 9 years ago
HOW COULD ANY RIGHT THINKING PRESIDENT SEND THIS CRAZY MAN OUT TO REPRESENT OUR COUNTRY? HE LOOKS LIKE A GARDEN BOY TO ME. NO WONDER NIGERIANS INSULT US.
Ayitevi 9 years ago
Its not like what ndc want us to believe, if not why would Some Akans vote for Mahama a northerner? About 40% of akans vote for Mahama is he not a northerner? Ndc should go to hell
telly 9 years ago
How did Mahama disgrace Ghana? I think he's done wanders in the mist of all the worsening global economic problems! at least Unlike other Africa countries there is no starvation in Ghana!
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
I don't like Haruna very much. I have never been an admirer of his for as long as I can remember. I dont even know what he is doing as an ambassador for the government. It sounds very incongruous and rather unlikely. But let's judge the man by his words. He was emphatic that he would not have entered the public arena with this information had certain people and groups not made a mountain out of it and I concur completely. The president made a statement of fact based on historical precedence, and it is not so difficult to verify. Nothing teibalistic at all about it nor could it be referred to as divisive. But hypocrisy being the name of the game, some buffoons at that NGO had a need to open the gobs wide about nothing. Where were they when Osafo Marfo made those diabolical statements earlier this year? Were they living under a neanderthal rock when NA himself made the now infamous," Y3n Akanfo)" statement? Were they listening to the radio when Kuffuor told Akropong to vote for their own? Were they deaf when NA told Nzema people the things he told them just a few days ago?
You cannot eat your cake and have it. And you cannot compel the sun to rise from the south. You who want power so desperately must understand that you can only win it FAIRLY. If you descend into the gutters, others will dig other deeper gutters for you. And if you choose to sidestep the truth and insist everybody else is an idiot except your pathetic selves, be assured that opposition is the only word you'll master in the English lexicon. Keep making the empty noise and deceiving yourselves. Ghana will move forward and your DOOMSDAY CULT WILL evaporate into nothingness. Speak truth to both yourselves and your 'leadership' if any still exists.
REAL AFRICAN 9 years ago
The man spoke the truth. npp is a tribalistic party, there is no way a northerner will take over the leadership, no chance. They will find a way to get rid of Bawmia soon after Akuffo Addo retire, after this elections, Akuffo is going down, learn the history of npp and their founding fathers, then u will understand why they are soo tribalistic.
Kofi 9 years ago
Just enjoy the sights and sound of Namibia for a few more weeks. Your political paymasters' days are numbered. Start calling in the packers and movers. You will be coming to Accra soon, to come and experience dumsor.
Neutral Zone 9 years ago
What he said is common knowledge. Let's stop pretending what the face of the party looks like.
Hanson 9 years ago
The NPP is made up of men of substance. If you don't believe in yourself, you'll always feel threatened. Nobody hates nobody, it's a very competitive group. If you have any ambition, you build your support base as Akufo-Addo did. Aliu was a good Vice President but he was less grounded because he never prepared himself like Akufo-Addo. That is why Alan failed, despite all the machinations and tricks by Kufuor to get Alan to win the primaries. This has got nothing to do with ethnicity. History has also shown us that people who never prepared themselves perform abysmally when elected as President. John Mahama is living example.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Another reason why the NPP will staybin opposition for a looooong time. You have sold deceit for so long you cannot help but believe your own lies. Keep lying to yourselves.
Gudman 9 years ago
(NPP) only uses northerners and dumps them is a truism, Mr Harruna Attah, Ghana’s Ambassador to Namibia has said. You mean that NPP would have denied Mahama after Mill's death? you are talking as if your head is empty. Mahama's situation is not the same as Aliu. Mahama was constitutionally made president and Aliu was not
NiiM3Niim3 9 years ago
The primaries would have kicked in. I cannot see how anything different could have happened.
NPP's History: DrJB Danquah, Dr Busia, Victor Owusu,Adu Boahene, J.A Kuffour, Nana Akuffo (You might have heard the name being ... read full comment
The primaries would have kicked in. I cannot see how anything different could have happened.
NPP's History: DrJB Danquah, Dr Busia, Victor Owusu,Adu Boahene, J.A Kuffour, Nana Akuffo (You might have heard the name being mentioned: Allan Kyeremanteng?????????
Georgina Asare 9 years ago
HARUNA Atta is the reason the no peace in northern region. Its an open secret that the Haruna Atta is an aggressive hater of the ABUDUs in the northern region.
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
BALDERDASH! THESE CORRUPT INDUCED MAHAMA APPOINTED OFFICIALS BEING PAID AND LOOTING FOREIGN CURRENCY MONIES FROM SUFFERING GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS COFFERS DONT CARE ABOUT OUR PLIGHT SO ARE TAKING A PISS WITH OSOFIA LIKE THRASH TALK!
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
I bet Kuffuor must have been such a great and benevolent president huh? I suspect you benefitted immensely from his benevolence. He was such an upstanding citizen. Hogwash.
Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago
MAY BE YES, BUT WHAT ABOUT IF THE NPP NOW HAS TURNED A NEW LEAF AND IS NOW GENUINELY INTERESTED IN THE WELLBEING OF ALL NORTHERNERS AND THAT AFTER NANA BAWUMIA WOULD INDEED BECOME THEIR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE?SHOULD AFRICANS BE ENEMIES TO THEMSELVES FOREVER?WHAT CRIME HAS THE NPP COMMITTED TO THE NORTHERNERS THAT IS COMPARABLE TO WHAT SLAVERY AND COLONIALISM DID TO US?BUT TO YOUR SLAVE AND COLONIAL MASTERS YOU HAVE ALREADY FORGIVEN AND CAN LAUGH AND DO BUSINESS WITH BUT TO YOUR OWN BORHTERS AND SISTERS IN THE NPP YOU CANNOT FORGIVE THEM FOR ACTUALLY DOING TO NORTHERNERS WHAT I DONT KNOW MYSELF. I AM A DIE HARD NKRUMAIST SO SHOULD I HATE THE NPP FOREVER OR WHAT THEY DID TO NKRUMAH?WHILE NKRUMAH HIMSELF STAND FOR UNITY AMONGST GHANAIANS AND AFRICANS?THIS IS THE 21ST CENTURY AND IT WOULD DO ALL OF US A GREAT GOOD IF SO CALLED EDUCATED BUT IGNORANT AFRICANS LIKE YOU SAVE YOUR TRIBAL TRASH FOR YOURSELF.SINCE WHEN DID WE AFRICANS STOPPED OUR GREAT CULTURAL VALUES OF RESPECTING ELDERS IN OUR SOCIETY?I SEE NANA ADDO AS MY FATHER AMD PRESIDENT MAHAMA AS MY SENIOR BROTHER AND I LOVE THEM BOTH WITH RESPECT AND GREAT PASSION AND YOUR TRASH TRIBAL TALKS MAKES ME EVEN LOVE THEM MORE.ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE BECAUSE SOME WESTERN FAKE DEMOCRACY.BECAUSE OF POLITICS GHANAIANS LOSINGG THEIR GREAT SENSE OF HUMOUR WHICH HELPED US TO LIVE WITH ONE ANOTHER IN PEACE AND HARMONY FOR MANY YEARS NOW.BUT NOT ALL OF US ARE SO BLINDLY INTOXICATED BY THIS CONONIAL INTHERITED POLITICS AND YOUR SO CALLED DEMOCRACY.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Read your history Afrikatu Kofi. The leopard never changes his spot. And its worse now he's ageing.
SARPONG 9 years ago
What does this idiot meant by almost twenty people competed against Aliu Mahama? Npp is a democratic party and not Skin or stool that a Prince can ascend to as a King. Ali was not a Prince in waiting ready to be King.
Wha ... read full comment
What does this idiot meant by almost twenty people competed against Aliu Mahama? Npp is a democratic party and not Skin or stool that a Prince can ascend to as a King. Ali was not a Prince in waiting ready to be King.
What this stomach Journalist turned Diplomat courtesy of selling his conscience should know is that even Aliu own delegates from the three Northern regions rejected him totally. Akuffo Addo and Alan Kyerematteng got more votes individually than what Aliu got. If Aliu could not even win the three Northern Regions delegates, where could he have won in Ghana?
Kufuor unlike Rawlings could not have declared Aliu as the Npp flag bearer like Rawlings did for Mills in Swedru in what became as Sweden declaration.
Ndc is not democratic but autocratic and that is why even a drunkard like Asieduaa the EMAA KABA Nketiah can prevent a party member from challenging useless and incompetent Mahama for the party Presidential candidacy.
The Presidency of Ghana is not a Dagomba or Gonja Skin reserved for Northerners, you have to compete and win it.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
Sarpong, you are so right about the presidency. Now we wait and see how competitive AKUFFO ADDO is. Bottomline.
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
The truth you dont want to hear.....
Kwaa 9 years ago
He just wants to stay on his job.
These guys are so afraid to lose the luxurious lives they are living on the cost of the poor Ghanaian taxpayer that,they will do or say anything just to stay in power.
But change is coming ... read full comment
These guys are so afraid to lose the luxurious lives they are living on the cost of the poor Ghanaian taxpayer that,they will do or say anything just to stay in power.
But change is coming whether they like it or not.
DEAR 9 years ago
IT IS NOT TRUE THAT NPP LEADERSHIP IS RESERVED FOR AKANS. FOR THE BENEFIT OF THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW, "AKAN" COMPRISES ASANTE, AKYEM AND FANTE. BUT FANTES ARE NOT ACCEPTED IN NPP LEADERSHIP.
THEY SAY FANTES ARE "CONCERT PEOP ... read full comment
IT IS NOT TRUE THAT NPP LEADERSHIP IS RESERVED FOR AKANS. FOR THE BENEFIT OF THOSE WHO DO NOT KNOW, "AKAN" COMPRISES ASANTE, AKYEM AND FANTE. BUT FANTES ARE NOT ACCEPTED IN NPP LEADERSHIP.
THEY SAY FANTES ARE "CONCERT PEOPLE" WHO ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN CRACKING JOKES BUT NOT INTERESTED IN AMASSING WEALTH THROUGH DUBIOUS MEANS.
SO, NPP LEADERSHIP IS RESERVED FOR ASANTES AND AKYEMS.
Mr S 9 years ago
Stupid Hamed, can't you read? Or you don't understand?
Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago
NPP believes Alamisi who is alleging, but dis believe Haruna Atta who is making the facts clear. Thos he accuses are alive so what is your problem? Let them take Haruna on if they want. Anyways, these facts have been there since the creation of the UP and "Y3n Akanfoo" is a typical example.
phil 9 years ago
Even Donald Trump had blacks supporting him how sad, sell out the truth hurts.
Mr Bond 9 years ago
NPP use Northerners by provide them NHIS,School feeding,maternal care,stadium,both teachers and nurses trainee allowances and NDC did not use northerners but collapse all interventions while they steal our money.this guy is truly lunatic and he can only fool NDC fools.
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Haruna Ata claim NPP used the Northerners and abandon them buy prove them with NHIS,school feeding to their wards,maternal care,stadium,transit terminals,both teachers and nurses trainee allowances and NDC president John Dramani Mahama who did not abandon northerners collapse all interventions including refuse to pay feeding grands for schools to close for three months.NDC collapse interventions for the north is not abandonment but rather provision for them.
OWURAKU AMOFA 9 years ago
Please ignore this man , he is confused .Please talk about the failures and corrupt acts of wicked and clueless john mahama.Good news is that, we will vote him and his bunch of greedy ministers out .
MORE THAN HALF OF APPOINTEES ROGUES 9 years ago
GETTING A GOVERNMENT POST HAS BEEN SO CHEAP UNDER MAHAMA. IF WE LINED UP OUR MINISTERS AGAINST IVORIAN, NIGERIAN OR BURKINABE THEIR COUNTERPARTS, GHANA WILL BE LAST. EVEN RAWLINGS IN 79 HAD BETTER TEAM
Dee Vinity 9 years ago
I bet those 'expensive' appointments in these other countries is costing the voter a quite a fortune won't you say? In any case we're not running a beauty contest here. We're trying to run a country. Tell me what state these 'superior' CVd ministers have left their countries in. Can you tell me?
telly 9 years ago
Dont think so!
telly 9 years ago
I dont think the Manama government have failed! this is NPP propaganda!
nana Nanaba 9 years ago
Fool,fool,fool
Elizabeth 9 years ago
Yes the NGO concerned should look at how they can reduce the issue of ethnicity in politics because it is real and it is becoming in cancre in the Ghanaian society
Mahama 9 years ago
U nd mahama ar all fooooooolz. Any NDC member is a foooooool. Mahama kill mills. Mahama is a fooooool toooooo. Fooooolish president.
Fine boy 9 years ago
Yes we know npp uses northerners and finally dump them but we shall still vote for npp. This kind of divisive politics will not help you ndc politicians. With the suffering northerners are going through under Mahama there is no any northerner who think far and will vote ndc again.
Toronto fire Nankese 9 years ago
Ambassador to Namibia indeed... I know u CNT tink far but please dnt tink madness
DID I HEAR MAHAMA WAS RAISED 9 years ago
WHAT SORT OF NONSENSE IS NDC TRYING TO SAY? THE PEOPLE SAY GO, THEY DON'T WANT THIS GOVERNMENT ANYMORE. WHY START A TRIBAL WAR? ATUGUBA IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THESE.
Kb 9 years ago
Wow NPP and Akuffo Addo!!!the yen akafuo thing is real.Brothers from the north please listen to Mr Atta to save your political careers.
WHO HOSTS NORTHERNERS BEST? 9 years ago
DO EWES TREAT NORTHERNERS BETTER, OR THE GA- ADANGBE? WHOEVER IS UNSURE CAN GO TO ALL THE REGIONS: AKANS HAVE NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER WITH THE NORTHERN TRIBES. ASHANTI, EASTERN AND CENTRAL REGIONS ARE FULL OF THEM.
Will Smith 9 years ago
No one is saying it is Akans who hate notherners but the NPP elite. They think that only Akans should be leaders in NPP.... but NDC is for all tribes. NPP should give Bawumia the leadership and we will not complain anymore. Or NPP can give the leadership to a Fante, Ewe, Ga and we will not complain.
King Boh 9 years ago
Dombo was a northner when he helped form the UP tradition. Mahama was a sitting Vice President, and by default, when Mills died he was president. Electing a flag bearer is not by default, that you were once a sitting Vice. Even in the US, Al Gore then a vice had stand with other contenders in his party to be elected. He was the vice to Bill Clinton. A Similar thing happened in Alihu Mahama'S case. Haruna Atta is being mischievous and playing the tribal card with the hope that he would retain his job should NDC win. It is clear NDC sees defeat looking at them and would throw in anything to survive. But Ghanaians are discerning and Change is coming on December 7th.
Mahama 9 years ago
President mahama is a foooooool ooooooo. He is a fooolish drunkard. He talk nonsenae wen he get boose. Foooolish president wit foooolz following him.
Dannny 9 years ago
Ingratitude and Lies.
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was President Kufuor who paid for hi ... read full comment
Ingratitude and Lies.
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was President Kufuor who paid for his surgery.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, made he, Haruna Attah, a Board member of Tema Oil refinery for almost six (6) years. The benefits of such a position were enormous. For the six (6) years Haruna Attah got free fuel, not to talk about allowances.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, made he, Haruna Attah, a Board member of the Ghana Arts and culture for four years. The benefits were enormous.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, gave scholarship to Haruna Attah’s first daughter Aisha Haruna Attah, to study abroad. At the age of 25, Haruna Attah’s daughter had PHD in journalism from Columbia University.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, gave Hauna Attah’s second daughter, Rama Haruna Attah, scholarship to study Tourism at a university in Morocco.
Apart from Gina Blay of Daily Guide, no other Journalist travelled with President Kufuor more than Haruna Attah.
It was through the NPP government, that Haruna Attah’s brother, Aremeyaw, got a contract with Ghana Telecom (Vodafone).
Haruna Attah also played an integral role in then Ghana International Airlines. Infact, he was their 'never seen' communications consultant.
Now ask yourself, how many Akans in NPP or in the country got such benefits?
HARUNA ATTA must come again because even if he is ungrateful, he should not be a LIAR.
Kofi Fofie 9 years ago
Hi Danny,
You are great indeed! You really know the IDIOT called Haruna Attah. You can contact ma on: kfofie086@gmail.com. In case you find this my message. Adios.
Hi Danny,
You are great indeed! You really know the IDIOT called Haruna Attah. You can contact ma on: kfofie086@gmail.com. In case you find this my message. Adios.
PUSIGA 9 years ago
John Dramani Mahama's time to apologize for his desperate ethnocentric comments for his impending loss which is approaching like a hurricane is ticking faster than Usain Bolt...
The three Northern regions will deliver his lo ... read full comment
John Dramani Mahama's time to apologize for his desperate ethnocentric comments for his impending loss which is approaching like a hurricane is ticking faster than Usain Bolt...
The three Northern regions will deliver his loss. He should make it on the wall anywhere today.
Serwaa 9 years ago
Harruna Attah you are BIG Fool
Okatakyie. 9 years ago
Very unbecoming of an ambassador. Give Nana Addo some credit. Why would he say such a thing to a Northerner when he seeks the votes of Northerners to be President? Let us learn to conduct ourselves according to the positions we are thrust. Diplomatic etiquette and ethics inform us the writer is not fit for the post he occupies.
Mubarak 9 years ago
Everyone knows NPP is an Asante-Akyem party that's why in 2008 1nd 2012 they only won in Ashanti and Eastern Regions. They should transform into a truly national party by giving the chance to other ethnic groups to lead the party.
Alberto 9 years ago
It's a fact he's saying my brothers.you know . hypocrite.
Apuu 9 years ago
Just look at is face and it explains everything, Shame
ombudsman 9 years ago
nana has dump Afoko that really show ,for this nana will fall like dead elephant.
kofi tei 9 years ago
Stomach politician. I don't understandwhy anybody want to rule a nation for 16 years( as vice and full president. Npp is no NDC where there was Swedru declaration. NPP is proud to be democratic and competitive. Did haruna wish and expect KKu four to appointed Aliu. He was vice not because he was the next best but was the appropriate
Reeep 9 years ago
God bless you Haruna! Vengeance is the Lord's.
Kwabena 9 years ago
Was Alh Iddrisu (Betty Mould's husband ) "dumped " when he contested Professor Mills in 2000 ?
Party nominees must be competitively picked and NOT HAND PICKED.
Was Alh Iddrisu (Betty Mould's husband ) "dumped " when he contested Professor Mills in 2000 ?
Mahama yaro 9 years ago
Haruna should just start packing your things back home. Those stupid talks will not change the wind of change
john 9 years ago
If you want to know a man's true colours give him polotical appointment
JKMo 9 years ago
THE TRUE ALWAYS HURTS ELEPHANT FAMILY. THEY KNOW NANA ADDO DOESNT HAVE THE CHARACTER TO RULE THIS COUNTRY BUT THEY ARE PUSHING HIM. JDM IS A HUMBLE AND PEACEFUL MAN AND WITH HIM OUR COLLECTIVE SECURITY IS SECURED
Nana Ama 9 years ago
Eve the Name saids it all Haruna Atta
Ben 9 years ago
Your ambassadorship is over
Sychophantic idiot
You have no brain like the president
Sychophantic idiot
Attah 9 years ago
Infacr this years' election has shown how desparate some rotten tomatoes are in Ghana.
Mike Oppong 9 years ago
Why now Haruna, if it is all not about you securing your job. What an opportunist?
Nana Ama 9 years ago
This time it will not work . They failed in Volta now they are trying North . Shame
Nana Ama 9 years ago
Ghanaian is showing African the WAY
Dundu Banza 9 years ago
Sour grapes. We northerners won't fall for this nonsense. We are NOT dumped anywhere
LONDON BOY 9 years ago
HURRAY! HURRAY! ! HURRAY! !! GHANAIANS HAVE NOW KNOWN NDC PROPAGANDA ON TRIBAL SENTIMENTS DURING ELECTIONS.THANKS BE TO GOD
Nana Ama 9 years ago
United we grow Ewe, Akwapim , Dagomba, Huasa, Fante , Nzima we are all one
NHS IS COMING BACK 9 years ago
CHANGE IS COMING
Apostle 9 years ago
Very infantile, a piece of article from a stomach politician, a hypocrite with parochial mind
Xupreme 9 years ago
Your tribalism will not wash
Nana Ama 9 years ago
Low point in NDC
OSUMFOUR 9 years ago
I CANT THINK FAR OF NDC PRIMITIVE IDEAS.WHO THE CAP FIT SCHOULD WEAR IT,LETS TALK ABOUT THE MESS NDC HAS DONE TO OUR NATION,HARUNA ATTA YOU ARE STUPID FOOL,ITS ONLY IN NDC YOU CAN GET THAT APPOINTMENT
Edem 9 years ago
NPP must recognise that Ghana is not for only Akans. Akufu Addo envies mahama because he thinks he is from the north. But he must know that we are all Ghanaians. JM toaso
GOOD FATHER 9 years ago
The NPP are very confused and they do not know any more liars to tell Ghanians.Chase them to the BUSH
Osman Yakub 9 years ago
What ethnocentric card play in NPP is an absolute truth and very obvious.
This is their true colour towards Northerners.
In NPP, they regard those of Northern origin as second-class citizens just like the way they treat Muslims. This is obvious everywhere even in their branch, constituency and national meetings. They use them and dump them after achieving their purpose.
Aren’t we proud to have one of our own as President? Do we want to be treated as 2nd-Class citizens as they are using our brother Bawumia as his vice, a second position in the presidency?
We are at the top as first citizens why then should we go for 2nd-class to confirm the obvious? My fellow Northerners let us say NO….NO to that. Let us not leave this chance to slip away.
From independence, which Northerner did they chose to lead their party? UGCC, UP and the like? Why didn’t they rallied behind and support Dr. Hilla Liman the only person of Northern origin to have occupied the position of the Presidency and for that matter, being the first gentleman of Ghana?
Hanson 9 years ago
Man, learn to believe in yourself. It will never serve you any good to always play the victim. You are not a saint, you probably are more tribalistic than the people you're accusing. This is 21st century so we expect Mahama and his NDC to be more civilized and stop this stupid tribal politics. Many Akans suffered under Rawlings P/NDC but we have moved on. I don't hear you people complaining about SADA and the lack of pro poor policies under Mahama's regime. All you are interested in is to belittle yourselves in the eyes of all Ghanaians. Let's raise the standard of our arguments.
ADAM ZIBLIM 9 years ago
NOW WE THE NOTHERNERS AND VOLTARIANS WILL NOT FALL FOR THE TYPE OF POLITICIANS LIKE HARUNA ATTA WHO WANT TO PROTECT THEIR SOURCE OF CHOP CHOP WILL CONCOCT AND FABRICATE STORIES JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS.
GHANAIANS ARE THIS TIME ... read full comment
NOW WE THE NOTHERNERS AND VOLTARIANS WILL NOT FALL FOR THE TYPE OF POLITICIANS LIKE HARUNA ATTA WHO WANT TO PROTECT THEIR SOURCE OF CHOP CHOP WILL CONCOCT AND FABRICATE STORIES JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS.
GHANAIANS ARE THIS TIME UNITED BEHIND AKUFO ADDO FOR VICTORY.
Kofi K 9 years ago
Tribal politics cannot help the NDC. The dice is cast. NPP all the way.
Abdul Majid 9 years ago
Nana Addo is coming like KAKAE!! .
KRIKI 9 years ago
You are a liar and a thief
Nana Sam 9 years ago
Ignore this stomach politician and old convict criminal called Haruna Attah. He is afraid he will loose his job. If you have this information since 2007 why didn't you spill it up till now that your confused president John Mahama preaching ethnicity before you bring your allegations. You have two
Months to vacate your post at Ghana High Commission in Namibia.
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Northerners are not kids.
NDC leave northerners alone. Northern region does not belong to Ndc.
Papa Nii 9 years ago
NDC HAS NO MESSAGE FOR GHANAIANS BUT SORT TO THIS DIVIDE AND RULE TACTICS.
THIS TIME ROUND NDC HAS FAILED.
I AM A NORTHERNER AND FOR NANA ADDO.
vci 9 years ago
Haruna where is the evidence? Do you have an audio to back your claims? Who else was present at the said meeting? Ghanaians are intelligent people.
Okando 9 years ago
You have said it all, NPP truly uses northerners and dumps them you, have said it as it is. God bless you
IB 9 years ago
Isn't it the same man who was in exile or another Haruna Atta? What tribe is he anyway, with this confused identity name.
This guy is very ugly to be honest, he looks like someone who has just come out of the prisons.
Thi ... read full comment
Isn't it the same man who was in exile or another Haruna Atta? What tribe is he anyway, with this confused identity name.
This guy is very ugly to be honest, he looks like someone who has just come out of the prisons.
This man is an Ambassador???????
Pastor Amos, kwadaso 9 years ago
haruna is Mahama doing anything different from what u accusing nana Addo of.ur Mahama is only working without the Akans especially those from the ashanti, are you aware of this. hopeless ambassador , am ashamed of u.
JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 9 years ago
NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS
Wiseman 9 years ago
Does ndc knows how dangerous it is to do tribal politics or they think politics is all about winning vote and power, if anything happens because tribal politics is poor innocent people who suffer coz all political leaders will send thier families abroad
NDC Thief 9 years ago
Such a Senseless , Useless person is an Ambassador ???? When did MAHAMA become a Humble man??????????? ???????? Corruption , Propaganda , Lies , Sectionalist & Tribalism are attributes of a Humble man ???????? A President who goes about insulting ???????????
A Concerned Citizen 9 years ago
Haruna Attah, u n ur NDC liars can say all u want. Still, the battle is God's.
RICHMOND 9 years ago
Haruna Atta is now among the greedy basters so he can continue and peddle lies against nana Addo but God will judge.
Kalim Baaba 9 years ago
hear this fullish Nigerian,decieving his own soul with his name! Ur that INcompetent Mahama is already on his way OUT in two weeks, and NO amount of ur Dirty tribal polictics could help that DEAD GOAT.get life!
bill 9 years ago
This fool looks like an autistic lunatic.
Ignore him.
Ignore him.
Nii Obuor 9 years ago
so Mr. Haruna, if what Akuffo-Addo told you is ethnocentric as you claim, should it be perpetuated? Or it's because you are now enjoying the largess of NDC? By the way, for the records President Mahama is christian.
June 4th 9 years ago
foolish talk, moya late, this time it will not work because we have made up our minds to change this dead goat president
Pellew 9 years ago
Pls tell me, what region do the hausa come from in Ghana? No insult, answer onl
Kofi Fofie 9 years ago
Haruna Attah,
It is a pity you have thrown away any sense of being a patriotic Ghanaian. How much were you paid to raise your tone to support JDM? Such assertions only fuel hatred and despair among your own people. Reason is ... read full comment
Haruna Attah,
It is a pity you have thrown away any sense of being a patriotic Ghanaian. How much were you paid to raise your tone to support JDM? Such assertions only fuel hatred and despair among your own people. Reason is not all northerners support JDM and his corrupt NDC. CHANGE is in the political wind. Just breathe it in and think NPP!!!!!!.
Baba 9 years ago
Don't run away from the fact. Is only Akans that are intelligent to rule Ghana? Why not any other tribe in Ghana?
Victory 9 years ago
Your a very big lyer you and mahama bcos u guys will use anytin 4 power why do u think we are interested in this now u says can do n say wut ever it won't work work work Rihanna
Kofi 9 years ago
This is what NDC is made of.....Atta..how did you get to your position you are today?, stomach politician..so if he did tell you that what kept you so long to come out.
Remember someone was ambassador to Namibia before you
... read full comment
This is what NDC is made of.....Atta..how did you get to your position you are today?, stomach politician..so if he did tell you that what kept you so long to come out.
Ghanaians are eye open this time round. Poor north they can be easily deceived
IB 9 years ago
This guy is so ugly that, he does not look like a Ghanaian Northerner, we are soooooo handsome. This is a pure Niga man. How on earth can this being become an Ambassador.....oooooh my God!!!!!!!!! only in JM's regime just to serve a political diabolical purpose.
Pobee 9 years ago
Tribalist Haruna
bra kobi 9 years ago
You're such an idiot,for making such a comment because at least Nana told you alone but did not make it public what about Mahama who made it public with his ethnocentric sentiment
Cantona 9 years ago
No one expects you to say Anything bad against THE man who has put Bread on your table.Yet we give Northeners the second in command for the whole nation which also contains Akans.Not Just making them Ambasadors
clearance seedorf 9 years ago
This useless man Haruna Attah is really brain sick. Why is he peddle falsehood because he has gotten his share of the national cake looted by John Mahama.
Descartes 9 years ago
We need strict and strong LAWS to ban the likes of stoop so low Haruna from politics,else we can't progress.Ghanaians deserve to read and hear about bautiful, big and philosophical speeches from their politicians.But not the fooling the masses propaganda.
Ga Manche Nii Doodo III 9 years ago
Things have been cooked for Northerns for far too long. Other Ghanaians have been discriminated in favour for them since colonial time through Nkrumah to present day. How long. Northerners are not underprivileged any more. Stop this nonsense. Let them struggle like all of us as Mahama has made life hell for everyone
Idrissu 9 years ago
That is the proof that northerners were used and dumped. Check and see what has become those northerners that you listed.
Adjeiwaa 9 years ago
bigot, Trying to create tribal issues in this elections. Ghanafo Mahama does not want to go. He is using people to create tribal problems.
IRON LADY 9 years ago
Another foolish ndc man
TOM MBOYA 9 years ago
HUNGER, GREED, STUPIDITY, TRIBALISM AND HYPOCRITICAL FRIENDS HAVE CLEARLY CLOUDED YOUR THOUGHTS. WE ARE VERY SHOCKED AND DISGUSTED BY HIS FOOLISHNESS. THIS PARASITE HAS NOW GOT A CERTIFICATE IN IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY AS WELL. SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR CIRCLE OF FRIENDS. LIES AND FABRICATIONS WILL TAKE U NOWHERE.
U SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.
ALL THOSE WHO HELPED U IN YOUR TIME OF NEED ARE DISAPPOINTED.
WHAT A GROWN FOOL. IN YOUR OLD AGE U ARE RATHER THINKING LIKE A 15 YEAR OLD. WHAT A CHEAP MAN.
SHAME OOOOO SHAME. YOUR FINAL DISGRACE IS COMING SOON.
Nana 9 years ago
NDC last alternative is to do tribalism in other to confuse and ppl...
Angel of GOD 9 years ago
How can Ghanaians listen to a backslider who now dines with the enemy. Would you?? These are all effort to win votes but Ghanaians will not vote for NDC for this, at all
BRIGHTi BOADU 9 years ago
MR HARUNA ATTAH , YOUR ARGUEMENT IS COMPLETELY HOLLOW AND VERY CLASSONETIC. AFTER ALL , HOW DOES THE NPP CHOOSE THEIR ASPIRANT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES? PLEASE , ANSWER THIS QUESTION BEFORE WE CONTINUE THE DEBATE. OTHERWISE , I WILL SAY , YOU ARE VERY VERY NAIVE
Lord 9 years ago
The big issues is most of us completed school 6 years ago no job. You told us to farm, we did. We sold 3 bags of maize to buy 2bags of fertilizer. Even our farm products no one is buying. Me, iddrisu, Atibilla and many other Northerns will vote against you. You can rigg the election .Satan go punish you. Northerner no dey bring food for table.
komla 9 years ago
very true. I was in a church, an icgc church for that matter where the preacher openly said we shld not vote for a Northerner. they are wild donkeys, if allowed, they'll ...... the preacher is still alive, the host pastor too. I'm ready to mention them.
TK 9 years ago
99%of NPP knows very well that what Haruna Atta is saying is true but they pretend as if is not true.Nana's Yen Akafuo party comment is an example.
shakamora 9 years ago
look at his mouth like a mouse fucking journalist what abt ndc rawlings dumb liman when he was sick rawlings treated dr hilla liman like a slave when he dies ndc not care abt his demise even his corspe got an accident on de road when his body was going to his hometown instead of rawlings to board a plane for his corpse so haruna stop ur fucking talks senseless journalist ur pocket is full idiot
Agbevi 9 years ago
NDC stop the divisive comment look at what has happened to America with this divisive companies
kwaku darko 9 years ago
Herh haruna, woy3 aboa.
Herh Abrantie be very careful!
Herh haruna, woy3 aboa.
Oduro Attah ,Westfield, East London 9 years ago
Haruna , how much dollars did u sell ur conscience for ? I'm really shocked. ..
mmm...." sika ato nyansa ama nkontompo adi nkunim " Nkwand33wa Akwasi Pratt take this message -------
shakamora 9 years ago
npp loves northerners look at ibn chambas president kuffuor time when he was appointed ecowas chairman he put dr ibn chambas there now look at dr ibn chambas now foolish haruna atta
Paps 9 years ago
Here's a cow who has benefited from the npp and now this?
Will Smith 9 years ago
Look at these lies, what did NPP do for Haruna?
The truth 9 years ago
Using the tribal card will not wash.If you think you and the privileged few northerners in the NDC can use the rest of us to continue your illegitimate looting then you better think again.Change is surely coming.
Sullo 9 years ago
The truth is painful but it must be stated. Time will vindicate the messenger being slained.
TOM MBOYA 9 years ago
THIS MAN IS UNGRATEFUL AND GREEDY. HE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND THIS WILL LIVE WITH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOREVER. DO U REMEMBER WHAT HE DID TO HIS BROTHER AND SISTER IN LAW: J. J. RAWLINGS AND KONADU? THEY GAVE HIM FOOD, CLOTHED HIM AND GAVE HIM A JOB AT NAFTI BUT HE TURNED ROUND AND INSULTED THEM.
THIS MAN HAS NEVER DONE ANYTHING USEFUL IN HIS LIFE APART BACKBITING AND HYPOCRISY. GOD WILL PUNISH HARUNA.
Andy 9 years ago
it is abundantly clear that this dimwits think they are superior to any other tribe in ghana. this people are worst than the white supremacist, very tribalistic, narcissist.
when the odds are against them they attack perso ... read full comment
it is abundantly clear that this dimwits think they are superior to any other tribe in ghana. this people are worst than the white supremacist, very tribalistic, narcissist.
when the odds are against them they attack personality leaving the issues out. Ghana is not the birth right of any individual, group or class of people. every Ghanaian has the right to express an opinion. stop the real-lies and insults.
AKUKOSISI 9 years ago
USLES AKUFFO ADDO YOU ARE TOO OLD TO BE A PRESIDENT. BECAUSE OF WICKEDNESS YOUV. TURN TO BALD HEAD .MAY GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR LATE WICKED FATHER WHO IS ROTTEN IN THE HOTTERS. PART OF HELL YOU ARE THE MOST FOOLISH AND INCOMPETENT POLITICIAN IN THIS WORLD. WU MA ME TRUMU WY ASIA EMPENI
Teacher Agyeiwa 9 years ago
Npp exposed again by an insider. Disgraceful npp creating disunity. Akuffo-Addo unfit for president cause of his divisionisting mentality. Npp will lose massively.
Abdullah bin Ismail. 9 years ago
This stupid and infantile assertion should be expected of northern stooges led by their big brother Darimani Mahama who has succeeded in making northerners even poorer.
Indeed, this should be expected from Haruna Attah, ... read full comment
This stupid and infantile assertion should be expected of northern stooges led by their big brother Darimani Mahama who has succeeded in making northerners even poorer.
Indeed, this should be expected from Haruna Attah, a political flirt who has joined the bund Wagon to loot resources earmarked for the development of the north to reduce poverty- SADA. Sadly, this happened under watch of John Darimani Mahama, a northener. Who then is dumping northeners?.
seini 9 years ago
With violence and ethnicity, we do not stand a chance to channel our democratic dispensation into real development and progress that democracy often brings to nations who practice it. In a political party, hierarchy and competence is extremely important. I told a colleague when President Mills died that my friend Amissah-Arthur will be the VP to John Mahama. When eventually it happened, he asked me how did I know before hand? I told him that in my two years with the NDC I appreciated the fact that they respect internal hierarchy and competence and A-A had both on his side, more than all the names that were being mentioned. To the annoyance of my best friend in the NPP, Hackman Owusu-Agyeman and of course our brother who were both candidates, I supported Nana Addo's candidacy that year purely on the basis of hierarchy and competence. On that basis, I believe one day a Northerner or a Moslem will become a presidential candidate and an NPP president. After all Watara is a Northerner and Moslem President of majority christian Cote d'Ivoire and they are progressing quite rapidly in development after all their upheavals. We should all keep our eyes on what Ghana wants while being proud of our tribes and religions.
Kwaane Ametepe/Ksi. 9 years ago
Ask the CPPISTS and they will tell you, Dr. Hilla Liman failed to impress them and therefore would never field any Northerners again. Remember the fate of Dr. Abu Sakara. Dr. Sakara could have done better on his second time even if he lost. And look at Mahama, where are the learned and big people in the NDC? THEY have deserted him because he is sinking the boat. How best has Dr. Edward Mahama has ever performed in an election? About 3 seats and even now one. Bawumia will be the person to break the jinx. He came as a novice and has impressed even those "unborn " and therefore going to take over from Nana. God save Ghana.
Dosty 9 years ago
Another idiot. I don't blame you but Mahama who gave you the platform. Head trying to put hatred in some ppl to win votes, same trick Donald Trump used
ebo 9 years ago
Such an ugly nincompup is ambassador for Ghana. He was a paupper always complaining. No wonder he is spilling gabbage. KWASEA
Musah Ali 9 years ago
I am complelety surprised to learned that Haruna Atta is now serving under the NDC and more so to read him in the most controversal piece of all time in life a jounalist, human right advocate,and a politician. I can only say that he defies every sense of my imaginationts of rational and level headed person.
RPG 9 years ago
The Chairman of Interior and Defense Committee in Parliament, Fritz Baffour, has described as ridiculous claims that government has spent close to $300 million on the supply of National Security equipment without parliamentary approval.
The NPP at a press conference on Tuesday, alleged, among other things, that the Mahama-led government had signed a fraudulent deal worth about $300 million for the procurement of national security equipment.
The Deputy ranking member for Defence and Interior, Major Derek Oduro, affirmed the allegations against the government in an earlier interview with Citi News.
According to the party, government has already paid a UK-based firm, Santa Barron, $120 million dollars, for the supply of the equipment on 30th November without due diligence.
But speaking on Eyewitness News, Fritz Baffour said his committee had no such expenditure budget.
The Ablekuma South MP retorted to the allegations, “I don’t know where it is coming from because I am the chairman of the defense and Interior select Committee in parliament and various interventions like that will come to us one way or the other.”
“If it was a budgeted item and I looked at our budget, we don’t have anything like that, spending $300 million on arms,” he added.
Mr. Baffour further explained that such a deal “has to come before us [Defense Committee] for discussion so what I am saying to you is that it hasn’t come to my notice. It hasn’t come before my committee. I am telling you it is ridiculous that a certain amount is being spent unless it was part of the budget.”
So where and how did Mahama pay $120million dollars to Santa Barron?
CJ 9 years ago
Stop this tribal politics and discrimination.....Are you a fante? Where are the Nzemas and Ahantas in Mahama's government? Ghana is for all not northerners...are you not a northerner? Why didn't Prez Mahama appoint a Fante or Nzema as an Ambassador to Namibia then? Total Trash!!!
ANYTHING GOES 9 years ago
WHO IS SAYING IT IS NOT TRUE?ALL MY ASHANTI FRIENDS SAY THE SAME.TANI,MPEPEFOUR,HOW CAN THEY BECOME PRESIDENT?ASHANTI'S ARE ROYAL.COME ON,YOU KNOW THIS IS TRUE.
Arthur K.G. 9 years ago
Those who live by politics of lies are though very dangerous to society, they sow the seed of their own moral, ethical and spiritual destruction. These values of life, I believe forms the very judgment of humanity in front of his maker. It is so unfortunate that people in the struggle to hold public office and other high and privileged places vent their personal greed in the sharing of divine national cake takes this deadly route. Such people end up sacrificing their own state of life which is the criteria for God's judgment and end up losing the grace of God and their souls.
Asuo 9 years ago
The facts are as they are in Rahnan's comments. The 8-year NPP rule debunks the assert on that the NPP is an Akan party. Alhaji Dr. Bawumia is moving the NPP's leadership seat to the North, so all should be patient.
OBIBA JK 9 years ago
We Ghanaians are not dump.we are aware of what Haruna Atta is saying.we believe the Akans sees themselves as superior to other clans.but the fact is they are the dumpest of all.he who is a fool and doesn't know that he is a fool is a big fool.soon Nana Addo will retire and they and behind close doors projecting Allan Kyeremanteng 2020.instead of Bawumia.yes I agree that JM was ethnocentric in his speech but it the truth on the ground.and he will be vindicated soon.I want NPP to know that we Ghanaians know what we want.a better tommorow of our younger generation.and that is what we have seen JM and his government leading our dear country towards.this has been the dream of Dr Nkrumah but these descendants of UP are at it again to discredit and destroy any good things coming Ghanna's way.no government will trurn Ghana into Europe in a short while but a matter of time.and surely we are on truck for the first time in history under the youthful governance of JM.mind you,anyone who discredit your good and bad works is a destroyer and that is what the NPP stand for.they discredit Nkrumah by then but they celebrate him as a hero today.oh God our maker in Heaven.we ask of you to give us a ruller from devine like you chose Moses and lead us to the greener pasture you promise us.and above all maintain peace in our mother land GHANA.
Tahidu Hamza 9 years ago
a lair shame to u
Sulley 9 years ago
I used to respect this man, I didn't know that he is such an idiot. Under John Mahama any idiot can be an ambassador. Small post that Mahama give this buffoon look at how low he has descended. Haruna Attah is following his stomach and sold his conscience.
Kwamesei 9 years ago
All NDC elected presidents were 'assisted"
JJ - from military converted to President
Atta Mills-- Swedru declaration..
JM.. by virtue of the demise of late Atta mills.
ebo 9 years ago
Such an ugly niconpoop is ambassador for Ghana. He was a paupper always complaining. No wonder he is spilling gabbage. KWASEA
Lopez 9 years ago
Huruna Attah has is an opportunist and be ignored. In every democracy majority carries the vote so he should spare us his lack of understanding of democracy and speak the truth for tribal politics has no place in our current political dispensation.. He should grow up.
ghanani 9 years ago
ALATANI KWASEA
Obaa Yaa 9 years ago
Now you are belly full, so you are stooping that low. Where from that?
k, no problem, a 9 years ago
And so what. Northerners you think you are so important. That is what happenscwhen you get your positions on a silver platter. Look at Bawumia and Mahama. Akuffo Addo has being fighting to lead Npp Without taking it easy, people like Allan, Apraku and the restscare fighting to lead the party. Where is Bawumia coming from. Just picked and you want him after Akuffo to become the leader. What happens to those who have been fighting. Northerners should learn to fight, struggle and not always expect manner from heaven. Even their children attend free school but there are also poor people in the south.Northerners are taking everything for free. Maham as president when we have Kwasi Botchway, Spio Garbrah and others who were also fighting in NDC to become leaders. Nobody is dumpimg northerners but they should akso compete to become leaders.
kpakpo ketu south 9 years ago
Look his mouth,looking like a rebel fighter
JOE 9 years ago
IS IT A HE OR SHE GOAT?
e.k nyark. 9 years ago
Ndc are short of words
Kaf Sweden 9 years ago
It is 100 percent true look at how they did Afoko also with Aliu Mahama at the end he end up with acid
little 9 years ago
hahahaha just look at this Attah to. What at all has Mahama and the NDC done for we northerners? Please give us a break. Northerners are not fools, so stop this your cheap propaganda and do the right thing in life.
kwabena Agyepong 9 years ago
Your are a disappointment to God creation.
Nii 9 years ago
Is ministerial position a fucking position, Is vice presidential position a fucking position, which of the northern MPs won his or her seat n npp removed him or her n gave it an akan.
How many akans have been NDC presidentia ... read full comment
Is ministerial position a fucking position, Is vice presidential position a fucking position, which of the northern MPs won his or her seat n npp removed him or her n gave it an akan.
How many akans have been NDC presidential candidate, how many akans have been ndc 's vice president.
Is npp made up of only northerners and akans?,
How many years have npp been in power?How many years have NDC also been in power.God will judge NDC n dia tribalism.
black magic 9 years ago
Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ... read full comment
Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was once his own conditioning. Persons who participate in traditional Satanic masses sometimes experience a king of 'sartori', a sudden enlightenment, to an increase in their own consciousness, and feeling stronger and satisfied because they had broken with the constraining opposites. In other words, at its highest level Satanism uncovers what the ethos of a particular community or society has covered up through images, dogma, words and ideas, returning the individual to the primal chaos out of which 'opposites' were created." ~ Magister Hagur, Temple of Atazoth Office
Jt 9 years ago
Atta you are just another lair, see u let the cat out of the bag. The criminals who pretend there is no cat in the house are quick to label u a lair, a no sense man , idiot etc. Ghanaians, who did not hear anything like that in Gh? It is a known fact.
Apambe Haruna 9 years ago
Is the truth, history will revealed itsself we should stop pretend as is not true,u see npp only think the insult ,mockered on Northern s and if it is voter time they seems to like the northerners,Ali Manama was the vice why the Akan,Npp party dump him like boiler. Party that try to cover the true
Ghanaba 9 years ago
NDC is always playing tribal cards. They are incompetent and has sent the country backward. NPD had only one chance to govern and the vice president was a northernor. Many ministers were northernors. Why should this silly Atta make such divisible comment if not to play tribal cars. Nothing can save NDC this time
Victor A. Young. 9 years ago
NDC's propaganda and lies won't help them.
KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago
THIS HYPOCRITE HARUNA ATTA IS MARRIED TO AN ASHANTI WOMAN, WHO IS A CHRISTIAN. HIS WIFE IS PURE ASHANTI AND GOES TO CHURCH, AS BORN AGAIN CHRISTIAN, YET HARUNA ATTA DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG, BECAUSE ASHANTIS AND AKANS ARE ACCOMODATING WITH ALL GHANAIANS. THERE IS A PLACE IN KUMASI NAMED ANLOGA, FULL OF EWE WOODCARVERS, WHO HAVE LIVED IN KUMASI FOR DECADES, PLYING THEIR WOODCARVING TRADE IN PEACE FOR YEARS, YET HERE IS THE SNAKE AND DUPLICITOUS HARUNA ATTA BEING TRIBALISTIC AGAINST HIS WIFE'S TRIBE, BECAUSE OF JOHN MAHAMA'S BRIBE TO HIM, OF AN AMBASSADORIAL POST. VOTE THESE NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.
Will Smith 9 years ago
There is nothing special about Haruna's smelly wife? She stinks. She can go to 100 churhces or even try to marry Jesus, she will not be special. Do you think she is special becuase she is ashanti or because she attends 100 churches?
#JDMMustGo 9 years ago
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was President Kufuor who paid for his surgery.
An NPP par ... read full comment
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, made he, Haruna Attah, a Board member of Tema Oil refinery for almost six (6) years. The benefits of such a position were enormous. For the six (6) years Haruna Attah got free fuel, not to talk about allowances.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, made he, Haruna Attah, a Board member of the Ghana Arts and culture for four years. The benefits were enormous.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, gave scholarship to Haruna Attah’s first daughter Aisha Haruna Attah, to study abroad. At the age of 25, Haruna Attah’s daughter had PHD in journalism from Columbia University.
An NPP party, which Haruna Attah says is an Akan party, gave Hauna Attah’s second daughter, Rama Haruna Attah, scholarship to study Tourism at a university in Morocco.
Apart from Gina Blay of Daily Guide, no other Journalist travelled with President Kufuor more than Haruna Attah.
It was through the NPP government, that Haruna Attah’s brother, Aremeyaw, got a contract with Ghana Telecom (Vodafone).
Haruna Attah also played an integral role in then Ghana International Airlines. Infact, he was their 'never seen' communications consultant.
HARUNA ATTA must come again because even if he is ungrateful, he should not be a LIAR.
bobo 9 years ago
this is one of the stupid ndc men disgracing ghana abroad
The Truth 9 years ago
Look at the way you are trying to defend the defenceless. As if a sharp knife has been put through your skin. Shameless people.
baga 9 years ago
How many times have you heard the question why should papani Tani rule us also we want our country back.
Don't yo
How many times have you heard the question why should papani Tani rule us also we want our country back.
Don't yo
Maxwell N 9 years ago
It is the truth which is always bitter to swallow
search 9 years ago
You think this will win vote for your party? if such a foolish man is an ambassador representing Ghana, our country's image is at stake.
Jakes 9 years ago
You're dammed dangerous the same thing you're going to say about Mahama John after you end up with NDC, you're treacherous, betrayer, a traitor if your boss confide, or confront on an issue it should it be known as a professional especially to tarnish his reputation. You are wicked, malicious etc etc
baga 9 years ago
Don't you pretend it is true we all know how the leadership of NPP treatment of the vice president Aliu when he came for venting at Legon not knowing it has been postponed.
As a sitting vice-president he should have been informed ahead but because Northners are not respected by the Arkans he was not information ahead, it happens at work place in Ghana all the time.
Mr H Atta thanks for speaking the truth.my father experience it I experience it in Ghana water and sewerage in Kumasi.
Oyansafoba Kay 9 years ago
Look at his open nose like a cow " muuuuuu????????????????". Talking rubbish!
Will Smith 9 years ago
Haruna might look like a co but beter than a monkey like you
THE CRUSADER 9 years ago
So this double faced idiot has been given embassidorial post?oh my GOD.THAT'S WHY HE IS BLOWING THIS NONSENSE.GOD save Ghana.
Apostle 9 years ago
You're really a disgrace to the whole of ghana
Bienu yie 9 years ago
crass illiterate!!! wch part of the constitution of Ghana or NPP party constitution does it say a vice President shd automatically become the next flag bearer or President respectively ?????
Even in advance democracy like th ... read full comment
crass illiterate!!! wch part of the constitution of Ghana or NPP party constitution does it say a vice President shd automatically become the next flag bearer or President respectively ?????
Even in advance democracy like the USA, it is not so. Democracy goes with meritocracy.
Enemies Are Not God, New York Boy 9 years ago
Haruna Ata is is a big fool and illiterate thinker. How many years have NPP govern? And how many years have his criminally minded NDC crooks ruled Ghana? The truth of the matter is simple: P/NDC have governed Ghana for 27-years while NPP have ruled Ghana for only 8-years so since when did NPP misused Northerners and dumped them? Since 1979, Northerners have sold their brains and conscience for NDC but the 3-Northern regions are the most poorest in Ghana. So what have NDC done for you to accuse NPP, a party which have only governed Ghana for only 2-terms?
Momodu 9 years ago
Remember Mahama became a president only by accident (or by plan), depending on your viewpoint. NPP constitution does not ordain a vice president as the next automatic leader in the next administration. I don't think NDC's does too. Mahama is an exception case since he became president after the murder of the sitting president.
obi 9 years ago
hahaha
hahaha
SENYO 9 years ago
Look at these Ashantis. What is not true about what Mahama said? How many of the Ashantis pounds fufu for any northerners or guards their farm of house for them? What are they saying today because of vote. Who in Ghana doesn't know these. They should give us a break.
Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago
Senyo it is not only northerners who pound fufu and do caretakers jobs to Ashantis. My father's caretakers at his cocoa farms were mostly Ewes from Volta Region. Fortunately nobody put a gun to their heads to do it. It was their choices to do that. They usually did it with joy. They usually went and showed their wealth acquired to their people back home and came back with so many of them willing to undertake the same job. Where was the injustices in that?
Will Smith 9 years ago
Well, Ashantis are also cleaning toilets in Amsterdam and berlin and they come home to build mansions in Kumasi. But worse thing is that they are thieves.....Hard labour on Cocoa farm is more honorable
Alexander afriyie 9 years ago
Mike Gabo Oquaye writes:
Ingratitude and Lies.
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was Pres ... read full comment
Mike Gabo Oquaye writes:
Ingratitude and Lies.
HARUNA ATTA...pls come again because even if you are ungrateful.. don't be a LIAR.
Abokuma 9 years ago
Mr. Haruna Attah, if you really said this, then I am totally shocked. You should know better than to fan tribal sentiments at a time such as this. Of what use is this information you are giving, if not to turn one tribe against the other. Please stop this and rather think of how to unite Ghanaians.
Ebola Ford Mahama 9 years ago
I never imagine some small Ambassador post could so change people. Hurna Atta what make you think JOHN THIEF MAHAMA is a NOBLE MAN?. He is simply a "STATE PLUNDER" and cannot be NOBLE.
Yaw John 9 years ago
Where from this one too? Look at his dirty face.
GHANAIAN 9 years ago
Haruna is a shameless idiot. why didnt he tell us this crap before the 2008 elections? stomach direction politician
Vanity 9 years ago
Oh mr Haruna Attah so you are a Deplomat?As a Deplomat cannn,t you even advice Ghanians to avoid Tribalism and that NO COUNTRY can ever develop on Tribal Grounds.Visit Ruanda,Syria,libya etc.The Black man will remain unchanged Destroying instead of building and uniting.
Naa 9 years ago
Eeei this man. Am shocked.
Yaw 9 years ago
Dont you comment on the REAL issue here?
Thank you Haruna for letting us know.
SOCCERMAN 9 years ago
Why didn't NDC chose a Muslim?
SOCCERMAN 9 years ago
How many Northerners have NDC chosen as their Presidential candidate? Hypocrisy!
Kwame 9 years ago
Let's have a referendum and every region will have a choice weather to stay in this artificial entity called Ghana. Let's put an end to this Akan this Akan that. Let's go our separate ways. No reason to fight. We can't seem to be able to stay together so let's part ways peacefully ala BritExit.
GHANA FIRST 9 years ago
It's just baffles my mind when opinion leaders and people with high repute in society and country would stoop so low to make cheap and baseless allegations in the name of politics through all propagandas means. It's a big shame and ignominy to the individual and the nation at large. In these days where civilization can be seen on door post and even on street-walls we still grip on to quondam politics. Where one would follow associate him/her to one party or group because of tribe,ethnicity or religion. Am very much ashamed for our President and Mr. Huruna Atta for using tribe and ethnicity couple with non-evident lies to solicit for vote. So do they mean to say one must become a president once he/she is a Vice President. Is it automatic? Why is that we the citizen a striving for peace but rather some of a so called honorable men (President) insight violence, war and a fury one for that matter. Men of wisdom are known not by the looks but by conducts and speech. Let's enforce peace in Ghana specially this December not for your greedy goals, for the youth and the generations after. Ghana First
Awuradebasa 9 years ago
Hahahahaha.
We the Akans voted for Hilla Liman ...remember?
MUTUM BANZA...TAMPIIRI
You have to save your job for the next 10 days.
Hahahahaha.
MUTUM BANZA...TAMPIIRI
JM TWASOOOO ,TWASO 9 years ago
PREZ MAHAMA NOT ASHAMED OVER THE OVERTHROW OF DR. HILA LIMAN WHICH EVFENTUALLY ALSO MADE HIM A NORTHERN PRESIDENT. HYPOCRICCY IN THE HIGHEST LEVEL.
NDC FOOTSOLDIER in Europe 9 years ago
Your tactics won't help if you like say anything to the world come December 7 NDC will be in opposition
Sam Boateng 9 years ago
"It is important to understand why Haruna Atta has switched camp and has become an ethnic bigot.
The simple truth is that Mr. Atta has become irrelevant in an increasingly competitive world. I suggest that Haruna Atta was a ... read full comment
"It is important to understand why Haruna Atta has switched camp and has become an ethnic bigot.
The simple truth is that Mr. Atta has become irrelevant in an increasingly competitive world. I suggest that Haruna Atta was always been a mediocre journalist. Think about it, is there any prominent piece that he wrote that you can remember? It is important to recognize that the Rawlings era was a good time for journalists - good or bad, mediocre or excellent – if they wrote for anti-NDC publications. There was a public willing to read anything about Rawlings, especially when it was critical of Rawlings, even when the criticisms lacked any foundation. You did not really have to do any research or analysis. A big anti-Rawlings headline sold your paper. And mediocre journalists like Haruna Atta survived in this environment and believed they were journalists.
Three things happened to weed out mediocre journalists like Mr. Atta. First, came the liberalization of the airwaves; that moved a significant part of the media market from reading newspapers - most Ghanaians do not like reading - to radio stations. That was the first major blow to the print media. Then the media market became even more competitive with the onset of the Ghanaian language stations – Peacefm etc. This put journalists at a very serious disadvantage.
Secondly, Rawlings, the person who helped to sell print media's news left the scene. The Ghanaian reading public is made up mainly of educated people, who between 1993 to 2000 had developed a visceral dislike of Rawlings. They were the consumer of the news sold by Statesman, Chronicle, Independent and Free Press. With Rawlings, out of the scene, there was no need for these consumers to continue purchasing these newspapers. That was another blow to print media.
Finally, easy access to the internet and to international news and entertainment was the death blow to print media. You will notice that most of the independent print media have folded up with these developments. Haruna Atta is a victim of these developments; a mediocre journalist, who could not compete in the increasingly competitive media industry.
He could get a job only when it was handed over to him; he got a job at Statesman through political connections and he got a job when the NPP came to power. His hope was that if the NPP continued to be in power, he could use his government connections to survive and if Aliu Mahama became President, he could even flourish because of his personal connections with Alhaji Aliu. Unfortunately, Aliu did not become the candidate and even worse, the NPP lost power. If the NPP was still in power, he would have survived and he would not have realized that it was an Akan Party.
But once the gravy train ended, he needed to survive and he was not competitive. I am sure life was particularly hard for him between 2008 to 2012. He was not getting any younger! He needed to turncoat to survive. But to get into the NDC's good books he had to provide reasons more than just "I need to survive, so give me something to chop!" So! he is trying to survive by giving red meat even if they are lies. We have seen this movie before. Remember Inusah! Pity! Haruna Attah. He is in a tough situation!"
Copied.
Bitter Truth Pill 9 years ago
Everybody uses everybody in politics. Northerners uses Northerners to fight for position and dumb them as soon as they assume. Hasnt Mahama and his appointees like Haruna Atta truly dumped Notherners. What has he done for Northerners since he was made an Ambassador? Even when it comes to contesting for the highest office of President, NDC also used Northerners, Fantes, Gas, Ewes and Ashantis, Brongs and dumbs them. Mahama Iddrisu, Goose Tanor, Obed Asamoah, Nana Konadu Agyeman, Kwaku Baah to build the party and dumbed them as soon as they become interested in contesting as flagbearer. All the are good for is building and financing the party. In truth however, only one person can be a Presidential candidate and elections are won or lost on message and whether the majority of party delegates trust the you are the best candidate for a given election. That is why Alan (Ashanti), Jake (Ga) and Alui (Northerner) lost to Nana Addo (Akyem) who is more senior to them in NPP politics despite the fact that the contestants included a sitting Vice President. Democratic parties do not have an automatic path to become a Presidential candidate just because you have been appointed to balance a ticket. That balance is lost when your term expires or when you fail to clinch an election. Ultimately it is left to you to convince delegates that you are the one for the job.
alonzo 9 years ago
It is very sad that \haruna Atta will sell his conscience for money. How on eath can uyou make such a statement. NDC and NPP who have been more anti Nothners. This is a propoganda being done under the influence of John Mahama. But God has already Nominated and Mandated Nana Addo to become the President of Ghana come Dec. 7 2016, and no human propaganda can wash it away.
I NEVER IMAGINE A PERSON LIKE HARUNA ATTA CAN STOOP SO LOW,HARUNA WHAT IS GOING ON YOUR UGLY HEAD?IF YO HAVE YOUR SHARE OF THE V8 JUST FUCK OFF WAI.WHO WAS IBN CHAMBERS,MAHAMA IDDRISU,IBN ABDALLA? DIDNT THE NDC USED ALL THESE ...
THIS IDIOT THINKS NORTHERNERS ARE FOOLS, THEY KNOW IT IS NDC THAT USES NORTHERNERS AND DUMP THEM, HARRUNA YOU ARE ENRICHING YOUR FAMILY LOOTING GHANA NOW THAT YOU NEED VOTES YOU ARE TALKING FOR NORTHERNERS,, YOU WANT TO STAY ...
WHEN YOU COME TO KUMASI, WE HAVE PLACES FOR ALL THE OTHER TRIBES, MOSHIE ZONGO, ANLOGA, AGRIC NZEMA, ABOAB ...
ALIU MAHAMA WAS SADLY UNDERPAYING HIS WORKERS AT HIS COMPANY AND NDC PROPGANDISTS WOULD HAS CAPITALISED ON THAT HAD HE BEEN CHOSEN AS NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDAT. HIS HIGHEST PAID WORKER WAS TAKING GHC 50 A MONTH WITH IS OTHER ...
Harruna Atta we northerners are not that fools, it is you and your ndc that is using us for your money, when you need votes you will say many things as if you will die for northerners, when you get it you stay in Accra and en ...
Eiiiii HARUNA HAVE U LOST YOUR SENSES? THIS MAN IS UNGRATEFUL AND GREEDY. HE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND THIS WILL LIVE WITH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOREVER. DO U REMEMBER WHAT HE DID TO HIS ...
WHEN THEY NEED VOTES THEY WILL DRIBBLE NORTHERNERS WITH TRIBALISM,, ALL THEY NEED TO SAY IS NPP IS FOR AKANS, BUT WHEN NORTHERNERS VOTE FOR THEM THEY STAY IN ACCRA FILLING THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS, THEY CARELESS ABOUT POOR NORTHE ...
Are you implying that assuming Nana ADDO wins and his actions are perceived to be more pro-northern, the northern beneficiaries who are big men and live in Accra would suddenly stop filling their pockets and permanently reloc ...
Northerners are not protected species. This is certainly not intended. Ghana's Fourth Republic has boasted Voltarian, Akan, Akan and now a Northerner presidents. A Northerner who has beautified Ghana than any President in th ...
And they call themselves believers. Why did you keep quite all these years if it is true? Now that your party is losing the elections you have to bring in tribalism. If all Akans go tribalistic do you think a Northerner will ...
I don't like Haruna very much. I have never been an admirer of his for as long as I can remember. I dont even know what he is doing as an ambassador for the government. It sounds very incongruous and rather unlikely. But let' ...
The man spoke the truth. npp is a tribalistic party, there is no way a northerner will take over the leadership, no chance. They will find a way to get rid of Bawmia soon after Akuffo Addo retire, after this elections, A ...
The NPP is made up of men of substance. If you don't believe in yourself, you'll always feel threatened. Nobody hates nobody, it's a very competitive group. If you have any ambition, you build your support base as Akufo-Addo ...
(NPP) only uses northerners and dumps them is a truism, Mr Harruna Attah, Ghana’s Ambassador to Namibia has said. You mean that NPP would have denied Mahama after Mill's death? you are talking as if your head is empty. Maha ...
NPP's History: DrJB Danquah, Dr Busia, Victor Owusu,Adu Boahene, J.A Kuffour, Nana Akuffo (You might have heard the name being ...
BALDERDASH! THESE CORRUPT INDUCED MAHAMA APPOINTED OFFICIALS BEING PAID AND LOOTING FOREIGN CURRENCY MONIES FROM SUFFERING GHANAIAN TAX PAYERS COFFERS DONT CARE ABOUT OUR PLIGHT SO ARE TAKING A PISS WITH OSOFIA LIKE THRASH TA ...
MAY BE YES, BUT WHAT ABOUT IF THE NPP NOW HAS TURNED A NEW LEAF AND IS NOW GENUINELY INTERESTED IN THE WELLBEING OF ALL NORTHERNERS AND THAT AFTER NANA BAWUMIA WOULD INDEED BECOME THEIR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE?SHOULD AFRICANS ...
Wha ...
But change is coming ...
THEY SAY FANTES ARE "CONCERT PEOP ...
NPP believes Alamisi who is alleging, but dis believe Haruna Atta who is making the facts clear. Thos he accuses are alive so what is your problem? Let them take Haruna on if they want. Anyways, these facts have been there si ...
NPP use Northerners by provide them NHIS,School feeding,maternal care,stadium,both teachers and nurses trainee allowances and NDC did not use northerners but collapse all interventions while they steal our money.this guy is t ...
Haruna Ata claim NPP used the Northerners and abandon them buy prove them with NHIS,school feeding to their wards,maternal care,stadium,transit terminals,both teachers and nurses trainee allowances and NDC president John Dram ...
I bet those 'expensive' appointments in these other countries is costing the voter a quite a fortune won't you say? In any case we're not running a beauty contest here. We're trying to run a country. Tell me what state these ...
Dont think so!
Fool,fool,fool
Yes we know npp uses northerners and finally dump them but we shall still vote for npp. This kind of divisive politics will not help you ndc politicians. With the suffering northerners are going through under Mahama there is ...
No one is saying it is Akans who hate notherners but the NPP elite. They think that only Akans should be leaders in NPP.... but NDC is for all tribes. NPP should give Bawumia the leadership and we will not complain anymore. O ...
Dombo was a northner when he helped form the UP tradition. Mahama was a sitting Vice President, and by default, when Mills died he was president. Electing a flag bearer is not by default, that you were once a sitting Vice. Ev ...
Ingratitude and Lies.
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was President Kufuor who paid for hi ...
Hi Danny,
The three Northern regions will deliver his lo ...
Very unbecoming of an ambassador. Give Nana Addo some credit. Why would he say such a thing to a Northerner when he seeks the votes of Northerners to be President? Let us learn to conduct ourselves according to the positions ...
Everyone knows NPP is an Asante-Akyem party that's why in 2008 1nd 2012 they only won in Ashanti and Eastern Regions. They should transform into a truly national party by giving the chance to other ethnic groups to lead the p ...
Stomach politician. I don't understandwhy anybody want to rule a nation for 16 years( as vice and full president. Npp is no NDC where there was Swedru declaration. NPP is proud to be democratic and competitive. Did haruna wi ...
Sychophantic idiot
CHANGE IS COMING
Low point in NDC
In NPP, they regard those of Northern origin as second-class citizens just like the way they treat ...
Man, learn to believe in yourself. It will never serve you any good to always play the victim. You are not a saint, you probably are more tribalistic than the people you're accusing. This is 21st century so we expect Mahama a ...
GHANAIANS ARE THIS TIME ...
Ignore this stomach politician and old convict criminal called Haruna Attah. He is afraid he will loose his job. If you have this information since 2007 why didn't you spill it up till now that your confused president John Ma ...
Thi ...
Does ndc knows how dangerous it is to do tribal politics or they think politics is all about winning vote and power, if anything happens because tribal politics is poor innocent people who suffer coz all political leaders wil ...
Such a Senseless , Useless person is an Ambassador ???? When did MAHAMA become a Humble man??????????? ???????? Corruption , Propaganda , Lies , Sectionalist & Tribalism are attributes of a Humble man ???????? A President ...
Ignore him.
Haruna Attah,
It is a pity you have thrown away any sense of being a patriotic Ghanaian. How much were you paid to raise your tone to support JDM? Such assertions only fuel hatred and despair among your own people. Reason is ...
This guy is so ugly that, he does not look like a Ghanaian Northerner, we are soooooo handsome. This is a pure Niga man. How on earth can this being become an Ambassador.....oooooh my God!!!!!!!!! only in JM's regime just to ...
Tribalist Haruna
We need strict and strong LAWS to ban the likes of stoop so low Haruna from politics,else we can't progress.Ghanaians deserve to read and hear about bautiful, big and philosophical speeches from their politicians.But not the ...
Things have been cooked for Northerns for far too long. Other Ghanaians have been discriminated in favour for them since colonial time through Nkrumah to present day. How long. Northerners are not underprivileged any more. St ...
Another foolish ndc man
HUNGER, GREED, STUPIDITY, TRIBALISM AND HYPOCRITICAL FRIENDS HAVE CLEARLY CLOUDED YOUR THOUGHTS. WE ARE VERY SHOCKED AND DISGUSTED BY HIS FOOLISHNESS. THIS PARASITE HAS NOW GOT A CERTIFICATE IN IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY AS WE ...
MR HARUNA ATTAH , YOUR ARGUEMENT IS COMPLETELY HOLLOW AND VERY CLASSONETIC. AFTER ALL , HOW DOES THE NPP CHOOSE THEIR ASPIRANT PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES? PLEASE , ANSWER THIS QUESTION BEFORE WE CONTINUE THE DEBATE. OTHERWISE , ...
The big issues is most of us completed school 6 years ago no job. You told us to farm, we did. We sold 3 bags of maize to buy 2bags of fertilizer. Even our farm products no one is buying. Me, iddrisu, Atibilla and many other ...
very true. I was in a church, an icgc church for that matter where the preacher openly said we shld not vote for a Northerner. they are wild donkeys, if allowed, they'll ...... the preacher is still alive, the host pastor too ...
look at his mouth like a mouse fucking journalist what abt ndc rawlings dumb liman when he was sick rawlings treated dr hilla liman like a slave when he dies ndc not care abt his demise even his corspe got an accident on de r ...
Herh haruna, woy3 aboa.
THIS MAN IS UNGRATEFUL AND GREEDY. HE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND THIS WILL LIVE WITH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOREVER. DO U REMEMBER WHAT HE DID TO HIS BROTHER AND SISTER IN LAW: J. J. RAWLINGS AND KONADU? THEY GAVE HIM FOOD, CLOTH ...
when the odds are against them they attack perso ...
USLES AKUFFO ADDO YOU ARE TOO OLD TO BE A PRESIDENT. BECAUSE OF WICKEDNESS YOUV. TURN TO BALD HEAD .MAY GOD PUNISH YOU AND YOUR LATE WICKED FATHER WHO IS ROTTEN IN THE HOTTERS. PART OF HELL YOU ARE THE MOST FOOLISH AND INCOMP ...
Indeed, this should be expected from Haruna Attah, ...
With violence and ethnicity, we do not stand a chance to channel our democratic dispensation into real development and progress that democracy often brings to nations who practice it. In a political party, hierarchy and compe ...
Ask the CPPISTS and they will tell you, Dr. Hilla Liman failed to impress them and therefore would never field any Northerners again. Remember the fate of Dr. Abu Sakara. Dr. Sakara could have done better on his second time ...
I am complelety surprised to learned that Haruna Atta is now serving under the NDC and more so to read him in the most controversal piece of all time in life a jounalist, human right advocate,and a politician. I can only say ...
The Chairman of Interior and Defense Committee in Parliament, Fritz Baffour, has described as ridiculous claims that government has spent close to $300 million on the supply of National Security equipment without parliamentar ...
Stop this tribal politics and discrimination.....Are you a fante? Where are the Nzemas and Ahantas in Mahama's government? Ghana is for all not northerners...are you not a northerner? Why didn't Prez Mahama appoint a Fante or ...
Those who live by politics of lies are though very dangerous to society, they sow the seed of their own moral, ethical and spiritual destruction. These values of life, I believe forms the very judgment of humanity in front of ...
We Ghanaians are not dump.we are aware of what Haruna Atta is saying.we believe the Akans sees themselves as superior to other clans.but the fact is they are the dumpest of all.he who is a fool and doesn't know that he is a f ...
a lair shame to u
I used to respect this man, I didn't know that he is such an idiot. Under John Mahama any idiot can be an ambassador. Small post that Mahama give this buffoon look at how low he has descended. Haruna Attah is following his st ...
Huruna Attah has is an opportunist and be ignored. In every democracy majority carries the vote so he should spare us his lack of understanding of democracy and speak the truth for tribal politics has no place in our current ...
ALATANI KWASEA
And so what. Northerners you think you are so important. That is what happenscwhen you get your positions on a silver platter. Look at Bawumia and Mahama. Akuffo Addo has being fighting to lead Npp Without taking it easy, peo ...
IS IT A HE OR SHE GOAT?
Ndc are short of words
How many akans have been NDC presidentia ...
0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...
Atta you are just another lair, see u let the cat out of the bag. The criminals who pretend there is no cat in the house are quick to label u a lair, a no sense man , idiot etc. Ghanaians, who did not hear anything like that ...
Is the truth, history will revealed itsself we should stop pretend as is not true,u see npp only think the insult ,mockered on Northern s and if it is voter time they seems to like the northerners,Ali Manama was the vice why ...
NDC is always playing tribal cards. They are incompetent and has sent the country backward. NPD had only one chance to govern and the vice president was a northernor. Many ministers were northernors. Why should this silly A ...
THIS HYPOCRITE HARUNA ATTA IS MARRIED TO AN ASHANTI WOMAN, WHO IS A CHRISTIAN. HIS WIFE IS PURE ASHANTI AND GOES TO CHURCH, AS BORN AGAIN CHRISTIAN, YET HARUNA ATTA DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG, BECAUSE ASHANTIS AND AKANS ARE ...
There is nothing special about Haruna's smelly wife? She stinks. She can go to 100 churhces or even try to marry Jesus, she will not be special. Do you think she is special becuase she is ashanti or because she attends 100 c ...
An NPP par ...
Don't yo
You're dammed dangerous the same thing you're going to say about Mahama John after you end up with NDC, you're treacherous, betrayer, a traitor if your boss confide, or confront on an issue it should it be known as a professi ...
Don't you pretend it is true we all know how the leadership of NPP treatment of the vice president Aliu when he came fo ...
Even in advance democracy like th ...
Haruna Ata is is a big fool and illiterate thinker. How many years have NPP govern? And how many years have his criminally minded NDC crooks ruled Ghana? The truth of the matter is simple: P/NDC have governed Ghana for 27-yea ...
Remember Mahama became a president only by accident (or by plan), depending on your viewpoint. NPP constitution does not ordain a vice president as the next automatic leader in the next administration. I don't think NDC's doe ...
hahaha
Look at these Ashantis. What is not true about what Mahama said? How many of the Ashantis pounds fufu for any northerners or guards their farm of house for them? What are they saying today because of vote. Who in Ghana doesn' ...
Senyo it is not only northerners who pound fufu and do caretakers jobs to Ashantis. My father's caretakers at his cocoa farms were mostly Ewes from Volta Region. Fortunately nobody put a gun to their heads to do it. It was th ...
Mike Gabo Oquaye writes:
Ingratitude and Lies.
Alhaji Haruna Attah should be grateful to the NPP that he is not at the Accra psychiatric hospital now. Before NPP came to power in 2001, he had a brain tumour. It was Pres ...
Mr. Haruna Attah, if you really said this, then I am totally shocked. You should know better than to fan tribal sentiments at a time such as this. Of what use is this information you are giving, if not to turn one tribe aga ...
Oh mr Haruna Attah so you are a Deplomat?As a Deplomat cannn,t you even advice Ghanians to avoid Tribalism and that NO COUNTRY can ever develop on Tribal Grounds.Visit Ruanda,Syria,libya etc.The Black man will remain unchange ...
Let's have a referendum and every region will have a choice weather to stay in this artificial entity called Ghana. Let's put an end to this Akan this Akan that. Let's go our separate ways. No reason to fight. We can't seem t ...
It's just baffles my mind when opinion leaders and people with high repute in society and country would stoop so low to make cheap and baseless allegations in the name of politics through all propagandas means. It's a big sha ...
Hahahahaha.
MUTUM BANZA...TAMPIIRI
The simple truth is that Mr. Atta has become irrelevant in an increasingly competitive world. I suggest that Haruna Atta was a ...
Everybody uses everybody in politics. Northerners uses Northerners to fight for position and dumb them as soon as they assume. Hasnt Mahama and his appointees like Haruna Atta truly dumped Notherners. What has he done for Nor ...
It is very sad that \haruna Atta will sell his conscience for money. How on eath can uyou make such a statement. NDC and NPP who have been more anti Nothners. This is a propoganda being done under the influence of John Mahama ...