You are here: HomeNews2016 11 22Article 489061

NPP doing what they did to Nkrumah to Mahama - Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Future 7 years ago

No disrespect to Nana Akufo-Addo but he is too old and lacks critical ideas to the development of Ghana and for that matter, Africa as a continent. The world is advancing with information technology and Africa must catch up a ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

What new ideas or inspiration has baby Okudzeto Ablakwa brought to the Ministry of Education?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

This Spew Garbage man cannot see the shadows of his party's evolution and murderous composition from AFRC through PNDC to NDC.

Aboa like that, can you tell us which family owns the Nsawam cannery that you claimed the NPP ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

EVERYDAY NKRUMA NKRUMA EI NDC, WHY NOT JOIN NKRUMAH PARTY THE CPP? NKRUMAH'S PNP WAS OVERTHROWN BY NDC SO STOP PRETENDING YOU THIEVES USING NKRUMAH NAME TO STEAL US

• Freedom 7 years ago

The worst damage the UP did to Ghana was to disband the Builders Brigade. That has led to Ghana importing every food item that the NPP decries daily. It also marked the beginning of mass unemployment.
    To add insult to inj ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC STOP FOOLING BECAUSE NOBODY IS LISTENING TO YOU, YOU THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE IDIOTS? NKRUMAH DIDNT HAVE NUMERIOUS FILLING STATIONS, NKRUMAH DIDNT OWN HEAVY DUTY PETROL TANKERS, HE DIDN'T HAVE MANSIONS, HE DIDNT ENRICHED H ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Nana Addict wants to be president for three reasons. First to go after his enemies. Second to destroy the legacy of Dr. Nkrumah and thirdly to be having free flights to the Wellington hospital in London every two weeks for hi ...

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

SPIO YOU CAN GO TO HELL,, NDC IS NOT CPP, USING NKRUMAH NAME TO LOOT GHANA? YOU ARE EXPOSED, WE WILL VOTE AGAINST YOU AND YOUR INCOMPETENT GHANA

• Adjah 7 years ago

This is so funny, how many ounces of sugar has been produced and with what sugarcane? The last I checked the factories Spio is referring to were all sold by JJ/NDC. Let's talk about Mahama and stop bringing up Nkrumah. Mahana ...

• mahama is a thief 7 years ago

SIMPA PANIN HUNU SPIO TALK SENSE,YOU ARE GROWING.

• JT 7 years ago

After Spio's infamous team 'B' comments, he was made the coach of the team 'B' so he needs to come out from his hide out to defend the team else contract abrogation shall smile at his dismissal. Shine your eyes big bro!

• Joe Durex 7 years ago

A bunch of nonsense. Who destroyed Gihoc? Who destroyed Ghana Railways? Who made unemployment the order of the day by sacking thousands of government workers? An army officer who could not buy common furniture for his apartme ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

It is in their blood. In their blood, if you understand.
    This tribal politics will send us nowhere. It is always going to be one foot forward, three steps back.

• Obinim 7 years ago

I thought this Spill Garbage man was dead. Where has he been? He must have arisen from the dead and has not caught up with current affairs. He is claiming Mahama has put life into Komenda sugar factory. What life? He doe ...

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Spio, you have lost touch.

People we hold in high esteem seem to be day dreaming too. What is happening to this government? They are not performing and want to discredit NPP to stay in power. That is what makes NPP even st ...

• KEEWUO 7 years ago

SPIO GARBA ONCE SAID NDC APPOINTEES ARE TEAM B. HE WAS CALLED FOR APPOINTMENT WHEN SOME OF THE TEAM B WERE TIRED SO HE IS TEAM B RESERVE. WHAT HAS HE DONE SINCE. SHUT UP YOU TEAM B RESERVE.

• Dzifa woyome 7 years ago

Another mediocre minister.Your end has come .We will vote you and your incompetent John mahama out .Bunch of failures.

• fairplay 7 years ago

I find it difficult what NPP calls failure. If development being done all across the country is a failure then I wonder what success mean. Is building schools, hospitals, infrastructure a failure?

• JT 7 years ago

Failure is when after JM builds the schools and hospitals and fails to pay nurses and teachers their salary accumulations. Failure is when JM tells trainee nurses that he was later advised that the enrollment of the student t ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Bawumia does not have any doctorate degree from anywhere in the world. How do you even believe what nonsense he is talking about?

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Is that why you cannot answer the questions.

They shall be know by their works.

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that you said NDC ministers are Team B.What a foolish minister.

• Frank AGYENA-KARIKARI 7 years ago

Have you forgotten that Nkrumah declared himself President of Life? is vice President? Even Gbedemeh had to flee from him. That was the Prez we had He had what he deserved. People wer just arrested and dumped at Nsawam for no ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was too decent that was why those who tried so many times to assassinate him finally managed to overthrow him. I would have beheaded all those who tried to assassinate me.

When they used Kotoka to betray Nkru ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Who was the first man who tried to assassinate Nkrumah? His name was Ametefe and by his name he comes from the Volta region right? He was a guard for Nkrumah. All they said about UP during Nkrumah's time were all wrong in the ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Do you remember MAMAH Tula, Kulungugu,and all other attempts on Nkuruah's life,if it was not the UP then who was it?

• Efo Red 7 years ago

In the land of the blind,the one eyed is superior. NDC has not seen a good , incorruptible, selfless and competent President before that is why they do not see anything wrong with John Mahamas administration. What is importan ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Where will the growth come from if you do not have the power, ICT infrastructure, roads, modern health infrastructure, higher education institutions. NPP only talks about text book ideas. Mahama is causing and making it happ ...

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Another gyimi gyimi Fante who always support the negative side of progress. Now opana have give you something to leave on so your are supporting your Team B crusade.

• A. P. Prempeh 7 years ago

Yes it is true that, without thinking ahead, the UP during the time of independence and the first republic thought that the President (Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was wasting Ghana's resources on projects they thought at that time were ...

• Olajide 7 years ago

Every idiot in NDC wants to be heard. I think it is now a condition to maintaining your ministrial post. Spio, you seethis is why honorary PhDs are so useless. If you were holding an earned PhD, you will not be kotowing to th ...

• Paul 7 years ago

You made my day Spio! The NPP and their fore bearers are the reason why Ghana' s development stalled. If Nkrumah had been allowed we would by this time be rubbing shoulders with likes of Singapore, Malaysia, Korea etc. Now t ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

His only hope is Incompetent Mahama cos there is where he gets his CHOP MONEY, corrupt Minister.When u and ur PNDC now NDC were selling those factories to Nana Konadu and ur cronies where was UP, PP, PFP and NPP. He call hims ...

• Justice 7 years ago

Yes its true UP and the CIA started the demise of the Ghana but dont forget that Rawlings buried it (Ghana). Kuffour came to loot the properties of dead Ghana and Mahama is trying to resucitate it but but to no avail with ine ...

• Yaw John 7 years ago

Tweaa!

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS THE WORST HYPOCRITE YOU CAN GET IN THE WHOLE CIVILISED WORLD. HIS DOCTORATE IS NOT MEANT TO USED BUT HE IS USING IT. WHY NOT CALL YOURSELF MR. SPIO GARBRAH? WHAT'S WRONG WITH THAT? STOP THIS PRETENTIOUS, IDIOTI ...

• EFO 7 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER IF NDC KNOW THEIR UTTERANCES CAN AFFECT THEIR BILATERAL RELATIONSHIP WITH AMERICA OR NOT.the same america u think is the bane of ur down tru CIA is same u go to beg for mellinium compag agreement for ur pow ...

• Sorry 7 years ago

America so what? Let the truth be told EFO. Give us a break

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

WHAT HAVE U CONTRIBUTED TO GHANA SPIO "OPPORTUNIST" GARBRAH?
    TEAM B HYPOCRITE SPIO GARBRAH
    THIS MAN IS THE WORST HYPOCRITE YOU CAN GET IN THE WHOLE CIVILISED WORLD. HIS DOCTORATE IS NOT MEANT TO USED BUT HE IS USING IT. WHY ...

• Kumasi, abrante 7 years ago

We all know spiro is always stupid.

• Koku Anyidoho Ablakwa 7 years ago

Spio is the captain of team c. This fool is a stomach politician. Don't mind him for me.

• NAABA ABDULLAH 7 years ago

Pls get komenda up and running and shut up. You a fanti man helps the government to insult fantis with a propaganda factory. You are not ashame.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Hey ,you have lost your Credibility as a Political Giant Spio.

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

It's the truth!!! The youth who are too young to witness those sad events in the sixties must be schooled and warned not to follow the crowd. Those empty promises by the NPP wouldn't happen. They are just hungry for power and ...

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Foolish Garbrah you are going to jail, with the cement contrract you are doing

• NPP BELGUIM 7 years ago

shame to NPP . their only aim is to run down competent govts. They are always against development of Ghana. Where iare they coming from . They do not like good thing . Anyone trying to develop Ghana they and externa ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Absolute true Ghanaians should not be fooled by NPP who were against our fight for Independence but now want to govern us. NPP is an inward looking party with fake policies.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Bam! Bam!! Let the young ones and those who do not know hear, learn and wise-up. The tiger cannot change its spots ooo ton ton ton

• Mc Truth 7 years ago

Boo did nothing to Kwame Nkrumah, just like the NDC has done nothing to him. In 1966, Nkrumah fell on his own evil deeds.
    How I wish you were a grown up then to see the level of evil Nkrumah perpetrated against his own peopl ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

AND YOU, SPIO, UPON ALL THE HULLABALOO ABOUT YOUR COMING TO BEEF UP MAHAMA'S GOVT, WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR ACHIEVEMENT? AND LISTEN TO YOU NOW, WHERE WAS THE NPP DURING NKRUMAH'S TIME? HOW MANY OF THE NPP CURRENT MEMBERSHIP WERE PA ...

• Sir SAK 7 years ago

Who the fuck is Nkrunmah
    We all suffering cuz of Nkrumah selfish interest

• Jakes 7 years ago

Hey stop your bullshit,baseless, and your phony con-artis man you think you can deceive the people of Ghana with these lies anymore, let's set the records straight Nkrumah was the cause of our troubles and woes today, did you ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This lunatic also got audacity to talk.Ghana stink.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Look at this good for nothing minister,now that you Ve a job I believe you re now pissing out,if a trade minister can not tell us what he's has been able to do since he was brought onboard and going to say things that happene ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I am now convinced, you are a bona fide Team B player. This statement is absolute nonsense, coming from someone who claims to have a doctorate. When was the NPP formed? The doctor, Spio Garbrah, will do well to let the nation ...

• zomayi 7 years ago

Nkrumah was a nation wrecker. he introduced the preventive detention act to incarcerate his enemies and since then all politicians have viewed dissenting views as attacks against them, leading ghana into doom

• Abena. 7 years ago

Thank u for saying it as it is. They set Ghana back 20 years when they overthrew Nkrumah. Now that we are taking off they want to set us back again. Shameless people. Blood sucking thieves NPP.

• Elijah Sarkwah 7 years ago

Am really surprised that an intellectual of Spio-Garbrah's stature could make such ill-informed and clueless statement. What caused the name changes? Why didn't Spio-Garbrah talk about Kufour's government which is the latest ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

"An intellectual like Spio Garbrah's stature"? Tweaaaaaaa,my foot. Ask him from which college did he pass or conferred the doctorate degree on him? These are the type of people who go to US spend some short time and come back ...

• Opana 7 years ago

You sang and praised professor Mills when it was clear to everybody the man was seriously sick and the hampered his ability to think properly. You lied to Ghanaians that everything was fine with him when he was actually grave ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

I DON'T SUPPORT NONE OF THIS PARTIES BUT DON'T BRING KWAME NKRUMAH IN TO THIS,KWAME ALSO GAVE GHANAIAN'S MONEY AWAY AND PRETEND,ALL THE PARTIES ARE CORRUPT AND NONE OF THEM ARE TELLING THE TRUTH TO THE GHANAIAN'S, THIS IS NOT ...

• Komivi 7 years ago

Very foolish intellectual dishonesty. Who okayed your Commonwealth telecommunications job? Was Pres Kuffour not NPP? Don't talk as if Nkrumah was an angel of light. What didn't you PNDC/ NDC goons do in your quest for power. ...

• Essel 7 years ago

Educated fool still talking about Nkrumah abah???

• EsselT 7 years ago

Educated fool still talking about Nkrumah abah???

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

A DISGRUNTLED STOOGE.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

That is why it is imperative that all Nkrumaists join together and vote against NPP.NPP IS THE ENEMY OF GHANA.

• MANUEL GOODLUCK JNR 7 years ago

When I hear people like spio - Garbrah praising Mahama, I wept because they don't think about Ghana, they think about their stomach and pockets. What you people are claiming as an achievements, even a class 2 child if given ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

You were given your CHANCE BUT YOU ABUSED IT. BY NEXT MONTH YOU WILL BE OUT OF A JOB AND WILL BE MADE TO DECLARE YOUR ASSETS

• Zion wa 7 years ago

NDC IS doing what they did to Dr Hilla Limam in 1981

• Dela 7 years ago

Pls Spio Garbrah,if you have nothing to campaign on,just shut up.

• ananseba 7 years ago

What is the surprise? They describe themselves as 'of Danquah, Dombo Tradition'. Bomb throwing and mati mihu tradition.

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Who overthrown Nkrumah's party PNP? Why are you not with CPP? What a foolish statement from you.Please be wise.This goverment is STILL TEAM B.Have you forgotten? Mr Gabrah you are OPPORTUNIST.

• ali ali 7 years ago

has NDC ever overthrown a govt in Ghana b4?someone shd help me.they did the most coups in ghana-3 .what is ndcs message on this useless politicking.u have lost my vote cos while ur hands are dirty ,u tell me to look at someon ...

• Nii Nai 7 years ago

The team "A" manager has now joined the team "B" looters. Nkrumah will never sink one borehole for GHS60,000.00. I sunk mine at a cost of GHS8,500.00 IN 2014. Shame!!!

• fairplay 7 years ago

I can see visible development and tangible progress. Why would I call for a change when someone is delivering such positive results. I prefer that he continues till he completes his agenda. As for these UP descendants if we ...

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Ekow Spio, don't disgrace yourself....you mean you are in support of all the corruption going on? Know that you were only called to the rescue because things were falling apart. Or did you also benefit from the 51 million? Co ...

• tombo yaa 7 years ago

mahama can not be compared to osagyefo. He is good for sex.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Spio too selling his conscience? You're already a loser just as your party dumbed you of your presidential ambitions. I pity you!

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

He is knowledgeable than you so stop insulting you. Sometimes you have to check yourself first if you will even fit to work in his house.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT SPIO-GARBRAH WOULD BE A LITTLE ABOVE THIS MADDING CROWD OF GAPING SYCOPHANTS AT THE NDC JUST SAYING SOMETHING! HELAS! THE NDC, TAKING GHANAIAN FOR FOOLS RIGHT FROM THE JJ OUTSET, HAD FRANTICALLY SOUGHT TO ...

• COMMON SENCE 7 years ago

NPP LACK COMMON SENSE THAT IS THEIR PROBLEM AND MOST WHO FOLLOWS THEM ARE SHOE SHINE BOYS WHO GO ABROAD TO WORK IN HOTEL, CAR SHOPS BECAUSE THEY WANT QUICK MONEY, NONSENSE PEOPLE

• lAdamu 7 years ago

Look at this infidel too

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

EKOW THIS ASERTION IS OUT OF PLACE. LEAVE WITH YOUR FAKE HONOURING DOCTORATE THAT YOU ARE PRIDING YOURSELF WITH. NDC AFTER 8 YEARS NEEDS AN EXIT FOR FRESH PARTY. THE CORUPTION IS TOO MUCH FOR SOME OF US WHO KNOW OUR LEFT AND ...

• Mercredi 7 years ago

we are not allowing ndc to dope ghanaians again, thieves. ndc is bringing ghana backward

• NK 7 years ago

Sorry, Spio-Garbrah, it was not the UP party that teemed up with the CIA to overthrow Dr. Nkrumah. Don't tell us lies.

Really!? The CIA did the coup without local collaboration? Tell that to the marines, please.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Paa Ekow,do not forget that some of Nkrumah's factories were given free to your mentor Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings and her friends of which your mother was one of them. What about that? Do not forget that if you point an acc ...

• Gariba 7 years ago

When you were out of the government and running a church, NDC people talked as if you had their magic wand. They brought your ass in and things are getting worse. Have you forgotten how you idiots came to power? You overthrew ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Spio you are not an iota better than the NPP.

What you doing in the background for your selfish 2020 agenda is more dangerous than whatever the NPP is doing.

You pretend as though you campaigning for Mahama but rather ...

• PAC BOY 7 years ago

all the elders in NDC are turning into fools i cant think far.

• Papa 7 years ago

Nana Addo should be spared the insults He is the leader of a better team to move Ghana forward. Our fore Bearers were very wise that they incorporated an interval of 4 years for polls. Reason is to change non performing Actor ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

The sycophants are running scarred and they are doing all they can to protect their loot. Spio-Garbrah and his ilk are having sleepless nights as their JUDGEMENT DAY fast approaches. Voters have been taken for a ride for far ...

• Ben 7 years ago

I love Nkrumah and he is an IDOL to me, but if he did same as Mahama is doing now then he deserved to go!

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Doc. Welcome from your long absence. I understand becos you have lost the respect and the moral ground to comment this time. Your LIES about Ghana's 'missing gold' at the World Bank during 2008 campaign is still fresh with us ...

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Mahama is another antithesis to Nkrumah. Mahama who sells us out to imperialist forces is no Nkrumah. You guys are losers.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...