You are here: HomeNews2016 11 23Article 489320

Mahama surpasses Nkrumah in development projects – Afotey Agbo

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• JDM IS A THIEF 7 years ago

NDC THIEF AFOTEY STOP HARRASING GA CHIEFS

• THIS IS AN INSULT TO NKRUMAH 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS PARTY ARE SO FULL OF THEMSELVES. NOT A SINGLE BUILDING IN ACCRA'S BUSINESS CENTER BELONGS TO GOVERNMENT ALL ARE FROM PRIVATE INVESTORS WHO STARTED THEIR PROJECTS BEFORE NDC CAME TO POWER.

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

You have to be smoking Igbo to be speaking like that. 59 years of so-called independence and we still living in hell hole. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, wicked, deceitful, liars, ignorant, thieves and hypoc ...

• Freedom 7 years ago

If one considers the resources and technologies available during Nkrumah's days, Mahama's achievements pale. You may compare Mahama and Kufuour.

• Atibila 7 years ago

Stupid talk, don't annoy Ghanaians u fool. What has mahama done ? Can u cast your eyes around Ghana n see what Nkrumah did ? Don't reduce Nkrumah to a thieve like mahama pls ?

• Independent 7 years ago

At what cost..?? It is not just development when half of the money goes into NDC big wigs pocket.. 60,000 for one borehole is an example..Better Ghana looting galore is what Dead Goat is doing..

• Alex London 7 years ago

Are these NDC people jokers or what? How dare you compare Nkrumah's developments with that of Mahamah.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Afotey Agbo the mumu MP who never contribute on the floor of parliament for fear of being ridiculed for massacre of the English language. It is only when you fear a muslim that you refer to him as "mallam." From Nkrumah to Ku ...

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

NDC are too funny in what ever they say. How can you compare that of Nkrumah to your nasty work you doing?
    I feel pity for our Motherland Ghana

• martin 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BORROWED MORE THAN ALL PRESIDENT IN GHANA BUT WE ARE STILL SUFFERING

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

Though our problems are numerous enough, I still want share the ff comments of an American on their insurance system: " " currently am fighting chronic bacterial endocarditis (Heart Infection) and I might not be around for to ...

• water for Adenta?????? 7 years ago

in your dreams

• little 7 years ago

Mr. Afotey Agbo Ghanaian wants more than infrastructure just as he Mahama said in 2008 when former President Kufuor was in power. Please stop bragging and boasting with that because we are not fools.

• Simpayi Ba. 7 years ago

Idiotic People like you would not be anywhere with your patapaa has it not been JJ Rawlings.

Because you have nothing in your head to offer apart from violence

Nkrumah was not a thief who steals from Ghanaians but Mahama does.

• M., . 7 years ago

DECIET , INSULTS , HATRED,LIES IS WHAT ALWAYS COMES OUT OF NDC MOUTHS AND IT IS ATRIBUTES OF EVIL ,,,IF NOT THEN THEY ARE VERY IGNORANT

• bill 7 years ago

Just listen to this illiterate too.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

ONLY LUNATICS COMPARE OUTCASTS TO DR. NKRUMAH. HOW CAN A MADMAN REINCARNATE NKRUMAH? STUPIDITY AT ITS BEST.

• DOCTOR KOOL 7 years ago

Yes it's True,,one is THE ORIGINAL DUMSOR

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Another idiot and illiterate nonentity in the NDC.

• T and T 7 years ago

Agbo, Are U judging right? Is the GHC112.4 billion debt rate that translates into 60% of GDP not of a concern to U?
    Nkrumah's spending was with a plan(the 7-year dev. plan) at the end of which Ghana was to become an industri ...

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

What is wrong with Ga leaders? Just fooling themselves for Noko fio. I pity them.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Rightly asked, these Ga leaders are something of sort to themselves. Are they not even ashamed Ghana is Accra and Accra is Ghana yet they have no single person of theirs who has a say in government than this shameful afotey a ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

You're stupid to compare Dr Kwame Nkrumah with any Generation Presidents. Are you insane? Don't say that again ok?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Is this Afotey Agbo man for real? Does he even know what Nkrumah really did for Ghana's development? He may be hallucinating. He probably sees his backyard now getting its share of some minor development, and believes the wh ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

How can you compare two different eras so naively? What are the costs involved?

• Da Silva 7 years ago

Mahama don pass Nkrumah with many many development. Even Sawla Fulfulso road that them never tar sin nineteen kojo wetin call? He don tar am.

• MakaMaka 7 years ago

How dare you compare Mahama To Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah?My advice to you is that corruption and looting has eaten to much into your Brain that you do not know how stupid you sound.Visit a mental hospital Afotey Agbo.Not all ...

• EFO SNR 7 years ago

LET ASSUME IT TRUE BUT HE DID NOT STEAL OUR MONEY FOR BROTHERS AND FRIENDS.
    ALL 50 BROTHERS OF MAHAMA ALL WORK AROUND THE PRESIDENCY.
    THEY SHOULD CHECK ALL THEIR CHILDREN WILL BE DRUG ?????. CHECK FROM HISTORY EVEN YOU.

• Georgee 7 years ago

Nkrumah did not borrow so much to put the national economy in jeopardy. Next year will be hard for all of us.

• gyan 7 years ago

gyimifour Afotey

• ZACH 7 years ago

This must be the joke of the year. How can the corrupt and incompetent Mahama surpasses Nkrumah in developments?

• OWURAKU AMOFA 7 years ago

Another clueless minister celebrating mediocrity .No wonder the president himself John mahama says he is a dead goat .Lets rise and vote these greedy guys out

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Nkrumah was never a thief. Mahama is a thief. The difference is clear.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,.;'

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Stupidity of the highest hight.Did Dr Nkrumah steal in gonflating prices?.Did he rebranded agogi buses.Who shifted to Renault shingle tyred buses because of 10%? From our neoplan perfect buses?was he tucking anythng and givin ...

• pablo 7 years ago

u dnt knw wat u sayin...i pitty u.....wat has mahama do..tweaa

• Senior citizen. BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

NDC is spreading its litigational propaganda all over the political landscape of Ghana.How does President Mahama compares himself with Nkrumahs developmemtal projects embarked upon before he was removed by the Ghana Army beca ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Mahama is trying but he comes no near what Nkrumah did. Afotey Agbo is just being bombastic! Even by today's standards, Nkrumah was still ahead of today's generation. That was how visionary the man was.

• antwi 7 years ago

Are you sure? Even a child of six years of age knows that this is not true If you are saying that Mahama and his crate ,loot and share brigade has stolen Gghana money than Nkrumah then I agree with you.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

These arrogant, self-centred thieving NDC guys are full of shit. We shall see come December 7.

• Truth 7 years ago

How much money has been stolen by Mahama?

• Sojourner Anyimah 7 years ago

Mediocrity in action. Never compare your govt to that of Dr Nkrumah, the only man who had Ghana at heart. Dr Nkrumah was a visionary, ever his opponent salute and respect him amid their opposition. Dr Nkrumah was industrially ...

• Kabi 7 years ago

NDC functionaries must stop comparing the work of President Mahama and president Nkrumah. Dr Nkrumah built a whole Tema Township with the motorway, harbours, Training College in every district, factories in almost the entire ...

Being ahead in infrastructure than the United States, he must have surpassed everybody in the world!

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Create loot and share fool

• Pet 7 years ago

Anyone can take loans and spend money but it's doing that and managing the economy also ...NOT STEALING EVERYTHING YOU GET YOUR HANDS ON AND IN TURN BANKRUPTING THE COUNTRY....mahama will be in prison by end of 2017 or in exi ...

• Justice 7 years ago

What is this illiterate, blockheaded, ignorant guy talking about; Mahama doing more than what Nkrumah did?
    What a FOOL! Does he know what he is talking about? Stupidity is as Stupid does!!!

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

what is this non-sense spoken about that Mahama surpasses Nkrumah in development projects, is Afotey Agbo in his right sense?, was he trying to say Mahama has worsen the plight of Ghanaians with his incompetency for overseein ...

• Efua 7 years ago

You must be joking right no other government has equalled what Nkrumah did so just stop comparing your whatever achieve the with America and Nkrumak you are not even quarter way to what Nkrumah did .

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

AAABA!.....AFOTEY AGBO...PUT YOUR STOLEN MONEY ASIDE FOR A MOMENT. HOW OLD ARE YOU? YOU DO NOT ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. SORRY, BUT JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT, I MEAN CANNOT COMPARE HIS SUPPOSEDLY ACHIEVEMENTS TO THAT OF O ...

• Blacktimo, salt lake city USA 7 years ago

When will this stomach politicians and praise singer stop deceiving their pay masters. How on earth can you Compare Osagefo's developmen with that of Mahama. Even a first year jss graduate will not make this kind os analysis ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

JM toaso for the second term and we pray for you,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Nana Kwame Canada 7 years ago

Just a few of Nkrumah's projects:
    RINGWAY ESTATE,LABONE ESTATE,GHANA AIR FORCE,TEMA HARBOUR,GNTC,CAPE UNIVERSITY,KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY KUMASI,WORKERS BRIGADE,TEMA MOTTOWAY,
    ALL POLYCLINICS IN ACCRA,90%OF ALL TEACHER TRAI ...

• JJ Rawlings 7 years ago

My whole family vote NDC in 2012 but never again. These people think we are stupid. We cannot wait for Dec 7 to vote. Once bitten twice shy. We will change govt every 4 year until politician start to respect Ghanaians.