You are here: HomeNews2016 11 20Article 488486

Bishop Obinim saves man directed to him by TB Joshua from jail

Read Comments Comments (67)

• AAA 7 years ago

hmmm asem ooo Ghana and brainwashed...

•   7 years ago

How does 5 years equate to the rest of his life?

• sir 7 years ago

maybe he has only 5 yrs more to live.

• Ali 7 years ago

Concocted stories

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

USING GOD'S TITHE MONEY AND OFFERINGS FROM POOR CHURCH MEMBERS TO PAY OFF MONEYS STOLEN BY GODLESS CRIMINALS!

• Gaps 7 years ago

OH MY BROTHER SAY IT AGAIN, ONLY IN GHANA.

• Socrates 7 years ago

You robbed Perter to pay Paul

• Sinclear 7 years ago

WE KNOW HE IS CAPALE OF DOING MIRECLES LIKE THAT

• Uri Netaker 7 years ago

Maybe he is capable of teaching you to spell?

Now that would be a miracle!

• Edi 7 years ago

this is no spelling competition here
    and brother sinclear write fine for us to understand

• JJ 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha.
    I laugh enter bush

• Atta -USA 7 years ago

Maybe he is capable to correct your grammatical errors and perform false miracles.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

A whole bunch of nonsense in the nation of Ghana. Cooked up stories, made up stories, exaggerated stories, untruthful stories and chop bar stories.

• mozato 7 years ago

Ghana web we are fed up with stupid and cooked stories.

• Danzumah imoro 7 years ago

You are mad

• Edi 7 years ago

doing what he does best god work

• concern citizen 7 years ago

n so wat.....obinim she stop slpn wif pple's wife aarrrbba.

• Eric 7 years ago

Did Obinim sleep with ur wife,watch ur back or else God will deal with u.

• Jack 7 years ago

What nonsense is this? A fraudster dupes people to that sum of money and he is only asked to refund the money? He should be in jail to serve as a deterrent. Any TB and this obinim chap are people I don't follow.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

What lies are this? The journalist who wrote this is a useless journalist even including the media house. One, you said man was sentence for 5years or pay Ghs 54000 and you are again saying life in person so which one is the ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Which journalist wrote this story literally translating twi into English."who removed".

• Kaakie 7 years ago

NO COMMENT. By their fruits u wil knw them but in this incidence I wil say by their fruits u wil knw d "grp/squard/gang/" etc.

Nonsense

• Ras nick 7 years ago

This country is going backwards. All sorts of useless stuff.

• Wilfred Odame 7 years ago

All these so-called men of God are deep seated in vanity and obsessed giving themselves accolades that in reality they cannot and would never mentally get near to it.
    So Obinim stick to non-scientific predictions for the mas ...

• GOD is watching 7 years ago

Now you've turn into lair too

• Dunny 7 years ago

I hope those of you who are talking of miracles have not watched or listened to the video clip on T B Joshua doing rounds on whatsapp by one of his former pastors disclosing that all miracles of T B Joshua were fake.

• Jew 7 years ago

That idiot of a former pastor is the son of the devil.

• joy b 7 years ago

I wonder how some have become such hepocreat and parasites everybody open he's mouth and say evil things about men of GOD be careful GOD is hearing and u will pay it,GOD have mercy on ur souls

• Atta -USA 7 years ago

We are expecting God to hear it million times. People following Prophets like Obinim are not serious in life. They are totally lost.

• Freddie 7 years ago

You are a hopeless illiterate and that is how you side with this crooked so-called man of God. The most important thing to do for yourself is to go back to grade one and learn how to spell, read and write. Illiteracy is a d ...

• MAAME 7 years ago

FUCK THIS DIRTY REPORTAGE FROM A LOW BRAINED JOURNALIST.

• Eric 7 years ago

This is angelic work, u are toooooooooooooooooooooooo much meerchhhhhhhhh. Angel one no size,whether u like it or not God has made him an angel.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

What does this advert seek to achieve? Popularise Obinim or what? Can Any man save?

• Sam 7 years ago

that is why he save the man

• Jesse 7 years ago

No, He said the MH370, that it will be found by the end of 15th of March 2014 and it was not. So again a false prophecy.

And he said that the Ebola problem was finished, while it was getting worse. Again false prophecy.

• Ascoli 7 years ago

the man was in jail,how than did TB Joshua directed him to Obinim? when did he left for Nigeria to meet TB Joshua? this story is not true. .TB Joshua has been away for the pass 3 months. .so when did he meet him? ghanaweb don ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

Ghanaians must not buy this lies.This story is nothing but one of those lies. They are all fake pastors & prophets.

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

The two lucifer agents Daniel Edem Obinim and T B Joshua! Please spare God Almighty with your evil and con-artist in the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth!

• JOE 7 years ago

PAYING FOR A CRIME FINE IS JUST AIDING AND ABERTING.OBINIM SHOULD HAVE DONE BETER. THIS IS NOT SAVING THE PERSON, IT'S RATHER ENCOURAGING THIEVES TO DUPE THE PEOPLE.BY THE WAY IS IT 5 YEARS JAIL SENTENCE OR LIFE IMPRISMENT?

• Nun 7 years ago

When did Ghana become so backward? We seem to believe everything without question. What a sad people have we become!

• LYNN-USA 7 years ago

COULD SOME ONE PLEASE EXPLAIN THIS USELESS WRITE UP TO ME.BISHOP "DR"????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? DR FOR THE WHERE????????? DR OF WHAT??????

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• jonah@ 7 years ago

the man is also folish and thieves. you think t.b Joshua will deal with jokers like you.idiot

• the special one 7 years ago

I thought you said the man will spend 5yrs in prison. so why do you go ahead and say for the rest of his life?

• Atta -USA 7 years ago

We are not fools to believe cooked stories from Obinim's brainwashed fans. We are tired of you people. Give us a break.

• Freddie 7 years ago

What a cheap senseless story!! Aiding and abetting story. Then he should go and free all those criminals from the Nsawam prison.

• Teye 7 years ago

Ghana media and gyimie paa. Always spreading stupid stories

• Queen 7 years ago

So Obinim helped a thief and we're supposed to applaud him for that? Mtcheww

• JJ 7 years ago

what is the news in this?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Man of deception Obinim turned into a snake and crawled into the prison where the referred man was languishing. Once the prison, Obinim managed to obtain a key which he promptly use to unlock the gates and the prisoner came r ...

• @addo 7 years ago

Foolish man at the age of 50 u still involve urself in crime. What legacy r u leaving behind for ur children to succeed. Ghanaweb, is high time u stop broadcasting this gabbage as news. So obinim has this amount of money to s ...

• patience amoah 7 years ago

bishop pls am in saudi arabia now and i need ur help to come back to ghahna ghana bishop please thwe they are multreating me and i need ur help to come back to ghana they have collected my passport .my bag and phone and also ...

• patience amoah 7 years ago

pls i need ur help am in saudi arabia now n am suffering i want come back to ghana

• Chima 7 years ago

Please, for how long will we continue throwing the man of God, Prophet T.B. Joshua's name in the soil?
    How in the world would T.B. Joshua direct someone to go and meet this man? They have nothing in common. This is the same ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

If you commit crime you must be punished. This man is a 419 man and he deserve punishment

• Danzumah imoro 7 years ago

This is what the journalist of Ghana need to be doing because the man is helping the people of Ghana. God bless Angel Obinim for the good work done

• William 7 years ago

Is this a miracle?any pagan can do this to cover things up.

• Enyonam felicia Acolatse 7 years ago

Williams why do U talk as a foolish person? Dont U know the power of God is beyond all other gods? l can tell from your speech that U are indeed a pagan.

• R.O.E 7 years ago

GHANAWEB..... PLEASE WE NEED GOOD STORIES TO CONTINUE PATRONISING YOUR SITE.. KEEP ON WITH THIS DISGRACEFUL STORIES AND SEE US LEAVE!!!!

• Adwoa 7 years ago

is this a story? ahyisem nkoaaa

• kurtisdennis 7 years ago

what's all these nonsense, when will all these stop? where are the police and the judiciary? why won't they come out to confirm this? Ghana, a nation of over 90% illiterates

• Yaw Bio, Accra 7 years ago

There is a major inconsistency in the story: The man was sentenced to five years in jail or produce the Ghc54,000; & then at the end of the story "he would have spent the rest of his life in jail. HOW? DOES THE MAN HAVE ONLY ...

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

God bless Bishop obinim

• adam 7 years ago

Thank you Obinim

• Funny people 7 years ago

So five years jail is life imprison,oh ghana

• Son of man 7 years ago

It's time to stop these fake pastors to exploit the vulnerable in the society. Who is this man to involve himself in the affairs of the state.