You are here: HomeNews2016 11 22Article 488909

Condemn Osafo Marfo’s ethnocentric comments – Mahama to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (142)

Osafo Margo not on ticket. What about the Ford expedition?

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

MAHAMA DRINKs so much WHISKY to forget himself and sense of talks.§§ MAHAMA WILL ONE DAY FOUND HIMSELF in a mud-gutters.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

BEST CAMPAIGN IS TO SERVE, NOT TO STEAL, WHEN IN POWER, TO MAKE LIFE MISERABLE FOR THE PEOPLE. WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN THE MASSES ARE HARD PRESSED??? WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN HARDSHIP, FEELING OF HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall remain President till 2021. Nana Addo and NPP must forget about this elections. Over 400 communities in the rural Volta, have now been connected to electricity thanks to JM.

• Nseble Tamale 7 years ago

If Osafo Marfo play trumpet our little boy president dance to it, which of them is stupid to be tribalist? The president of course

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

From Nkrumah to Mahama every president steals and also corrupt.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the best man to lead this country. he has transformed the country and changed lives. What more do we want. JM TOASO. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres ...

• desmond 7 years ago

Lol

• Seidu 7 years ago

PLEASE JUST GO AWAY PEACEFULLY BARAWO MAHAMA. GHANA PEOPLE, WE ARE TIRED OF YOU. COMMONSENSE TOO YOU NO GET SOME. YOU SAY SOMETHING BAD. GHANA PEOPLE SAY YOU NO TALK WELL. BUT INSTEAD OF SAYING AM SORRY, YOU SAY OSARFO MARFO ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

SO JOHN MAHAMA DID YOU CONDERMED OSAFO MARFO? OR YOU ARE FOLLOWING HIS FOOTSTEPS? DOES THIS MAN UNDERSTAND A HEAD OF STATE? CAN YOU BE CALLED A PRESIDENT? BECAUSE GHANAIANS WILL INSULT YOU HEAVILY EVEN MORE THAN OSAFO MARFO B ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Just listen to yourself na wow for Ghana o change for come fast fast

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Typical NDC always looking for equalization.
    Mr President,what has Mr Osafo-Marfo got to do with your own statement.
    Typical Ghanaian,instead of accepting,that you made a mistake(after all you are only a human)and apologize ...

• Ojoooo 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is not president, but usually are Mr JOHN MAHAMA and is your job to bring the whole nation together instead of dividing us even the heat from election .

I agree with you totally

• Sam T"di 7 years ago

Its not his fault, the alcohol is too much, he talk from his anus

• Sam T 7 years ago

BECAUSE OF POWER YOU ARE FOOLING EVERYWHERE I, WHO WILL RESPECT YOU EVEN IF YOU WIN? ALREADY EVERYBODY KNOWS YOU ARE A THIEF, LIAR, EXTRAVAGANT, FATHER CHRISTMAS,, IN FACT YOUR LEGACY IS DANGEROUS

• Kk 7 years ago

Ahaaa. Why should the president not talk about that one ? You see....

• aa 7 years ago

Kofi read the article but u don't understood it the article is talking about ethnocentric not gift

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Your senses has no place near presidency, please TWASO TWASO TWASO now

• Yaw Badu 7 years ago

Your Excellency you are hundred per cent right. The dwarf should clear his house of the tribal comments before talking about others.

• JDB 7 years ago

your teachers will be very sad after reading this comment passed by you. they thought you will be better than this with the kind of education you have received. its a pity, little minds talk about stature but great minds talk ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Your president is Damn fool. He should talk like a president, is Osafo Marfo a presidential candidate what a fool ndc has as a president,a disgraceful and uncivil person. Prof. Mills would never had done that,this shows how m ...

• AKUSABIIGA 7 years ago

If he is not your president , why do you want him voted out?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo is not a president and you must also call Julius Debrah your chief of staff to condemn his tribalist call to the people in north to specific vote for you for you are their brother and as much as you have preform v ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS EVEN SIDELINED HIS OWN BROTHER MARTIN AMIDU JUST BECAUSE HE WANTED TO EXPOSE THE NDC GOVT THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Kwasiaaa did u not say u pity northerners who want change....kwasiaaaa man

• Mike 7 years ago

Mahama sounds like a fool

Mahama you are acting like a school boy,a fool maybe, how could a president of a country act as if he is in the opposition.You do me I do kinda of stuff is sheer arrogance and stupidity.You go go Mahama.Thief.

• Johnny 7 years ago

Ignore NDC its a trap they set right from 1992 against Akans which is now backfiring,you can't dwell on tribalism to always win election.Native Americans are today rejoicing that Donald Trump has won,but mind you tomorrow the ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC and John Mahama deserve to rule this country. Ghana is safer under Mahama. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the country will provide space for the admission of about 40,000 additional students who ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Vote JM for 2017. Change is happening under Mahama.The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is providing 10,000 direct and indirect jobs especially to the youth and curtail the rate of unemployment

• bob 7 years ago

I pitty u. Why insult the president of the land. Some of u guys must learn how to respect people in authority. This not politics. Think twice. Think far.

• bob 7 years ago

I pitty u. Why insult the president of the land. Some of u guys must learn how to respect people in authority. This not politics. Think twice. Think far.

Bbb, you have said exactly what I posted. I should have read your posting first. This man is behaving like the fool he truly is. A president campaigning like he is in opposition.

• canty 7 years ago

thats all. tell them to chop thier own house matters first.. Ghana needs respect for workers in high offices.

• MARTIN 7 years ago

I am glad some decent people are on this platform. No matter what it is not right to use insulting language on the President. it show how you were brought up

• Pepelo 7 years ago

They feel superior to others. What pains me is that they are not nice too.

• joe Moore 7 years ago

Hmm why can't you say it that they're ugly too! hahaha!

• Aj 7 years ago

Joe Moore,na wa for you who told you,you fine pass monkey.black people with their rubbish tribal primitive nonsense. yet they except the white man to share equal right with them.no wonder our so called education with big degr ...

• #JDMMustGo 7 years ago

This is a disgrace. A shameless President. Why are you now trying to play for draw. How long did Osafo Marfo make that comment. You are not fit to be a President.

• YAO 7 years ago

No matter what NPP does or says Mahama will win this election because of his unmatched and unprecedented achievements. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultura ...

• Cobby 7 years ago

He is not fit but he is your President. The fooliness of God is the wisdom of man. God does what pleases Him,God n not you.

• Mavis 7 years ago

What kind of trouble seeking president is .Seek for peace and stop your stupidity and behave like man. Even women and kids are stopping this style of stupidity!

• Calling 7 years ago

It is now certified that Mahama doesn't think. His mindset has become so corrupt that its si glaring. Where did we pass come here

• Paa 7 years ago

Apart from Osafo Marfo not being on the ticket, what he said is not necessarily ethnocentric. I don't agree with what Osafo Marfo said but to see it as ethnocentric is to suggest that all resources in Ghana are concentrated i ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This is very good reply to Akuffo- Addo who pretend to like Northerns.He is only try to use the North to win Political gains but he he is already defeated.

• Ty 7 years ago

Good for you has any region house northerners more than ashanti region? No ungrateful people. Fact is most of Ghana's resources come from akanland yall can take your region somewhere

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

NDC is not a united Party
    1. Goosie Tannoh left the NDC to found the National Reform Party (NRP).
    2. Dr. Obed Asamoah left your NDC to found the Democratic Freedom Party (DFP).
    3. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings left your ND ...

• mark 7 years ago

This man Koraa... Why

• donpierro 7 years ago

Mahama keep mute and solve our problems cuz you are the sitting president so learn to do things right and forget about Afokos story.You had wanted to use Afoko to destroy Npp they saw it and sidelined him so why all these wor ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• gee 7 years ago

Ok now you are not from those regions and you have gotten the opportunity to be the president, what have you than to prove the statement wrong.

Mahama wabodam.

• NEW STATESMAN 7 years ago

The Mahama government is accused of effectively “stealing” $300 million from state coffers as they face their electoral fate in two weeks’ time at the December 7 presidential and parliamentary elections.

Evidence see ...

• YAO 7 years ago

The NPP can spew all the lies they want but it will never take them to the Presidency. Ghanaians have decided to vote for J.M because he has brought development and transformation into the country. The mobile clinic service ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Where is this medical intervention happening?

• Blacqphace 7 years ago

You have spoken well my president. You are truly a leader with great wisdom. Toaso saaaaa

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

MAHAMA, I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU. YOU SEE HOW FOOLISH YOUR ARE NOW BY YOUR "DIVIDE AND RULE" ATTITUDE?" I AM NOT A NORTHNER, BUT INTELL YOU, YOU ARE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE WITH YOUR TRIBAL POLITICS. UNTIL RECENTLY I NEVER BELIEVED ...

• Musa 7 years ago

JFk he said its only a fool who doesn't change his mind.apologise to the nation and stop what you are doing.

• bill 7 years ago

Mahama is very arrogant and disrespectful.
    Divisive, evil and a thief.
    Desperate kicks of a dying horse.
    Change is very imminent.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A STUPID PRESIDENT. HE FIRST TOLD HIS PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR HIM THEIR BROTHER FROM THE NORTH. AND HE HAS NOT STOPPED SAYING IT. WHAT OSAFO MARFO IS PURPORTED TO HAVE SAID (EVEN IF HE DID) WAS CORRECT. THAT IS WHAT HAPP ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Insults and lies will not stop Mahama from winning this elections because he has worked to turn the fortunes of this country around. Under Mahama’s leadership, 23,000 youth were employed under the youth in agric program in ...

• Kojo DK 7 years ago

This Mahama is not serious atall is Osafo Marfo, a Presidential candidate. It is becoming clear Mahama cant think far, true Ghanaian should vote him out

• YAO 7 years ago

This is a political season, Politicians are campaigning to win. Mahama is winning. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership.

• Respect 7 years ago

Mr Mahama, please learn to talk like a President. The way you talk undermines the unity of the Nation.
    Note that you are not a serial caller. Kindly speak with wisdom. Learn from President Kuffour.

• YAO 7 years ago

This is politics.the President has every right to speak his mind , his words have not caused any form of tension as such he is allowed to speak. he has transformed Ghana and he deserves a second term.
    The oil and gas secto ...

• boo 7 years ago

so he should speak like dat? a very divisive way?.he has just lost my respect

• Gabby 7 years ago

NPP supporters are feeling embarrassed by the reminder of what the stupid Omarfo Sarfo said. NPP should be ashamed of their character.

• KOFI BONSU 7 years ago

This man has lost touch, now going back to old talks. He really is a devisie leader.
    He has lost the elections your excellency

Is Isafo Marco presidential candidate? We are talking about tribal statement, shame unto u, u will lose the election

• Bisi 7 years ago

Mahama, don't compare yourself to Osafo Marfo. You are a sitting president, you must hold yourself in high esteem. Respect yourself and Ghanaians will respect you. You are fond of hitting below the belt, learn to hit above th ...

• chief 7 years ago

Fools!!! U have no respect for the elderly let alone authority that is why u insult the president,you are a freaky stinking fool

• NAABA ABDULLAH 7 years ago

A leader who finds it impossible to set proper pace. So until Nana Addo condemns Osafo Marfo the president can't show leadership.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

OMG I sometimes I myself what is the duty of council of state jx wasting resources on them looking at the president to act as a cerial caller is a disgrace to the presidency nd the whole nation Mr president you are ...

• Akua 7 years ago

whom do you want us to waste our resource on? is it the nana shortingo or nana who didn't use his common fund the developmental wk at his constituency, or sold the fathers property and even not able to add a single property? ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS';.,.

• Wise man Truth 7 years ago

This your president in Ghana is the most primitive thinking president ever in the history of Ghana. Vote against him and reclaim your rights to a dignified life. Mahama is dangerous for Ghana

• # SAYMORE 7 years ago

Even if Osafo Marfo is not the candidate, he was speaking for NPP led by Nana Addo. In politics everything is fair and game. In the US elections, issues that happened about 24 years ago when Bill Clinton was president were ra ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

JUST FUCK OFF, YOU IDIOT

• Ghanaian1 7 years ago

FUCK OFF TOO!

• Adams 7 years ago

How did Ghana end up with such a stupid person as president? Does unifying the state mean anything to this thief and passport forger? How come the BNI did not arrest him when he was forging passports in Kumasi Bantama?

• YAO 7 years ago

the evidence is clear for all, Mahama has transformed this country, the NPP knows this and they are scared of loosing, thus are deceiving Ghanaians with unrealistic promises. Discerning Ghanaians will vote them out. JM is our ...

• BB 7 years ago

DEFINITELY! JM IS OUTSTANDING, NPP IS SCARED THEY ARE LOSING IT!

• Ali baba 7 years ago

Oo you wrecked and wretched illiterate!!. Continue swimming in your muddy pool of ignorance by proclaiming jm toaso. By the time your ndc is done looting Ghana, l guess your wretched self will be better off.

• Amadu Germany 7 years ago

Some of Npp supporters can not think at all,they behave as kindergarten children,only what they know is insulting other people , without knowing that person is an old person or a leader . And all of them are Christians and Mu ...

• Ben 7 years ago

This man is not fit to be president. Seriously incompetent. He is just trying to stoke earthnic rivalry!

• Akua 7 years ago

When a leading member did something u people didn't see anything wrong with it. But when Prez spoke about it, see ur reaction. The truth hurt right? I don't know how to address you npp people, u behave like an animal. or may ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Reading the comments here, i can see how Mahama has revived ethnocentricity in his comments. So incompetent!

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

I thought the grey hair has given Mahama some wisdom.
    Is this the president?
    Prez Wei de3 wagyimi dodo. Ah, onim nyasa koraaa

• Mangana koo 7 years ago

Please you a President. Show some maturuty and leave the babies with sharp teeth to fool around. You are so hungry for power after 8 good years. You are too greedy. Are you the only Ghanaian? Please go and enjoy your ill-gott ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Yes I want to hear Akuffo Addo condemn Osarfo Marfo's ethnocentric comments. That statement could start a resource war as it is happening in Nigeria and other parts of the world.

• Frank 7 years ago

Where are you taking us to. Equalization Mr. President it does not add up. You are our President lead to serve. Be the good example we all expect from you. You believe you have made strides let all know. Do not stoop that low ...

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

how can people just write on social media and insult the president? I think that is real madness

• Pk 7 years ago

You always speak like the sinner and the righteous man who went to pray at the church.
    You forgotten u are in power so money has silence certain people in ur party. You forgotten soo soon. 24 june

• Adu 7 years ago

Does Nahama know he is president? Is he that desperate?

• xxyz 7 years ago

You are going around Northern Ghana telling people to vote for you because you are a Northerner. What is the difference between what you are doing and what Osafo Marfo said. Even what he said is not far from the truth. You ha ...

• Agya Pa Ye 7 years ago

A whole so called president comparing himself to an ordinary citizen? Where on earth will we find such a cheap head of state? Lord have mercy on us!!!

• Kofi Joe 7 years ago

This is a proof that you are and will always remain an incompetent president. You killed Mills and his ghost is haunting you big time. Please make peace with this crime before you become crazy. You have shown that you are a b ...

• Igp 7 years ago

John Mahama your epitaph on tribalism has not place in Ghana. You are as divisive as your late fathet and that was the reason Dr. Nkrumah sacked him as the then Regional Minister of the Northern Region. John Mahama your irres ...

• Kofi Atta 7 years ago

If Mahama is a wise president he would let this comment comes from an ordinary member and not himself. Mahama is a cruel person and his true character has been exposed. The devil president who thinks he can use innocent blood ...

• Kofi Atta 7 years ago

If Mahama is a wise president he would let this comment comes from an ordinary member and not himself. Mahama is a cruel person and his true character has been exposed. The devil president who thinks he can use innocent blood ...

• Akua 7 years ago

B'cos Akan are lazy and they don't want to work hard so they see farming as hard work and want to do cheap size job. That is why u ppl like dealing in drugs trade by means of covering up with business. u ppl carry urself high ...

• ... 7 years ago

@AKUA which I know it's not your name, your tribe will forever be below AKANS. YOU LITTLE RAT. NOBODY KNOWS YOUR TRIBE OUTSIDE GHANA AND TOGO, ABOAFUNU.
    WANIM TANTAN S3 3BINI.
    AKAN REGIONS ARE WELL ENDOWED WITH RESOURCES ...

• Boat 7 years ago

This is what we said you are incompetent you get no sense to be a leader period

• Willy 7 years ago

u the person calling the president a fool,u are more than a fool and stupid,illiterate,senseless and mentally handicapped

• JIM 7 years ago

HA HA HA AHONFE OSAFO MARFODEAD AND WALKING. UGLY MAN

Kwasea, it is wrong for someone to be ethnocentric except the stupid president? Mahama, you have been in power for almost 8 years but you campaign like you are in opposition. You sound too desperate. I hope Ghanaians will sho ...

• Arimeyaw 7 years ago

The most shallow president in Ghana's history,I feel so embarrassed

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This dead goat corrupt, incompetent and thief mahama is getting out hands. He can sense that he is losing big time so he is getting more personal and personal. Awiey3 no ab3n....

• ... 7 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT AKAN REGIONS ARE MOST RESOURCEFUL? LETS CALL A SPADE A SPADE. WE WILL NOT SHY AWAY, WE AKANS WILL NOT APOLOGISE FOR THE BLESSINGS GOD HAS GIVEN US AND THE HARD WORK OF OUR FOREFATHERS. DONT BLAME AKANS , BLAME ...

• Kwaku Dua 7 years ago

Just let people know the message as a good leader and stop those flimsy talks

• JH New York 7 years ago

Mahama has no message.Mr President,Condemn under invocing Ford Expedition gift to you,Foreigners telling Ghanaian to Vote for you, Sole Sourcing,etc,etc.

• chedor 7 years ago

so that foolish mahama wantz to tell me that those akans in ndc ,they are using them n dump them ? Ghana never had foolish president like this.ofui.

• change is coming 7 years ago

de dead goat is desperate indeed. he is now trying everything possible to clutch on straws floating on de water surface. time aso oooo Mr dead goat time aso. another vodka bottle emptied before he spoke

• Adjo 7 years ago

Stop boozing and concentrate on the country for your14 days left BYE BYE BYEEEE

• FM Kobii 7 years ago

Where is your founder JJ .united indeed .

• The truth 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians let stop insulting our leaders today because we are the tomorrow leaders and i do not know whether we will be ready to take such insults from our followers, remember that when you throw a ball against a wall ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

...and those who preach tribalism will surely be consumed by it. Can't the President, for once, stop telling Ghanaians lies. Osafo Marfo never said that presidents should be chosen from the resource-rich regions. What he talk ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Foolish talk from a stupid president.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The President is very much worried. The plans they laid for the NPP, was aborted by the suspension of Afoko and the people they the Ndc planted. Afoko and his men were motivated to creat confusion within the party that have g ...

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

Who says what the President said is out of place? For some of us who have been with the NPP traditions for a long time, its only under Akuffo Addo that we have such violence of party members fighting among them selves. Were w ...

• God is one 7 years ago

mr president, u sacked victoria hamma.is that tribal.
    Afoko issue is not consider tribal.every political has it own rules.
    talk abt ideas not this ones

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Mahama you wipe your respect away ,,,

• pat 7 years ago

Nana, beba

• Kwam 7 years ago

stupid president mahama

• Simple 7 years ago

If Vice-President Aliu Mahama had killed President Kuffour he would also had been a President

• Brobbey Ebenezer 7 years ago

Mr president don't talk like your communicators ,when we talk about violence you are number one .who kill john mills? i really think you are destruite 4 power but change is de must .

• ofa b 7 years ago

oooooh Mahama you have to respect yourself, why?! so are u a communicator or president? you talk assumed it comes from your stomach! look at how pple are suffering in dis country. oooh u are bogos president papa!tweaaa big bo ...

• Maame Grace. 7 years ago

Mahama please grow up.

• Gyimii Mahama 7 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY,,,IS HE GETTING MAD? HE'S BEHAVING AS IF SOMEONE IS RUNNING AFTER HIM. I BLAME GHANAIANS FOR VOTING "THIS" AS OUR PRESIDENT

• Freedom Fighter 7 years ago

This man what is his problem? 4 years ago you did the same. Don't come south here to campaign again. Remain north there.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

President Mahama is talking sense.

Nana Addo would do well to listen and learn.

• Nana. 7 years ago

Mr President, please condemn Nii Lante's "Ghana's presidency is not for short people" statement before you attack Nana Addo. You've lost the elections already, not because you are a Northener but because you're a "non-perfome ...

• Peter 7 years ago

The Presidential Oath of Ghana in part enjoins the President "to do right to all manner of Ghanaians". Is that what is happening when instead of apologizing or regretting for his ethnocentric diatribe, our President is rathe ...

• Ali baba 7 years ago

This low grade man is not just fit to be president. He is just soooooo disgusting! Goshhh!!

• Shipah 7 years ago

I wish that was possible ..trust me...cus some of u fools are wasting our resources.... Fucken

• Antwi 7 years ago

stupid president

• akofo addo 7 years ago

tell them jm

• Johnson 7 years ago

We support you JM. God is with you. You are a fine gentleman. A God sent man with a vision for Ghana. We will vote JM and NDC. NDC toaso. No abaabas33

• kpakpo ketu south 7 years ago

Mahama our peace and safety is more important than you staying in power so mind you utterances ,as a sitting president you should unify us no Matter what.

• Yao 7 years ago

Stupid fool voted for as president

• nii 7 years ago

aaaba John woye Jon Ampa, you are too petty