You are here: HomeNews2016 11 21Article 488763

Mahama knows he has lost – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (117)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,.';.;

• moyo 7 years ago

With all theses funny statements coming from the NPP, we hope they don't waste Ghanaians time and money going to court after the elections.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

We won't need to Nana WILL win hands down. You people think Ghanaians are fools. CHANGE is here!

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Nana is already enjoying his pension, the election is a waste of time and energy, this will be easiest win ever for Mahama. One touch with huge margin.

• Mpianim 7 years ago

I had a dream and the dream was President Mahama has change Ghana like Dubai.

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Oh Nana Addo be careful for the third time disgrace, I petty for Nana.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Mahama b3 k)r banza laaka!

• Agyapong 7 years ago

How can you lower Ghana with a desperate disgraceful person wiping his nose all over his nose to be Ghana president? "Torfiakwa"

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

NAKED STUPID TALK . IF EVEN THE OUTCAST MAHAMA COULD MURDER RIG ELECTIONS HOW IS IT NOT POSSIBLE FOR A GREAT ABUAKWA AKAN ODEHYIE WHO HAVE THE LOVE OF THE PEOPLE. GHANAS OUTCASTS TYRANY ENDS ON 7 DEC AT MIDNIGHT.

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Do people still root for Mahama? Partisan aside, can't Ghanaians really feel the hardship they are facing? Or is because hardship has become a norm in our country? It beggars belief.

• Deputy Commissioner-EC GHANA 7 years ago

I am one of the deputy commissioners working in the EC. Take this seriously, some of us are not happy with what Charlotte Osei is doing but have been barred from speaking our mind. Ghanaians must be vigilant and speak against ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@ deputy commissioner you are a bloody liar like No and nana addo President Manama toast saaa for your good work.

You took the words out of my mouth

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

MAHAMA CANNOT LEAD. HE MUST GO!

• Agyapong 7 years ago

President Mahama toaso for your good work. Nppians and Nana Addo are blind, they mean they cannot see how Ghana is changing?

• FREEDOM HOUSE 7 years ago

Do you remember Sir John going on radio and telling people to change into white clothing in 2012 when the votes had not been counted. Do you guys learn your lesson. Mahama is an action president and a thieving one. We are ...

• Ama Yaa 7 years ago

No incombent president has ever lost an election in Ghana and it would not be any different with President Mahama. These are facts and the opposition have an impossible task. Those investers waiting for a Mahama 's second ter ...

• Qwesietu 7 years ago

After 8 years in power? Change is coming no more 4 years for NDC.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Keep dreaming. NPP knows this year will be their worst defeat.

Nana Addo is just dreaming. Who will give him the chance to rule. He thinks Ghanaians are blind? What good has he brought the NPP. Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana will ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF THIS BOGUS NDC GOVT, THEY ARE ALL THIEVES. 8 YRS IS ENOUGH KICK THEIR ASS NOW

• Agyapong 7 years ago

Mahama toaso its only npp unemployed lads that are suffering. We the hard working Ghanaians are enjoying and benefiting your good work.

• jp 7 years ago

YES NDC ARE KILLERS ESPECIALLY USING ACID.

• Ama 7 years ago

Indeed - We are sick and tired of the current hardship in Ghana. The Nation demands CHANGE.

• WE NEED THE 5 SIGN FOR NPP 7 years ago

NANA, NPP NEEDS TO COME OUT QUICKLY WITH A NUMBER 5 SIGN TO STAMP ON THE PEOPLE'S MIND. WE W HAVE ONLY A FEW WEEKS TO GO.

• Habib 7 years ago

Idiocy

• KOJO 7 years ago

BEST CAMPAIGN IS TO SERVE, NOT TO STEAL, WHEN IN POWER, NOT TO PROMOTE COCAINE TRADE. WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN THE MASSES ARE HARD PRESSED??? WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE? APART FROM SOMEONE IS INCOMPETENT? NPP CAN'T CAJOLE EVEN A F ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Illiterate kojo, NANA said that he wouldn't like to promise what he knew he couldn't do so, 1 dam 1 factory and free SHS including NHIS would be implemented. Are you so stupid to understand this simple statement? Because yo ...

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

If we must believe something because Nana has said it then I believe all die be die and I don't want to die so no Nana. Again I believe him when he said yen akanfo and am not akan so no nana. My entire village and area can n ...

• Lincoln, US. 7 years ago

Kojo you're selfishand very backward. Do you think Ghanaians are uninformed like you? Whatever you say your incompetent and corrupt Mahama is going to lose by the design of God. Call Nana any name you want he will be your pre ...

Yes that is why God has changed Nana already. Change is coming and Nana can not go and beg the court to be made the president. He will just go and sleep and be forgotten forever.

• nana will lose 7 years ago

I laff enter accra mall at once

• Dunny 7 years ago

Just as you people call Mahama as you like it and he has been your president and SHALL be till January 2021?

• DEAR 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a born loser.

• Auntie Mansah. 7 years ago

Right, right. The Kapwepwe can't be the president of Ghana. His stature alone disqualifies him. Ganja doctor to lead npp or a whole Ghana? Oo no far from day. You guys must wise up.

• KEN BENTUM 7 years ago

YOU NOT KNOWING YOU HAVE LOST IS WHAT WILL CAUSE THE HEART ATTACK. SURELY THE LITTLE BREATH YOU WILL MUSTER AFTER THE SHOCK, YOU WILL START THE 'ELECTION RIGGED' BABY CRY!!

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM HAS FAILED THE YOUTH OF GHANA. VOTE FOR NANA ADDO FOR JOBS AND FREEDOM.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

ITS NOT TRUE YOU ARE NDC, EVERY NDC SUPPORTER KNOW WHAT THE PARTY'S MISSION AND VISION IS! AND WE KNOW THAT JDM HAS FOLLOWED OUR PLANS. NANA ADDO WILL LOSE! TELL US JDM KNOWS HE HAS LOST IS. NOT TRUE! JDM HAS BEEN IN POWER F ...

• Tingireno Octogenarian 7 years ago

The kapwepwe will lose portoooooooooor.

• ######## 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS OLD FOOL, IT IS YOU AKUFFO TOGBUI WHO HAS LOST. WE DO HOPE YOU DON'T GO TO COURT THIS TIME ROUND.

• Tatagorehene Asante 7 years ago

Tell him not even campaign once he knows his fate kapwepwe banza.

• NAABA ABDULLAH 7 years ago

Mahama - a thief, a con and a fake man!!!

• Auntie Mansah. 7 years ago

You call him all sorts of name but Dr Ganjaman will never step even close to the flagstaff house. He will lose portor.

Yes but he is the preferred choice. He doesn't have a doubtful character like the short old man. The devil you know is better than the doubtful Angel

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

Nana is not president yet but his speeches makes me feel there's hope of prosperity for every Ghanaian

• RIGHTMAN - USA 7 years ago

Still Ghanaians want to know the Law School you completed. When Dr. Busia took 2 year salary advance your father was looting gov't coffers.

• Ex NDC member 7 years ago

Nana, Mahama & Co are dangerous people. They are like snakes. You can't afford to be complacent about them losing. Finish them of and make sure they are DESTROY permanently

• True Ghanaian 7 years ago

It is not true JM is a bad choice. Nana Add is not born to be a leader. He can do other things to help the nation. If it not money why is he spending money just to serve. Lairs.

• Habib 7 years ago

Idiot

• RIGHTMAN - USA 7 years ago

I just did it, the man is SICK.

• Asante 7 years ago

Oh !! Ghanaweb. This news is very very old. Why are you doing this to your own credibility!! Why have you decided to recycle it now
    The whole world is watching

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is a very dangerous person who wants to jeopardize the country but his digging his grave.

• Kash... 7 years ago

Stop campaigning then?.....

• Kodjo 7 years ago

This old man paaaa!!! Think he's lost his marbles

• Habib 7 years ago

Idiot indeed with his running mate Bawumia.

• Papa 7 years ago

Nana b3ba!

• True Ghanaian 7 years ago

They said the will give jobs to the youths. What happened to the names they wrote when Prey kuffour came. How many youths have they employed? How many of them have NNP put in positions in administration N D C have done? Gh ...

• Habib 7 years ago

Too may fools in NPP

• Habib 7 years ago

Gutter journalism

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Lost to whom ? Hahahahaha Nana Addo do you think the right thinking Ghanaians will vote for you? Yesterday you said President Mahama is not principle. How can a principle person like you married to his late friends wife? What ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama has already lost the election,the only chance for him to rig it,but the NPP must prevent him from rigging it.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

No chance for indecisive and incompetent Mahama and his idiot ministers in.thos coming elections.
    Mahama you are a looser. The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer ...

• Agyapong 7 years ago

We don't want Ghana to be like Nigeria Buhari Mahama toaso saaaaaaaaaaa.

• Santo Sagiskomoto 7 years ago

Greatest shock will hit these idiots one more time.

• Dunny 7 years ago

Be prepared to lose your appetite for food. The NDC has won the election before the first vote is cast. Their developmental projects have endeared them to the people. See how he is received wherever he goes. Reality would soo ...

• pirlo toff 7 years ago

vote for Nana addo and then guard your ballot boxes.Ndc and mahama
    are thieves

• inusah john 7 years ago

Nana addo how can you win one and half region claiming president Mahama has lost. your paid researchers have deceive you .Mahama is very far ahead one touch victory for Mahama.

• win 7 years ago

look at this stupid old disease. A serial looser and a thief. Where is our drill ship money. Stinking diaper wearing old fool.

• Iraq 7 years ago

It will shock you Dec 7,you think Ghanaians are foolshi,the thing you do this country 2012 by that election which you lose yet you want to send this country to War,Mahama will win by 65% so for get fooling your self and suppo ...

• JJ 7 years ago

MAHAMA TI B€ BOM. I FEEL SORRY FOR MAHAMA NDC. YOU CAN TELL HE HAS NOTHING ELSE TO SAY. A FAILURE AS HE IS

• michael 7 years ago

There is a saying that if you dont know death look at sleep.so Nana Addo if yu dont know what is going to happen to yu in Dec.7 then look at what happen to Hillary Clinton in America the same shock is going happen Nana and ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

EVERY BOXER IN THE RING,KNOWS THAT HE HAS WON TILL HE GET UNEXPECTED KNOCKOUT AND LOOSE AT THE COUNT OF THE LAST BELL BY THE REFEREE.
    NANA SHOULD NOT COUNT HIS CHICKEN BEFORE THEY ARE HATCHED.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Yes of course Mahama knows he has lose so he use RLG to steal $1.2 billion from Ghanaians tax payers while RLG said this time there was nothing like asongbata and ado gnats means you scratch my back and l scratch your back bu ...

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

We don't want change we want JDM to continue with his good work. It is you that we Ghanaian don't want that is why you have been trying for eight years now and God willing you will not succeed. Because you not born to be a Pr ...

• kkd 7 years ago

NANA ADDO AND SOME CORE NPP MEMBER HAVE ALREADY STARTED PREPARING FOR ANOTHER ELECTION PETITION. SOURCES CLOSE TO THE NPP GURUS INDICATES THAT THEY VOTERS ARE NOT BUYING THE NPP CAMPAIGN MESSAGE SO THEY HAVE DECIDED TO PREPAR ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IT IS IRRATIONAL HEARING FROM A POLITICIAN WHO ONCE STUDIED ECONOMICS AND A SO CALLED LAWYER, TELLING HIS NPP SUPPORTERS, MAHAMA,THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA HAS CREATED ECONOMIC HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY.

ONE WONDERS TO HEAR SUCH ...

• ojoke 7 years ago

tell your father nana addo that her can.t be president.we.re not fool in ghana.nana order my foot

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Nana Addo all the waaaaaaaaaaaay. No size

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Come again Aboaba zaku.mutum Bansa!!!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The 1 district 1 factory proposal is totally bogus and funny.Nana Addo came up with this populist idea soon after Prez Mahama commissioned Komenda Sugar Factory.Nana Addo must tell us where he is going to get electricity to r ...

• concern 7 years ago

Change change change change change change change change

Well make sure secure his transport means of escape (just like ex-panama president who now has an Interpol warrant against him as he slipped out of the country after all the bribery allegations against him...) mahama will do ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Mind the gap, your npp elders will rather be heading towards jail .

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this stupid oldman will die this yr

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

Is this guy asleep?

• NPP4-2020 7 years ago

My fellow NPP members abroad, note that all these bad reflection on the situation back home is being ascalated by Akuffo Addo to solicit money from you. He is on extortion spree to support his bizarre life style. Ask him to a ...

• Edwin 7 years ago

If he knows he has lost the sit home

• Baba Auditor 7 years ago

In God's name Akuffo Addo can never be president. Can you tell us what your father did for Ghana.

• Edward 7 years ago

15/11/2016.Story?ok uselessness and incompetence competing for this election.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

What is Nana Akufo Addo criticizing the President performance about?Nana Akufo Addo who failed in his entire life until the age 72 years old is now claiming to be competent?,shameless.

• Gudwan 7 years ago

Continue to deceive yourself. You will see your smoothness level on Dec 7. Don't release your goons onto the streets to cause chaos when you lose come Dec. 7.

• JH New York 7 years ago

In Ghana,election is controlled by Constituencies. Therefore, Results should be Transmitted Direct from the Constituencies to the EC Office by the EC Rep in the presence of all Party Reps on the ground. The present system of ...

• Blacqphace 7 years ago

can't this old short man campaign without mentioning Prez Mahama's name? lack of campaign message. hungry npp fools

• Freedom 7 years ago

Bankye da gyamu

• ndc fan 7 years ago

never make it in mind you people will come on power tweaaa ANKA Y3N GHANAFUO Y3GYIMI PAPA

• E t j 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a son bitch so he hv no brain to gv proper campaign massage .
    His brain remains in the mothers wonb after birth.
    u think we need senseless person like u to rule this country.
    the one u uc done with university ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

You have not learn from your past records and must nown go to retirement .You are not fit for President.

• akosua 7 years ago

Nana is a stupid fool and selfish

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Police has to arrest this man to serve as a lesson to others but bcos he is ndc nothing is going to happen to but him if he is NPP by the time he finished talking he will in BNI cells by now hypocrite

• Kwami 7 years ago

This is a dead news ghanaweb...!! propaganda at it best.why...???? do you think we do not follow news and current happenings? stop givinf us dead news if you don't have anything new from your bedmate(npp).

• Zorgor 7 years ago

let us leave NDC, and NPP they are all singing the same song and go for PPP

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

So up till when will, NPP appreciate any good thing in this country, done by any other person than NPP. Until you learn to appreciate the truth, we ghanaians will not vote you into power. You're full of lies, what have you no ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

Information available to the Daily Statesman indicates that after giving out the final register for the upcoming polls to the various political parties, the Electoral Commission still went ahead to compile more names for spec ...

• Yamo 7 years ago

All that I know is that the N.D.C and the Mahama administration are thieves where is the oil, gold,cocoa money

Haha continue deceiving your self with the little crowd.You will definitely collapse this time.

• kobby, cape coast 7 years ago

restoring nurses allowance at this crucial moment of the election shows Mahama's incompetency , He has lost the election in advance . We need change now . LONG LIVE GHANA, LONG L ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The EC Charlotte Osei is working hard with NDC to rig the elections. Even a child in Ghana knows her intention to steal for John Dumsor Mahama.If she wants to maintain her respect and continue to work as EC boss, then she sho ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

This 2016 election is quite critical for both Pres Mahama & Mr. Akufo Addo however generally speaking the odds are against Mr. Akufo Addo.
    First his age is not in his favour & l bet you all older people who know what old ...

• Akua Ghana 7 years ago

He knows he has lost. But what you don't know is that you are retiring!!!!

• papa 7 years ago

Tipical zongo boy will never dislike northern people. Nima boy more vim

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Akufo Addo knows so well that he won't win.

• Alfred 7 years ago

Look at this man. I really petty you because for the past two electrons,Nana was soo optimistic of winning but what happened? I am sure he will be the first person to spend the night at the newly constructed Ridge Hospital co ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Which jobs? Do you want to make another line and only to be disappointed.

• Donrich 7 years ago

To a large extent I believe you. The problem is that at your age and considering the enormity of the work at the presidency, you will sleep and your hungry appointees will do the stealing at your blind side. There will also b ...

• truth 7 years ago

Useless short junkie

• Solomon 7 years ago

the Npp should be very careful because the Ndc is planning to buy votes in the 2016 polls corresponding to the farmers day by share out goodies so the Npp should be extra vigilant

• V. POPULI 7 years ago

Is anyone taking Nana Addo seriously on his campaign tours? The poor septuagenarian sounds more like a political buffoon than a serious contender for any political office. God keep Ghana away from his clutches or else we are ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

THIS IS addo nana, NEW LINE OF JOKES, LISTEN addo nanaYOU ARE GOING ON RETIRIEMENT. GHANA IS WELL AND KICKING UNDER OUR ABLE ,DEAR PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC JOHN MAHAMA ,AND GOOD PEOPLE IN GHANA ARE GOING TO MASSIVELY VOTE ...